(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

voice, alamak now i knoe why u wldnt buy the pampers comfort again...
it doesnt seems to b able to hold much urine right? it leak n leak..
1 time of urination, the diaper looks like it has collected a full night's of urine...already leaked 3 times over the weekend.
i confirm wun buy this again too. it's the worst diapers i've tried so far..

the other day i tot still k to buy cos i didnt knoe it's so damn jialat.
fitti n pet pet even better than this.

Hi Phoebe..
Kekeke.. Smelly pillow is a MUST for Edison too... I have to bring his pillow when we go out.. without it, he can't sleep leh.. so cham..
I make it a point to change the pillow case twice a week so that he won't get addicted with his SMELL...

You shd show your maid how to teach Ryann.. I showed my maid how to use the Leapfrog LittleTouch System to teach Edison.. Now, she knows how to operate it and can sing some nursery songs from it too... I also told her to do flash cards with Edison.. So, she can make use of the afternoon to teach Edison..

Hi Elaine..
Yeah, Pampers Comfort is no good.. Even NTUC diaper is much better... Not to mention urine leak, poo-poo also will leak out! Geezzz....

rxsti,
So cute hor. got once i even see him in kneeling position with head down and hands reach out like praying but still sleeping soundly.

Emily,
Your maid can speak proper english? mine is so so only but improve alot already. Just that the problem also when my mum mixed teochew, mandarin, english together. So i also a bit worried but wat to do right? Have to teach them to use only one language when teaching if not babies will get confuse right?

elaine,
Chole so guai compare to jerald. I dun think my hb dare to drive him out alone cos he may fuss & cry so i'm always beside him.

prinzton,
The way u describe ur loory as "ferr-lo-ri" so funny

phoebe,
Hi 5
My boy same as Ryann will roll until he fall asleep but he dun hv smelly pillow. Does Ryann need pacifier when he wanna sleep? Jerald needs lor but not everytime. I dunno how to wean him off. My hb prefer to let him suck pacifier than putting everything into his mouth faintz..

rxsti,
Hi 5 too. Jerald also sleep on our bed b4 last feed then he'll turn 360 degrees in his bed with all sorts of weird positions he also can sleep.

oh emily, u also faced tt same problem? aiyo summore big present 4 u too!

wonder y they came up wif this lousy comfort...onli pull down their reputation.
mummies, pls dun ever think of trying this brand.
when i saw a daddy bought in BULK at the motherhood fair, i realli felt like going up to him n tell him how terrible the diapers is!

Hi Phoebe..
Her English is just average.. But she can read from those Leapfrog books and read the words on flash cards.. so I suppose its good enough... Young girl, lots of energy to run after Edison and play with him....

Hi Elaine..
I think this Pampers Comfort is from Malaysia... cheaper version... can only use in the day, and change every 3 hours...

Now, my boy is diaperless in the day, cos my MIL has sort of 'toilet-train' him.. so at night, I use Pampers Active...

phoebe, u shld tk a pic of ryann slping in tt manner..!
irene, u mis-spelt my daughter's name haha..CHLOE not CHOLE..but that's not the impt ting..cos it just reminds mi how my ah soh mother is calling her now "CHO-LI" .... faintz...

Emily,
Edison so fast diaperless liao envy lei... Like tat u can save a lot too. My mil used to potty train jerald since he's born but after she left 2mths me lazy didn't carry on to train him. So now a bit haywire liao everytime train him he'll smile & chuckle haiz...

elaine,
Pai sei type too fast liao keke... Same lah my dad cannot call jerald always call his chinese name & imagine he always call my hb "Jam" instead of "Jen"

Hi Irene..
Yeah, save a lot on diaper... cos MIL said its very warm & uncomfortable to wear diaper... furthermore, he cant move freely with diaper... so in the day, Edison is not wearing diaper... MIL or maid will carry him to toilet to pee every hour... its a bit taxing, but I don't have to worry about nappy rashes now...

