(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Interesting article on obesity...

Re Burping
I still burp my girl. Otherwise she gets too much wind in her tummy.

Re Beco
Think i am the only one who has no interest in it...yet.

Hi Em
You going for the outing? Would like to see your handsome Edison... didn't get to see him when I picked up the Jshoppers from you.

Yep, doctor asked us to switch to soy but he is not interested... drinking quite little these few days
But at least his diarrhoea ok already

RE: Carriers
Yar, yar, this thread can almost be renamed to "Fans of BECO! Gather here!". Actually, I'm must be the craziest one. When everyone talking about BECO, it got me excited too! but in the end I ended up buying a Bjorn Synergy! Haha... no choice, Caelen insist on facing front so Beco cannot.

Hi peapod,
I agree with Emily but hor dun say all plump plump babies shld be ba ba if not everyone will get worried liao. Of course u r most welcome to join us but i'm not sure we'll stay till when though baby_piglet need to leave abt 4plus. Not sure if any hubbies coming along & i know some of us only come alone with bb. Roughly wat time will u reach? U got my hp no right? U can sms me tmr

peapod, i want to see caelen too...join us for gathering. you and hubby not big size, don't expect ur boy to be lah, let him develop naturally, healthy most impt. Remember that time caelen had a bout of urinary infection and you had were worried that it leads to something more serious? Am sure size wasn't on your mind then, it's health most impt.

Ren bi Ren, Qi Shi Ren!!

meko,
my beco with my hubby in US now will get it on wed....can wait to use it

Justme,
i think my pony beco will catch more attention than my small eyes angel ...haha..

Hehee, yar, I know should bi ren but you know me paranoid mummy mah. You know, I actually ask hubby "you think if it's possible that baby got dwarfism?" since he is not growing much in height. Got scolded upside down by hubby ;p

Yar, recently Caelen got alot of 'problems', UTIs, swollen eye, now diarrhoea. Actually thinking should bring him go pray pray but don't think hubby will allow ;p

Hi corrine

My hubby going US next week also leh. What's good for him to buy back hur? Besides BECO lar. He staying at some ulu town outside Chicago so no chance for shopping centres. Can we buy online and deliver to his hotel?

can any mummy hightlight me on how to use vick on baby....my girl is having flu, running nose, throat infection...read it somewhere can use vick right???

peapod,
not too sure abt chicago leh....can buy online but normally need certain amount for free delivery. How long will your hubby be there? If its a short stay you can order first and tell them the exact date to deliver sometimes it will takes 2-3 days ...oh have to inform the hotel as well.Maybe can get old navy and gap...
and toys from toyrus..

ok i'll try tonight...hope it will help her to sleep better lor she stays awake till 2-3am for the past two night wonder y took medicine but cannot sleep strange...me have panda eyes now

corrine, i hav also PM you yesterday. You can apply vicks to the bottom of her feet and put on socks. Try to use baby snuffles to apply to her chest, throat and her back, cos vicks is may be too strong for baby under 1 yo. I have been applying for my gal the past few nights, shes also having running and block nose.

corrine: Vicks not for under 1yo but i apply on her feet...i use Vapour Soove, its only herbs, natural. But not working also. The meds had same effect on my girl, she was awake and uneasy.,

atinarin, my pd oso surprise dat the med kept her awake but he did mention that it do happen to some babies....i think she follow me lor cos i'll stay awake if i take panadol. Sometimes i wish that she can ko after taking the med so i can rest as well....hehe bad mummy

justme, my stroller is P3 lo. had to get some decent stuff for ben mah. =D

beco: was tempted. but hb stopped me. his logic too good liao. i cant argue. =D

thanks mummies. guess burping is still quite part and parcel of bb life. =D me sometimes give up burping leh...after 10 minutes of trying. sighs...

peapod, sometimes i wish ben would be smaller so that i can be assured he did not take his parents' obesity genes. sniffs. 'grass is always greener on the other side..."

Yippie!!

I can join in the gathering on sat cos my hubby's gathering has been cancelled. Now thinking of ways to deposit my hubby while i drink kopi with u gals!!

Hi Peapod,
No worries abt small size babies!! Mine too!! I have given up comparing my gal's weight with other babies. She is SMALL!!! My colleague was commenting that my gal has shrunk in size since i brought her to sch 2 mths ago. Another colleague then assured me at my gal is of an alright size cos his son is only 13 kg @ 3YO.

I will be joining the gathering tml. Peapod don't gek sim...coz me feel the same like you. You are not the only one...When I see chubby bb, was wondering why my Travis not chubby lor. I think most of the Sep babies here are quite chubby ya.
By the way I might be late tml too. U gals wait for me ya...

Hi snowangel

You going tomorrow too? Like that I die die must try to make it haha... want to see your travis in person

Did you go for your gymboree trial afterall?

Peapod...ya must come hor...I also wanna see caelen.

Yup yup went for the gymboree trial liao. Went for Level 1 but I find it rather slow pace. So end up I didn sign up. I wanna try Level 2 trial but their timing not really suitable for me so didn't go. Wat time will u reach tml?

Mummies gathering tis Sat, 17/05/08, 2,30pm at Vivo City, Long John Sliver change of Venue to #01-100/101 Gloria Jean's Coffees...
Good... gathering again..

