(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Thank you blue

Bean hee..hee.. cos we making funny action to make her laugh ma and manage to snap in time

wah.. so much had happened today in this thread.

Mummies who post pics of bbs ~ really wakes me up in this wee hour of the morning.
I just came back from JB... yawn..

Totoro!
omg! i let hubby used beco today too!.. see, he unbuckled the sides of the shoulder straps on the bus and when we got down i helped him to put it on again. I also realised one of the buckle at the back wasn't there. Then, found it had somehow slipped off the arm strap. I guess that's one of its weakness this 4th gen, the back buckle isn't fixed so it can slip off the shoulder strap. Guess tat's wat happened when beco was in your hubby's hands. =P Wah.. my heart still aches from departing the $$ on the beco purchase, yet you can still think of getting ANOTHER beco! envy envy.

amy,
How are you feeling??
if you have the interest to be a teacher, don't let the fear of office politics deter you lei. YOu seem to have the x-factor to be a good teacher. =) hehe.. i dunno why, i think was due to my experience bah. I can see if one is able to make it as a teacher. Not everyone is cut out to be one!

Regarding politics, aiyah.. you either have to play or be played. It was true when i was working in a co. wah, didn't know i was badly backstabbed! ... gee. let's not rake up the past. haha.

AMY!!!!
wow, i really really enjoyed seeing all the pics you took during the hi-tea!! marvellous shots! you captured our fun and bbs struggles too while mummies tried hard to get them to look at cameras. bb grabbing each others' faces/hands. haha!
i laughed as i looked at all the shots. Beautifully taken!

good morning mummies! happy mother's day!

got woken up by ben early at 3am! what a nice mother's day present. sighs. then 4am, strong winds came...then now hungry...pengz.

blue, i sure hope he wont go to 99th percentile man. else pd sure kill me de. have to watch his diet liao. hahahaha...but must make sure ben doesnt get thinner...tall task i would say. lol.

bean-ah, i ok la. big or small no prob. just healthy can le. and must be well behaved. most important. =D

here is ben at 9.5kg!

1412959.jpg

HAPPY MOTHERS DAY!!!

Voice/blue
yea loh, her hair short short, doesnt seem to be growing much & super messy cos it curls..haha

BTMum
i left see right see, Ben doesnt look huge.. I guess is the bones..and he is charming!

Bean
haha, I think her Papa more worry than me..he doesnt like me to let her wear 'revealing' clothes now hor..

all bbs so cute!

hi low, char look diff from tt day when I last saw her.. so feminine huh? hee...
bb piglet, ayden so cool with those shades!!!
lbs, ur darling's eyes realli very fang dian..
blueskye, ur jordan so bah bah..look at those arms..
btmum, ur son looks tall...
shirley, cant help but notice ur MEI THUI...(beautiful thighs) so fair ...
row ur girl looks big too, how many kg liao?

Elaine cos mummy vain vain want everyone to know she is a girl girl not boy boy so dress till more feminine lor hee..hee..

Elaine, baby chloe also getting more and more girl girl look
i look her long black hair.. so envy le hee..hee...

Happy mummies Day!

Voice : I would say 24 months then put into childcare is better. Or when they are toilet train and know how to say when they are bullied.
My son started school when he is 26 months old. He is more discipline after he goes to school and learn to speak and understand more!

hey alow, charlene look different from the last last time i saw her! she's even cuter now!!! she's so smiley! heeheehee!! nu da 8 bian (haven reach 18yet, but reaching 8mths soooon heehee)

btw, wish you happy birthday in advance~ it's yr bdae tmr rite?
have a enjoyable day!! yea!

HAPPY MUMMIES DAY!

Hope all the sick babies will recover!

At SSBC yesterday there was an Indian bb who at 5 months, weighed 8.2 kg...wow...my girl at 7.5mths still 7kg only

wah elaine, ur chloe is really bar bar!!

blue: yesh..i confirm want the sesame street bedsheet, reserve for me eh, pay you next week when i collect from you.

row: i like but can't eat alot, hubby can eat alot though. hee hee!

atinarin: have u started on that book i passed u?

HAPPY MOTHERS' DAY TO ALL!

BTMum: I think let's not stress ourselves with our babies' weight lah ... just let them be what they want ... heeee ... afterall, I think they will start to lose their baby fats after 1 year old and we gonna miss them then!