Amaratine
Hmn.. this time round MS was reduce to less than 10x for the first trimester. Food craving still the same, hot & spicy. So 50% same as previous. Really cant tell will be a boy boy or girl girl. By next apt, this mth end, doct shld be able to scan the little one gender. Oh st 71 near near. Why yr coy so strict? Dun even encourage employees to get preggy. Go complain to MOM.. hahhah

Phoebe
When i see those little girl dresses I also lau nua .. all so pretty. Why don’t they have a bigger size for us hor… heheh

TiNy VoIcE
My hubby like to refer his trusty vehicle as ferr-lo-ri. Ask him to change car, he say no benefit, cannot claim petrol as company expenses. Expenses will go up, up up, esp oil price so high now… Haiz

Shirley
Great! You are also staying at PR?
Any other PR mummies here, can start a mini gathering at White Sand!

Irene,
Ryann need pacifier but only when he sleep. During the day, i don't give him. However,i no need to give him the pacifier, as long as it is on his bed, he will go find himself and put in his mouth himself. Some more know how to turn it in the correct direction. BTH But i think the smelly pillow more impt because he can sleep without pacifier with smelly pillow but he cant sleep with pacifier but without smelly pillow unless he super shack out. But one thing about Ryann is, he eat pacifier but he also put anything inside his mouth. *pengz

Elaine,
Ya i have got the pic, tonight i try resize and post let u see. =p

Emily,
Thats good at least she know how to read from there. basic words i think my maid is ok but i think she is too busy, Got to take care of my dad too. So good Edison is potty train already. Ryann sometimes refuse to sit on potty. He will extend his legs all the way and refuse to bend and sit down. =(

Btw, my mum let ryann wear bumwear in the day at times. Good investment. save alot of money on diaper and can last quite long, but have to wash la.

Hi Mrs 'Jam' ,
I was at motherhood fair between 1-3plus le, didnt see u le..shld b able to rec u mah..
btw, Jerald's chinese name = Jie Rui or Rui Jie?
dun worri abt the typo la, doesnt matter , onli wan to laff when i see cho-le.

Hi Phoebe..
My maid spent 80% of the time with Edison and another 20% helping MIL to do general houseworks.. she doesn't need to cook... so she has plenty of time to do whatever I asked her to do...

Edison is like Ryann too.. Smelly pillow is a MUST HAVE... Pacifier is GOOD TO HAVE... cos without pacifier, he will bite the corners of his smelly pillow... faintz... its more hygienic to use pacifier....

Elaine,
U very notti leh.. called Irene Mrs Jam.. haha.. but sound cute la..

I realised u get ACITVE during n after lunch time.. why morning u no sound one?? hee..
(Be careful.. I "tracking" u...) heeee....

Hi Elaine..
My mum also have difficulty pronouncing Christian name.. so I told her if she couldn't pronouce my boy's name, just call him Ah-Boy can liao.. hehehe...

Emily,
I agree with u but jerald tends to fuss whenever my mum put him to sit on the potty. He prefer to play with it & roll it around cos my mum using those traditional red potty.

Phoebe,
Ai yo our boys r the same lah only different is 1 with smelly pillow & 1 without it haha... We must find one day to let our boys meet up

Elaine,
Bad lei call me Mrs Jam alamak i wanna faint liao. Wow.. u really got very good memory hor still can remb my boy's so called chinese name. But shi fu say dun suit so we change & call him "Wei Jie". We tends to call him jerald, JJ = Jerald Jen or bb. I was at the fair till abt 2pm then left lei. Wasted didn't get to see u.

Hi Irene..
Your description is so funny! Play and roll it around.. I can imagine it.. hehehe...

I bought a fancy one from Kiddy Palace.. he loves to sit on it...

Emily,
I also bought a fancy one with music some more from FP during warehouse sale. I think must start to let him sit on it soon if not really waste $.

