(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

row,
i will b taking midnight flight on sunday. hence arriving on monday morning... yeah i noe monday is public holiday (dumpling festival right?).
but we ned to hv a pre-meeting in hotel prior to the conference lor. very sian right...?

i din wan to leave my kids too early.. hence chosen the midnight flight.

angel, in shanghai can get ah yi to help u take care of Jade and do all the household chore, so no need to face her 24/7 leh.

darmae, i know what you mean, I use to do red eye flight when i was working, sometimes midnight into sg for a day meeting then midnight back to shanghai again, super stress!

I posted on baby swimming class yesterday. Anyone keen to form a class for weekday at Bishan Swimming Pool?

Check this out!

http://www.swimminglessons.com.sg/infantaquatics.htm

Price quoted is based on total amount.
e.g. 2 infants = $300, so it's $150 each

Individual SGD250 per month
2 Infants in a group SGD300 per month
3 Infants in a group SGD350 per month
4 Infants in a group SGD400 per month
5 Infants in a group SGD450 per month
6 Infants in a group SGD500 per month

Frequency: 4 lessons per month
Class duration: 30 minutes per session

Now that I look at Aquaducks, realise the fee actually cheaper ... it works out to be $85 per month. Also open to enrolling Jordan for that.

Anyone keen?

blue,
WELCOME WELCOME! to the SAHM club. I'm sure you will enjoy esp when you witness every of your bb's milestone.

ecookie,
It's not that you have no patience lah...just hard to grasp YZ's temper and routine readily.

row,
ya.. heng its more than 2.5 hrs flight. entitled to raffles class.. else very xiong. diff to sleep.

re : ah yi
the first time i came across tis word.. i thot wah, my colleague got her auntie over to take care of her bb. keke.
then i was told its a term for helper..

blue,
buay sai lar. me not sahm hor.
i will b checking royal aquatics at occ for infant... darius is currently taking lesson there.

blue ... so happy for you can be a SAHM.

Low hope yr bb recover soon.

My bb should be having a reflux problem for his stomch called the PD ... need to thicken his milk for now and den see how might need medi or worse sugrey if dun help.

Looks like we need to form a SAHM's Club liao! Then with this network, we can organise frequent afternoon tea sessions to chill out. Haha!

CM: oh no, maybe can switch to friso comfort or similar brands that is for babies w reflux>?

fitty_nut: yah maybe so cos im not the one taking care of him during weekday and most of the weekends, i ve my hubby to help me. hahah but i still glad to have this opportunity to bond with him now. v soon, im starting my new job again and wlil miss out some of his milestones

Thanks thanks to all mummies yes hope my charlene recover faster or else the mummy going to fall sick too haha... she already very sticky to me.. sick liao worse still lagi sticky heee..hee...

low,

usu when bb fall sick, they tend to get more sticky cos they bu shu fu.... u must drink more water and rest whenever u can.

CM,
oooh... u scare me wif the word surgery. i hope it dun happen. dun stress first ya.. take care

Darmae: Of cos lah! Have to start planning the routine timetable liao! So have to put the classes in place. My hubby said ideally must bring his kids for enrichment during weekdays so that weekends they can "rest". So have to plan the timings right.

re: baby sticky
went to bathe last night while my boy was sleeping. he woke up while i was bathing and only see daddy with him. daddy sayang and pat pat him (the same things i do)also cannot. so daddy brought him to see me in the shower and then he stopped crying! then when daddy brought him out of the toilet, he cried again! come in again see mummy (still bathing) he stopped crying!
IS THIS NORMAL???

Wow..
So happening in the thread..

Blue,
U confirmed to be a SAHM le huh??
Congratulation..
Dun make me "gian" to join the SAHM club hor, pls..
U start to plan programs for the bbs.. wow.. made me so tempted..

