(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

My Jordan also sick! Actually not exactly sick lah ... but he's bee coughing for more than a week already. The thing is ... if he doesn't cough, he doesn't cough. Once he starts coughing, it will be very intense and for quite long ... his face will be very red and sometimes he will vomit. Poor thing!

mag,

ayden recovered already?? his "gf" recovered on wed....when she sick, she super clingy...and then i backache...super jialat....glad she is well...

blue,

pray for Jordan....ask for divine Health...

Wiselyn: Thanks.

blue,
Ur boy also sick huh? Aiyo.. really many bbs sick.. hope he gets well soon..

Wise,
Ayden's fever subsided.. but now rashes appeared.. as predicted by the PD..
sianz man...
why u backache? u keep carrying her huh?
Ayden also super cranky.. he doesn't want my sis when i m ard.. n he wants me to hug him to sleep...cannot put him to his bed!! Haiz..

Voice,
Vone is not going to the mega party so how to ask her to book. Plus Jurong is abit too far out for alot of mummies le wor. any other place u have in mind?

Angel dun blame yourself la. Organizing is really not easy. so salute to blue and you.

mag,

ya lor...she keep wanting to be carried...and only wants mummy..dun want daddy...lucky now she is well again...pd got give him medication to apply?? so he have been sleeping with u for the past few nights?? u better rest well hor...

Before i forget...Let me, clement and clara wish you a HAPPY BIRTHDAY in advance!!!

wise,
Thank you... u still remember..
U made me paisay leh.. so old liao..haha..

Pd no gave lotion, but i asked hubby went to pharmacy to buy n applied for ayden..
he has been "sticking" to me for the past few days le..
hope he gets well before i go back to work.. or else dunno how..

mag,

then ask him to counter-offer lor.....see whether u all can come to a compromise or not....then u can spend more time with ayden and mayvis mah...

blue,
hv not negotiated.. I must make sure i can make it b4 i go for negotiation.. hee. sekali i m the kind who is " san fen zhong " ppl, then i siao liao.. hee...

Blue,
no need to envy my hair , rebond de so look straight lor. Ya Jordan look tired just now so he sick huh...sayang .For back carry i have not tried yet

Hi Corrine..
Thanks again for your help to get the items from Birthday Direct. You are the prettiest Sept mummy that I've ever seen.

Hi blue..
If all of you dun mind my humble hut, I can try to book the function room for the Mega Gathering. But the location maybe too far for some of the mummies. I can try 24 Aug, as my HB is off on this day. Let me know if there is a need.

Good morning mummies ... feels so good not working! Haha! Hope none of you is having Monday blues today ...

Corrine:
Hey, I also went to rebond my fringe last Fri leh ... but then hor, I think the person didn't do a good job cos my baby hair all still curly and messy. Sigh ... waste $$$. Now I gotta wait till at least 3 months later to do again.

re:Sick babies
Hope all sick babies are well now!

blue
so shiok huh? well, I am already suffering from Monday blues..is my company financial YE closing preparation again..super busy!!

Hi Corrine,

Morning! Oh. .will you be going to suntec this sun in the afternoon? Can grab the stuff from you. Wow.. everyone says you're so pretty. now I'm feeling a bit stress ... keke.. me not mei mei la..

lbs, I will be super busy today ... need to clear my wardrobe! Super full and messy. Will be busy taking pics to put them up for lelong sale! Haha!

miraclecraz
no worries, all mummies are pretty!! wahahaa

hey blue
mayb you can consider doing 2nd hand sale online also leh..

blue
i also have so many old stuffs at home...BUT i dont have the patience to take pictures & upload one by one to sell. feel like just throw them all away..see liao eye sore! haha

morning ladies :

Magoo : Happy birthday!

Corrine : Really mei mei de mummy , Thanks for organising the birthday spree!

Alot of babies are getting sick lately. I guess due to the bad weather ba. must let them drink more water. Hazel and Keith has since recovered le!

My naughty 3 years old is also super sticky to mummy when he is sick and will say nasty things to daddy : " you go outside , I dun wan you!" or " I love mummy , dun wan daddy! " haha making daddy jealous all the time!

lbs: I always find it a waste to throw my things ... cos most of them are still very new ... that's why hope to sell to recoup back some costs lor.

blue
I wish i have the patience to upload pictures, wring description one by one & most tedious is to arrange for collection/postage etc loh so, if those too old stuffs, I will tend to throw away & those of better condition, I will 'tabao' & put in the Salvation Army bin..kekeke

Hi lbs..
I agree with you. Arrange for collection, postage (haf to find SAMS or post office), following up on e-mails are most tedious. Furthermore, 2nd hand stuff, ppl is more reluctant to buy. Must take photos and post etc. Suay suay, bump into those fussy mummies, then cause more frustration.... can die one...

I would rather send them to Salvation Army... do some charity and help the needy..

Even when I sell some new stuff at WTS, ppl still want to ask why I want to sell.. Aiyo... headache la!

Good morning mummies.
Today really Monday blues for me. Super tired & sleepy *YAWN* Jerald dun wan to sleep till 12am last night keep wanting to play & crawl abt though he's still having flu & cough.

