(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

jumperoo- ok, mind set liao..will clean up the giant and keep away..so nynke is following the gang now...no more jumperoo..haha..

btw, where is bena??? haven seen her around..

darmae- abt no. 3..me see can try next yr or not..hopefully the ''swedish style' incentives kick in by then..hahaaa

darmae,
U very cute leh..
U so young, can go for no. 3 even if the govt no revised incentive, rit??

amy,
U also keen to hv no.3 if the govt revised the incentive??

Dear mommies, Would like support for the following event! Pls join in the synchronised breastfeeding session!

Details:
Looking for mothers who have been breastfeeding for 6 months or longer... and want to have a once in a lifetime experience to be part of History. Come participate in Spore largest synchronised breastfeeding to create a new record!

Breastfeeding. Is it for me?
Date: 23 Aug 2008 Saturday
Time: 2.30-4pm (Synchronised Breastfeeding starts at 4pm)
Venue: Suntec City Convention
Cost: Free!
Free goodie bag worth $50 provided!

More details: Mary/Shan 62588816

There will also be talks and Q&A sessions, including:
1. Help! I don't have enough milk! Overcoming common problems in breastfeeding. By Sister Kang, Lactation Consultant, Mt Alvernia.
2. Working and Breastfeeding: Is it possible? By Mrs Wong Boh Boi, Senior Parent Craft/ Lactation Consultant
3. The Role of the father in Breastfeeding. By Mr Edwin Choy, Centre of Fathering.

Organised by:
aLife, Anmun, mCYS, Centre of Fathering and Singapore Planned Parenthood Association.

Hi Darmae..
#2 is in my MIND, but not in my PLAN yet... kekeke.... wait another 1-2 years first... I cannot handle now since Edison is still so young....

Emmmm.....Seem like many sept Mummies are planning for #2 or #3....Rite nw, hav Printzon n angel...dunno who will be nxt for the gd news...Heeheehee...

amy,
jia you... hee.. i'll prolly wait for maegan to be 2 1st if i wan to try for #3.

mag,
me cute.. hahaha very long nv hear tis word on me... ermmm.. young? i will be mid 30s liao by the time i plan to try for #3.

Haha,

My En En seems to have outgrown all her toys, playyard and exersaucer. Now, they are just there to collect dust. She is only interested in walking around the house, carrying a small bucket and bang on things that she sees. Occasionally, she will play peek a boo with us as she is walking. Oh ya..be prepared for lotsa bruises!!!

We were at SGH for the past 2 days visiting my FIL who is recovering for a small Op. My gal was there entertaining all the patients loh..Walking around n waving at pple.

Re: Refusing food
My gal has been refusing to eat for the past few days. It used to take around 15 min to feed her one bowl of porridge. Now it takes 30 min. She is only interested in drinking plain water from her cup and playing. Grrr... Read from a book that it is due to the fact that they have found a newfound skill, i.e: crawling or walking. Dunno how true it is.

mag,
you sounded 'old' when u said that statement of me being so young lor. in fact, i'm not lar.
bet u younger then me leh.

nateM: she's still walking on sunshine, not yet walking unassisted. at first when we bought the pushwalker and make her hold on to it while it moves/she walks.. she looked quite scared. i find it a bit unstable leh. and when she rides on it (she only gostans, never pushes forward hehe) the wheels do not turn at all.

emily: u planning for no. 2 circa 2010 eh? me too, but now i feel so tired coz i feel like i'm taking care of d most times as hb works late all the time. cant imagine still having to run after her with my joyful pregnant belly coz hb not around *gulps*

Anyone keen in this huh?

Got it from Disneyland ... decided to sell it cos my mum said Jordan wear this his legs will be cold.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1573648.html?1216625202

amy, Darmae,
I also dunno why leh. before i start my pumping session, everything is ok, after i start pumping, the nipple blister will turn black like got blood inside. Then after i pump i see still have. few hours later i check, no more liao. Think the blood only surface thru pumping. Supply is only 40-50 ml on that side after 5 hours!!!

Emily,
Shichida got sell the flash cards to public?

Emily
Actually i dunno what they have la. lolx.
Can go there and see right? If i need your help will sms you. Thanks. I saw edison's pics with the flash cards like so happening. =p

Hi Phoebe..
U can go to the 12 floor at TPY HDB Hub.. The stuff are sold at the Tensai Showroom... I think they never ask whether u are registered with Shichida or not...

