(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

funny,

mon-fri eat good food mah...sat and sun then got to "chu cha dan fan" lor...hahaha...if not pocket whole too big how??but me no money to buy salmon and,cod fish and ngoh hee for clara....

funny ur summer hao min le hee..hee.. u mean ur mum cook different type of fish porridge for summer everyday or mix all 3 fish together to cook hee..hee..
my charlene don't know how to eat hao liao le don't like cod fish, salmon nor ngoo hee only like pork porridge!! don't know how to make her eat fish.. such a choosy gal hor!!

Low,

My mum cook all the 3 fishes together....Mayb Charlene will change her taste when she is a bit older loh...Mayb too fishy smell for her liao...My Summer always smell fishy...Hahaha....

low family,
ben aso doesnt quite like to eat fish. last time cant even finish his usual 1 small bowl of porridge if add fish in it. so we would divide the porridge into 2 parts. one part we add fish and feed him when he is most hungry first. then we feed him the second part with no fish. he can taste the difference (the one with more fish so sweet mah). then now, he is okay with the fish liao.

ben eats porridge on weekdays too. so mummy decided that weekends, he will eat kantang as carbo. no rice for him. =D advantages are: kantang v easy to cook till nua nua. AND MOST IMPORTANTLY, daddy and mummy can enjoy a leisure breakfast without having to worry about how long is needed to cook his porridge! KAKAKAKAKAKAKAKAK

Good Morning! Its the weekend! Yeah!

A recent pic of Faith showing off her 2 tiny teeth

1568488.jpg

Hi mummies... I managed to book the function room on 17 Aug.

If the decision is to proceed with JWT, its OK as I can cancel my booking.

Let the majority decide.

Enjoy yr weekend!

Hi emily,
thks for booking the function room

Re : mega party

Option 1:
Venue: Emily's place at Sengkang
Date: 17 Aug 2008 (Sunday)
Alt Date: 24 Aug 2008 (Sunday)
1. Emily + Edison + Hubby
2. Florence + Hazel + kor kor + helper.
3. natem + nate + daddy
4. Peapod + Caelen + daddy
5. funny76 + Summer + daddy
6. Irene + Jerald + daddy
7. Low_Family + Charlene + daddy
8. Chloe-laine + Chloe
9. totoro_bb + Kelly + daddy
10. magoo + Ayden + Mayvis + daddy
11. Cherbie + Prinzton + Daddy
12. Phoebe + Ah Beng Ryann + maybe daddy
13. Tiffany + Andrea + korkor(not cfm) + daddy + Helper
14. darmae + maegan + daddy n gor gor (but we are only avail on 17th, 24th is their bday celebration)
15.corrine + angelynn + daddy (maybe)

Option 2:
Stay with JWT
1. Peapod + Caelen + daddy
2. Row
3. Snowangel
4. funny76 + Summer + daddy
5. Irene + Jerald + daddy
6. Low_Family + Charlene + daddy
7. Chloe-laine + Chloe
8. magoo + Ayden + Mayvis + daddy
9. Phoebe + Ah Beng Ryann (daddy comfirm cant go)
10.darmae + maegan + daddy n gor gor
11.corrine + angelynn + daddy (maybe)

Yo mummies ... I'm back!

So any updates for me huh? Don't think I have time to scroll back ... still got lotsa stuff not unpacked yet!!!

Corrine
You know me well leh.. haha..
Oh my.. She so adorable.. I want to hug her!!!
Happy 10th month to Angel..
Godma kissssssssss.......
hee..

Hey, for mummies whose babies are using Nuk pacifiers ... does your babies stuff the whole pacifier into his/her mouth?

While I was away, my maid said there was once Jordan stuffed the entire pacifier into his mouth and she had the greatest shock of her life. She quickly tried to "dig" the pacifier out and it was difficult as even the "handle" of the pacifier was in his mouth! Luckily the whole thing was being pulled out shortly after.

After that, my FIL went to buy those bigger pacifiers as he's scared Jordan might "eat" the Nuk ones again.

1569599.jpg

Hi Summer

1569600.jpg

Cutie Clara

1569601.jpg

Summer with rice cracker

1569602.jpg

Smily Nate

1569603.jpg

Baby killer , uncle clement and happy hazel

1569604.jpg

mummies with baby hazel and nate!

