(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Happy 8th Month to Ryann, Ayden, Shayne too!

wow, so many beautiful pics of bb!They have really grown up so fast ya..very soon, they're going to be 1yrs old

Vone,
How u feed the avocado? The skin turn brown but flesh still hard. Do i have to wait til the flesh soften or i can just blend it?

Corrine,
I was suggesting about getting items from birthday direct too. I need sometime to settle my stuff before i hold the leapfrog and birthday direct. Hopefully by wednesday
Or if any mummies wana organise, that would be great!

Phoebe,
Anyone still need the English flashcards? If not, can you please sms me the amount and ur account number? thx..

come back later

morning Mummies *yawn*

So sleepy now...Yan decides to wake up at 5++ to play with her kor-kor..so the two were having 'wrestling' on the bed early in the morning..*faint*

blue
aiyo..poor Jordan, must be pain-pain..

This morning so angry with hb, we were feeding Yan her TCM. So as usual she will confirm struggle one mah. Then HB kept 'poking' the syringe into her mouth, think he used too much force liao & cut Yan's mouth. She coughed out some phelgm & got blood !! 吓死我

atinarin
Where do you stay? I went to TCM at Chong Pang. We liked the lady doctor because she is very nice & patience..

Happy 8th Month to Shayne, Kayla and Ryann!!!
Thanks all aunties for the wishes for my ayden..

Really very fast hor.. our bbs alrdy 8th month old liao..

Soon will be 1 yr old le... We sure to miss their bb's time...

Phoebe,

Wow. Ryan doesn wake up for nite feeds at all? *envy envy. Zorian will still wake up twice at nite.

His feeding schedule:

8-9am: 1 sample satchet of cereal (Ard 8 scoops)
1-2pm: 180ml milk
5-6pm: rice cereal + 90ml
8-9pm: 210ml milk
1-2am: 210ml milk
5-6am: 210ml milk (May or nay not)
Total = 900ml / 690ml if omit 5-6am feed

He simply refused to drink milk at the 8-9am feed. Just want to eat cereal Dunno why? Will introduce porridge to him this/next week.

totoro,
for Fleet babylax, we only use it in the last resort. Yes got to insert into to anus and squeeze the bulb(which hold the liquid glycerin suppositories) it is actually meant for 2-3years old but for baby only need to use 1/3 of it. You can get it from pharmacy . Got to read the instruction carefully before application

helo mummies...really down with bad luck lah..sieske had fever yesterday..why one after another.....really must bath with flowers and lime leaves liao...

abt the pics...mummies, i like the one vone has with her 'ang moh son'..can see the beautiful mum's cleavage..hehee...think i get the correct mum hor...

love the baby pics posted ..all so cute! row, wow...your girl is sure be a great beauty

abt the neubaliser..guess the docs love to prescribe them. dr ngiam explained to us that oral med cannot get to lungs to treat the illness fast and neubaliser will do the job much better. nynke is better now and still happily smiling when we play with her.

abt MMI- sieske is at MMI sengkang. we like it cos it has roomy classroom for each class. we pay $706 for full day after 150 subsidy. think each centre charges differently. we did not go for the montessori teachings but more for environment. so far, her class ahs been changing numerous teachers which was bad and they only managed to 'stabilise' having a perm teacher and she's great. there's quite a lot of bad things abt MMI SK that parents complain about but HB and I feel that all centres have own set of problems and we also did not have time and energy to source for another centre...so sieske remains there since day 1..

oh..btw nynke is 66cm tall, 7.1 kg. 97th percentile..think she'll always be like that leh..milk intake..dun know how much..now feeds on demand. if ebm, barely 90ml. these few days low ss, and fm wise, barely 60ml each time.

good morning mummies!

wow looks like u mummies had fun at the high tea! all the babies have grown! wish i was there too...hm...whens the next gathering? is it at emily's place?

re: baby sick
hope all babies who are unwell will have a speedy recovery. faith is also sick...running nose + phelgmy cough. i just recovered from dengue, now baby's turn and hubby also fell sick today. think its the weather and also too much good food over the weekend cos we went out to celebrate mother's day & my MIL bday.

re: 1st bday
sigh...still cannot decide where to celebrate faith's bday, want to make it special for her but dun have any ideas.

voice, where did u book for sam's bday? can share?

yoyo,
was thinking of collecting just a few order and get it sent to my hubby hotel next mth (he is going to US) cos above certain amt will entitle free shipping within US but if more mummies interested will need to ship it back cos might be too bulky n heavy for him.Let see how many of us interested:

Birthday Direct :
1.corrine

Really need your advice

I found out tht my boy always feeling tired and wanna sleep, is this normal? conclude tht every 3 hrs gap, he has to take nap/sleep

His daily routine ..
7.30 am -wake up and play
10.00am- tired and nap for 1 hr
then wake up +play +drink FM
1-2pm- lunch (porridge) and then sleepy (nap 1-2 hr)
then wake up+play
6pm- drink FM -> sleep (1/2 hr)
wake up +play
9-10 pm- drink FM -> sleep

Wah ah bu,
Ryann after cereal still can drink 200ml! Peifu peifu..but he's so chubby why u worry abt his milk intake?