Attn list,

1) Irene & bb Jerald
2) Wise & bb Clara
3) Funny & bb Summer
4) TiNy VoIce & toddler Samuel (waahahahhaa)
5) Angel2baby & bb Jade
6) Baby_piglet & bb Ayden
7) dArmAe & bb Maegan (tenative, ned to cfm wif hubby again)
8)rxsti & bb Ariel (will confirm by tmr)
9) Florence and bb Hazel!
10) Snowangel & bb Travis

poohwei,
me too. hubby say he will self deposit son n himself at the outdoor play area at 2nd floor. hee.
but we cant stay too long... probaby ned to leave around 4-ish. he has an appt at 6pm.

excited to meet some mummies for the 1st time.

corrine,

Irene,
Hahaha.. thanks.. Ya, but Zac is interested in everything but learning. Whenever I try reading him a book, he’ll yawn and yawn right in my face.

Emily,
I’m so happy to hear that Edison is happier at PIL’s plc. I think judging from his appetite, he’s gonna have lotus roots limbs soon! Edison having hell of a good time aside, your hb’s family must sure be enjoying Edison everyday!
Ya all that you mentioned abt the walker is true. But I bopian.. no walker = bean no life
, plus Zac loves the walker so much, it’s like he is already enjoying the benefits of being able to walk. He will cruise in it and explore the world (which is my house)
And as for carrier, Zac and I are still happy abt my baby bjorn
. He absolutely must face front so I absolutely has no interest in beco, despite the beeeautiful prints. Checking for saliva on my face..nope all kept inside my tightly closed mouth..hee.. hope won’t overflow.

Btmum,
Me too stopped burping Zac many months ago.

Peapod,
Your boy doesn’t look skinny to me.. He, like Edison, is the slim and handsome kind of cute lor..

Corrine,
No leh.. I think your Japanese princess is very cute. The nice beco prints will only bring out her cuteness more.

Miraclecraz,
Thank you. Actually working is a very tiring thing. Though being a SAHM is tiring, my past experience with working tells me that working is really very intensely taxing sometimes.

Mag,
Ya Zac’s hair curly de
How abt posting your boy’s pix?

Row,
Just read abt the Sichuan earthquake. Very bad..I was really disturbed after reading abt it. Hope the people will get over losing their loved ones. Are you and your family ok in Shanghai (rite?)?

Justme,

Then I can forget abt the protective sheet liao...save $$$...Heeheehee...

Florence,

I can mit u in the train if u wan to. I stay in Punggol. Will passby Sengkang stn. Email mi at [email protected]

Em,

Hahaha....Edision sure hav gd life...Glad tat ur hiring maid decision turn out well....

BTmum,

I hav nt burp my gal since she know how to sit...When she know how to sit, she can burp by herslf liao(Auto)....Heeheehee....

Beco,

I hav email Ashey too....but too bad Ethan OOS liao...so save $$$...
Emmm...hot n cannt caddle postion make mi tink twice liao....Will ask Wise abt Ergo 2molo....Can make comparision 2molo... Nid a better carrier coz I take Summer out alone quite often...Sometimes take stroller out quite ma fan..but seem like no perfect carrier leh....

Peapod & Snowangel,

Glad to know tat both of u r coming 2molo, cos hav nt seen Caelen since veri long time ago n hav nt seen Travis b4...

Hi evil evil mummies,

Wah all this talk abt BECOs is making me drool! So tempted to buy one....it looks so cool! Tomorrow who coming can please let me try carrying Jade in it so I can test drive also? I scared my girl so heavy cannot fit!

Peapod,
I'm also tempted to buy the new babybjorn synergy but the price can faint!!! Its really the perfect carrier - baby can face front or inwards, good backsupport for mummy, and best of all its so cooling. Jade loves to face outwards...hmmm...so maybe I shouldn't get the Beco.

Re burping,
I read somewhere that we don't need to burp babies as they get older between 4-9 months when they are in upright positions more often coz they can bring up the gas themselves. When to stop really depends on your baby. Some babies swallow more air than others because they cry a lot before eating, or they gulp vigorously and swallow alot of air while eating. So they may have alot of gas and difficulty bringing it up so still need to be burped. Breastfed babies don't usually take in alot of air so may not need to be burped.

My Jade usually gulps her 5oz of milk down in 1 minute (yes!) and there's alot of sound coming from the bottle and tiny air bubbles form in the milk so I know she's taking in alot of air. When I burp her after her feed, she usually will burp within 1-2 mins of patting. If I don't burp her, she does burp herself in like 15-30 mins but she would bring up some milk/vomit at the same time. So I am still continuing to burp her for now.

Hihi Snowangel,
Long time no see! Look forward to seeing you and Travis tmr!
btw, I went to dawson just now to do Jade's pneumococcal jab...the Hong Kong Street Kitchen close down liao!? Miss the place so much lor

Poohwei,
Glad you can join us tmr!
Eh I also need to deposit my hubby somewhere leh...any ideas? I think he will be very bored if he comes with me to the gathering.

Ems,
Looks like you made a good choice to get a helper and let Edison stay home with PIL
Sounds like he's doing well and you are doing well too! You got the best of both worlds!

Ah Na:

i also quite disturbed by the earthquake. saw the news and felt really sad for the ppl there.. i think the worst of all is the cylone at mynammar.. they refuse any aid wonder how issit there now

Vone,
I heard it's very bad there too. I cannot imagine losing my loved ones so suddenly and so cruelly. Alot of victims are children.

Bena:

its really bad if u see cnn on tv every morning u'll see how the poor kids after rescued only to find their parents dead... and how parents go n find their kids who's buried ...and the living condition there now... without water. =( water has to be shared and given to older generation and younger ones first..

re: flashcards
seriously, any of you mummies tried or had done with preparing of the maths flash cards?? it is really a killer man.. my eyes are crossed now. and all i can see are red dots even on the walls..i don't remember seeing mummies complaining like me!
and i only did 84-100....
yawn.gif