A few photos from our little gathering at compasspoint.

Emily : any swimming session tomolo? hehe

Re : mega party

Option 1:
Venue: Emily's place at Sengkang
Date: 17 Aug 2008 (Sunday)
Alt Date: 24 Aug 2008 (Sunday)
1. Emily + Edison + Hubby
2. Florence + Hazel + kor kor + helper.
3. natem + nate + daddy
4. Peapod + Caelen + daddy
5. funny76 + Summer + daddy
6. Irene + Jerald + daddy
7. Low_Family + Charlene + daddy
8. Chloe-laine + Chloe
9. totoro_bb + Kelly + daddy
10. magoo + Ayden + Mayvis + daddy
11. Cherbie + Prinzton + Daddy
12. Phoebe + Ah Beng Ryann + maybe daddy
13. Tiffany + Andrea + korkor(not cfm) + daddy + Helper
14. darmae + maegan + daddy n gor gor (but we are only avail on 17th, 24th is their bday celebration)
15.corrine + angelynn + daddy (maybe)

Option 2:
Stay with JWT
1. Peapod + Caelen + daddy
2. Row
3. Snowangel
4. funny76 + Summer + daddy
5. Irene + Jerald + daddy
6. Low_Family + Charlene + daddy
7. Chloe-laine + Chloe
8. magoo + Ayden + Mayvis + daddy
9. Phoebe + Ah Beng Ryann (daddy comfirm cant go)
10.darmae + maegan + daddy n gor gor
11.corrine + angelynn + daddy (maybe)
12.SuperCar + Mighty Warrior Kaylan + Daddy (maybe)

RE: Seizure

Warded Kay yesterday night as he has been having seizure since Wed. The episode yes was so bad that Daddy thought he is going to lose Kay. So when they have calmed him down, brought him to Mt A & warded him for observation. Did tests that showed everything is normal but just no idea why he keeps having these seizures. Started him on a med which he has to take for a year! Sigh. Was reluctant to give but bo bian. Am just hoping & praying that yes's episode will be his last.

Should anyone of you know of anyone whose bb had seizures, maybe can share with me what was done to prevent, if not reduce the frequencies besides taking med. Thanks!

The photos are so cute and yes all the babies have grown up to be cuter, prettier, more handsome and more smiley too hee..hee... thanks for sharing the photos

Sharon, good le summer eat all sorts of good fish next time sure very brainy hee..hee..

supercar.. doc confirmed is seizure??

low:

He confirmed it but cannot identify the reason why. Am just hoping and praying that yesterday's episode is his last and he does not need to take the med for long cos the med makes him very cranky and sleepy.

Ong Ls,
Are u looking for Friso 2 n onwards?
I now getting from the hotline from friso.
Every 5 tins of 900g i buy, will get 1 free 900g for friso 2.
total is S$150.00.
Do u consider this cheap?
If u do, can pm me..

florence
gd thing u caught the smiley nate and not the wahh wahh nate ... hehe .. thinking of going over anchorvale CC to check out later today. saw a very big gym from far and maybe check out the pool also! u bringing hazel there to swim? dunno why i specially like ur little mr bean ... of course it was great seeing the 3 pretty princesses too !

wise
i really must agree with florence that clement is a 'baby killer'!

funny
i didn't know porridge can put so many types of fish one lei ... my poor boy is ngoh he all the way ..
next time i change change and see..

supercar
quite worried to hear what happened to K. i have no personal experience to share ... but will pray with you ...

<font color="ff0000">Mummies</font>
Check with you if anyone ever encounter blood blisters on your nipples before after pumping or breastfeeding?How to cure it huh? I got a few blood blisters on my nipple and it is quite painful.

hi florence,

nice pics! r u the one in white n long hair inside the pic?

nateM,

nice to see nate nate smiling so happily!

supercar,

is ur kay much better now? was he hving fever? when i was at KK, alot of bbs also warded for seizures, but normali they were hvng high fever and drs also dunno wats the cause of it.
i knoe it's realli quite a frightening sight to see ur bb having those fits...
hope he'll get well soon..u tk care!

chloe:

Thanks. He seems to be better as at least yesterday he din have it. But the drug is causing him 2 b drowsy &amp; cranky.
Am just hoping and praying that he will recover very very soon! His is not the usual kind whereby it is follow by high fever. His is without fever &amp; whenever he had it, he will be very dull &amp; blur before the jerkings start.

nateM:

Thank you I need it very much. Was so desperate to let him heal that I even thought of going to church though am not a Christian.

magoo:

Hmm. Think it is the same.