Voice: I also feel 18 months is abit young to go childcare ... at least after 2 years old bah ... my elder one went when she was 2.5 years old ... she was toilet trained in the childcare as it was much easier since she will follow all her other friends to the toilet every hour or so. At home, where got so "disciplined" to bring her go toilet every hour? Haha.

Elaine: No lah, Jordan's arms are not bah bah at all. Maybe it's the angle the pics were taken. His thighs are more bah though.

1413649.jpg

just rem chloe is exactly 8 mth old today. this pic is taken today. very diff to capture a decent shot. turn here n there..
manage to tie up her hair liao..realise our bb losing the 'bb look'..their looks more like toddler/ girl girl/ boy boy look already..dunno how to explain better..hope someone get wat i mean..

Charsiew ya charlene change I think all our babies change alot too from the time they are born le hee..hee... ur baby prince also very smiley le wow he can stand liao huh..smart boy!
Charlene still cannot.

Charsiew thanks for the bd wishes hee..hee. how come u know is my bd tomorrow le?? U have got good memory huh thank you thank you!

meko yalor still look lots like papa everyone also say so hee..hee..

Elaine u tempt me with chloe pony tails le so nice u n justme can tie ponytails for ur princess le hee...hee..

wa...all the bb all so cute de! =D

yah blue, for me, i just make sure i do not overfeed ben. 900ml per day is good enough. =D

peapod, caelen looks great! his o-bak-kak is totally gone! handsome boy again! =D he so fast learn how to cruise liao! congrats!!!!!! =D

Happy Mother's day to all.
All the bbies are soooo cutteeeeeeeeee and they are growing up fast .... so fast 8th month or coming to 8th month liao .....very soon we gonna plan for their 1 year old b'day liao.

Vone
I found a place that have it, only $6.50. problem is shipping and everything ... I don't know what will be the final cost!! hb bought somthing similar that can be replaced actually, will see whether it does the job or as have not tried it yet!

Justme
Last time I also feel that more than $150 carriers is too costly and hence din get the bjorn!! Guess when it comes to oversea pdt, mindset totally changed !! Wanting to get another one is cos hb felt guilty and want to pay back !! so I'm thinking why not!! :p

Anyone have any idea how much will the butterfly cost locally? wanted to do some price comparison!

I really enjoyed the pictures posted today. All the babies are so cute in their own ways. Dahlia's pix is so bright and cheery. Elaine's chloe is super bah bah. Charsiew's YH looks so cheerful and certainly looks like a very endearing boy. Baby piglet's "piglet" looks so boy boy and Btmum's ben doesn't look like 9.5kg at all!

Blue, ya I agree with wat you say.. actually years down the road, we won't be looking back and thinking about how heavy or light we wish our baby were. These will become unimportant as we focus on other things such as their health and other areas of development.

wow 900ml, so much ah?
my gals only take like 600 to 720ml lah!
maybe thats why they only 7.5kg at 9mths.very small hoh?

by the way something to share, my elder twin just show me her new "skill" she suddenly clap her hands right in front of me. haha. I was like in shock, staring at her for 5 secs before praising her, silly mummy. i wonder where she pick it up from, never teach her before lah?

Happy 8th Month to <font color="ff0000">Ayden</font>, <font color="0000ff">Shayne</font>, <font color="aa00aa">Kayla</font> and of cos my <font color="119911">Ryann</font>!!!

Mummies who have started porridge,
Just wanna check with your on ur feeding schedule. I will be starting R on porridge tomorrow as the 2nd solid meal for a day. All these while is only 1 cereal in the afternoon. How to change his feeding schedule huh? Nowadays R only have 3 meals leh.

8am --> 210 - 230 ml
12.30 - 1pm --> Cereal with puree
1.30pm - 2pm --> 200ml
6.30pm - 7.30pm --> 210ml
Total only 600 ++ nia

Is it enough for him??
Was planning to change to this schedule tml.

8am --> 210 - 230 ml
12.30 - 1pm --> Cereal with puree
1.30pm - 2pm --> 200ml
6.30pm - 7.30pm --> Porridge
9.30pm (just before bed time) --> 210ml
Still 600 ++

Is it okay?

re: putting bb to sleep.
I got hubby to have a share of the hard work of putting bb down to sleep. 1 hour later, she's still awake and waving her hand into the air in the darkness as my hubby still danced around with her in his arms. =P

I took her in my arms and in less than 15 min, she's tucked up nicely in bed. gee, must i do EVERYTHING. argh.

re: bb clapping hands.
Yup.. bb somehow learn to clap hands themselves. aren't they smart?? =) They will learn more things down the road by themselves. We shall just wait and see and be awed by their intelligence!

totoro:

Jus feel its abit waste to be unable to use the whole carrier jus becoz of a missing buckle >_< For me! I'll go on to get the new replacement buckle and get hb to buy another ! LOL!

