(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Corrine,
U another one.. dun tempt me.. somemore use my god daughter!! Faintz liao..
But nvr mind, i will soon hv my trial period.. my HLs... hee

magoo, today sahm topic 'gam u' huh?
u appear liao!

Elaine,
Ya lor.. must hv "gam" topic then can post ma.. or else anyhow post meh.. sekali ppl talking abt A stuff then i go post B stuff...

Must trial liao then decide.. then will not regret later..

darmae: i think babies are different from one to another lah, 1 photographer can handle this one but not that one, Ben cannot handle my boy leh, end up he also not satisfied with the photos. Is David good?

Chloe,
Ya ya my Jade also like that...the min i step into the house must carry her otherwise her fire engine will start liao.

Darmae,
Ai yah just missed you by a few hours@! I'm arriving back on Sunday at midnight...can't take leave on Monday

Row,
Is hiring a helper in Shanghai cheap? Easy to find anot?

congrats florence! hehe, my girl also just decided to crawl late last week. but army style..still 'bo lak' to crawl on all fours..soon i guess!!
she just started calling MAMA this mrg too, hee, so happi

angel,

ah yi salary depends on yr requirement, like what u want her to do(cleaning cooking or taking care of bb), part time or full time, stay in or not... it's easy to find but good one depends on yr luck. Mine works M-F, 9am-7pm, stay out n i pay her 2000rmb, on the high side though.

chloe-laine,

my girl also cannot really crawl...n still bogey. But she is good at other things like doing flying kiss, scolding my maid and say amen when she sees her milk n cereal.

actually i feel good too when she refuses to let the maid carry
, at least never waste my effort to be a sahm.

Chloe,
Ya feel so loved and wanted!!
Initially when she's younger she didn't really show any reaction to me coming back...she was like indifferent whether I was there anot..so sad! Only recently she started to whine and cry when I come back. My SIL say she very 'gek' now.

Row,
Your ah yi how old? Quite ex leh...2000 RMB is $400? Like hiring a maid here in Spore. Thought there will be cheaper. I'd prefer if the maid don't stay in too...more privacy
I just need her to do housework and cook. No need to take care of baby.

Angel,

My ah yi is about 42. Many of my friend hv part time maid in the afternoon to evening. For the start u may hv to teach her how to cook your style else be prepared for oil n salt! Part time maid is about 8-10rmb an hr, depends on the location u stay also lor. PM me if u need more info.

angel,

Anything that is imported will be expensive here. I actually planning to go back singapore and get a new stroller

hee.hee. elaine can feel u so happy n so SHIOK today le hee..hee..

I got to admit lor the feeling is so good when baby clings on u but hor sometimes also abit fan cos u practically got to hold back all ur tasks for her lor.. then when she sleep then i can start to hang, wash, iron clothes etc........

wow congrats to chloe for her new milestone

Elaine i bought the hou ning just now during lunch.. intend to give her tonight.. wow I am suck dry this month with charlene being sick haha 1 small bottle for $60!!!! haha nvm la she happy n healthy anything also worth it!

re: clingy bb

secretly happy yes!! but my husband use it as an reason not to wake up in the middle of the night for the baby... haiz ...

angel... few years back had a short stay in SH.. me approached one of the condo female cleaners and paid her RMB10 for an hour...she will come and clean my place after her work.. usually 2 hours a day just to mop flr and wash toilets.. more flexible... but me dont know what is the market for the salary now though.. you may wanna try this method..

rxsti... suntec pool not shelter and it small..plus a bit dirty... i swim there quite often...

magoo.. SAHM.. the no more massage session :p

bb_piglet,
Oh ya.. then maybe i need to massage for somebody else!! haha...
Dun worry.. i will negotiate all term n conditions if i really want to be one!!

jme, row,
Thanks for info. Will ask you more if I really go! But ya that's really cheap...10RMB an hour is like $2?? That's really cheap labour!

Ya shiok shiok shiok today :D

meko, ya, chloe decided not to be too 'hor mia' liao :D

row, how ur bb 'scold your maid'???i picture a bb "blah blah blah" then point point at ur maid!hee..( she imitate mummy issit? hehe )
i believe some bb r good in motor skills, some good in speech etc, so still trying to find out where r their strong pts.

magoo, reply abt what huh?

elaine,

u still ask mag to sign ctt ah?? she long time ago sign liao mah..her life long ctt with her hubby...haha...

mag,

if u sign ctt need witness...can look for me hor

Magoo: Thanks, will check Berries out. Eduplus is very near my place ... so will check both before deciding.

Darmae: Thanks ... will check the BP thread soon and add my booking in.

Rxsti: No leh, my colleague's son is still with Aquaducks Tanglin Village one ... she told me the pool is sheltered and heated, same as what the staff told me over the phone just now. Suntec one confirmed no shelter! I've been there before and I was baptised there! Unless they have fixed a shelter recently which I do not know of ... but unlikely cos the staff also told me Suntec no shelter ... so lesson will be cancelled if raining.

Elaine,
Nothing la.. I teasing u only..

BLue,
No prob..
So d u sign "contract" with ur hubby as per wat Elaine mentioned..

Re: Berries
My sil sent her son there.. her feedback is good.. I intend to send my girl there next yr.. cos her chinese is "horrible", the way she speaks is like non-chinese speaking mandrain!!

gingerleaf,
There is one skin specialist at bishan.. Dr Seah something..

Why dun u condiser gg to skin centre?

Chloe,

my girl will "ah" very loud at the maid with a very fierce face, stretch out her hand to hit her then quickly turn away hug onto my neck. well, human has a sinful nature lor, so no need to teach the baby all these bad behaviour, it's inborn!!

I treat my maid super good ok, all my friend say i spoiled market:eek:

Magoo: Heee, I mentioned about the contract thingie to hubby ... he just laughed it off. Btw I just called Berries. Wah lau, really hot leh! The weekday slot I gotta be on wait list leh ... 4 in front of me! Weekend only left with 2 slots!

voice,
david can only handle my boy.. but not maegan lor. initially he had abit of difficulty with my boy though. he was trying to cover his face with his hands... so david started playing games with him... like throwing soft toys and ball to one another. i must say he is very gd lor. cos he gotta be quick with his snapping too.

with maegan.. he is at his wits. hahaha. no matter wat he does, she wants to cry. at one point, david said.. ok ok, uncle leave u alone. but maegan still 'beow' at his direction to check if he is still looking at her. so funnie.

blue,
very onz ah u... looks like darius cant join desiree lor. u looking at weekday lessons rite?
we will be looking at weekends leh.

angel,
oooh.. thot we cud meet at SH.. hee
tat will be very fun lor.

CM...alamak, pls dun feel sad n dun cry ok? hope i didnt say anyting wrong. i feel sad when i read ur post too.
was just sharing wat happened to chloe when she was just born.
anywae, im sure things will get better as they grow older. just look at chloe! she is now so well! Healthy, big n strong!
btw, wat brand of FM r u gving ur bb now? maybe u can consider to change brand ? maybe the FM not suitable for ur bb tt's y keep throwing up??

Hey darmae, if you are keen in Berries, can join Desiree for the Sat 4pm one. Cos anyway that's the only slot left. How huh the Shichida? You need me to "pei" you?