Hi Magoo,
Thx for the info. I ordered from Friso hotline while my baby is still on stage 1 once. The nice thing is they delivered to my home address. But when I tried to order the second time, one of the staff told me that I can buy 5 tins from any of the shop and mail her the receipt. She could give me one tin for free. So basically is the same.

When I sent her the receipt, I have oso asked for the stage 2 sample. End up what I got is just the stage 2 sample..ha. But I can't be bordered to call her for clarification.

Now I buy from Guardian, NTUC or Seng siong for the stage 2 1.8kg. It's $52 or $56 each. I find it cheaper than order the 900g which cost $30. Any idea I can order the 1.8kg from Friso hotline?

Hi Phoebe,
I think apply the nipple cream will help. medela or avent nipple cream are gd. Normally, I'll try to rest the side where it sore and feed from the other side. It will heal by itself.

Hi Supercat,
Sorry to hear the incident happens to Kay. I think he will be alrite. Take good acre of urself and ur baby.

Hi Supercar

I can sense ur worry...is ur bb still in hosp now? Any side effects for tking those med?
I hope ur bb will not suffer from these seizures again..i've seen my father hving seizures a couple of times, and it's realli veri scary..i knoe wat u meant when u said ur hubby tot he is going to lose Kay.

Hi florence, u look great!

florence
think take the west loop lrt to farmway. don't think got buses there ... so ulu!!
just went there to have a look ... the pool opening on 1st August. It looks gorgeous and exciting! got indoor pool somemore lor! lots of slide (think your lil beany will love it!).. looks fun! the adult gym is nice and big .. but the place is still quite empty and quiet... no shops to eat

anyone has any recommendation for nursing cover, those that you use outside when you want to breastfeed baby. Where can I get it? I'm helping my sister to get one. Thanks!

chloe-laine:

Discharged. Stayed for one night for observation and blood test. Anyway there is nothing much the doc can do as whatever needs to be done has been done. Warded him cos hubby is worry after the Fri incidence and he's afraid should it happen again, we will not be able to handle the situation at home. Short term effect of the med is it causes him to be drowsy and cranky. Doc said it will be so for the first week. Long term I have no idea but must check liver as apparently this drug may cause liver to malfunction.
Anyway am just taking each day as it comes and to be alert to any changes in him so as to prepare myself should the seizure comes again. Trying hard to be positive as Kay needs me to be strong and positive to take care of him.

Agree with you that Florence looks great!

Ong LS:

Thanks! I will!

good morning mummies!

elaine, supercar
shd see florence in real person ... she's a chic mummy!

supercar
did the dr/nurse teach u what to do shd it happen again? there's a few things to take note to prevent injury. heart pain reading what u wrote earlier ... yup.. pls stay strong for him!

Supercar,
Hope ur Kay will get well soon...

Low,
Hahaha...No nid to be veri brainy....most impt is gd health n gd character.

NateM,
Can add other except those high mercury fishes like shark...I am sure Nate will luv it if he luv his ngoh hee porriage.

Nice mitting all the mummies &amp; BBs &amp; Daddy....Heeheehee...

Summer hav must scare the hell out of Wiselyn after she made a big fuss when I was having a toilet break.... Thks, Wiselyn! Hahaha....

Re : Maid

Found out that my maid actualli steals! Last night, forgot to remove my atm card from my left pocket and asked her to help mi handwash my clothes. After 5mins later, I realise abt the atm card and went bk to the pail and find, but then it's gone! I asked my maid whether she saw a CARD inside my pocket, she say NO...then ask her to help check my bags n dun have...then suddenly as we were ransaking thru my bags...she asked : Then how if u lost ur card? Can other people take your money?? I just replied her, NO cos they dun have my pin no...then she just say Oh.. n remain silent...then it occur to mi how come she knoes that it's an atm card since i did not tell her that I am actualli looking for my atm card? ok, then i went n look thru my wallet n pour everything out for at least 3 -4 times and couldnt locate the card.. gave up..and decided to cancel my card today.
But today when i was abt to tk out my ezlink card, saw the atm card just in front of my ez link! such a prominent location , I wouldnt have missed it last night...
I believe my maid knowing that she can get nothing out of this card, decided to put into my wallet when I was bathing just now..cos she always pack my room when i m in the bathroom ....maybe she wants mi to tink that I have overlooked my wallet n it's actualli inside. But im sure I didnt see it last night....
On the outside, she looks very obedient n honest type, but didnt expect her to do this..my fil trust her alot and always gv her money now n then..and she hae free access to my rms n cupbaords when im not around..cos my fil always slping and wont bother wat she does inside my rm..
Is there anyway I can set some traps for her and catch her red handed. I want to send her bk if i have proof that she steals.
Pls share any suggestions if u have any. Thanks...