Good morning,
wow 4 babies born on the 12th...Happy 8th mth to Ryann, Ayden, Shayne and Kayla.

Any mummies ordering stuff from birthday direct? I'm thinking of ordering.

Anyone nows where to order the argar argar..want to order too

Good morning mummies ...

Aiyoh, my Jordan boy boy is suffering from constipation now leh ... yesterday whole day he was like "gek sai" ... everytime come out a little bit. Then I gave him pear juice and the Heinz Banana Pear and finally at night he poo poo. But then his poo got blood leh ... I could also see blood in his anus before the poo came out. Very sim tia.

Sorry lah ... early morning talk about poo. Hope no one is eating breakfast as you are reading this.

Phoebe,
wah midnight strike only u wish them happy 8month liow. so fast hor, our babies already 8mth old, I wonder if we will still be chatting on this forum when they turn 8years haha.

Elaine, your girl really look like big girl girl and not a baby, my shayne is about 9kg now.

Voice, if the durian is good(bitter sweet n creamy), dont need to eat a lot leh, just a few will satisfy me, hee hee

Hi Blue,
i totally undersdtand how you feel lor angel had constipation and hard stools for past 2 days too she tried to poo till bleed brought her to pd given medication to soften her poo n to numb the anus. Pd says no matter wat must made her poo if not it will accumulate not good for baby. On sat was really bad she cry , scream and kick me and hubby suffer internal injury lor.She tried very hard but her poo just stuck at her anus cannot come out *faint* no choice call pd and was told to get fleet babylax and upon application less than 5 seconds ...poo liao... its so so sim tia to see her suffer this way. But yesterday her poo ok liao

Hi amy..
My colleague told me that Dr Ngiam &amp; Dr Koh like to ask parents to loan the neubaliser.. its actually quite troublesome, esp for babies who r at infant care/child care.. I prefer oral medication...

Hi star07..
Thanks for highlighting the cough specialist at SBCC.. I din notice it on the card...

Hi darmae..
So glad to hear that Maegan is recovering well with TCM... Gives me some confidence in TCM.. When her first tooth comes out, you will definitely be excited... Edison now can bite really hard... sometimes he bite my fingers when I was cleaning his mouth &amp; tongue, so painful leh...

Hi blue..
I love to see pics of Jordan sleeping, so cute.. seems like he can sleep in any position/place when he is tired.... lovely boy! My boy will fuss &amp; make a lot of noise when he is sleepy...

Hi BTMum..
Me where got pretty?! 'Huang lian po' liao.. this week planning to take half day off to groom my hair... getting more n more untidy....

I asked my HB why Edison is small in size... He said since both of us r also small-in-size, how to expect Edison to be big! hehehe... I think over it, and it's quite true... My HB was born pre-maturely &amp; I was born small in size too... Well, I think he will put on more weight now under the care of my MIL... Last time, he was at infant care, its really difficult to gauge how much he takes... Now my MIL is cooking good stuff for Edison everyday... And I noticed that his appetite improved last weekend, and seems to be more cheerful too... I'm glad that I have withdrawn him from infant care &amp; hire a maid to take care of him, under the supervision of my MIL... Everything works fine now.. thank God!

Re TCM,

can mummies who have tried recommend some place for my girl? poor thing the way she coughs and her nose so blocked one minute, runny the next.

phoebe: think so long they are drinking more than 600ml should be okie? somemore milk will be used in the cereal right?

justme: ha v funny the way u decribed ur hubby's "help". but at least he tried lah..

corrine
What is this fleet babylax ? you spray it into the anus one izzit? where can I get it as my girl also always constipated. Her problem is that the poo poo always come in a huge lump and she couldn't push it out !!
Just want to know where to get in case she needs it again!!

Vone
Maybe that is a good idea. But the site don't shop to SG. For shipping to US address, it will be another $6.50 so total US $13. if I use Vpost, how much will vpost charge? any idea ??