(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

blueskye
Thanks for following up and u r ready good at it! :)

baby_piglet
let me know when to make payment for the trial if it's onz. May not log in for the rest of the day today as will be busy busy!!

jme
I don't think you need to worry lah. upper/ lower / one or two ... shld not matter as everyone is unique mah!

Balloons
one of the oct thread mummy had engaged balloon set-up for $100. Maybe we can consider if the function room is available. Then just cater for buffet, order cake and some mummies bring bumper mats and tat tat ... the party is ready! :)

Tumble Tots
cost : S$ 25 [best price bcos it an additional class]
No of bb : 10 [with both parents]
Time & Date : Sunday July 6, 3pm

1) baby_piglet + bb ayden + daddy
2) corrine + bb angelynn + (maybe daddy)
3) darmae + bb maegan
4) Phoebe + ah beng Ryann + (maybe daddy)
5) Chloe-laine + bb Chloe
6) jme + bb emily + daddy
7) totoro_bb + noti gal + daddy
8) nateM + nate + daddy

morning mummies!! was the server down yest? i couldnt post yesterday ...

blue: i won't be going for the JWT re-trial this sat. have to babysit 2 maids this weekend so think too troublesome to bring them out without transport.

Good morning mummies.

Mag,
R u feeling better? Today u back to work liao hor?

jme,
Dun worry lah every bb grow differently & it's up to individual also. Some of my frd's bb has their 1st tooth on their upper gum too. So u shld be happy & more teeth popping out soon...

nateM,
Ya the server was down yday, i've prob surfing it as well. Tats why not much post also

Oh... u can't attend the free trial this sat?? Why dun u let the maids stay at ur hse to do some housework while u bring bb out for a while?

Good morning mummies ...

Oh boy! I'm sooooooo TIRED now! Last night Jordan kept waking up in the middle of night ... started from 2am+ ... then 4am+ ... since he had his last milk at 9pm+ before he slept, I thought maybe he was hungry ... so I made a small bottle of milk (about 150ml) for him ... he gobbled them all (so must be hungry). Just when I thought I could finally "sleep with peace", he started coughing and nightmare came ... he vomitted everything! His mattress, pillows and even himself, were all wet with vomit! He looked so ke-lian with his whole head and face covered with vomit, and he even had to close his eyes cos the vomit was dripping onto his eyes.

No choice ... had to wake my maid up to help me bath Jordan while I went to clear the mess in his playpen.

After that, he finally slept almost 6 am. Then, my gal woke up at 7am+ ... wah lau, she likes to open and close the sliding doors in our room, making so much noise that it woke Jordan up! Sigh ... there goes my beauty sleep. I was so angry I almost wanted to cane her early in the morning! Cos she always does that!

Best thing is ... such a "drama" and my hubby can still sleep seeing his son covered with vomit! Arrrrghhhhhh!

Oh no looks like so many babies sick. Hope all recovers soon!
Irene, lucky you not sick if not no one to take care of hubby and Jerald liao! The power of mummy
Stay strong gal!

Re mega gathering,
Emily thanks for offering to book! Your place is perfect for gathering although its far for some of us who stay in west but its only once in a while we get to meet up so I dun mind travelling across the country!

Peapod,
Yah I was thinking the same thing we should get the toy rental company again to provide the toys at least got entertainment for the babies!
Re bumper mats, think may be difficult for us to bring the mats along especially if hubby not coming with us, maybe can get them to provide the ABC mats like last time?

Miraclecraz,
Sorry didn't see your posts earlier. I also looking for a part time maid now! The contact that I had she's very busy leh....her schedule is full liao. Even I want to ask her to come my house also she cannot make it liao.

Vone, Fau
Are you still interested in signing up for the Gymboree class? Anyone else interested? I've been lagging sorry...really want to sign up soon otherwise I feel like I'm wasting my weekends away!! Will see if anyone else is interested then we can get group discount. Once again the price its $399 for 12 classes, now they have promotion for new babies so its only $359. So each class works out to $30. We also need to pay a one-time $50 membership fee, but will be waived if we can sign up as a group of minimum 5 babies. Any other mummies interested to join us for trial class too?

Gymboree class
Price for 12 classes: Promotional Price $359
Price for trial class: $40
Date: Saturday July 5th
Time: 12 to 12.45pm
Venue: HarbourFront Centre #03-60 (Nearest Carpark Lobby D)
1) Angel2baby + Jade
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

blue,
Try to rest as & when jordan nap later. Lucky u r a SAHM now if not will be like me a walking zombie. I dunno how to survive for the rest of the day
kao_yawn.gif

Blue,
Ya you had a terrible night! Poor thing! Hope you manage to get some rest...lucky you SAHM liao...imagine if you still had to wake up and go to work today!

angel,
Ya i've been drinking lots of water also try to pop some Vit C inorder not to fall sick lucky everything is over liao both of them r slowly recovering.

