(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Hi blue..
Hehehe... I dun really bother how Salvation Army manage the stuff... maybe too many ppl treating them like rubbish bin now...

I just hate those fussy mummies who make life difficult for the sellers... we selling at super low price, not to make profits, but just want to clear some storage space at home.... Some take years to respond, some keep bargaining, some late for meet-ups etc.... its a pain, really...

Mag
Happy Birthday to you

Irene
you take care and drink more water yrself ok ... hope yr hb & Jerald reocver in no time ...

blue wow i also want to be at home like you but i got a lifetime rejected letter from hb liao ... hope Jorden gets well soon

baby piglet i am sorry ... 1st one says want to go and now cannot go ... cos my gal got her Chinese class at 3.00pm too on every Sunday

irene,
hope jen n jerald recover fast...
TCM is the natural choice for us now

blue,
noted... no worries. me no hurry.
hope jordan gets well sson

Emily: Yah lor ... some buyers are really rude and nasty ... you can see some of my rantings in the "Free Items" thread.

CM: Rejection letter? Haha, can try again lah ... give your hubby a better proposal!

THANK YOU all mummies for the birthday wishes
Old alrdy.. very paisay.. hee

Corrine, meko
pls help me say thank you to my pretty littles princesses...
kiss.gif

Irene,
U still the 1st one la.. Then was my hubby n then i saw Wise's post.. hee..
Hubby?? he ordered a bonquet of pink roses for me.. Just received.. hee..

Emily,
dun say dat i shy hor....me not model like lah..yesterday i put on make up and wear heels dats y i look tall but definitely not slim lor lol
...me not the prettiest one here still got many pretty mummies here

miraclecraz,
sunday afternoon i will be at kallang cos my mum having house warming if you dun mind droping by kallang i can pass it to you there .I agree with Ibs... all mummies are pretty de

Emily, Florence, Vone, Phoebe,
hope the birthday dirct items are correct i went thru few times le

Florence,
your boy so close to you envy... and his eyes really big n beautiful

Blue,
your fringe is all right leh looks straight n neat to me

darmae,
sure got chance for us to meet up k .... n i really got to put thick thick make up and lose some weight then.... stressed

corrine : dun need to envy me lar , my hubby's work needs him to work from 11 - 9pm (retail hours) even on weekends. so it's just natural for the kids to be closer to me. They also sleeps with me in the same room at night , so closer lor. ...shhh my son is on the same bed with me and hubby till now!

blue,
hope jordan recover from cough soon and congrats on your 1st day as SAHM
me having monday blues leh...bu she de my faith after spending a wonderful weekend with her, plus hubby on leave today but i gotta work.

faith had her 2nd baluku on her forehead yesterday...she flipped and fell face down from sofa while i was trying to change her diapers

Mummyfaith, hope her baluku recover well and soon! Hey, you went service yesterday? Did you bring along your oil? Dab 1 drop on her forehead lah!

blue: saw your WTS. you confirm no turning back liao ah? clear your wardrobe now next time dong shan zai qi must go shopping first!

The weekends zoom past so fast!! It's back to work again and just managed to login!

baby_piglet, is the trial still on?
My girl starting her 1st class at 10.30am on 6th July, not sure wld it be too much if she join the trial at 3pm .. hmmm when do you need the answer or do you have enough pax liao?

Tumble Tots
cost : S$ 25 [best price bcos it an additional class]
No of bb : 8 [with both parents]
12 [with one parent]
Time & Date : Sunday, 3pm [July 6 ok?]

Finally brought my girl for her jab and got to see her weight! She is 9.8kg! So my guess is almost correct and I think she has lost a bit of weight since she start crawling actually.

blue
enjoying ur 1st official SAHM day and hope jorden recover from his cough soon.

nateM: Haha, yah, no "turning back" at the moment ... well, that gives me more excuses to buy new clothes if I ever decide to work again.

Totoro_bb: Yah, thanks.

<font color="ff0000">How to store baby's clothings and prevent them from turning yellowish?</font>

Any tips on how to keep and store baby's clothings that can prevent them from turning yellowish? I was cleaning Edison's wardrobe yesterday and have archived a box of clothes that are now too small for him. Currently, I pack them into those Pampers boxes. But I noticed that some of the white tops are turning yellowish. Any tips to share with me? Thanks in advance

emily, i think you need to use the hippo brand type of the dehumidifier or can try to vacuum pack the clothes (air tight).... i read from WOmens weekly mag, and they do have very useful tips on maintaining household items.

RE: Mega Gathering

Location is ok for me, the more important thing is for all forum babies to meet on their 1st birthday.... it will be fun.... cos then really dont know when they will get to meet again....

Hi rxsti...
Thanks for the tip. I saw the air tight plastic bags at NTUC before... I will buy some and try...

Btw, those that have turned yellow, can I use bleach to whiten them?

Hi Emily,

Not all white clothes can withstand bleach. I have 1 (my own) which turned even yellow-er after bleaching. So heartache cos nv wore before...

Finally got a teeny weeny time to online again after 4 months of starting new job. (Nowadays more like my hubby scan and update me ...)
Lots to catch up but guess I will just stick to more recent threads. Else cannot finish reading.
I am interested in Mega Gathering too. Hope it will be on a weekend.

Saw something about trial programmes. Am interested too since hubby will be back in July and thought I can spare 1 Saturday to go for such activities. Which ones are there?

