(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Fau: You can bring along a receiving blanket (I'm sure D has one) and cover her legs when she's in stroller if you scared her legs are cold. Usually we do that if Jordan's wearing rompers (cos legs not covered).

blue,
No worries

Wow... u really cover ur kids very well lei. I think jerald will perspire like mad if i do tat to him but our aircon was turned to 26 degrees every night.

gingerleaf,
Thanks lei i really feel like flying haha... Tonight i'll go home & tell hb. I'm sure he can't accept it haha..

Fau,
Sure i'll post it here to show u gals. I try to buy all the cute & nice clothings now if not once thy grow up no longer cute to dress them up liao.

fau,
that was ian mummie with u at starbucks?

blueskye,
when i let her wear rompers n go shopping, her thighs normally cool to the touch, then ppl will tell me she is cold. But she doesnt fuss nor cry, so i assume she is fine. Oso very scared of overheating her incase her rashes all come back.
How do we tell if they are really cold?
Then hb always say, lidat can train her resistance to cold, so next time grow up wun be like mummy, little bit cold oso complain.

Irene,
so happy?? Hehehe. Actually when ppl say lyn is a photocopy copy of me, I oso happy.
Actually I oreadi felt he look like u from the picture u took at vivo gathering. Maybe his looks evolving to urs oreadi. My hb is still waiting for my gal to look like him.

Piglet,
Ayden oso looks like you more than papa!

Irene
both my kids also scare of heat than cold..maybe well trained since birth cos they will bath every morning ..hehehe

But the thing is both also like daddy, cannot sleep in aircon room due to their sensitive nose prob..

Hi blue..
Oh yeah hor... your objective is to spend more time with kids... I forgotten, maybe too excited with the 5-figure salary.. hehehe

Any plan for little Jordan? Can enrol him with lots of classes now, like Julia Gabriel. I quite like this one, I intend to enrol Edison when he hits 18 months... Will hafta check with FIL if he can send Edison to school and pick him up after school or not....

Hehe..U mummies made mi feel better abt Chloe's pom pom hair. i always find it so messy n unkempt.
Yah, Fau, i tink the reason y i always tell Siti tt I tink of my bb whenever I look at Sarah is becos of their hair and they look more like toddler than bbs. There is a little wee bit of similarity between them. My hubby also feel the same way.

Irene, agree ur hubby very soft-spoken, i cant hear his voice most of the time..hehe...usualli covered by urs.. :D

blue, that's the thing. I usually pack my hotsling and use it as a blanket to cover.. but that day rushing and didnt manage to grab.

mummyhan, yup2 that was Ian_Mummy with me at Starbucks..

Irene

Yah lah your Jerald always 'Bio' Travis's sock that day...haa

Hi Fau

The gal in purple @ JWT was Ian_Mummy? I tot you gals waiting for the cab there when I met you outside. Hee

Good morning n thanks so much for ur well wishes... well, charlene is still sick.. sign just 3 days and her face like become so much smaller... still got vomiting but lesser.. poor gal vomit until she so scare that she refuse to drink milk n water

I think both me n hubby very stressed cos of charlene sickness and we have quite bad temper.. tend to argue as n when.. sign.. now i understand why people say when babies are sick parents most stressed n tired and would be bad temper and quarrels more .. I feel that lor.. though we don't have big quarrel but the way we talk abit harsh n loud cos fan.. then the other party hear liao not happy

Sign.. I just hope charlene get well faster.. thanks for all the wishes mummies thank u

blue.. I am fine with any arrangement.. if cannot get refund bak is ok too thanks
U have been doing a great job all the while don't feel bad k

Phoebe I think I still owe u money for the cream right.. sorry sorry me blur and busy these days.. would transfer to u shortly my apologies

atinarin

be strong.. I know u could.. I also find that motherhood carves us into stronger women.. I know is easier say than done but be strong.. we are all here for u!

hi fau,

i always bring a blanket when i push myra in the stroller, like that day after JWT, she fell asleep and i cover her with the blanket.

gingerleaf,
Yeah i'm super happy today haha.. Bcos no one say jerald looks like me b4 only the mummies here.

lbs,
Hi 5 Same as my boy & my mum will bath him 3 times a day cos he really crawl & move non stop & perpire lots.

Elaine,
Ya i agree cos my hb always say i talk like a loud speaker & jerald cry like a mini amplifier.

RE: Mega Party and JWT-Kids Trial

Hey mummies, I have successfully cancelled the booking in Aug! So will arrange with Angel on the refund of the $5 deposit you all paid (will furnish her the name list too).

Anyway, I shared with the manager what happened on Sat. I also told her it was a totally different experience compared to the previous trial classes my gal went through at UE Square. She was apologetic about it and said she will "investigate" into what went wrong. She wanted to invite us back for a free trial at the bigger branch at either UE Square / East Coast and said that she will make sure she personally teach that session. Do you all wanna take up her offer and give JWT-Kids another chance?

