(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Row,

Then too big piece of meat cannt chew loh... I give her a bit bigger piece, she wan to vomit...so I worried loh...

funny,
Dun worry be happy soon u'll see little teeth pop out
Dun forget she can still chew with her gums mah. But hor i find bbs bo gay very cute also lei. I miss my boy smile without teeth. Now got teeth still need to brush lei very mafan hor haha..

for those mummies who have thousands and 1worries, i want to share what i see last sat, just to put you to ease.

I saw a baby in the nursing room in church last sat. This baby girl from a distance i thought just a few months old and was wrapped up in those new born swaddle cloth from Mt. A. She is still wearing mittens! Then the few of us started to chat and according to the maid, who was craddling her in the arms to sleep, this girl is 15mths old but she is v. petite, cannot crawl yet too. Can only sit up on her own and stand with support. Don't like to eat porridge but like to eat biscuits. Then i get to chat with the mother when the mother came to pick the girl, she said her elder one when at her age was also very petite so it runs in the genes!

So don't compare here and there, if you are the petite genes, don't expect giant size kids.

SnowAngel: you're the type when wind blow can be blown away leh(in pri sch time!) hee hee, don't expect ur boy to be big size, ur hb also small size lah!!!

Elaine, i feel hurt for you. From a wife stand point, we should always respect our husband and of course parents n ILs, of course we also expect same kind of respect from them. My advise is for you to tell your husband your feeling rather then fighting infront of ILs or your daughter. You can fight in private, no one knows, but once u do it in front of IL and husband speaks for him rather then for you, then you really loose your stand as a DIL in the house. Never Never put your husband in a difficult situation in front of his family, you as the wife will always be the one to be blame.

funny, then give smaller pce lor, once she use to it then increase the size a little.

I gave my girl corn today, she eat until very happy, though she only hv 3 teeth, let's see what comes out tmr

funny,
don't worry, even without teeth, you can still try to intro chunkier yet soft food. BB no teeth but their gums are very strong.
Sarah only have 2 teeth still.. dunno till when the rest going to emerge..gee..

Em, Irene, Snowangel and mummies who r interested in photobook,

so delighted to recd my photobook today when i reached home....

here's some snapshoots taken from the book. hee, i'm soooo motivated to start my project #2, #3, #4..... so on.. wahaahaha

1542974.jpg

1542975.jpg

1542976.jpg

1542977.jpg

there are alot more... 40pages in total. hee but dun wan to post my pics here. hahaha

irene, dun worri ..i understand wat ur're trying to say..in fact u n funny's reaction is realli strong and it mks mi feel veri "protected" cos i knoe if anything shld happen to mi..i hv 2 very garang mummies here to standby mi..

low, to tink that it's ur turn to come n anwei mi bk tis time rnd..2 wks ago, i was still offering an listening ear to ur family problems.
hope u wil lead a blissful family life from now...
am glad u manage to thrashed tings out with ur hubby and he apologised to you..
sorri that we did not attend the wake cos too much have happened in my family the whole of last week.

Elaine,
So sorry to hear wat had happened to you..

For me, I will not accept my man laid his hand on me.. Is such a shameless thing to do for a man.. Plus, he should know his dad more better than anyone else... So how could he hit you becos u raised ur voice at ur fil??
What kind of man is he??

You must take good care of yourself n dun take all SHIT given to you by ur fil n hubby..
I feel so angry for you!! N also feel like giving ur hubby a tight SLAP!!! (pardon me for saying this!!! I cannot accept man lay their hand on woman!!)

row,
I can you on weekday evening,, but no kids.. haha.. cos from work..
Wat u think??

darmae
The photobook is really nice!
How much did you paid for it? Does it take a lot of time to make one like this? Going to get my girl's photos in a few weeks time so it might be good to make one like that!

hi mag..simmer down..dun so worked up ok?
maybe i grew up in a violent family and i have seen such tings going on in my family since young..
of cos i feel hurt my hubby treated mi this way..im angry that he did not try to contain his anger but instead choose to resort to violence towards my problem with my fil...i m not afraid of my fil and hubby anymore...i told myself worse comes to worse, i will turn his whole family upside down..i may sound silly, but dun worri i hv not lose my senses..like i told irene, if he dare hit mi again, i m going to report to the police ..of cos this wld be the last scenario. i m going to mk father n son noe im no pushover in his family..marrying into his family doesnt mean i can be bullied ...
i m staying on becos of Chloe, i am trying not to gv her a broken family or shuttle from one hse to another..if not i will go bk to my mum plc and stay for good instead of facing all the shity treatment from my fil.
however, i still feel it's not worth it to ruin my marriage with hubby becos of my fil. at least not for now...
i will tk a step at a time...but im not sure if i will go crazy soon anot. cos i feel like shouting n screaming at everyone in the hse after tt incident...

