(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Hi LOW..
I would like to have a baby girl.. hehehe.. but have to wait till Edison is at least 2 years old.. now, too short-handed... cannot cope with # 2 yet..

Hi Blue..
I cook with chicken breast and add some vegie like spinach, carrot or potato... Maybe I shd try using fish or ikan bilis next time...

My maid told me that my MIL cook oats with egg, he loves to eat... can finish one big bowl...

Phoebe,

I'm okie with the cream. Have PM-ed you. Thank you very much!

Choleine thanks i will try my best to look after him ... but he is down with fever since yesterday afternoon.

blue,
i juz saw ur post nia. hvnt chk wif hubby.
not to worry.. i can call up for the trial when i get hold of hubby. call him, no answer... shld b in meeting

haha.. shen cang bu lou. lets see wat 'kungfu' he has

lbs,
jialart lor. she surprised us by taking it so well the 1st time. then last nite chu pattern. faintz man... even the 3am nite feed was quite bad. she was crying when hubby offered her FM.. she kept struggling off... think later, she cry until bo pian.. then took abt 40ml then fell back to sleep. so heartpain lor.. duno next week how.

i'm asking my helper to try giving her FM instead of EBM during the day. test her response.. i hv a feeling she wants comfort sucking lor esp in the nite

Baby Piglet: Yah, I can imagine ... haha!

Emily: Yah, fish is definitely more tasty than chicken. Can use pork also - use lean meat. Last time Jordan likes cereal ... but after taking porridge, he loves that more. Used to finish 2 bowls but I told my maid to cut down to 1.5 bowl.

baby_piglet,
I left him on his bed with all his toys & playyard surrounding him so he won't crawl everywhere picking up rubbish & eat. He's super busy at my parents hse catching ants haha...

low,
Thanks i'll ask my mum to cook tat for jerald later.

Darmae: Heee, thought I can help you call since I'm now very "eng" ... haha! Ok ok you let me know if Darius will be at the trial too!

blue,
eng ah.... hahaha.
i paisey lar. u oredi help BIG time by organising those trials liao. not forgetting the hefty discount for JWT.

Hi Darmae
Now, i resort to morning feed for FM. Have change the FM to Similac and she is taking it better than Enfapro. I think they are very smart. So i just make sure that FM is given only when they are drowsy or very very hungry!! If not, she will turn away when she sees the bottle. Me lagi worst, always use a different bottle cap when feeding FM. So when she sees the red cap, she will crawl away regardless of whether it is FM or EBM.

Hi lbs
Remember to try FM only when they are very hungry. I started off my "maiden feed" when she was about to sleep...That a a SUPER wrong move. She decided to go on milk strike and hence refused to sleep...So try it in the morning, preferably first feed when you have the energy to play with her.

On leave tomolo
I declared "off" tomolo as well. Wanna go Motherhood fair but hubby quite reluctant to go with me..He says nothing to buy...Grrrr...Anyone going tomolo?? Can go together??

irene/mag,

i cannot take leave tmr la. so sad. all of u enjoy your leave!

low,

my fren told me her gucci siao fren wrote in her blog that gucci is having 30% sale now. hee... so maybe can check it out.

Darmae
aiyo, I hear liao also heartpain..cos Yan also will cry & cry if she cannot get her 'comfort suck' at night.

But luckily I am bringing her along this time so night feeds still ok but hopefully she takes FM during daytime..sigh

blue
Yan is opposite leh, she doesnt really like the 'fishy' smell so we have to add pork or chicken together with fish to cook her porridge then only she will eat..haha

Darmae, don't mention it lah ... good that we can have trials together mah.

Poohwei:
Can you PM me your a/c no. to transfer you back the $5 for the Mega Party since you mentioned you wanna drop out?

irene: take care then since it's an old injury.

Emily: yes, i will choose Woody again as my Gynae for my #2...his clinic not too far from me and his package is relatively cheap. But i will remember to tell him i don't want same anesthesian to do the epi for me!

darmae
I boil the whole egg separately. Then when feeding her, I will crush the egg yolk & mix with her porridde.. She really love it loh..Finally I see her finish half a bowl of porridge at one go..

btw, I tested her with a bit of egg white alreday last weekend. So far she is ok..

yan, emily.. can i check huh u giving ur baby egg yolk right?? How many can baby takes per week huh???? charlene like egg yolk too but i dare not give her lots le... she can finish 1 egg yolk for 1 meal le.

Poohwei
Thks for your tips

baby piglet
yan does kneel down & can tong very long if we leave her as she is..but usually I will change her posture.

baby piglet
yea loh, first time i see her like that, I also like 'huh'??