Hey Liza is free this wk during weekdays only if u trust her maybe can leave ur keys with her & ask her to help u with ur housework? She's also helping some of my frds & she's super happy to earn big bucks heehee..

Irene,
No wonder Liza so busy lah haha...ya I asked her to come during weekends but she say very busy....I'd rather be around, don't dare to leave my house to a stranger leh. Your friends so daring? Maybe that's my only option lor..either that or I'll have to do housework myself!

Hi blue..
Oh, poor dear... You must be so restless now.. try to take a power nap in the afternoon when Jordan is asleep.... You are such a kind wife.. If I were you, I will kick my hubby off the bed.. kekeke....

angel,
No lah she's busy during weekends cos Sun she's off mah. So Sat she need to do mine & another house only. Tat time i left her once at home while both me & hb bring jerald go market haha... For a while i think is ok lah.. i dun think i dare to leave her alone when we r working also. My frds some r SAHM so ok but some r working mum so bo bian lor.

<font color="0000ff">Mega Gathering</font>
If you all prefer to have the Mega Gathering at my place, I can try my very best to book the function room. I can't make it on Sat as Edison has to attend his Shichida class. I have 2 available Sundays in Aug:
24 Aug 2008
31 Aug 2008

Since this is going to be a big gathering, we shd organise a small committee to take care of food &amp; drinks, toys, programme, logistics, fund collection etc.

But most importantly, we need to hear from our organiser Blueskye first on her decision.
She has put in a lot of efforts to co-ordinate and make arrangement with JWT.

Emily,

If it is going to be a Sunday, then i got to give it a miss....

blue,

If emily is going to organise the gathering, you can just transfer my money to her, no need for refund....

thanks ladies for your effort

Can I join in the thread? Heehee…
My Gal is born on Sep 2007 too.

Hi Angel,

I will like to join in the Gymboree class.
Price for 12 classes: Promotional Price $359
Price for trial class: $40
Date: Saturday July 5th
Time: 12 to 12.45pm
Venue: HarbourFront Centre #03-60 (Nearest Carpark Lobby D)
1) Angel2baby + Jade
2) Piyopiyo23+Enqi+HB
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Mega Party Bash

Im ok for both dates.

If hubby is coming along then i can volunteer to bring 1 bumper mat.

For food, we need to cater for hala buffet, 1 big cake and also get some snacks for the little ones!

darmae, supercar, lbs, corrine,
when u gals meeting? i also want to go leh..hehe...let me know okie. pls pm me hor.

mega gathering: sorry, cannot join cos sun is difficult for me cos bringing sieske for music class, then my mum's place.

Just spent a quality morning playing with my dear son ... sang some songs to him like ABC and "Head, Shoulders, Knee &amp; Toes", and kinda taught him some simple parts of the body like head, nose and mouth. He like blur blur look at me leh ... then when I asked him where's his head, he happened to use his hand to hit his head ... don't know if he really knows ... haha.

Now getting my maid to make him sleep ... while I have my next mission to accomplish. That is ... to clear my study table! It's been piled up with stuff until I have hardly any space.

Around 11 plus I also wanna try steaming some baby food for Jordan for the first time. Will try beef, potato and spinach.

RE: Mega Gathering
If it's on a Sun, am afraid I can't go too cos have to go to church and after that in-laws' place ... it's my Sun routine.

Emily: Do you need me to transfer you the $ first or nearer the date? I am waiting for JWT-Kids to refund me.

Irene/Angel: Haha, if I am working, I wouldn't need to clear the mess cos last night he will be at my MIL's place!

Hi Piyo,
Welcome! Hey we have another baby Enqi here right? Is it poohwei's?

Emily,
Think you just pick a date that's convenient for you and go with it
Surely got some ppl cannot make it, etc.

Irene,
Actually I have left her at home too and gone out before. Then will ask her to lock the gate when she leaves. I guess no big harm doing that, coz if she really wants to steal things she can do it even when we're in the house. But to give her the keys to my house, I dun dare leh. What if she makes duplicates and then god knows what she can do with it. They also very clever to plan their 'acts' just before they leave spore for good.

Hi blue..
Oh, no, dun transfer to me so fast... hehehe...

