(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

blue,
let u noe again after i discuss with hubby.
shichida.... pei me? u stil enrolling jordan rite? or hving 2nd thots?

I'm still enrolling Jordan ... but if you can go w/o me, I will go for weekday one. If you need me, I will "pei" you for the Sat one lor.

Hi Pooh Wei..
I am still chasing Shichida for a slot on Sat 4:30pm, same class with En En. Still waiting for their reply. If I don't get the 4:30pm class, I will defer to Oct intake.

Just for your information. Are you interested in buying Shichida books in English? I ordered from Shichida Japan today. If you want, I can send you the details.

CHLOE-laine (amaratine) he is taking enfapro & Nan HA (once a day) ... dun think its the milk powder cos he is like that since newborn ... when during confidment i need to change him after almost every feed at night ... cos he would throw out the milk. NO la you sis not say anything worry just that i kind of got a confirmation that he is really having reflux problem thur i am suspecting this at that time just trying to bian myself

Hi blue..
Last week she told me no vacancy. But since Darmae has deferred to Oct intake, so there shd be one vacancy now. But she never call me leh...

CM, just wondering how come ur pd didnt find out abt ur bb reflux problem earlier? mine detected when she was just abt 2-3 days old.
i tink reflux is due to valves not closed properly inside the bb stomach. wen r u brging ur bb to ur pd for review?
dun wori 2 much CM. ok? ur bb ok when tking solids right?
meantime, u just try to gv ur bb the thickened version of enfalac or friso comfort lor...it will certainly help alot! trust me! will vomit lesser.

Darmae: Ok then ... anyway you let me know about Berries. Think Desiree and Darius should be about the same level lah ... both "jia kan tang" chinese. Haha! Magoo's gal can join us too!

Emily: Ic ... you tried calling her?

CHLOE-laine (amaratine) no lor hmm PD nvr say anything ... hmmm how yr PD know yr bb got the problem ??? hmmm solid better ha but if you ask me by % den will be 70% out of 100% for milk den as for solid will be 40% out of 100%

Hi blue..
still trying to connect her.. she seems to be always busy - either on the phone OR away from her desk... sigh...

Btw, when is ur last day of work? Must go for a BIG celebration as you r stepping into a new life being a committed SAHM...

CM, my pd was informed by the nurses at the hospital tt my bb only drank less than 30ml each feed, n then always vomit all the milk when they burped her. also, when she was slping, can see her milk dripping from the sides of her mouth. the white towel underneath her head is all stained with milk. so tts how my pd diagnosed her reflux.
erm, do u mean ur bb vomit 70% out of 100% for his milk each time, n 40% out of 100% of his solid food? hmm...
anywae, now u just listen to the dr n change her milk version then monitor, try to keep his milk down.
hope got improvement.

of cos! i bet u must have got lotsa farewell lunches / treats from colleagues n bosses these last few days.
btw, how many yrs u worked in this coy?
anywae hor, just wondering when u all decide to b SAHM, ur relatives or family will comment anyting? tt time when mi quit my job, received alot of remarks from my hubby side relatives like y dun work? so hard on him to b the onli person earning..etc..so sucks le..mi live with in laws , so my in law see mi at home everyday while his son work.. he like buay song.. =(

Elaine: No farewell lunch so far leh ... heeee. Anyway I've only been here coming 3 years. I didn't really "mix around" ... always stick to my same old khakis.
Last time when I was a SAHM for 4 months (that time just try try only ... not really serious), everyone was commenting that it was such a waste for a uni grad to be a housewife lah, blah blah blah ... you know lah ... typical!

blue,

dun bother about all these comment lah, I have friends who are MBA holder and lawyer who quit to be SAHM too.

hi all, been MIA cos, someone close passed away.