She also like to one leg tuck under one leg out type of sitting style..haha

Hi Low n Darmae..
My MIL cook one, so I dunno.. I believe she put the whole egg into the oats when she cook.. MIL said she limits to 2 eggs per week for Edison..

Hi blue..
Ok, I will try with lean pork this weekend...

meko,
So sad thot can arrange a mini gathering anyway sure got chance to meet up. I'll enjoy being a pt maria tmr haha..

<font color="000000">Gucci Sale</font>
Ya my frd also gucci siao went there &amp; bought some stuff back but heard only on selected items only.

Voice,
I will thanks for ur concern. Sorry i missed ur question earlier: Yes, i went for my 6mths review 3wks ago everything ok he only chk the womb &amp; ask to go back 6mths later for pap smear.

Emily,
Sorry missed ur post as well. Yes i'll still choose Woody if i'm preggy with no 2

Poohwei,
I'll wan to go to the fair if my hb dun sabo me cos we intend to go for a movie in the afternoon. If not i'll beco my boy to the fair myself.

phoebe.. PMed you le.. thanks..
any place for collection also can.. to your convenience.. do let me know when to make payment..

mummies.. does your gynae come check on you after your delivery or they will only check the day after..? my fren's gynae will check whether she is fine, uterus got contract etc etc on the same day.. but mine just went back after my c-sect leh.. i wonder what is the standard procedure?

Hi Irene..
U r a very independent mummy lor... I tend to worry a lot.. so seldom venture out alone with Edison.. Only once or twice to nearby shopping outlet...

lbs, u no go to motherhood fair? orrrrrrr ok lo...me go with hb later. not sure of the time tho...u a lot of work to do har?

mummies, can ask how old was ur bb when u all feed them with egg? i want to try out all sorts of solids to ben. but dunno what to give. he is now 8 months old. only taken:
Dumex rice cereal
HT brown rice
EYS brown rice with si shen
pumpkin puree
spinach puree
sweet potato puree
apple puree
pear puree
banana (just mashed)
white bread (just peel little bit at a time but give little nia to snack snack only)

like v limited hor? what else can i give him? can have texture as in no need to puree?

babypiglet: dont worry ... u not to only lazy one lah .. my poor boy suffers during weekends cos he only gets to eat bread and nestle cereals with me. at popo house weekdays, he eats porridge with fish and veg and finished them clean clean. @guilty@

me too me too.. with me charlene schedule all ruang haha on weekends she eat lesser also at po po house she got fix schedule one
bad mummy ...

jme,
Maybe different gynae different procedure lor for my gynae he only come to visit me everyday during my stay in hospital then i went back for review &amp; removed the stitches a wk plus after i gave birth.

low,
Yes hope to tian mi mi but not cfm wor cos Mr Jen need to bring his car for servicing early morning while i nua at home with jerald. I think he's so used to drive till he dunno how to take bus haha... If he need to be recall back office then i'll bring jerald out alone lor. I dun wan to rot at home lei haha..

Emily,
Dun worry practise makes perfect mah. I'm sure u can handle Edison alone some more he's a big boy liao can let him sit on his own &amp; eat while sitting on high chair not like NB times need to carry all the way

Hi BTMum..
That's quite a lot of variety liao.. Dun worrie.. Papaya and banana can be given without puree...

Edison is interested in all kinds of food now.. Whatever we eat, he also want to taste.. So we will give him a little bit for him to taste...

You can try carrot and potato puree as well as teething biscuits/rusks... My boy loves biscuits a lot!

emily, carrot and potato. thanks! will try it out next. i scared to give ben our food to try cos of all the salt and seasonings in it. hope to keep his food bland in the first few years. i have a colleague to manage to hold off ice cream till her son is 4 yrs old! he just had his first taste of ice cream 2-3 weeks back! salute her man!

mummies, i ran out of what fruits to feed sam. Fridge left appla dn musk melon puree only...need to stock up soon. Share share what have you been feeding? Anything new we can try other than the norms?

Irene: need to pay for the review?

nateM &amp; low,
I thot i'm very bad but i'm not alone Hi 5

Voice,
No need to pay. Faster arrange 1 day to see him then ur pap smear won't be delay too far. Can plan no 2 after tat haha..

magoo,
I also let jerald taste ice cream with bread when we went east coast tat day. BTH him is he dun find it sour cos it's mango flavor. Imagine i feed him gerber apple juice he drink until he shiver cos it's very sour.

baby piglet u very aventurous le hee..hee.. ayden like marshmallow??? actually his daddy keep asking me let him try eat outside pork porridge all these le i dare not u all think le?