(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

totoro:

Thanks! I have found it. Can post your pix once you have it?

Magoo:

Same here. Though would love to take care of Kay, doubt I will be able to do it as my level of torlerance is very low!

Blue:

You did not add any porridge? Just milk & the veg?

Phoebe: Welcome back in action here!

1) What type and brand is available?
Got many different brands: Heinz, Gerber etc. You can go supermarket to check them out.

2) How to heat up?
Just heat up the same way you heat up your breastmilk. Place the jar in a cup of hot water.

3) How to eat? mixed with cereal, mee sua or porridge? Or eat plain like puree?
It's entirely up to you ... you can add with cereal or porridge or just eat it plain.

4) Cannot finish one jar how?
For first time try, better just scoop out abit into a bowl. If really can't finish the remaining jar, can refrigerate for next consumption but must finish within 48 hours.

Supercar: You meant Jordan's lunch? For his lunch, I don't give porridge. Will give other kinds of carbo food such as potato / sweet potato as the base. He only takes porridge for dinner cos I usually cook 2 portions - 1 for him and 1 for my gal.

Magoo: My gal also ... that time she told my mum "you use cane to beat me I also not scared". Then there was once I hit her once with the cane (only used abit of strength lah but thought can scare her) ... wah lau, she told me "not pain" and gave me that kinda smug look. Buay tahan!

Just came back from yan's pd..true enough her rashes is caused by the fever.

In fact, she got the roseola virus which causes the high fever & subsequent rashes loh. Anyway, her rashes shld be gone once it has reach its "full bloom" within one or two days bah..

phoebe, give him kantang. potato is already carbo mah. just add all sorts of other things to make it more nutritious. hee. ben loves his potatoes, just like his dad. but we are going back to porridge after the last 3 days of potato (testing new foods for allergies). if he sian of potato, can give sweet potato. maybe if he likes the potato and sweet potato, u then can sly sly add in rice to make porridge. kakakakaka. we do so many things to make bb eat...

ecookie, when is ur last feed har? till now i still give ben a dreamfeed at 11pm. is it necessary? anyone still dreamfeeding?

ben's makan schedule:
6-7am 180ml FM
9.30-9.45am porridge 1 small bowl
12.30-12.45pm sweet potato + rice cereal (small pieces) if he had no rice earlier; else would be fruits
2-2.15pm 210ml FM
4-4.15pm fruits
6-6.30pm 210ml FM
11pm 210ml FM

magoo/BtMum

snapshots of the photobook..the size & resolution look a bit bad as I need to crop/resize in order to post it here..

1524702.jpg

1524703.jpg

1524704.jpg

lbs,

Hey.. thanks.. very nice hor..
ur boy n ur girl look alike huh?
Just now i tot I saw Yan's pics..haha

Btw, one question abt photobook..
Will it turn Yellowish in long run??

lbs,
glad that Yan is getting beta now.
i was abt to ask if the rashes are caused by high fever. last time my boy oso kana.. then doc say rosella. but i saw ur recent post liao. hee

i din really look at the price of the photobook. juz took it out from the website. cos i hv 3 vouchers.. hee so wat i do will be foc, only ned to pay shipping charges. keke

mag,
i hope to recd nx week... then will try to snap a few shots and post here.

wise,
nice photos of clara... her well defined eyebrows always get the 1st attention. hee

ecookie, mag,
my gal oso prefer starchy porridge. but will still wake up for nite feed. i think its a habit lor. latch for comfort nia

btmum,
hee.. photobook, not facebook. my 1st "project". lets see hw it will turn out.

re : cane
my son feared the cane. hahaaha.. last time we dun cane him. once hubby was so angry tat he laid the cane on him. after tat, he super scared of the cane. see the sight of it, he stop all nonsence liao. so "once bitten, twice shy" keke..
he nv kana "guo tiao" again... hee only used to scare nia

lbs,
nice photobook... i cant wait to recd mine.
but its only those studio photos by foto-u... trial run 1st b4 i do a birth story wan for my kids. hee.....

mag,
i dun think it will turn yellowish or color will fade or run.. they claimed that they use acid-free papers which will last a lifetime.

darmae,

My girl is afraid of CANE only when the cane is in her papa's hand..
The cane in my hand does not give her any FEAR!!
tat's y, now i dun even bother to bring the cane out... If I really cannot tahan liao, I will shout for hubby!! haha..