Morning Mummies

Welcome home blue

Funny76 yes having a good character n health beats everything!

Is Monday again so bluezzzzzz esp is raining this morning

Elaine: You don't have video cam in your house hor? Actually quite hard to catch red handed leh ... even if you lure her into stealing by leaving some money for her to take, you wouldn't know when she will take it. Unless you keep all her money and if you happen to find money with her, then it's confirmed stolen money.

For my maids, I never let them have money with them. I keep all their money. When they need to buy things, I will pay for them and deduct from their money in the envelope. So next time if ever we find money (touch wood), it's confirmed stolen! Easier to track!

Hi Mummies..
Good morning...

blueskye, Welcome back!
Hope you had a great trip.

Florence, Oh, I just saw your posting. You look great in the pic. U will be our #2 idol after Corrine. Kekeke... If you wan to come to my place for a swim, just PM me.. If I'm not going out, then we can swim together...

Hi Elaine,..
I suggest that you call your agent and ask for a replacement. No point finding the 'evidence', unless you want to send her to the police... If u suspect that she steals, just send her back to agent and get a replacement...

blueskye,

nope no videocam in the hse. i have onli started to keep all her money recently. put inside envelope and ask her to sign ..told her tt no money wif her, if got money means doesnt belong to her n will send her bk...
but the problem is my fil always gv her money now n then! dunno for wat! even sell old newspps, the karang guni money, my fil also will gv her! $5.00 somemore! when buy things the loose change he also gv her! he realli spoil her. i told my maid, that if ah gong gv her money, must declare n i will keep for her..if she keeps without informing mi, i will also send her bk..the reason i did these cos i noticed that she has got endless money to spend even though she has nvr once asked from pocket money from her salary! (she had angpow money when she first came but shld have exhausted by now cos she bought quite a no. of stuff)

Now with wat happened last night, im sure she is a thief liao. But the problem my fil trust her so much, N i m not in talking terms with my FIL so very difficult..

Someone suggested to mi 2 put a $ note somewhere maybe underneath the sofa n write down the serial no. see if she keeps it...then check her belongings if the note is there then confirm she took it..

For the video cam, any idea how much to buy n install?

funny,

dun worry lar...summer didn't scare me...i think she scare the people in MC only..but didn't expect her reaction to be so big...

Elaine: Yah, the suggestion is a good way to "catch" her. Btw ang pow money must keep for her also! Strictly NO CASH for maids! As for video cam, not sure cos I don't have one at home also ... heee.

blue, i agree no cash for maids, but difficult cos my FIL finds maids kelian n gv her pocket money now n then without us knowing..can amount to $10 somemore! he is crazy..
anywae do u spot check ur maids belongings? how can i go abt doing it?
ask her to show mi everything in her cupboard or i check secretly when she not at home?

i think keep $$ for maid also for their own good. my maid lent her friend $700 during her last contract in Singapore. Now still trying to chase back the remaining $250. She regretted being so 'stupid' (in her own words) the last time so she has no problems with us keeping $$ for her...

elaine
can ur husband tell his dad not to give money to maid? it's ok to reward her once in a while but if these 'rewards' come so freely and easily, she will take it for granted lor ..

Wise,
Hahaha....her reaction is always veri big when ppl whom she dunno well carry her...Yeah! I heard remark by those people in MC... " her mummy is here liao, no more crying n screaming liao" My MIL carry her oso like tat...like ppl beat her or torture her...BTH her...

Elaine,
Mayb juz send her back to ur agent can liao! Juz tell the agent the reason loh... no nid go thru so many trouble! My frend oso did juz tat...