Elaine,
I m fine.. I just feel so unworthy for you.. Who the hell is he to hit you??
Husband does not mean he can do anything..

I know the reason why u stay on, of course is becos of chloe..
But.. (sorry to say this).. isn't it better to bring Chloe out from the family rather than let her see the violent??
But of course, u know wat is best for Chloe n yourself.. You take care n anything remember to give us a call.. or sms.. we sure to be there for you..

thnks mag..
i will monitor the situation for a while..i hv packed some of my n chloe's clothes in paper bags and ready to move out once another volcano erupts...
As long as Chloe is with mi I will be ok.
But to tell u the truth I can forgive my hubby for that but I cannot forget how my fil treated mi..
actualli my fil is a very nice man in everyone's eyes..but too bad i live with him and we buay gam..

Elaine,
u r a strong lady. if these were to happen to me, i wudnt noe hw to tackle the situation other than running away from that home.
sometimes, leaving the home with Chloe may not be a bad idea....it cud serve as a 'wake up' call and a thinking period for them.

totoro,
hee... u tempted ah.
according to the website, A4 size (soft cover) like this wud cost abt SGD49.
I hv utilised voucher received for this piece.
i normally work on the photobook when my kids are asleep... it took me abt 4days (approx 1hr each time) to complete.

Elaine,
I admire you.. Seriously..
I will never forgive someone who lay his hand on me.. Regardless who he is.

Ok, let's dun talk abt this unhappy issue..

So how is Chloe now?? I think she must hv lost some weight due to the illness.. Can post her pic?? Very long no see her le..

Darmae,
You not only tempted totoro, U tempted me too!!!
I cannot take it liao..
Can give me the webby again to download the software??

Row,
Next fri can??

Thanks Irene for replying =p

Elaine,
I am sorry to hear what had happen to you. But sorry to say, i agree with Mag, no matter how angry ur hubby is, a man should not lay hands on a woman especially his wife. <font color="ff0000">He may want to be a filial son but have he given much thought that you are also someone's daughter?</font> When both of you tie the knot together, it actually mean to your parents that he is gg to take care of you from then on and not hit you.
I dun mind to share but before i was preggy, there was a couple of times i quarrel very badly with my hubby. And he once raise his arms high up like wanting to hit me and i dare him to do it. Of cos he didnt because my friends were with me and if he did i will definitely leave him. I can feel how deeply you are in love with him and this family but i feel you should let him know that hiting you is not right and should never be repeated again. If i were you, i would have left the house and go back to my parents place bring along the maid. Then they will feel my presence and the things i have done for the family.
I have got a gal friend who divorced not long ago and her hubby also hit her a couple of times. The first time, she told me she forgive him as he is stress and angry so vent his anger and she stay because of her love for her hubby and daughter. But soon there were a 2nd time 3rd time until i told her to get a PPO. Her daughter grew up with fear whenever she see her parents quarrel. I can understand how she feel cos my parent once fought (they only quarrel once in their whole marriage and ended fighting) in front of me and my sister and all we could do is just kneel down on the floor and cry. Till now, so many years already, my parents still as loving but the image is in my head loud and clear. If your hubby doesnt realize his mistake, then this may happen to Chloe. Not healthy for you and the baby. Agree with darmae, sometimes leaving the home with Chloe may not be a bad idea. Serve as a wake up call and also a cool down period for both of you.
I am sorry for rubbing salt but i really feel so heartache for you. If you want to come out for coffee just for a getaway can always find me too. Remember, WE ARE WONDER WOMAN! Be strong! Jia you.

Elaine,

Ur quote on "As long as Chloe is with mi I will be ok." realli touch my heart!

As a mum, I can realli feel how u feel...

Good morning mummies.
How I wish i could nua at home today, raining heavily earlier so shiok if i could sleep longer.

Voice,
I agree with u. I think must kok some sense into Snowangel head then she'll wake up. Both of them small size of cos Travis takes after them lah. Ai yo.. Pls dun compare... every bb r special &amp; individual in our eyes so long as thy eating well &amp; grow helthy tats the mos impt thing

Elaine,
Hope things work out smoothly for me. Feel free to vent here &amp; sms me if u need someone to talk to. U r really a strong woman! Take care

darmae,
U really mk me drool &amp; gian early morning. Supposed to be very sleepy but after looking at ur photobook really mk me WIDE AWAKE now. It's really very nice good job

Phoebe,
I've a girlfrd same as ur frd case but till now she's still with her hb bcos of her son. Her hb has been abusing her even since he lost his job. He can beat her till we can't see all the bruises. He's damn violent but my frd willing to give him another chance though she has been shuttling to many frds hse to stay many times. Sad to see her cry but we can only offer her our shoulder as no matter wat she won't divorce her hb.