My sister said my both kids all bully me..
Now Ayden also will start to cry or make noise when he sees me ard.. He will want me to do all things for him.. I THINK I MORE LIKE A MAID!!!

magoo
Dont think it will turn yellowish, at least for the past one & half year, my boy's photobook still look as new...wahahaa...

yea, yan is replica of my boy..thats why i said my factory only got one pattern mah..

Darmae
Yours one shld be even nicer, since the photos are professionally taken..hehe

I intend to do one for Yan when she turns two years too..kekeke

I remember I spent two weeks just to arrange the photos to get this 'project' done.

Magoo / Darmae: At least they still scared of papa. Mine not even scared of my hubby though he can be really fierce and I'm scared!

mag,
my kids bully hubby.. so he neds the cane. i juz ned to 'stare' and start counting.. then my son knows i mean business, he noe he shld not let me count to 3. hee

re : factory
hee.. my factory oso produce 1 pattern. my 2 kids oso replica of hubby

lbs,
yes the studio pics all high resolution.. which is why it took so long to transmit when i send in the order. hee..
but hope the ones i will b doing for my kids will turn out gd. as they were only taken with my humble digicam

Just now around 1.30 pm Jordan was fussing ... didn't wanna play toys, didn't wanna sleep etc. ... so I thought ok ... maybe feed him some fruits or what. Then I saw the small tub of Blueberry Applesauce that Bena gave ... decided to let him try ... wow, he immediatedly stopped fussing and gobbled up the whole tub in less than 5 mins. After drinking some water, he finally decided it's time to sleep!

Finally I could have some "peace" ...

Darmae: My factory produces "combination pattern" ... haha ... cos my 2 kids got people saying look like me also got people saying look like my hubby.
Yo, so later 6pm you coming my place?

blue,
the blueberry applesauce sounds yummy to me!!
gd that he can nap.... u can take some rest

gd hor... got combination pattern.
yes yes.. i will swing by ur place to pick up.
can sms me ur addy again... duno why i cant login hotmail. shld i go up or meet u dwnstairs?

Darmae: I can meet you downstairs lah ... then I can go pick my gal up too. But don't come so early hor ... maybe reach around 6.30 pm can?
I sms you my address.

Magoo: She's attending a cheapo childcare now ... haha. Cost half the amount we used to pay for childcare. It's the PCF-Sparkletots near my place.

darmae: dun know if its comfort sucking cos previously he never wake up in the middle of the night for milk leh..

BTmum.: i still give dream feed ard 1030-11pm. trying to eliminate but i think its impossible given him waking up for milk recently. baby YZ schedule as follow:

7-730am 210ml milk
930am: 2 FM scoop rice cereal + 1 fruit puree
1230pm: 210ml milk
330-4pm: 210 ml milk
7pm: porridge
1030-11pm: 160ml milk

is this enuff for a 8m old baby? my baby is oct mth end baby

blue,
onz.... can have another sahm gathering. but dunno when and where... haha.

ibs,
how to get foto-u to do up photobook..nice lei.

phoebe,
I recently went shopping for "instant" food for sarah...haha.. got Healthy Times "sun kissed strawberry and kiwi...its nice!! she gagged at first but finished up the serving. usually one jar i can use for 4 servings. sarah eats little compared to bbs here. For jarred puree, i go for exotic fruits, like blueberry, raspberry. since they are under stage 2, from 7-12 months can take, i don't worry abt it.

JustMe: It fast, has got to be this week as I'm flying off next Tue liao! After I'm back, can only meet in between their classes around noon time.

justme: i hope so. his weight gain has been steady but my MIL commented he like slimmed down abit.. i think its more bcos he grew taller so like stretched now..hence appear thinner..

but the comments disturbed me abit n he woke up in middle of night recently so i began to wonder if its true that he s not having enuff??

justme
no lah, photobook is different from foto-u lah. U scan the photos from foto-u or any photos u took, then go to the web provided by Darmae. They have this online software to do up the softcopy which you need to send over online to photobook where they will get it printed & bind as a book..

