(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Fau,
All my colleagues & frds with kids agree lor. Ya it's good to rest whenever the little ones sleep then u'll hv more energy to entertain them. But for me, i can't nap in the day if not i can't sleep at night
Last time b4 married, i always like to say "the night is still younggggggggg" & won't sleep till midnight 2-3am but now after married with bb. I would say the night not longer young & forever lack of sleep haha...

Irene, same
The last time I had a late night out I was 8mths pregnant, still awake at 3am at Dempsey. Now you ask me to stay awake past 12midnight I will pengsan. Most times once D sleeps I will collapse also hehe. We subscribed to the Euro channel but we only watched half a match so far!

peapod, last month me and hubby also caught the stomach flu virus from my gal. She was down with running nose and cough, and she vomitted a couple of times in the middle of the night, according to the doctor, the virus most prob came from there. Both of us diarrhoea and vomit till no strength.... Really nightmare!! Doctor advise must clean up thoroughly and bathe, if they vomit on us, in order to rid of the virus.

Oh...i have something to check wif u babes...,my boy doesn't like to take porridge...in fact, he has only been taking milk wif cereal...haiz...bcoz of this, my MIL has been "niam-ing" about my boy not taking enough nutrients...its okay one rite?

And i have juz switched him to enfapro A+...issit good??

and abt jabs...,ash had finished all his 3 6in1 jabs....,is there any other jabs to take huh?? *blur*

Irene
Where got fit? is because i wear black that day la. Black is always deceiving =p all the fats all hide inside. Ryann same as Jerald ytd, super active. Can see that he is tired le but still keep crawling and standing around. i try to make him sleep but he will still flip over and start crawling away and standing up again. this continue till almost 11pm then i resorted to use sarong but it doesnt work for the first time lor. Then change back to bed then after a while then sleep. BTH. some more will sai nai. Sometimes he will be like singing. Or keep saying Eh Eh, ah pa ah pek but i think they dunno what they talking about.

lbs
White rice one small bowl is 280 kcal.

Emily
Ryann only did bye bye a few times. after which he just refuse to do. Twinkle twinkle also few times then dun do liao. Ryann dunno how to clap also. Sad lor.

Voice
Ya lor.. Shhhh... dun say so loud =p i haven got a chance to update u leh...

Hi Phoebe..
Dun worry, sometimes they r just plain lazy... Dun want to do it when we requested them to do it...

Nowadays I only take half bowl of white rice per meal... Lack of exercise now, so I cut down on carbo....

Hi BeBeNg..
Oh, long time never hear from you.. How r u doing?

My boy also doesnt like to eat porridge... I only cook porridge over the weekends for him.. During weekdays, MIL will cook oatsmeal for lunch.. For dinner, we give him rice cereal mix with either vegie or fruits puree...

Maybe you can try adding Marmite or Bovril to the porridge..

Mummies will like to find out if we can give bb fruits directly, without steaming it? Like apples and peaches? i know bananas and avocadoes can giv direct without steaming.... tks

Hello...,emily!

My boy doesn't like it at all...he only take 2 mouthfuls and spit the rest...but he really like his milk...hmmm...oatsmeal??? the instant,cereal kind?

hi bebe, wat ingredients u put inside his porridge? maybe he dun like the taste? did u try more varieties? my girl also dun like "ngor her" fish porridge, but she loves cod fish porridge. so can play around.
if all else fails, then maybe he realli hates porridge, give him other alternatives like rice cereal instead then. good luck.
btw, do post ur big-eyed boy, Ashton pic le! hope i rem his name correctly..

Elaine,
Where you buy the cod fish from? Went market all out of stock and i dun wan frozen one.

Bebe,
Longtime no "see"
Ryann also reject porridge till now. So i tried mee sua lor. You can try. but must soak first. Maybe is the texture. Some babies just dun like porridge.

phoebe,
I also prefer fresh cod fish. i went ntuc to buy ...they r not frozen. usualli i'll buy one slice costing abt $4plus, and cut it into 2. I'll use half pc for her dinner today n save the other for tmr. Alot of supermkts sell in frozen form though.

Giant tampines also got sell. But u must go to the sushi stall that side. Selling 2 slices at abt $11plus

HI all,
sigh.. i reschedule my appt with Benjamin to 18 July. Sarah isn't feeling alright. Cranky and high-need. Dunno why. So i think i better postpone so me, hubby and girl can enjoy the session...

Yeah Fau,
I hv multiply webbie, i think that its much easier to use than facebook. I also set up an account for the little one

rxsti
I gave all kinds of fruits (w/o cookin) to Prinz. he loves strawberry!

Oh ya. this is poor little boy with chicky pox on day 2
1486436.jpg
1486437.jpg

Chloe: fyi, all cod fish comes in frozen form, there's no fresh one in the market. The one frozen in the supermart has been 'deep freeze'. Those that are so called non-frozen you seen around can be kept in your freezer for more than a month, no problem one.

BeBeNg:
Long time no see you here liao! Don't worry about Ash not taking porridge well lah ... like what some suggested, play around with the ingredients. I'm sure you will find something he likes! My Jordan also doesn't really like milk but thank God at least he likes his solids.

voice, oh ok, thanks for enlightening mi. hehe
but anyhow I still feel better buying the so-called "non-frozen" cod fish 4 bb..