Irene,
Ya must meet up. =p the last time u saw me i was "babyless" cos shopping ma lolx

Emily,
Ya la, Old folks have problem ponoucing the names, sometimes i thot i heard them call ryann Lion. lolx. But now he also know as ah heng. So ah beng but so cute. that is the only name he will react to. and also mata kuching -- dunno spelling right or not. cos of his big eyes =p

emily, irene, i aso bought a 'potty chair' from kiddy palace but ben doesnt like to sit on it leh. he scream and cry. bought the traditional red potty and he sits on it fine. but must sit behind him to support in case he falls off. LOL

so good emily, edison toilet trained le. me no discipline to toilet train ben yet. now must poo poo train first. aiyoh....making sure he poo poo daily round the same time...

phoebe, ryan chinese name is heng-something or something-heng?

me ben kena called xiao bing by my brother. his chinese name is bing yao. lol...only i call him by his chinese name. PIL all call him ben.

irene, i bought 2 nice 'chairs' leh...cost me 40 bucks! peng! the red potty cost less than 10 dollars! sighs.....lelong....anyone wants? new chair-potty for sale!!! =D

phoebe, ryann using NUK paci rite? my gal also she will also pick up and twist n turn til in rite position.... sometimes when shes deeply in sleep, she will spit out her paci.

emily, very good ur maid is really a good helper can assist u in educating edison.... my maid definitely cant do the edu part lor.... shes forgetful, that some daily task she will also forget occasionally.

btmum, i have not buy any potty for my gal yet, cos i also have 1 red trad potty, bought during wedding, guo da li.... u post pix if ok for girl then i buy from u lor.

wa..today the forum v slow...=<

rxsti, grins....thanks...posting 1 pic here...=D
i bought both the same...1 for my PIL place and 1 for my place...so far, he NEVER went potty in them. SIGHS.

1477093.jpg

1477094.jpg

emily, hmm...actually, me never tot of selling....lelonging was just that. selling easy or not? will it be troublesome?

irene, emily,
i aso see cute then buy mah....buy 2 somemore...then this little monster of mine...the minute put him on it only cry....BTH

Prinzton (cherbie),

Yes i am staying Pasis Ris, i dun mind to have a gathering. but only on weekend or holiday lah, bcos i am FTWM.

elaine,

she very nice to you will not ah bish u lar...she will ah bish me only...wahahahah

Mrs Jam (Irene),

right or not?? i ah bish myself first

BTMum,
Maybe need to try a few times then ok? Or u can leave it for ur no. 2 mah heehee...

Elaine,
Pls call me irene or jerald's mummy will do. I find Mrs Jam or whichever so "lao tu"

Wise,
Heng u "zi dong" ah bish urself heehee...

looks cute.... pm me how much u wan 2 sell. r u gog for this sat JWT trial then can collect from u... if not then arrange plc n time to pick up.

prinzton, shirley
i also stay near pasir ris, near jap sch there. but i only go back during weekend la...

BTmum.

i think u can try to get ben to sit in it
Its the same theory as car seat keep trying and eventually they will get it.
Well initally j didnt want to sit in his potty as well. I bought the fisherprice one and to add on to his fear tat potty gave off a funny music!! Tat goes Ta Ta Ta ta ta ta Ta!! A trumpet blowing whenever his ass touch the censor.. piangz.. He rejected sitting on it but i kept trying =) He did put his legs straight and scream but i carried him and put his bum on the potty and gave him a pampers to play with at the same time go EHH EHH EHH and rub his tummy downwards.
ook for cues too! hehe like "cake sai" face! but i usually will put him on the potty in the morning when he wakes up. Jia you! Potty training takes time but its good to try now otherwise when they start walking its going to be tougher they might jus walk away

Irene,

not NAN HA not good...is clara so far only drink enfa...if change wait she will reject....

not fresh ah...then u think of something fresh for me can???