(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

florence u r wrong, he wont be supportive..
cos he did say that i must b hving depression but yet as a husband he nvr brg mi to a dr.
now he is blaming mi for agitating his father when he is ill. for leaving the hse last night. his last sentence to mi was : I WILL REMEMBER WAT U DID. to him perhaps depression is not an disorder..he regard it as I am the CREATOR of all problems.
Actualli when my psychiatrist told mi all that, i realli wished my hubby was beside mi n listening to wat he said...but he is not, n will not....

elaine,
have a gd rest and break at your mum's plc.
try toking to ur hubby about your condition, i believe he will be supportive.. mayb when he's at home, facing his dad, he duno hw to react to certain uprising issues.
find a quiet place to chat... just the 2 of u...

take care...

darmae,
like wat rach mentioned, whenever i nid his support most he is always not there for mi. this time rnd, it's still gonna b the same.

NOT due to my illness tat I got upset with them. More rather, I got upset too many times due to them that I developed this illness.

elaine but i think ur hubby might change this time round.. cos like what u say is your depression that cause u to be like this NOT ur character.. ur hubby might have all along thought u n ur temper n ur character cause all this that is why maybe he view u as a mad women barking like what u told me...

Don't blacklist him for now Elaine.. I think I agree with Florence n voice, he would be surprised is really depression that is creating all these... and he would feel guilty and sorry and would change his approach to u.. Elaine.. don't mark him for now.. give him some benefit of doubt..

Elaine have a good rest don't think too much and yes I think ur hubby would be supportive.. find a quiet place just the 2 of u away from home and yes just the 2 of u to talk ur heart out and everything would be ok.. trust me

Elaine : Just give it a try , you have nothing to lose. As I can see you have a supportive mother. If husband really don't wanna go , you still have your mummy and chloe to support you!
Be strong ! You still have US!

oops, i should not have said that....then florence will say i die die have to go,so that "baby killer" uncle clement can help to take care of Hazel....hahahah

hi elaine, very happy and relieved to hear that you sought help.

unfortunately, depression is word used too loosely and most pple do not think its a medical condition that needs to be treated with medication and counselling. its an imbalance of the brain chemicals. pls do promptly take your medication, for yourself and for chloe.

its hard for your hb and FIL to understand, as many pple just see depression as being sad and they will wonder why don't the person just snap out of it. its cruel to the patient as its not her fault. most of our knowledge to depression is limited to what's shown on TV and we often don't have inkling on the impact this illness can have, that it can totally "change" a person. like what your psychiatrist says, its the ILLNESS , not you who is talking. sad to say, the condition creeps slowly and surely. by the time, we face reality, the relationship has deteriorated so much. you are very lucky you have your mum, by your side, who understands your condition as well.

would it be possible for your mum to break the news to your hb and to persuade him to attend one session with the psychiatrist. it might help to ask a neutral party to help you out on this, while you take a break from the emotional stress.

take a step back. instead of focusing on blaming ur hb not taking u to doc or help you, you can try emphathising from his perspective , that its your illness who is talking for the past months and the unhappiness u caused to dad that makes him very defensive.

a bit of understandg, lots of love and more communication will go a long way. all the best to you !!!

elaine, i agree with pillow.
i have known a buddy who has been having psychiatric problems since young. it took her a long time to come to terms with it herself cos of the misunderstanding most people have with psychiatric illnesses. she had plenty of family support and now she is well again!

to overcome this problem, u really need the love, support of closed ones to truly understand the extent and seriousness of the problem and then overcome it together! agree with pillow maybe u can get ur mum to help on this. just to inform ur hb about ur condition. it is NOT YOU. but the ILLNESS.

i sincerely hope he will change his attitude and support u all the way!

i realised my boy is too active for me to snap a solo pix of him, all blur shots! He can't sit still, loves to crawl or walk towards with support.

hi elaine,
u r fortunate...such an understanding mum u have, n not to forget the ever so lovely chloe safe n happy by ur side....
elaine u actually should feel good about urself cos u still stand firm to tackle the problems one by one, be it leaving tat hse for a short period to get some fresh air or seeking professional help, tis r not moves tat u can juz do wif a click of the finger, tis r major decisions tat u have to overcome psychological barrier to do it, but, u did it! keep it up!
as for any other businesses still weighing heavy in ur heart, sometimes i feel some matters juz have to KIV for the moment, once u r calm n had made peace wif urself, u may juz see things in a different prospect, dun have to rush urself.....

elaine, if you are reading this. pls give your loved ones a chance to understand whats depression, this medical condition about.