Hi mummies, I need some advice urgently :anywan have bbs with sore / red eyes before? and also keep hving greenish / sticky "eye shit"...bb keep rubbing eyes..issit infection ?
must brg her to dr?

Tumble Tots
No of bb : 10 [with both parents]
Time &amp; Date : Sunday July 6, 3pm

1) baby_piglet + bb ayden + daddy
2) corrine + bb angelynn + (maybe daddy)
3) darmae + bb maegan
4) Phoebe + ah beng Ryann + (maybe daddy)
5) Chloe-laine + bb Chloe
6) jme + bb emily + daddy

Anymore takers?

Hmmm... alot of sick babies these days hor? Hope all the poor thing babies recover soon.

RE: MegaGathering

Are we now doing it at a condo? If yes, do you mummies want to consider getting toys again? This time at least our babies will be able to utilise the toys better liao
I can organise this part if you ladies are interested
Let me know yar so I can see if we can chop some toys earlier!

Hi peapod..
You are right. I can try to book 24 Aug afternoon session. Booking can only be done one month before, so I cant confirm now whether I can get the function room.

We can allocate part of the fund for food and part of them for toy rental. Those with bumper playmat, can bring along so that the kids can move around safely.... Maybe by then, some of them can walk liao

baby_piglet: Am interested in the trial &amp; so is my friend but her bb born in Oct. Ok for you?

Magoo: Happy Bday! Dont need to be shy cos no matter how old we are, Bdays r still special!

Chloe: Definitely infection cos Kaylan had sticky eyes when he was an infant &amp; it was infection. He he cos I used my fingers to touch his eyes &amp; cos his eyes to be infected. Doc will most probably prescribe eye drops.

darmae: Let's arrange to meet up with Corrine! No agenda, just to admire beauty. He he.

May All unwell babies by strong &amp; healthy soon!

Long time no post again... hope you all don't forget me...

Today first day of school, so tiring! I wish I can don't work and have $$$! Haha...daydreaming

Mag, HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Lucky I am still in time!

Blue, you very good hor, can be SAHM liao!

Irene, hope both your boy boy and hubby recover soon! Take good care yea...

<font color="0000ff">Morning,

I'm Mar 08 mummies, currently on TBF, using glass bottles to keep my EBM, but as u all know that the cover is metal cap, so i happen to found out that Gerber Juice cap fitted nicely on the glass bottles, so if any mummies giving ur toodlers gerber juice? those in small plastic bottles with blue plastic cap... if yes can give the blue plastic cap to me? I need those to store my ebm....

thanks...

email - [email protected]
msn - [email protected]</font>
1508791.jpg

so many babies sick ah..must be the stupid weather again. hope all will recover soon.

Nynke is uninterested in her porridge..BUT ..she loves the bread and baby biscuits..headache.

i went sengkang polyclinic yesterday as i'm having a terrible rash on my thighs and arms and thought of getting doc to refer me to national skin centre. wow..what a long wait but the fees was really low and cream seems to be working..so cannot 'hiam'.

mag, happy bday! I'm also june baby..hehee..

funny, how's work? summer is better already?

blue,
no ned to report to work but report to forum so early.. hee.. checking out ur WTS response ah... hiak hiak hiak...

supercar,
i like ur no agenda meetup with corrine.. hee ONZ

corrine,
u are very humble leh... i saw pics in facebook.. oredi very stunning liao. hee..

Em,
i oso kept the bb clothes in vacuum ziplock bags. no air n moisture exposure then no tendency of oxidation.

if mega party on 24 aug, i will ned to give it a miss. its my boy's bday celebration tat day.

Hi Angel,

Morning! Not sure if you saw my earlier post?

Was asking if you are currently having any part time maid to help you with chores? Liek those who comes once or twice a week charged per hour? I need one desperately.. any lobang?

Good morning mummies,
Thanks for all ur concern. My hb's fever subsided liao now only left with throat infection. Jerald still has slight flu &amp; dry cough especially at night. He's stll as active as b4 only milk intake drop liao other than tat still very noti.

darmae/ Supercar,
Heard everyone say Corrine very pretty &amp; supermodel style so i also very keen to see her. Count me in hor i also wan to see mei nu

Hi Irene
Great that your hb and Jerald are getting better now. It must be very tiring for you for the past few days!

JWT
The date on Sat still on right? Can't wait to see the rest of the babies and take more photos!

Emily
ur place at SK right! Hope u can get the booking!! I think we need a small organising committee to organise the mega party to take care of the following:
- food
- $$
- logistic/ equipment
-programme ( baby crawling contest or anything like that)

Wonder any event orgainiser do such things or not??

Tumble Tots
No of bb : 10 [with both parents]
Time &amp; Date : Sunday July 6, 3pm

1) baby_piglet + bb ayden + daddy
2) corrine + bb angelynn + (maybe daddy)
3) darmae + bb maegan
4) Phoebe + ah beng Ryann + (maybe daddy)
5) Chloe-laine + bb Chloe
6) jme + bb emily + daddy
7) totoro_bb + noti gal + daddy

hey Darmae/Supercar
i also wan to have the no agenda to meet up corrine leh..somemore corrine stay near me wor..hahahaaa

Em,

If the mega gathering change to 24Aug, I will have to give it a miss too as I will be back in shanghai already.

hi mummies... i know bb first teeth is usually to be from lower gum... but i just discovered that my gal first tooth is from upper gum... was just wondering is that normal? does anyone know why?any bbs here first tooth is also upper gum? silly me worry tt it might be not normal...