Let me know so that I can help to arrange something ...

Snowangel,
Ya lor dunno why he's so much attracted to Travis's socks haha.. maybe bcos of the bright colours. Hey Travis is a photocopy of his daddy too & he looks really very cool.

low,
Hope charlene get well soon. I feel so heartpain for u when ur hb told me she vomitted few times last Sat. I need u to email me ur a/c so tat i can ask the mummy to transfer $ back to u for the trial tat she take over.

Emily: Yes, I've already identified the classes I will be enrolling both J and D.

J:
Shichida
Swimming @ AquaDucks
Julia Gabriel Playnest or Growing Up Gifted "Gifted Babes"

D:
Shichida
Swimming @ Happy Fish
Chinese Enrichment @ either Berries or EduPlus
English Early Reading & Writing @ Growing Up Gifted

Will only start D on violin next year though she has been pestering us for it.

bluesky,
i dont mind going for the free trial! count me in. thanks.

gingerleaf,
yah that daddy so funny, he should take a photo of the 3 cowgirls looking back at him.
but he so concentrate on his baby hor, probably did not realise he caught the cowgirls attention with his lips smacking.

Hi blue..
Ooh, tat's cool
I'm sure you will become a good SAHM and your kids are really lucky to have a dedicated mother like you...

Hi gingerleaf..
This photo is a good shot.. funny... I also wonder whose daddy is that? He can capture the attention of these 3 girls... and at the same time.. hehehe..

hi low,

feel so sad on what had happened to charlene. i can understand what u r going thru. been thru it too.
mi n hubby also felt very pek check n short-tempered, cos xin tong to see bb vomit n crying n not eating..
then tend to shout at each other during this period..
try to get some rest when charlene is aslp....tk care of urself too...

Hi Low..
I hope Charlene will get well pretty soon.... Its common for parents to get stressed when the kids are unwell... due to lack of sleep and stress, they will become short-tempered and lose temper easily... its so common... Just endure a little longer and things will turn out better.. okie?

Btw, thanks for organising the BP for the Fergo Food Jar. I love it a lot! Now I can bring Edison's porridge when we go out. The food jar can keep the porridge warm for few hours... its really a good buy!

Re : JWT-Kids Trial

Blue, thanks for the arrangment

i dun mind to go for the free trial, pls count me in.

Hi Blue
I have been lost in the train. Cannot catch up liao, but briefly saw that this week is your last week at work? Congrats on being tai-tai. That means, no more meeting up at RP for lunch liao lor

Re:Mega Party
I will go with the majority. Just a concern, if the mega party is held at JWT, then our elder kid how? will there be any entertainment for them? Will there be buffet? Sorry, if I have asked silly questions, really cannot follow the thread. Too fast liao.

Re:Enrichment classes
I am interestin Berries too. Do you have any idea which branch is better? WOW... so many enrichment classes to send for the 2 kids, damn costly wor....

Re:JWT trial
All the babies have grown up so much and so CUTE. Looking at them, my gal is so small size. These few days, she refuse to drink milk via bottle, have to spoon feed or add her milk to cereal and feed, then she will eat or drink. Really wonder why is she so difficult?? Haiz... But she is taking solid very well, loves to eat solid , but dont want milk liao.

but blue ah..I think most of our concern is the big class size hence we all feel like very disorganised..so, she is still going to keep the same size for the free trial?

Tiffany,
my girl is gg thru this phase oso. Milk dowan to drink, last solid feed at 6, can last her till next day morning 8-9am. Dunno throw away how many bott of milk oready.
But now getting abit better, she is starting to accept her milk again, but still drink like a bird.

Haha ok ok ... I guess there's no harm going for the free trial since no need to pay right? Only need to spend time and transportation costs.

Ok, will arrange another session for the same group of mummies who went last Sat. Will post details again.

hee, all babes looked so happy and contented having such fun.

angel: if u managed to book function room, let me know the date again and i'll see if we're free to join in for the mega party.

fyi, Floravale function room is very big, Vone..right?!
Got sofa also and can definitely accommodate 50+ pax. It's near swimming pool too, and trust me...the pool is super duper big and lengthy!!! Ask Vone and she can confirm!

Am 9mths old today, yeah..big boy!
1491051.jpg

Ah yah.. there was one mommy in white, short cropped hair.. not sure who was that. Is it nateM eh? you were seated with your bb and husband while i was standing and waiting for Dahlia to crawl to me, at that time the class has ended already..

Tiffany: The Mega Party at JWT-Kids is cancelled already. I will be passing the organising baton over to Angel, who will coordinate for the party at someone's condo function room. The $5 deposit will be transferred to her ... so you all only need to transfer her the balance after room booking, food catering etc is done. I am sure she can do a better job than me.