Got a bad news from Shichida... The Sat class has been cancelled due to short of students... This also means that I can arrange the Mega Gathering on Sat!

blueskye.. poor jordan n mummy... pls take care... luckily tt u need not work liao.. can take short nap later..

irene,totoro bb... thanks... i know i shd not get worried.. just tat 3 nights ago i dreamt tt her upper tooth came out first n her lower teeth kenna stuck in her gum n needed to do a minor op to 'cut' the gum... so qiao tt last night i discovered her first tooth.. n has to be upper gum one.. so kind of freaked me out... haha..

Emily: Oic ... then you all switching timing? Btw did you all watch Channel 8 at 10.30 pm last night? The private Shichida class was featured.

And btw, Poohwei's gal is "Chang En".

Emily,
Eh I can't believe that they cancelled leh....me and my friend trying to get into the class on Saturday...they say they have long waitlist ahead of us. And we are waitlisted leh..but they never call us. Which centre you signed up with? Got the contact person who email you to cancel? Hope to get in and then can be in same class as you and Poohwei.

Emily,

will try my best to go if it is saturday...cos you know clara is august baby mah...so august might need to do small birthday celebrations for her family..and two sides of family so got to see the timing of everyone...very siong...lucky me not doing anything big for her....

nateM,
I can understand lah but wasted won't get to see u &amp; ur bb liao
I think quite a few mummies cannot mk it too.

angel,
Sounds so scary... i agree with u really not safe to leave keys with a stranger.

lbs,
When??? Those gg for the tumble tots trial will get to see her? Must ask darmae to snap some pic &amp; show us secretly

jme,
Dun worry be happy

Yeh..

I can join back the Mega party again if it is on Sat! The stupid Shichida cancelled our lessons and changed it to Sun due to lack of response.

I finally understood how they worked. If you make the $300 advanced booking fee, they will give u a call, if not, u will be on their LONG LONG LONG WAIT list...n u can WAIT...cos i asked them if my frens who are on the waitlist can join or not..n they said priority given to those who have paid. Waitlisted pple will get their chance in Oct, if they have slots...hahaha..

Re: Sleeping thru the night
My gal has been very cranky these few nites. She will ask for her pacifier in the middle of the nite and she actually woke up to play at 3.30am last nite. She attempted to crawl out of the bed as she was co-sleeping with us last nite. Luckily she went back to sleep on her own when i left her in the cot..phew..

RE: No 2
Hubby gave the approval for No 2 since my mother has agreed to us having a maid and she will come over to our place daily (Jurong to Redhill!!) when we have our no 2. Hubby was so cute..He said: Better have no 2 fast fast b4 i change my mind abt having a maid..hahaha...Can imagine...if got 2 kids...n i have to take turns to feed no 1 and 2..i no need to eat lunch or dinner liaoz..Now with no 1 only, can still cope for part time maid...

Re: Clapping of hands
I am sooo happy. My gal was response to "Pai Pai shou!" It is especially cute when she is still in her dreamlands..n i say pai pai shou..n she will "blur blur" clap her hands. She can stand on her own for at least 30secs. She is also attempting to take small steps on her own w/o support. Trick: Give her something small to hold on her hands so that she cannot grap the railings.

blue,
another one with poor memory. JWT re-trial.. will it be held in kallang or east coast? 1pm rite?

irene,
yeah, i was hoping for the tumble tots trial to meet her. hee.. u not coming?

Ems,
Jade is celebrating her birthday on Aug 30th. Coz Sep 5th which is her actual birthday her daddy won't be around. So I hope the mega gathering won't clash too.

Re birthday gift exchange - think its a great idea!

Re birthday party, anyone have recommendation for nice cakes? Anyone tried Pine Garden before?

Poohwei,
I didn't make deposit leh. They didn't even ask me to. How come their system so screwed up? I would have made a deposit if I knew they will bo-hew those who never pay lor. Ya I was told I was waitlisted for the October class. Which is so far away

Do you happen to have the number to call Shichida?

poohwei,

re:shichida
tats quite a silly system they hv on waitlisting. no wonder some of my frens didnt get the call... shouldnt they have some form of 'backup list' in case some parents didnt pay for the term. now they actually hv to cancel the class instead.

Re: no. 2
nice to hear that u are all set for no. 2. hee... jia you!

Re:clapping of hands
En En stepping into a new milestone... huggzz, clever girl. well done!

Wiselyn,
Wah I hear your msg loud and clear hahaa!
I won't bother looking around liao. Will go check out their website

Ems,
I can order the cake for the mega gathering at the same time. Want anot?