(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

BECO mummies,
i need advise :
1.which is better 4th generation or butterfly
2.will pony express be too warm for baby as its made of heavy fleece
3.anyone other prints that is nice

Poohwei,
En En so poor thing. That day I saw her with tears in her eyes so kelian..hope she feels better soon.

Btmum,
Dun worry lah.. your Ben is growing well. He is heavier than Zac though he's much younger. A few days never drink alot won't matter.

Congrats, Darmae.
Careful when you latch

poohwei, do take care of urself too. en en will get well soon de. =D

darmae, glad that maegan is better now. hope she will recover totally!

lbs, how is ur yan? better liao?

thanks bean-ah. but zac still looks more heavy weight leh...=D LOL. ben looks small to me...maybe i BIG bah....hahahah

RE : BECO

yeah!!! i also got my beco few days back.

today i beco my bb to see doc bcoz he is having runny nose.

With Beco, i can bring my bb out along and really dun feels the weight as compared to bb sling.

1411495.jpg

Bena,
when can i meet zac ah?? suddenly got this urge to meet bb i haven't seen..=P

Corrine,
Actually I also got issues for your second point. Today I am stepping into JB, dunno if its wise to bring the beco. although nice to touch, it looks pretty warm for super hot weathers. Maybe, i just use MIM sling today.

BTW, it is quite diff to get 4th gen now. DIscontinued range. But i heard ashley (main distributor for sg) said there may be a new range coming out to replace the 4th gen. There were claims tat 4th gen patent is similar to ergo i think, tat's why discontinued.

shirley,
wah.. your thigh super white! haha.. =P

your bb looks comfy in it lei.. sarah struggles when i try to adjust her in the beco.. hmm. we both need more practise..

poohwei,
i hope darling en en, will recover soon. Its not easy for bb to handle pain. They can't express themselves... only cry..=(

Justme,

@.@ oops i shld have crop the pic b4 i post.

Ya the first time when i put my bb in also he struggled and cried, after a while he look ok liao.

Oh ya, I remembered the first time, I put him in is I placed my beco on the bed, placed my bb in, buckled all and then put on the beco on me.

Today, what I did was, put on the Beco on me first, buckled the back and then slip my bb in and he did't make any noise at all.

shirley,
yours is the 4th gen huh?
today mother's day.. like not special lei for me... only i think sarah is especially cheerful...haha

shirley: u very the sexy la...

bean: bbs TBF no need to clean tongues.

My girl caught the flu and cough from my mum!
Really sad seeing her like this...kinda blamed my mum and now feel bad for that too.

Going to SBCC soon...everything coming down on me at one time im so stressed, my own condition, now bb sick, work is so busy and so many back biters around...

atinarin,
continue to stay strong yeah. You need to stay as positive as possible! =)
back biters ~ in school especially... i know, there are ALOT!! i was a non-teaching staff, neutral individual.. heard all sorts of gossips and stories on teachers, told by teachers themselves. What's impt is you had done your part in nurturing the future of our nation! =) of course, above all, remember your bb and yourself.

Just me, mine is the butterfly.
Today also not a special day for me, bcoz bb sick so we already cancel the high tea

This is so call my first mother's day.....

Hope all sick babies get well soon.... my gal is also down with runny nose and cough.

Happy Mother's Day to all mummies!!

helo mummies..brought nynke back sbcc last night cos fever was 38 and advised by PD, had tos end her back when fever went up to 38. now she's on neubalizer for 5 days. she's getting better with the neubalizer. saw dr Ngiam last nite as dr koh was not on duty.

re-ear infection: pd uses a instrument and look into the ear. then there's like a magnifying thing that allows us to see the ear drums inside. dr koh taught me how to see. if ear drums are seen to be red- its infected already. a well ear drum shd be shiny clear. i'm not sure GP uses that or not. so far those gp we went to never uses that. also to note if bb always scratches their ear. that's one of the possible signs.

bena, if can claim medical, then will claim it cos my bills are 36+75 = 115. quite significant for SAHM hor..

ok mummies, here's the link for the pics:
http://picasaweb.google.com/akena76

Actual day shld be tomorrow, anyway Happy Mothers Day to all mummies.