Emily,
I also think u made u right decision.. with MIL to jaga definitely better than having paid staff take care of Edison. Gee I'm looking fwd to our swimming session.

Radiance,
I think it's pretty normal for babies at this age to sleep 14, 15 hours a day. Your son's schedule is quite similar to mine. Mine now sleeps from 10-11.30am, 2-2.30pm, 5-6.30pm, 8.30pm - 7am. Abt 14 hrs.

radiance: i tot that is fine? most babies still need ard 2-3 naps per day.. avg sleep per day for a baby range anywhere from 13-17 hrs! so perhaps ur boy just like belong to the group where they need more sleep?

my boy naps ard 3 times and sleeping schedule as follows:
9+pm- 7+am: sleep
9+am: nap ard 30-45mins
1pm: nap ard 1 -2hr
5pm: nap ard 1-2hr

bean: zac's schedule v similar to baby YZ one!!

miraclecraz: zorian may b rejecting the 8-9am feed cos too near the 5-6am feed?
perhaps can try to drop the 5-6am feed so he can finish teh 8-9am feed.
did he wake up at 5-6am crying for milk? if not can pat him back to sleep or feed him some water?

Mummies, mind if I do a poll on the below? I'm just curious if most babies are sleeping thru the nite already, and if so, did they do it naturally or as a result of sleep training such as offering water in replace of milk, or reducing milk gradually.

Still wake up for nite feeds (Never attempted sleep training)
1. Bena
2. Vone

Still wake up for nite feeds (Attempted sleep training)

Sleep thru the nite (Naturally with no sleep training)

Sleep thru the nite (As a result of sleep training)

1. Bena
2. Vone
3. merkon

1. Bena
2. Vone
3. Kayla

Ecookie,

I'm attempting to give him the 8-9am feed if he doesnt take the 5-6am feed but he simply refused. dunno why.
-----------------------------------

1. Bena
2. Vone
3. Kayla
4. Miraclecraz (2x)

1. Bena
2. Vone
3. merkon
4. lbs (mostly making ngek-ngek sound without waking up, so I just sleep & latch her :-> )

1. Bena
2. Vone
3. merkon
4. lbs (mostly making ngek-ngek sound without waking up, so I just sleep & latch her :-> )

1. Emily

1. Bena
2. Vone
3. merkon

1. Pillow (i tank him up at 11+pm everyday)

blue, ben doesnt eat cereal much tho he loves it. i also include the milk in the cereal as milk. =D

6+am: 120ml
8am: cereal 1 tsp + 30ml milk (this one just added today...)
10+am: 180ml
11+am: 1 tsp cereal / HT brown rice + leftover milk, else only water
2+pm: 180ml (+cereal / HT brown rice if cannot finish his milk) If can finish, no more cereal / HT brown rice)
3+pm: puree 1 cube
6+pm: 180ml (+cereal / HT brown rice if cannot finish his milk) If can finish, no more cereal / HT brown rice)
11pm: dream feed 180ml

too much? sighs. now i just follow this regime lo. dunno if it is too much or not...

re: naps
ben sleeps about half an hour after being awake for about 2 hours. really envy bb who can sleep 1 hour to 1.5 hours. can share how u all do it? natural?

bean-ah, this is for u...=D

1. Bena
2. Vone
3. merkon
4. Kayla
5. Miraclecraz (2x)
6. lbs (mostly making ngek-ngek sound without waking up, so I just sleep & latch her :-> )

1. Emily
2. magoo
3. BTMum's Ben

1. Bena
2. Vone
3. merkon

1. magoo

Hi Bena..
I feel bad sometimes.. Edison must haf suffered at the infant care.. sigh

Now I can see that he is enjoying himself at MIL's house... though he might get 'spoiled' there... kekeke... I noticed that my PIL just give-in to him whenever he cry...

What time u prefer for the swim? Let me know so that I can inform the rest..

emily, i always tell myself when i feel that my PIL will spoil ben, "At least there are people around who will love him a lot!"

better than neglect right? if they spoil, it is up to us to re-direct back. a lot of hard work and crying really. like ben, he is used to my MIL standing and rocking and swaying to naps. when i look after him on weekends, it is struggle, but ben knows ultimately i WILL NOT stand and sway and rock him to sleep. I just put him on my chest while seated and pat him to sleep. he aso can adjust de. =D

1. Bena
2. Vone
3. merkon
4. Kayla
5. Miraclecraz (2x)
6. lbs (mostly making ngek-ngek sound without waking up, so I just sleep & latch her :-> )

1. Emily
2. magoo
3. BTMum's Ben
4. Row's Shayne

emily,Magoo,BtMum

checking hor, what is your babies last feed at night?

We usually dreamfeed Yan arnd 11pm, then arnd 3+ , she will still ngek-ngek looking for breasts, I think more on comfort sucking than hungry leh cos she only sucks a while..