Low,
Charlene ok alrdy??

magoo.. charlene still not ok.. slightly slightly better hope she gets well soon.. thanks thanks

Darmae
yalor they want mummy more when they sick made my hubby so heart pain

hee..hee..

nateM
Wat u experience is normal lor my charlene also like that then the daddy got to bring her to see i am showering i pop my face out she happy no see me she cry again...
actually i know and find of a way.. i let charlene watch dvd just when she engross in it i secretly go bath lor like that she ok cannot tell them we go bath or suddenly disappear must wait till they busy playing or doing something then we mia hee..hee..

magoo
where u been yesterday.. me just looking for u ask meko where u are hee..hee..

Blue...
Wow piang!! I cannot take it liao...
haha....
Somemore involve my 2 kids.. faintz...

I must go negotiate with hubby 1st... see how much he offer 1st leh..

blue,

congrats..it is a noble 'job'.

i m interested to enrol my 9 mths old boy for the swimming class.

i stayed at cck.

actually i m also considering 2 b a sahm...haha

blue, u v fast hor? still 2+ weeks away from being SAHM u plan everything so sui sui. really pei fu u. u machiam like cant wait to be SAHM la. i am sure u will be a capable one.

BTMum: Yah lor ... was just telling my colleague just now ... I already "switched off" liao. Now have to start planning my SAHM schedule already ...

Chino: Aiyoh, but CCK very far leh ... I stay Bishan. Anyway I called Aquaducks ... they have lessons at Tanglin Village ... is that ok for you? There good cos the pool is sheltered ... so rain also can have lessons.

blue,

not "xiao kan" her ...u got two child to take care, she got three....1 boy, 1 girl plus 1 dog...think she might go crazy

Wise: Wah lau, dog also counted??? Ok, then I also have 1 more person to take care - my maid! Haha!

Magoo: Come come come ... join me join me! Haha! *I machiam sound like those (you know what) in ghosts movies ... haha*

mag,

good good...then u can be SAHM...can help me take care of clara also?? must let ayden and clara "pei yang gan qing"...haha

blue,im gog to the aquaducks trial with bena this sat at 4pm SUntec. The one at Tanglin Village (Harding Rd) dont think its sheltered leh cos i passby the school once few months back..... i think SUntec is.

low, ya after taking the powder, my gal didnt improve much.

corrine, see you on fri.

blue,
i think both david n benjamin quite good. but david no longer accepts this kind of "mass" phototaking promo.
u can go to their website to see their work...

re : chinese program
will go thru it wif hubby.. he has shortlisted hua xia at united square.

nate, low
i think its norm... maegan oso makes alot of noise when she see me disappear. funny thing is when i'm not in, she dun behave like tat.
once i come back.. her pattern come.

blue,
to add on...
darius was very shy and slow to warm up.. but david made up some games/tricks for him. tat makes him open up and he managed to capture his smiles.

maegan on the other hand, cry the min she saw him.. hahahaha.. he did the peekaboo trick, she cry even louder. hahaha

CM, sorri to hear tt abt ur bb.
U can switch to Friso comfort le. it's pretty gd..enfalac also got milk for bb with reflux problem.. it's for newborn to 12 mths..
my bb also drank friso comfort when she had reflux problem the other time. help them to keep milk down..if not keep throwing out also no nutrients le. friso comfort also help prevent constipation.
btw, when my bb had reflux in hosp when she just born..she nid to undergo sum kind of 'washing stomach' procedure..i cried when i saw them insert the tube thru her nose.
A nurse actualli asked mi if i drank alot of cold drinks during pregnancy, i replied yes. She told mi tt this may be the cause of my bb hving reflux. she said old generation said no cold drinks during preggy,there's a reason to it.. we shld listen..
whether true or not, i realli felt very miserable after hearing tt.

re: clingy bb
my bb also same same, see mi return from work will cry if i dun carry her 1st ting when i step in the hse...then in her walker she will follow mi wherever i go until i pick her up..only mummy, daddy dun get this kind of treatment de.hehe.. mummies must admit, it feels so shiok right?! :D