I have been through this journey, on the opposite side of the fence. Lots of angry exchanges kills relationships coz simply due to lack of knowledge of this condition. i can understand the pain your family must be going through now.

take heart, things will improve. you have taken a big step to seek treatment

Mega Gathering
Venue: Emily's place at Sengkang
Date: 17 Aug 2008 (Sunday)
Time: 12noon - 3pm
1. Emily + Edison + Hubby
2. Florence + Hazel + kor kor + helper.
3. natem + nate + daddy
4. Peapod + Caelen + daddy
5. funny76 + Summer + daddy
6. Irene + Jerald + daddy
7. Low_Family + Charlene + daddy
8. Chloe-laine + Chloe
9. totoro_bb + Kelly + daddy
10. magoo + Ayden + Mayvis + daddy
11. Cherbie + Prinzton + Daddy
12. Phoebe + Ah Beng Ryann + maybe daddy
13. Tiffany + Andrea + korkor(not cfm) + daddy + Helper
14. darmae + maegan + daddy n gor gor
15.corrine + angelynn + daddy (maybe)
16. bb_piglet + Ayden + daddy
17. Poohwei + en en + daddy (maybe)
18. Clement+Wiselyn+Clara

voice, has it occurred to you that it might be the camera or the photographer problem ? :p and not your boy. HAHHAAAAAAA

time to change your camera

hello pilow n xiangrikuio,

thnks for ur encouragement, realli appreciate it.
my mum actualli had went thru alot, she was a patient of depression herself. Tts why she recommended her psychiatrist to mi. The psychiatrist told mi tt my mum has recovered and hers was much more serious than mine. However, she still require jabs mthly, just to mk sure no relapse.
Pillow, i hv witness it all, on the popposite side of the fence as well. I noe it realli sucks for the family members 2. It can realli break relationships.

I m lucky i also have a veri supportive SIL. she has stood by mi all this while. She shares my view on almost everythin in tt hse. She has updated mi that : Last evening, her hubby = my BIL and her had went to a so called "datoh" medium which my BIL believe 100% in. Asked him to check whether maid realli kept my card n why Chloe always cry when carried by her and dislike the maid. Wat the maid has done to my baby.
She told mi the onli answer they got from the man was : CHANGE THE MAID
Alas, someone finalli wake the stupid men up.....I heard they r going ahead to chnge this maid as it seems she must have stolen and harmed Chloe in some way....
My SIL has spoken to my husband n explained to him on my condition, she smsed mi tt my hubby has agreed to accompany mi on my appt to the doctor 2 weeks later.
I dun feel exceptionalli happi or sad at this moment. I just feel i finalli can heave a sign of relief that wat i claimed to them was true but no one believe mi at tt veri moment. And mummies, Pls trust your own mother instinct and REALLI, our baby can sense alot of things even though they cant tok. Pls look out for them! I have made the right decision to bring Chloe to my mum's plc ( a safe place away from the evil maid)

Elaine,
Really glad tat things had change for the better!

Wise,
Yiippeeeeee....u, Cutie Clara n uncle will be joining us.....Hahaha..

Elaine,
Really glad tat things had change for the better!

Wise,
Yiippeeeeee....u, Cutie Clara n uncle will be joining us.....Hahaha..

Hi peapod..
I sent an enquiry to Rent-That-Toy. They have party bucket of $80, $100 and $120. I am waiting for her to confirm what are inside these buckets.

Too bad that GoGoMummy is not available on 17 Aug. Her service is good.

Voice,

My Summer oso the same lah...Cannt keep still when taking photos...Might try the methods tat they suggested...Heeheehee...

Hi Elaine

Really very happy for you that things are finally looking up. I think that you hubby deciding to accompany you is a good sign that you two will pull thru this together
Maybe that Datoh got some truth to him afterall hehee.

Hi Em and funny, yar, was rather disappointed too. I tried Rent-a-toy before and felt that gogomummy's toys are newer and cleaner.