Regardind pony express, I thot there shld not be any different as the fur is outside. The inside lining shld be the same for all becos.

I'm very pissed now with HB, he kapo took the Beco away from me while I passed bb to my mum yesterday morning. Now, when I try to use it, I realized one of the back hook is missing! He must have dropped it on his way to the car! I'm really very upset and angry with him now!

Shirley,
Sexy legs leh... your babe so cute, really like saluting to us!

Atinarin,
If anyone wants bitchy office politics, be a teacher..

Btmum,
Ben is tall lah.. if place our babes side by side, Zac will be a dwarf.

Totoro,
!! U must be so angry wif your hb!

Amy,
If that's the case, I will let Goodwood know. They will likely contact u. Pm me your hp number. They say will contact me yesterday but didn't!! Of course 100+ is significant. Can buy half a beco or a bumpermat.

Hello mummies ... how's your weekend so far?

This morning brought Jordan for his jab ... his weight seems to have dropped a little leh. Now only 9.7 kg. Height is 75cm. Both height and weight is 90th percentile and his head is 75th percentile. Heeee ... thought his head looks quite big to me.

Anyway, little boy fell asleep in my carrier shortly after the jab. He seems to be ever ready to nap whenever he's out. But he doesn't seem to like to nap at home. Strange ...

Well, here's little boy sleeping soundly ...

1411720.jpg

p.s. And btw, mine isn't a BECO hor! I don't think I will ever "she de" to spend so much $$$ on a baby carrier. Haha.

row: my hubby loves durian, we can arrange to have a durian feast when u back!

amy: nice pixs of the babes and mummies, i enjoy viewing the slides, haahaa. hope nynke will recover soon, i also realised she hasn't been in a pink of health lately. my boy so far only fall sick after each vacinne, other than that, he is as strong as a bull. perhaps there's only him and no other toddler around, u may wish to consider quarantine siseke at home for awhile, else with childcare/playschool, chances of bringing back virus are higher.

bean, PM u liao. goodwood svc really bad hor..

tiny, yah lor..nynke gets sick quite often leh...Dr koh did tell us few mths back that we can expect nynke to be sick often since sieske is at childcare and will bring back all the germs. our heart sank then and he said' let it be' life goes on lor..

totoro, wow..u must be boiling blood..

re-teachers. actually i thot of being teacher leh..the bitching and office politics really that bad ah???

hi mummies: i want to know whats the diff b/w butterfly * 4th generation becos too? anyone enlighten me?

re ear infection, my boy like to scratch his right ear at times. but other than that, no symptoms of ear infection and drinking milk well soon.. so should be okie?

how do mummies clean babies ears? read that they self-clean but sometimes i look in like abit dirty!?

Afternoon mummies!
Happy mother's day to everyone!

Voice : I have checked that the price for the MMI childcare at Far East Finance building is $525 after $150 working mum Subsidy . There are some other things like insurances and uniforms and material fee.
hehe , I think I might just put keith there from July 1st.

Bean,
my girl is fair cos most of the time wear long sleeves as weather is cold, skin is actually a little dry also.

I am looking forward to the durian feast yeh! Voice, u say yr husband likes durian, so u don't like har? I had so much durian last year when I was back in sg waiting to deliver my girl, eat almost everyday until she come out so big. I hope she will grow to like durian too

Here's my girl's latest pic.
1411927.jpg

Amy: everywhere got bitching...cant escape but when im so bogged down with work, i hate to hear pple bitching around me or stealing credit.

Back from SSBC, doc said its throat infection, gave meds for cough, phlegm and blocked nose and fever.

Need to monitor now...sigh...

Darmae
Glad Maegan is getting better..I also swear by TCM after Yan's long episode with phelgmy cough & running nose..

Hmm..maybe Maegan same like Yan. U know hor,I have been observing Yan. Seems like everytime she teething, will sure have running nose So I guess is mixture of "real" cold plus teething loh. wonder if this time also...hmmm

BtMum
Yan getting better..thks :)

blue
wah 9.7kg! very good weight leh..