Voice / Irene

Don't kok me early in the morning lah...

well me not comparing lah...just can't help it when I see bak bak babies mah...

Haa...voice yah manz you know me...I am the kind skinny till wind can blow me off ya....Hb also not big built either...so Travis take our genes.

Snowangel,
I know lah just feel like knocking ur head heehee... I think no matter wat sometimes we still tends to compare here &amp; there. Stress over the development as why this &amp; tat child can do this but my bb can't. But dun forget our bb will feel it whenever we stress also. We shld stay happy then will hv happy family=happy mummy &amp; daddy=happy baby

Darmae

This photobook that you done is a soft cover book? So the scan above is all in 1 book huh or you do 2 separate book for Maegan &amp; Darius?

Hi darmae,

If the picture spreads across 2 pages, does it still look good?

Re: teething
Her 7th and 8th teeth are out already! No wonder she has been so cranky at night..Haiz..

Wise,
U shld ask uncle to pay us for advertise this quote for him instead haha...

Poohwei,
En en really fast &amp; i think she's the 1st who can walk also next she'll be busy running about liao. Congrats

Hi Darmae...
Thanks for sharing... I intend to send mine for printing end of the month.. there are 2 more events coming up this month, so I want to wait for the photos to include them in the photobook..

Your photobook looks so nice.... Good job!

<font color="0000ff">Btw, I was super happy last night cos Edison has finally called me 'mama'... hehehe... I was so surprised to hear that

Elaine.. jia jia you ben nai nie de jing lor
sad to say but got to face the fact, parents in law and external factors does great harm to our marriage as well thus when we attended the pre marriage preparation course, the counseller always tells us when we marry we marry not only to the man we love but to his entire family so so long as unhappiness occur in the family, we are bound to suffer and be affected!

U must be strong ok we are all here for u.. sms me or call me anytime don't worry about distrubing me ok cos we are good friends always
yes.. if really need my hubby talk to ur hubby let me know too...

emily u must be so happy can feel ur joy and happiness hee..hee..

Irene, happy 10th months to jerald!

Irene: Happy 10 mths to Jerald..was he cranky when u go fetch him late yesterday?

Emily: hee hee, congrates...finally you get to hear the warmest call of your son. This morning Sam woke at 6am! Then he stand in his playpen and 'ek ek ek' away and i realised his pacifier drop, so i woke up and search in his playpen and picked it up to wash. Then he call me v. loud and clear, "mama..mama.."! Waaah, my heart melts and i picked him up immediately, hee hee. He is the type who will refuse to call mama when I coax him to do so, he will surprise me each time he calls.

Florence: Next I must teach him to call daddy, else next time like your son whole day 'mummy do this, mummy do that!" i will faint! haaahaa. Has hazel learnt how to call daddy already? You told me you want her to call daddy first rather than mummy.

Hi Voice..
Sam is so sweet... I'm sure all the mother's heart will melt when they hear the first 'mama' from their babies...

Sine Edison started 'talking' more than a month ago, I has been anxiously waiting... From 'papa' to 'dada' and finally to 'mama'..

I realised that he 'talk' a lot lately... talk in his own language that we don't understand at all.. kekeke....

TiNy VoIcE (voice_0229) : Hazel did call dada first but only once when they were on the phone. Now she too calls mamamama like "mamamama" equals to "help me help me" .... SIAN~

mag,
hee... u kana tempted too.
here's the website to dwnload. actually its not tat diff once u start off...
http://www.photobooksingapore.com/?s=1&amp;pg=2downloading

snowangel,
i oni did 1 book. used the studio pics we have on hand. yes its a soft cover book... they do carry hardcover, diff sizes as well.
i'm gg to start one each for darius and maegan on their birth journal... hee.
looks like i will keep myself very bz liao.

poohwei,
i do hv some with the photo spreading on 2 pages. but tis one is tricky. if the face is not centralised in the photo, its still ok. otherwise, the binding will restrict the display of full photo. but if u r using as a background, fade the photo alittle.... will look nice.

irene,
happy 10th months to Jerald. gian hor, see the outcome of the photobook. i see liao oso very motivated to start the next one. hee

funny,
go try it... actually its easy. all mummies here can do nice ones too. i feel it will be beautiful if we can pen dwn some words... i will do so for the birth journal. studio photos, i hv no inspiration on wat to write. hee

Em,
jiayou... they processed and sent fast. i recd w/in a week.
congrats ah... mayb Edison noe mummy is working hard on a photobook for him... he is encouraging u.

Congrats Emily!
I was already very happy when my gal babbled something like mama. Cant wait for the day when she will call it out loud and clear!

irene
jerald 10 months liao?
happy 10 months to xiao shuai ge!

gosh they grow fast! bday coming soon liao!
any 1st bday ideas mummies?