Hi Em, paisei got to get you to help with the toys rental leh. I am not familiar with rent-that-toy. But I will drop an email to rent-a-toy and see if their package is better then we decide ok?

TiNy VoIcE : nowadays they are very fast. hehe but we have to be fasting then them. My trick is to get kor kor or ah gong to talk to her and make funny faces while I take photos. hehe two of her favourite people!
I am using my sony ericsson 902 Handphone. so Think must find another ways to make him keep still for 1 min!

Hi peapod..
Okie, then we compare the package between the two of them. I had a bad encounter with Rent-A-Toy. So, I have kinda blacklisted them. They did not deliver the toys to me on the date and time that we have agreed. And worst of all, they never even call me to inform me on the cancellation. A few days later, they send me an sms to arrange another timing. At that point, I was already so mad, and I ignored their sms.

I rented twice from Rent-That-Toy. So far, they deliver promptly.

No need to feel 'paisey' la.. we are help each other to organise this gathering...

Wiselyn (wiselyn) : haha Mummy jealous le. U @@ here all wonderful mummies mah , nice nice uncle only have a few mah and he is one of the Hao Hao Sian Shen , so shou huan yi lor! hahaha ( more after my hazel like him ... add more points) we still love the mummy lar. dun worry!

Oh, I finally brought baby to photoshoot last weekend at BabyStudio
It was fun but super tiring to have to keep entertaining baby and picking up things after him. Aiyo, like Voice's Sam, my Caelen also cannot sit still for a minute one.

Here's my experience... in the earlier part, we simply could not get Caelen to crack a smile. And he kept trying to crawl out of the screen and stick to us. So my takeaway is that a shoot should at least have be one hour cos' baby took almost 20mins to warm up

But towards the end of the shoot baby was very cranky and kept demanding his pacifier. Think he is over-stimulated and tired. Luckily the photographer was patient and we waited for him to calm down before taking the last few shots.

I am so relieved that the photos turned out not bad despite all his squirming and changing moods. Here's a few of my favourite
The photographer returned all shots in CD but these are not edited. My colleague commented that the lighting could be improved but for the price that I am paying for the shoot, I am already quite satisfied liao

Emily (dream_girl) : sorry leh , me not good with money.

Wiselyn : you be treasurer lar. Very shou huan yi one. everyone will go pay u money... hehe

Peapod,
Nice pic...veri cute! All the hardwork is worth it...

Em,
Sorry! I am nt gd at organsing n recently my health nt veri gd.... So can't help...actually wan to help out in buying cake but is taken care liao... ;p

Hey peapod, caelen so handsome!

We are also going to Foto U for our photoshoot later in the afternoon. Just wondering ... how many outfits you all brought? I'm still trying to strategise the sequence of our shoot cos for me, I have another little monkey to consider.

Will be bringing along a Tigger suit for some solo pics for Jordan as well as a princess suit for my little monkey.

Elaine: Glad to hear that your world is finally brightening up. Since your SIL is so supportive, get her to speak to your hubby more ... at least that's her sis and if even her sis is siding you, then he should WAKE UP!

Long time no log in but don't forget me for the mega party!

Mega Gathering
Venue: Emily's place at Sengkang
Date: 17 Aug 2008 (Sunday)
Time: 12noon - 3pm
1. Emily + Edison + Hubby
2. Florence + Hazel + kor kor + helper.
3. natem + nate + daddy
4. Peapod + Caelen + daddy
5. funny76 + Summer + daddy
6. Irene + Jerald + daddy
7. Low_Family + Charlene + daddy
8. Chloe-laine + Chloe
9. totoro_bb + Kelly + daddy
10. magoo + Ayden + Mayvis + daddy
11. Cherbie + Prinzton + Daddy
12. Phoebe + Ah Beng Ryann + maybe daddy
13. Tiffany + Andrea + korkor(not cfm) + daddy + Helper
14. darmae + maegan + daddy n gor gor
15.corrine + angelynn + daddy (maybe)
16. bb_piglet + Ayden + daddy
17. Poohwei + en en + daddy (maybe)
18. Clement+Wiselyn+Clara
19. Arisz + Tristan + helper + daddy(maybe)

hi elaine,

really happy that things are looking so much happier and good for u now. dark clouds over soon. be happy and strong ok. hug hug..