Next Monday is Sch Hols!! Good for teachers to join in the Gathering!! BTmum...Primary school got hols next monday? Off in lieu for Youth Day?

ecookie,
YZ's milk intake looks gd leh. maegan takes much lesser.... mayb u wan to try intro 1 more semi solid during mid day?

darmae: i think v hard cos need to "educate" MIL for this..
1st thing 1st need to educate how to prepare n feed rice cereal. so far she never try before!!! so now rice cereal is baby YZ breakfast, she needs to learn to feed him when we at work.. porridge i need to rush home from work to feed him as well..

but i still think hes eating quite enough will monitor his late night crying for the time being..

phoebe,

juz scrolled up.. saw ur qns.
not sure if its of any help... cos maegan dun like jar foods, though we tried intro her.
those tat we brgt for the HK trip... all went in my hubby's stomach cos she take 1 mouthful then dun wan liao.

1) commercially available brands : heinz, healthy times, gerber.. there might be others

2) when i tried giving her at home, i will portion out in a small bowl. then refrigerate the balance. during the trip, i feed direct from jar. but she dun like...

3) serve alone or with cereal, porridge

4) usually can keep for 48 hrs after opening. provided its refrigerator. can warm up before serving... but i hvnt tried tat cos she dun like.

if u hv time... u can try making the puree urself and store in the freezer.
maegan dun take the jar food eg. sweet potato.. but she slurrrrped at the sight of the sweet potato we prepared for her.

ecookie,
ic... ur MIL cooks the porridge for YZ when u are at work?
if u replace another semi solid meal.. u may hv to cut back 1 milk feed.

cud it be teething tats causing distress?

Hi All, Please read the mail below for the Mega Party ... (option) ... this is one of the place that we can go.

For 16 August 2008, My Gym is booked out so I would recommend Rhythm In Me> for your September Babies party. The party will be held for 2 hours from> 3.30pm to 5.30pm. Activities will include action songs, playing of musical> instruments, and dancing/warm-up. We will ensure the activities are> appropriate for the 2 year olds.>> There are 2 packages to choose from:>> (1) $688 package> This party for 20 kids includes 2 hours' private use of the studio, invite> cards, activities and games, decorations, tableware and balloons. Food is> not included in this package and must be ordered through our Thin Crust> Cafe. Each additional child will cost $24.90.>> (2) $888 package> This party for 20 kids includes the same items as the $688 package but> this also comes with food for the kids (fairy bread, sandwiches, pizzas,> chips, fruit, apple/orange juice). Each additional child will cost $29.90.>> For trial classes at either My Gym or Rhythm In Me, we can organise a> private session for your group and discuss a suitable time. For My Gym> it's $45 per child and for Rhythm In Me it's $35 per child.>> Please let me know if you have further questions or if you would like to> make a booking.>> Cheers> Jaime>>> GRACE KIDS PTE LTDwww.gracekids.com.sg>> - Rhythm In Me - Busy Buddies - - My Gym @ Great World City - - Jolly> Party - Thin Crust Cafe -- CandyLocks Beauty Parlour ->> RHYTHM IN MECreative Music Education 81 Clemenceau Avenue 01-24 UE Square> Shopping MallSingapore 239917t 6887 3200f 6887 3360e [email protected]> www.rhythminme.com CRN 53002260E

angel, congratulations!

magoo, i still holidaying..miss my little one so much
, will be back this weekend, then we can arrange kopi session

CM, now that I have a clearer view of the email you sent me earlier (somehow the mail got distorted) ... this package seems more ex than JWT-Kids but the content is about the same hor?

ohh ok ok ... take note liao ... do you want to call them and discuss??? hehe .. am really busy ... hb going off for 6 month on coming monday ... still doing reno for my hse and with this XYZ company ... i really cannot do much ... but you going for holiday???? hmmm

Row,

Wow.. so shiok.. when will u be back?
U holiday and still surf net??

When will u be back??
I waiting for u to come back.. got things to ask u leh..

CM: I have stepped down being the organiser liao. Heeee.
Anyway, think Emily will be booking her condo function room for the Mega Party. Unless the rest prefers having a proper programme, then see who can organise this one lor.

darmae,

All these while Ryann is eating fresh pureed kind made by ourselves but he dun really like it alot. He will eat la but not those very keen kind. certain days he in good mood, he will finish 1 cube. other days, he refuse to open his mouth. =(

Justme,
I just came back from ntuc, brought sweet potato and carrot, vegetable chicken. hopefully he like it lor.