Anyway, blue, I had tat.."waste for uni grad to be staying at home..." comment passed so many times i am so used to it. I just smiled and told them, I am the best person to care for baby and I choose this path. With this, pple just shut up straightaway.

blue:

usually i will jokingly send my msg across to them by saying "i go work u hire a maid or help me look after baby?" lol they usually get the msg n diam diam or jus laugh n say ok

oh so u SAHM also experienced those kind of 'remarks' from people ard u..
i realli hate all those comments...mks mi feel like im living off hubby..c'mon man, i'm looking after OUR baby leh..
worse for my case, as u all live alone w hubby, so dun nid to face such ppl everyday. i feel like being watched daily by my fil. everytime i go out n buy sumting home, he'll gv mi a "there u go spending my son's money again look" ..then he'll hint hint n say "QIAN NAN ZHUAN"...

that's y i return bk to workforce..but i tink i m 100x happier now, cos he has no right to meddle into how i spend my own $.. :D

CM, hmm ur bb vomit so many times ? poor ting.
is he growing well? u must gv him more water so tt he will not be dehydrated ok?
next time u see pd, must tell him his condition.

row,
Ya eh how you make your baby say amen?? LOL! So funny when I read the post...coz my baby vocab only consist of 3 things:
1) "eh!" when she wants something
2) "ba ba ba ba ba" (not calling daddy)
3) "ma ma ma" (not calling mummy)

All: Hearing you people talk about your precious' achievements really got me worry as mine cant talk or crawl yet! Do each of you spend lots of time teaching your little ones? Dont know is it cos I am not spending enough time teaching him that's why he is not saying or doing anything yet.

Gingerleaf: Why are you asking about dermatologist? My boy has eczema so am wondering are you asking due to yours having this problem too?

Supercar: Hey, you are not alone lah! My Jordan also doesn't crawl the proper way yet. He can only do commando crawl and he's not talking yet either. Neither is he able to wave bye bye or clap his hands etc. Compared with my elder gal, he's so much slower ... but well, hubby and I feel all these are not important lah ... afterall, they will be able to do all these eventually ... just a matter of time.

atinarin: yup tangs nursing room is superb cool

star: my paedi din ask me to bring my son back for check if he dont reach a certain weight though. but i understand how you feel with regards to his weight as we cant help but worry why ours are not growing at a faster rate.

Btw hor magoo (and darmae if you are around) ... just now I went to check out EduPlus since it's near my place. The Chinese teacher "interviewed" Desiree to gauge her level and much to my surprise, she said Desiree can progress straight to level 2.

My little monkey has surprised me by being able to recognise quite a no. of Chinese words on a chart (didn't know she was capable of that). She can even "bei tang shi and song ci" though most of her pronnounciation I can't quite made up (her mandarin like ang moh ang moh one).

Hmmmmmm ... seems like I should really pay more attention to my kids and discover their "potential".

Anyway hor, I've arranged to have a trial class at Berries on 21 Jun 4 pm. You gals wanna join me?

magoo: he he. yup am new. cos seldom use e pc. hmm. what would you like to know about me? easier for me to do the intro knowing what u would like to know cos later divulge too much. ha ha ha

hehe... sarah is able to wave and whisper "baba dada" when we stand at the door every morning to send hubby off to work..hehe.. so happy.

<font color="ff0000">Calendula cream</font>
Got the deal at $15 lowest price but delivery to one address. No more postage fee or delivery fee needed.
If every one is ok, then i will proceed to order.
Please reply me to let me know if you all are ok.
PM me your contact, preferred collection area -will try to see which is the nearest outlet that i can send to. Alternatively, my email phoebe_huihui at hotmail dot com in case pm not working.

Totoro,
I just receive ur pm. What is it that you wan me to check? sms me okie. =p

Good morning mummies,
I've not been logging in since tuesday cos not feeling well. Today came back office as usual lots of things to clear sian... Hope i didn't miss out anything.

Phoebe,
I'm fine with the arrangement. Can give me ur a/c no so tat i can tranfer $ to u thanks for organising &amp; i've PM u my ctc no liao.

angel,

my girl also can call "chey chey"(sister) and say bye bye with flying kiss.

Voice, I started off saying amen for her, after a while i stretch the AAAA then look at her to expect her to say "men", she really did it and she also very happy and I give her a big clap to encourage her. then after that she auto say amen liow.

blue,
Usually i reach office early at 7.50am though i start work only at 9am but today half an hr earlier as hb need to attend mtg at Changi. Anyway really envy u as u r gg to be a SAHM soon. I'll only be a SAHM in my dream haha..

Row,
Ur gal really very cute so young know so many things liao. My boy very slow can only babababa &amp; mamama sometimes will dadadada. Finally yday he use his hands to splash water happily when i bath him &amp; he loves to ah buuuuuuuuuuu a lot these 2 days with all his saliva all over my face.