(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

hehe corrine no need la im speaking the truth ^^ ur girl doesnt need the beco to make her stand out from the crowd she's alrdy very attractive hehe =)

Great to know tat more mummies r joining tmr but i wonder if there's high chair there. If hv i dun think can cater for all babies so i think most of us will be passing our babies around & either sitting on our laps

Snowangel,
U must come hor cos i'll be bringing along ur stuff tmr.

Mummies can share what are you buying online nowadays please? Got nice or cute stuff or good kang tao post here k. I got no more time to surf the WTB threads anymore

All mummies wake up so early...
How I wish I can no need to wake up so early to go WORK!! Arghh...

Angel,
Just out of curious, why u not surfing bp instead of WTB?? I tot BP got more nice things..
Now i wondering m i surfing the right pl for good lobang?? hee...

Bean,
I sure will post my boy's new Look!! He does not look like when he was 3 to 4 months old.. He lost weight dunno y he lost the chubby look le...
I WILL POST THE PIC OF MY BOY IN CARNIVAL BECO n make mummies like dArmae, voice "gian"... haha.. (evil of me!!)

oh magoo, ya that's what i meant haha - the BPs not the WTB threads. Too early in the morning _-_
But actually the WTB threads also good place to look for good bargains
Lately I bought a 2nd hand jumperoo for Jade to put in my SIL's place...cost me only $50 heehee...it was almost brand new...the mummy was selling coz the baby didn't like it.

Good morning mummies,
Hope everyone has a great longgggggggggggggg weekendssssssss

baby_piglet,
Of course i know u well lah ppl sleep u dun sleep cos tat's ur only time to shop online mah. Buy more hor then if size dun fit sell it to me lah haha...

magoo,
I understand how u feel to work on Sat so bo liao right just for half a day. U can choose not to work mah just be a SAHM lor heehee...
Pls faster post a pic of Ayden in beco i wan to see!!! I try it on jerald last night but i find the strap on the shoulder keep sliding down lei.

angel,
Me long time didn't go in to check out BP liao very addicting lor though i agree the things there very cheap & u won't find it outside since most of them r import. There was one period i kept buying till i lost track of my orders haha..

irene,
Msut wait leh.. Cos my beco still in US.. Taking aeroplane back soon.... haha..

angel,
Oh.. tat's cheap... we paid $215 for the jumperoo..
Btw, i remember u hv a dog rit?
How is Jade getting on with the dog??
My Ayden loves our dog so much... everyday when Ayden comes home, our dog will sure to go lick him.. Ayden so happy!! hee...

irene,

maybe u didnt adjust the back straps of ur beco properly. tighten some more so it wont slip off your shoulders. i have no problem with the shoulder strap slipping off lei.

Magoo,
The 2nd hand one I got was the deluxe jumperoo not the rainforest..thought I'd get something different since we have the rainforest at home. The deluxe i think UP is $180 only. But even then, think it was a steal at $50 =)

Re dog, yes I have a english cocker. Your memory very good hor?
Jade likes my dog and she's always looking around for him and will be very happy when she sees him, but unfortunately can't say the same for the dog! He doesn't like Jade leh...he doesn't like to go near her coz she's always torturing him kekeke. There was once he walked pass her when she was in her walker and she managed to grab his neck and refused to let go...another time pull the ear...so now he siam her and when she comes near him he will run away. Now when I carry her and ask him to come to me, he will run out of the room or run under my bed. He's such a whimp right? How to make them get along?

Irene,
When I tried on poohwei's beco I felt the same thing...the shoulder strap was falling off..not sure if there is something to adjust it? I figured its only meant for slim mummies!

angel/irene: what nonsense lah, the beco made in USA, US has alot of big size ppl, am sure they did consider that in mind when they produce. Initially when i tried on, i had the same problem of the strap slipping off shoulders, like what meko said must adjust properly and tighten it till it won't slipped off.

corrine: ^5...*giggles* does ur girl choke on teething biscuits eh? Mine when i give him baby bites, he will choke, tried once only. Don't issit b'cos bogay. do u have msn i can add u?

corrine,
oh man so paiseh trouble your hubby to ask for ethan at US ~ thanks! anyway. appreciate your kind gesture. Nvm lah, i think i should just be happy with my pony..hehe.

tiny,
happy belated 8th months to sameul!

angel,
yup, i also remembered your pic you posted with hubby and doggy.. lovely couple; you and hubby.
your doggy quite big i was more afraid it would harm cutey jade. But now, i see, its the other way around...hahahaha. SO be careful not to leave your dog alone with jade!!!

Justme
You almost got another Beco before me !! I think ur hb thinkin is almost the same as mine. That's why think butterfly wld be better.

Beco
Another mummies wanna share shipping as I'm thinking if have more, then shipping wld be lesser since beco so light in the 1st place!
I might be placing order early next week. PM me for the design available.

meko,
I think so lei later i try again & see how it goes thanks.