They haf lots of stuff there..

Em,
now they dun ask anymore...? when darius was still attending class, the staff will ask for his name and class for verification. i guess mayb for more revenue, they are not as strict liao.

Hi Darmae..
I'm not sure also whether they asked the child's name for verification.. Cos its the first time I buy, I submitted a form to them and my details are already on the form.. First time parents get 15-20% discount..

Phoebe
The cream, do u still hv stock?
I thinking of getting another one.. hee.
I also use for myself.. haha..
My girl likes the cream very much..

Emily
I will go there and see. =p
Will report damage after that. =p
Thanks for sharing.

Mag
Glad that you like the cream.
I brought extra actually. If you want i can spare you mine first lor. I order 5 that time. Wont use it so fast too. Sms me lor. =p

Phoebe & Mag,

Phoebe, I oreder 2 fr u, rite? I can let go 1 to Mag. Izzit ok for Phoebe & Mag? Coz I realise I dun really nid 2 tubs...Then phoebe dun hav to sacrfice hers liao.

Yoz Emily,

Think they got ask. They will just randomly ask for the name and class time. But i guess it should not be a problem buying for others. Just say we need to buy additional sets. Haha, the 3 of us were too busy chatting liaoz...

Hi Phoebe,
If you want, remember to get it by 17th August. That is when the promo price ends for new term mummmies.

nateM (merkon) : she is lazy when it coes to housework but with the kids, she is very good. hehe , give and take lar. but she is 9 months old le mah. haha

Hi Chereen liu,

So sorry tat I did nt c ur email regarding last sat gathering until today....Hav oredi send u an email.....

Hi Magoo,

Yeah, I think I'll try to order thru Friso hotline next time. I didn't noe that they still selling at $25. The price had gone up since last month, I think.

Hi Tiny voice,
Tot my gal eat quite a large portion of the porridge. But compared to ur boy...she just had probably 1/3 of his portion...hoho.. Well, boy boy normally more active and tats y they eat more. ^^

Ong LS: waaaah, ur gal such small eater, u sure just 1/3 of what my son eat? That's really little leh.

Funny: u really farnie leh...how can be custard, i haven't even intro egg yet! He's sick now, so nothing fanciful for him at this moment. Crossing my fingers he doesn't need to be put on the neubalizer.

Emily, Poohwei, guess i'm the lazy mummy lo! I only took out one box to see see look look. The rests still in the red plastic bag. Guess I should take them out tonight and try to flash to Tristan! Must really not be lazy liao, after spending so much...keke

Tiny Voice : congrats on Samual's first tooth!

Planning to go genting in sept with my little bean and hazel after their birthday bash ... so looking forward to it. hehe

Talking about teething ... any baby still bo gay? My Jordan still bo gay leh ... my MIL brought him to PD last week and PD said actually it's better not to teeth so soon. So I'll just take it slow ... heeee.

Funny76, Mag,

I am ok. No problem. =p

RE: Mega party
Can someone update me with the outcome? Not sure if i miss any post. cos i need to apply leave in advance.

Hi Phoebe & Blueskye..
It seems like most of the mummies are OK to stick to JWT. Do you want to carry on with the original plan of having the party at JWT?

Hi arisz..
Try to start our home practice lor since we have already attended the class 3 times liao & burnt a big hole in our wallets...

Last night I started my routine with 5 sets of cards (5x10).. After the 2nd set, he started to move around... I have to 'catch' him to continue with the rest... Managed to finish the 5th set before he lost his concentration....

Tiny voice,

Yeah. I tot she eat quite a lot oredy haha..the most she ate is one full food warmer container. think it's abt 1/3 ur boy boy's portion rite? her cousin who is 1 wk older eat even lesser but drink more milk I think. her size is much bigger than my gal. 10 mth plus >9.5kg and my gal still abt 8.5 kg only.

phoebe,
actually i'm having some breast rash now..so sianz..saw doc few times liao..still haven fully recover..it's like blisters , no blood but its itchy and sometimes some 'secretion'..yucks!!

magoo..just saw a mummy with newborn..aiyo...i really miss my babies when they newborn leh..so a bit 'gian' now..haha...no. 3..no.3...no.3....