RE: Chinese Enrichment
I'm not sure which one is better ... going for the Berries trial this coming Sat before deciding.

low: hope charlene recovers fast, take care.

Irene: u know those colorful balls that Jerald loves to bite, my son loves to throw it out from his play yard. Now he machiam loves ppl to play with him, whatever in his playpen, play yard he can lift up, he will throw out! We will keep putting it back and he will keep throwing out, like very fun!

Gingerleaf,
So sad to see our gal not drinking hor. My gal already super small liao. I dont really throw her milk, I will just add cereal with the milk and feed cereal. Dont know can or not, she takes cereal like 2-3 times a day. On top of that, she will take porridge twice a day. Basically her intake are, cereal+milk and Porridge (Mostly all solid meal)

Lyn has magic stomach. Her last feed at 6pm can tong her till next day. Also good for you, not so xiong. hehehe

Andrea feeding schedule now:
6-7am 120ml milk (Usually dream feed)
9-10am 4 (abbott) scoop cereal + FM
12.30pm 3/4 bowl porridge/brown rice + FM
4pm cereal + FM
6-7pm 3/4 bowl porridge/brown rice + FM
9+pm 150ml milk + cereal/jar food

Basically her feed consist of mostly solid. She dowan just milk liao.

Supercar
I just bought my Rainbow vaccum cleaner. Amazing, see the amount of dust it has suck out from my mattress and room. I am convinced. I showed interest because my aircon contractor said my fancoil is very dusty and seeing I have 2 young kids, he strongly recommended. He is also a rainbow user, but he is not selling it. He only suggested to me. So, I believe he is sincere and concern, not force selling. Though it is expensive, but I think the amount of dust being removed from my room, I am happy and impressed.

gingerleaf,
PM you already. thanks a bunch!

low,
hope your pretty charlene gets well soon.

tiffany,
my ger is also small size, she looked like the smallest baby in the JWT trial. hehe.

thanks elaine, emily and voice
yes hope she get well faster..

Glad u love the foor jar emily
I love the sweet pink foor jar lots myself too hee..hee..

Voice, sam sam very yan dao too le.. wow he really so different and more yan dao than before le...
Big boy now le

Blue
You must be very good at your PR skill! Managed to get the refund and the free trial. Thanks alot for your help and don't mind going for it at another branch to check out the place too!

Gingerleaf
email me the photos as well okie. Forgot to bring the camera to office so cannot download today. hiaz
The 3 girls looking behind are really funny. The sound must be very unique to catch the attention of the 3 of them in such a noisy environment. I remember we had to try a couple of times to get back their attention!!

Low
Hope Charlene get well soon. Guess it's common for parents to get more hot-tempered when it comes to things involving the small one. It doesn't help when both are already hot-tempered before the baby! Speaking from my own situation...

My girl constipated again and looks like tomorrow might need to bring PD again if she still cannot poo poo smoothly. hiaz (poor girl cried till very jia liat everytime the poo poo got stucked)

blue,
Thanks i'm ON for the free trial really wakes me up from my sleepy mode today xie xie

gingerleaf,
See... pro means pro. Everytime i see those photos tat u took really very cute & i can't help laughing away.. All the 3 gals r very cute facing same directions.

Voice,
Happy 9mths old to Samuel. Really a big boy now & he looks so cute with his tongue sticking out heehee...

thanks madlynette and totoro_bb
yes I know so i controlling my temper.. I guess lack of sleep cause this also lor.. I want charlene get well then mummy would do anything for her..

Gingerleaf
PM you liao.
Gave her the heniz apple & Prune on Sat liao but still don't work. Also gave her one jar of prune sauce and the poo still hard and sticky! Will go and buy the delmonte later.

Happy 9mth old to Samuel!
Nice pic, taken from studio? What was he looking at that he stick his tongue out and looking so excited to move forward? :)

totoro, mad,
i send the pics to u all later at nite k. Later gg out.

totoro,
delmonte prune juice must mix water k. 3 water to 1 prune juice.

low/irene: he looks more cheeky than yan dao! Yesterday my family came my hse for dinner, he clinged to me like koala bear, scare of unfamiliar faces, yes they are unfamiliar faces to him!

FREE TRIAL @ JWT-KIDS
The free trial will probably happen next Sat 28 Jun (timing to be confirmed). It can't be at UE Square cos they are fully packed the whole Sat. So will have to be at East Coast. Will post details when she confirms with me. Class size will remain so that all 18 babies can participate.

RE: Balls
She confirmed with me that they have different bags of balls for each session ... so mummies, you can "fang xin" that the balls our babies were "eating" were clean!

blueskye, u always nvr fail to gv us mummies a very gd deal. now we get one more free trial... :D chloe is gonna scream again!

voice, may i knoe where u bought those colourful balls, i wanna buy in dozens n dozens to fill up chloe's playpen..where to get it n how much? pls lemme knoe, cos i realli keen in getting them ..toy s rus selling??