Voice,
I never say anything hor i just say how cm the straps keep sliding down heehee... Happy belated 8th mth old to Samuel.

low,
Happy 8th mth old to Charlene

re burping
thanks angel for the info! really helps. was wondering whether to stop burping ben cos in the nite he never burps! in the day, he does. so am still burping him in the day. ur jade can finish 150 ml of milk in a minute??? super! why she guzzle so fast? slow down slow down....=D

hello mummies..

re-vicks: apply on legs and wear socks thereafter. suppose to help in improving the coughing. works ok for my girls so far. i use the cherry chest rub ones.

re-burping: also stopped v long time ago leh..actually cannot remember when i stop. 'die of natural death'..opss..

re-beco: wow the interest is so 'high' ah..haha...bean and atanarin, i'm also not buying..so we are the members of the 'no beco fan club' hehe..

row- help!! can advice what to buy nowadays at the kids paradise? hb leaving on mon and only 1 day to shop....so telling him to grab and go lor..

nynke started waving bye bye today!! i was so amazed by it. was a bit shock actually cos we never teach her that before. think started yesterday when we wave bye bye to her and she stared at us. then today when i waved bye bye, she waved back
hubby said i better do something useful at home with her, like teaching her letters etc..beng....me so lazy...

Angel,
Wow.. ur Jade must be thinking tat is a toy is it?? hee..
For my Ayden, same lor.. he will also try to pull my dog's fur.. but when he is trying to pull, i stopped him n "lightly" beat his palm telling hime cannot do tat..
Ayden will also use his walker to chase after the dog.. Then u will see my dog runs very fast to avoid Ayden's walker!!

How to let them get along? I also no idea leh... sorry.. Maybe u can try using Jade's hand to feed some dog titbits to ur dog... See can or not..
Btw, hv u tot of bringing the dog to go take family pic?? I hv leh....

BBs born on 17/9/07
Happy 8th months old!!!
Especially for samuel and Charlene!!

amy: haha we can start the non-Beco-ed mummies club...

i am using the bb supplies sling and my lucky bb stroller very happily...

brought bb to NTUC for the first time today, she did not enjoy being in the stroller haha

magoo,
same here, angel will chase my dog when she's in the walker too she will reach out her hand to touch my dog but i stop her lor...my poor dog use to be a princess at home now shi chong le

corrine,
Oh.. u hv a dog too huh???
Good leh... one of these day we can meet at pasir ris park n let our dogs play,, our kids play... then we chat... haha...
What breed is that?? Mine is Shih Tzu..

hee hee, thanks mummies.

enjoyed the gathering...all babies so cute, and saw the carnival for myself, even prettier than pic!! *drool*

totoro,
we dunno if we'd prefer butterfly to 4th gen, but hubby loves the ethan print. comes in yellow somemore. one of his fav colours. =P
vain vain.

sorry i did not bring cam, angel and dunno who brought but we only took 1 group pix, missed out piglet cos' she went to nursery changed diaper for Ayden.

Sorry bb piglet..there were a few mummies leaving so we quickly took a pix, left you out...paiseh.

so far sarah knows how to wave and clap her hands, she amazed me again today by placing one finger on her lips like trying to say "shhh" haha. guess i must be yakking alot to her these days...

pigeon wipes

any punggol / seng kang mummies want to share purchase of the wipes as its free delivery with $80 purchases. from shop bug. 1x packet (3 packs 82 sheet each)at $8.50. pls pm me if interested.

Those having butterfly, can I check whether do u think it's possible that the buckle can be unbuckled by accident esp when we used back carry? That's my only concern looking at the model.

=) I shaved my japanese spitz botak also! lol my dog gets super excited when he see j ! Geez and j also get very excited haha But my dog loves rough playing so usually we'll keep a look out when he gets near baby.

RE: pet dog

I also have a dog... and its a huge one... golden retriever (big bone type). Whenever my gal goes around in her walker, my dog will tend to bark at her.... which sometimes frightens her and make her cry.
magoo, angel & corrine... all of your dogs are small breed type so still ok.... mine big dog, so need to be extra careful. I also shaved my dog to labrador style, so that the fur does not fly around.

RE: Gathering

It was nice meeting all the mummies.... will upload pix on tuesday cos i left my digi cam cable in office. jus went to buy the pumpkin biscuits for my gal... which she tried jus now.
Looking forward to the next swimming meet up at Emily's plc next sat..... its still on right?

rxsti:

wah golden retriever! But i tot its tame? i rarely hear them bark. Mine's a medium size dog and its super playful.

Earthquake:

i saw the newspapers.. the rescuers has to have her leg amuptated on the spot... so tat she can be freed and saved =( Just becoz the rubble is lying on top of her leg and they couldnt remove the rubbles... otherwise it'll collapsed.. SAD!!! And another pic of a baby feet sticking out of the rubble..

cevical cap? aiyo ...it came together with pigeon bottle i think...cant remember! could it be to enlarge the hole? but doesnt look like right? how to push in?