Voice, since they r actualli freezed when they r imported, then thawed 4 our convenience, we can refreeze again?
anywae, i normalli will try to clear the fish asap, and replenish with new ones. Prefer not to freeze for too long.

justme : u r at 56kg, at least u still see ur weight starting at "5"! haha i dunno when i last saw tt liao..

Voice,
really ah, I didnt know that although my grand father used to be a fish monger in the wet market.cos last time our supply of cod fish all very fresh

Chloe: yah can, cos' those fish seller do DEEP FREEZING to keep the fishes fresh in their huge container or big freezer(commericial type), unlike our residential fridge, not recommended to thaw and freeze again. Best is consumed fishes you bought within a wk, cod fish can keep for up to 1mth. My mum has a customer relocated to Jakarta for work, b4 that the customer ordered alot alot of cod fish from her for a few mths of consumption. hee hee! That is abt the only fish you can keep for long.

I just realise that stage 3 (1 yr and above) FM are more interesting. They have vanilla and honey flavour too. Seems like there's a future for bbs who dislike 2 drink FM / Milk...

JustMe: Yah, breastfeeding definitely works for me ... proven for 2 kids! But hor, it doesn't work on everyone ... cos I have friends who breastfeed but yet to-date, still unable to shed off the additional weight gained during pregnancy.

voice, oh no wonder i always see a sticker on the salmon & other packs that say best to consume 3 days from packed date. but i dun find any on my cod fish pack which puzzles mi.
ur mummy supply fish de ah?
wow then ur samuel got so many fresh fish to eat!

prinzton, i tot strawberry cant be given until they are at least 2 - 3 y.o? CosI remember pd advice and yesterday when i went to buy peaches from the fruit seller, he also told me so....

rxsti,
there isnt any 'cannots' or 'cans', juz see if you are comfy or not loh. Baby cannot eat ice cream, but I juz let my gal ate some last nite.
All boils down to ur comfort level.

ginger...hehe..i gave sarah cheesecake...shhh.... hubby will start to nag at me if he ever finds out!! muahahaha..
Sarah loves cheesecake!! haha... just like mummy... hmm can't wait for her to grow up so we can spend our afternoon eating cheesecake and drinking coffee...wonder if she'll take after me as a coffee drinker or daddy...*hates coffee* horlicks drinker..=P

blue,
in my family, only I bf. and My sister who was super slim previously also commented tat i had slim alot compared to shortly after i delivered. She on the other hand is still carrying the pregnancy weight... so i think bf works for me too! =) + point for me to press on..

Justme,
dun worry abt ur weight i think u look slim already
and i gave my girl cheese and she loves it maybe i can try to give her cheesecake oso hehehe

Fau
Ok! Seems like u hv everything.. blog, facebk, multiply...

rxsti,
Reali? But my boy loves it. He can quietly sit by himself & eat. He also very clever know the white part not nice!

JustMe
Ya most of the spots are on his head & his bumbum. Last Fri went to a wedding dinner & Sun when to a 1st mth shower, must be caught it frm 1 of these places, coz he was pass to mai ppl to carried...

corrine,
i can no longer fit in my old jeans/pants/skirts... now look so haggard and unstylish. unlike you, mah.. haha... tat's why lamenting non-stop here... bear with me mummies. won't talk abt it after this post! =P

prinzton,
i am worried such things happen to bb too.. passing to many who love to carry bb. luckily now sarah is wary of strangers and stick to mummy all the time. anyway, do ensure your boy boy drinks lots of plain water to purge out all the toxins! =)

Prinzton, hahaha. Too many. In my one blogger account I have like 6 different blogs. Got secret blog, photoblog, cooking blog.. very cham!

corrine, you really mei nu lah. You look very taitai-sahm kind

Siti, remember the very persistent girl while we were waiting for Mr. Baby Monitor to come? Die-die wanna carry Sarah right?! I hate that kind of ppl!

Justme,
without makeup i oso haggard cos hubby around to take care of my girl so i got some time to dress up abit that day normal day i'm just a aunty lor

Fau,
i no taitai only pretend to be one lol.... how i wish i can be real taitai everyday go shopping...

really sad, back from SGH, my eye pressure is pretty high already, signalling a threat of glaucoma.

now on eye drops, that apparently need to be used long term.

how can any one person or family go through so much bad fortune i dont understand. so many illnesses in my family...bad karma? bad luck? what?!!!

atinarin,
dun think tat way.. everything will be fine soon.. dun be so negative... think positively..
I m sure after all these.. everything bad will be away from you n yr family... k???

atinarin,
I can understand u r feeling very down now but do think positive. Ur family & bb still needs u. U must be strong, i'm sure u'll overcome it so long as u persist on. All mummies will be here to support & listen to u. Take care...

wah wat happen today??? between 4 plus to 7 no one post??? something wrong with forum or what?? haha.

Atinarin,
we all here can just lend a listening ear and give you moral support. You really need to take it in your own stride, my dear. Its always easier to be said than done. And in your condition, not many can hang on like you have... you are a strong woman, Atinarin. COntinue to be one. And as always, you are always in my prayers.

Yoooo mummies ...

Atinarin: Be optimistic! Look on the brighter side ... at least you still have your family and friends by your side.

Magoo: Eh, your surgery over liao? How was it?

Corrine: I'm still dreaming of my BECO BECO BECO ... heeeee. I siao liao!