Mag,
I agree with u when our bb r sick thy r super sticky & cranky. Jerald past few nights have been sleeping with me as hb sleeps in another room. So he flipped like nobody business even though he knock onto me also no feeling. Last night "chu pattern" dun wan to sleep on his bed. Lie on my bed & beco him he sleep like a pig faintz.. Let him cry it out then he cry & cough till no voice jialat right?? I really hope tat he & his daddy gets well soon cos i'm really super duper tired liao...

mag,
happy birthday to u...

corrine,
din get a chance to meetup.. see all the comments, i very gian to see u. hope to have a chance nx time

blue,
thanks for collecting the beco on my behalf
will arrange to pick up fm ur hse. mayb tis evening or tmr.. sms u again
u at home rite?

lbs,
hee... i did juz the same things as u when i comes to old clothings. but smtimes, i pass to my girlfriends or cousin... let them come n pick wat they want.

Hi darmae..
You will be surprised cos Corrine is very pretty. Model like type.. hehehe...

Btw, I ordered the dress from JShopper liao. Shd arrive next week, I'll keep you posted...

Corrine

Thanks for organising the spree. I just made the transfer to you.

Mag
Happy Birthday to you

Irene
How is Jen & Jerald? Hope they have recovered.

blue,
Shiok hor today 1st day SAHM envy envy...
Did u bring Jordan to see a doc? Dun play play when bb is sick. Take care...

lbs,
Hi 5
I agree with u cos for me i also do the same thing if stuffs too old i'll throw if still in good condition i'll give it to my close relatives/cousin or drop it at Salvation Army bin.

Nowadays weather very bad & the virus is damn stubborn also. Mummies tends to worry more when bbs r sick so do drink more water. Hope all sick bbs get well soon. May all bbs stay happy, healthy & cheerful always. Virus virus go away...

Emily/Darmae/Irene
hi^5..thats why blue is always our 1st choice as organiser! She is so patience & organised!! hahaha

mag
forgot to wish you Happy Birthday!!

Snowangel,
Thanks for asking. Jen's fever subsided liao after 5 days but now having throat infection. Jerald still having flu & slight cough. But hor it gets worse whenever he cry sian... Imagine i was like a auntie & siao zabo with messy hair past few days when i'm home with 2 sick bbs. I even beco jerald out to buy lunch & dinner for Jen. Then i saw Bvbride on bus last thurs & she told me u gals gg for trial at Gymboree on Sat. So how's it?

Mag,
Chey u didn't tell me when i sms u at 12am last night to wish u Happy Bday. As Wise beats me to be the 1st to wish u haha... May u stay pretty & enjoy celebrating with ur family today. So did ur hb give u any surprise?

Em,
waah... model like.. tats why blue say she tall, slim n chio. if the tumble tots trial materalised, i get a chance to see her in person

thanks for ordering.. lemme noe hw much to pay u incl the shipping.

Irene,
yeah agree wif u.. weather very bad. sch term starts today... i hope my son dun catch any virus, otherwise, the cycle goes again.

Hi Irene..
Wow, it must be tough on u.. You take good care of yourself too.. According to PD, it takes abt 2 weeks for infants to recover from cough... so pls bear with it... as long as they are still eating and drinking as per normal, then they shd be fine.... If they are unwell, they will definitely be crankly, so we have to bear with it... I wish Jen and Jerald a speedy recovery....

Irene

Oh yah she sms me that she saw you that day. The Gymboree class ar...erm I don't really like it lei...compared to JWT...I think JWT better.

Hi Emily,
So long... i wanna faint liao i still remb few mths back he was also having nose infection but heal super fast like 3-5days cos he was still on BM but now super slow. Ya super tiring for me... I nearly doze off when taking care of my little boy but he still happily crawling all over the house.

Irene
If you trust in TCM, you may want to give it a try. I was skeptical at first too but seeing Yan coughing & running nose for weeks that time(coming to one month actually) I was desperate liao & it turned out TCM works for Yan loh.

Hi Irene..
Two months back, Edison had a cough.. walau, I suffered the most... at night, he was couging and cannot sleep.. super cranky... went to SBCC, then to Kids Clinic... he was allergic to the cough syrup, rashes all over his face... I was cursing the baby at his infant care who spread the virus to him....

Like what lbs recommended, I also believe TCM helps on cough and runny nose... My colleague also strongly recommended it..

Snowangel,
Tats wat Jen think also he also comment JWT better. But we can say each got their own good & we only prefer JWT for their cleaniness & more toys to play with but Gymboree is more on interaction & bonding lor. I notice the bb nowadays also "xin fu" compared to our days.

Emily:
I used to donate to the Salvation Army near my place but have stopped doing so cos I always see like they never clear the "garage house" like that. The place looks so messy, machiam like rubbish chute, everything just dumped there like rubbish ... so abit skeptical also ... don't know how those stuff will be handled and distributed. So I rather just sell them to recoup back some costs and every year just do charity by donating cash.

Darmae:
I will be at Bugis for dinner tonight.

Irene:
Yah, brought him to PD twice liao ... cos after 1 week still not well, last Sat brought him there again.

Irene

Exactly. Both got the plus points. Gymboree is more on interaction & bonding while JWT got more toys & rides for bbs to play. Yes they are definitely more "xin fu" compared to our times.

lbs,
I told my hb liao if still not ok these few days i'll try TCM but hope i dun hv to bring him there lor.

Emily,
I really hope i dun need to bring him there unless last resort. Hoping after the last dose of antibotics today he'll be better. Crossing my fingers..

blue,
Really good to plan ur day when u r a SAHM hor. Bugis got 20% on most of their things. Faster shop & buy more...
Hope Jordan get well soon...