1. Bena
2. Vone
3. merkon
4. Kayla
5. Miraclecraz (2x)

1. Emily
2. magoo
3. BTMum's Ben
4. Row's Shayne
5. Blueskye's Jordan (except when not feeling well or during some phase, he will wake up at night)

ah na...

1. Bena
2. Vone
3. merkon
4. Kayla
5. Miraclecraz (2x)

1. Emily
2. magoo
3. BTMum's Ben
4. pinkyj

lbs,

My Ayden's last feed is betw 9.30 to 10pm..
But one more thing... I think ur bb wakes up in the night cos bb is bf rit?? more easily to get hungry.. my boy on fm...

no one dreamfeed ? i have been dreamfeeding for a long long time.

my boy's intake usually 5oz and always cannot finish. but for his dreamfeed, i will give 6oz and he finished all ! bo pian, he only willing to drink more when he is zzz

1. Bena
2. Vone
3. merkon
4. Kayla
5. Miraclecraz (2x)

1. Emily
2. magoo
3. BTMum's Ben
4. pinkyj
5. Fau's D

1. Bena
2. Vone
3. merkon
4. Kayla
5. Miraclecraz (2x)

1. Emily
2. magoo
3. BTMum's Ben
4. Row's Shayne
5. Blueskye's Jordan (except when not feeling well or during some phase, he will wake up at night)6. pinkj
7. phoebe (i dunno if it is natural or not la cos last time he got wake up at night, but i change his fedding schedule in the day and feed water at night for few days then he slp thru liao)
8. Fau's D

1. Bena
2. Vone
3. merkon
4. Kayla
5. Miraclecraz (2x)
7. mummyfaith (wakeup to latch-on for awhile then fall asleep again, can repeat a few times!)

1. Emily
2. magoo
3. BTMum's Ben
4. pinkyj
5. Fau's D

lbs, pillow,
i aso dreamfeed ben at 11pm. not sure if he needs it. he sometimes wakes up at night like jordan but not to drink. just to play or just wants to be hugged cos uncomfortable. rare occasions (touch wood!)

Ben/E-cookie,
thks for sharing...
1. Bena
2. Vone
3. merkon
4. Kayla
5. Miraclecraz (2x)
7. mummyfaith (wakeup to latch-on for awhile then fall asleep again, can repeat a few times!)
8. Radiance (X1)

1. Emily
2. magoo
3. BTMum's Ben
4. pinkyj
5. Fau's D

1. Bena
2. Vone
3. merkon
4. Kayla
5. Miraclecraz (2x)

1. Emily
2. magoo
3. BTMum's Ben
4. Row's Shayne
5. Blueskye's Jordan (except when not feeling well or during some phase, he will wake up at night)6. pinkj
7. phoebe (i dunno if it is natural or not la cos last time he got wake up at night, but i change his fedding schedule in the day and feed water at night for few days then he slp thru liao)
8. Fau's D
9. Baby Piglet

1. Bena
2. Vone
3. merkon
4. Kayla
5. Miraclecraz (2x)

1. Emily
2. magoo
3. BTMum's Ben
4. Row's Shayne
8. Fau's D

Hi Corrine,
Thanks for your offer. Count me in...

Birthday Direct:
1.corrine
2.phoebe
3.Emily
4.darmae

when shld i send u my order? latest ?

so envious those mummies who bb can sleep thru... with or w/o training. we ned to train her to either 'sleep thru' or take bottle starting this weekend... as i will be travelling soon in mid june. otherwise, hubby sure 'orh bak kak'... heee

1. Bena
2. Vone
3. merkon
4. Kayla
5. Miraclecraz (2x)
7. same as lbs's Yan...latch her when she make noise.. 2x

1. Emily
2. magoo
3. BTMum's Ben
4. Row's Shayne
8. Fau's D

i think all of u will hate me for saying such things...but does it really make u feel better or worst of doing such a list...does it help you all in any way??

always remember, every baby is different..so comparison is really unneccessary...you all can hate me and if you all feel that i am disrupting this thread..do let me know...i will make myself disappear..

Emily,
I'm sure that at that point when you made that decision to put him in infant care, it was the best one to you. I think there were some benefits to it in that Edison learnt to be more independent. Now, you couple that independence with lotsa love from MIL in the day time, and you and hubby at nite, I'm sure Edison is a very happy kid

Mummies, thank you for helping with the poll.. keep it coming.

Phoebe,

I alao tried feeding water but Zorian doesnt like to drink water.. Then if drag too long nvm give milk, he'll become very awake and then we 'cham' liao.. aiyo..
Your son ok? He likes water ah?

Wise
Think mummies who contribute for the list here are not really comparing their babies lah. Of course every baby is unique in his/her own way.

And I am sure most mummies whose babies still waking up for nite feeds are not really complaining.

comparing ? no lah. i just thought its more for kaypoh sake. actually interesting to me, to see how many babies still waking up