Show you Yan's latest '裸照' *wink wink*

1412271.jpg

bean-ah, u so mean hor. say ben in 99th percentile....but he not far la....aso 90th percentile, like jordan. he only put on 0.15kg this past 1 month. today weigh him only 9.5kg. 0.2kg lighter than jordan but jordan almost a month older hor! i think he got mummy and daddy's genes. jia lut. dunno how.

blue, spoken to my pd. she say bb lose weight no good leh. ur pd see jordan lose weight got say anything or not? my pd predicted ben to be a 11kg bb by 1 yr old. sighs. hope that she is right.

lbs, ur bb so cute! she girl leh. how can show her luo zhao? LOL...her eyes are so kawaiii!!!!!

emily, nice meeting u today. u look so different from the last meeting we had at ur condo. =D so much prettier. edison looks very refined in real life leh. =D hb scolded me for saying edison is (not long). paiseh...me so tactless. hope u dun mind. ben is so giant. sighs. cham liao...

atinarin, i always believe in working for the pupils. so i just do that and dun bother about the office politics. I think the office politics in private sector is worse, mentioned by some of my colleagues who were from private sector and joined teaching. i think teachers sometimes only face students and somehow 'picked up' the bad habit of being petty (as most students are). work hard. =D u will be rewarded. (if not, then change school lo. so many in singapore...hahahahah).

hey, mummies in the east, do u know that there is a pd in punggol plaza? she quite good. =D my son's pd!

other than bringing my girl for the trial class, I stayed at home the whole day. Don wanna go anywhere liao!
He's giving me reason to buy another one and this time I wanna get the butterfly liao!!!!!
Blood still boiling!

wah low, so long never see ur girl, soooooooooooo pretty liao!!!!

lbs: ur girl's eyes very nice, super big!! And i realised her hairstyle same as you!!! short short one...

blue: ONz...transact with u next wk to pick up the sesame street bedsheet.
We can lunch again, hee hee!

Florence: ok, tks for info. I just casually told my hb maybe when Samuel turns 18mths, can consider putting him in childcare and sent maid home after the 2yrs contract. He told me 18mths too young to put in childcare, what's ur view? Better to be with maid alone at home rather than childcare meh?

Hi Jaclyn Welcome to the sept mummies thread

voice.. thanks for your nice compliments!
I love lbs girl super big eyes too very mi ren le hee..hee..

charlene still got mistaken as a boy lotssss of times le haha don't know why also must be her spiky hair that fails to stay and always stand up high hee..hee..

i thot Mother's day is tomr??? Anyway, wish all mummies a Happy Mother's Day!

lbs.... Oohh, yr girl is so pretty N her eyes r so catchy.

low... yr girl's hair oso standing huh?!

voice.. u r fast leh. oredi plan for the bb 1st birthday party. me still scatching head on wat to do....

star07 yalor standing le and is growing lor but so slow pace mummy buay tahan le want to tie ponytails also cannot keekkeee vain mummy hee..hee..

star07 your baby hair also standing huh ??

low... my bb used to hv standing hair, we 'forced' it down by combing it after each bath. Gradually, the hair 'lies' down, haha. bb has thick hair N can stand some more, so pp said this bb very stubborn.

lbs: Wah, better not let Jordan see his gf's '裸照' ... wait he buay tahan! Haha!
Hey, my DIL's hair now short short look like boy leh ... but nvm, can tell she will grow up to be a pretty young lady next time cos her eyes are really big and charming!

BTMum: I bet in no time, Ben shall become 99th percentile! Haha!

Low: So long never see Charlene's pic liao ... she has grown prettier and prettier.

Voice: Confirm huh! Cos someone else also keen but still negotiating on meet-up. If you confirm I will tell her it's reserved.

Btmum,
Boys big is fine la. Then girls have an quan gan with Ben mah.. I personally prefer big guys.. dat's why my hubby so tall and big though I'm so petite mah.

Low,
Your girl is so happy

lbs,
Gosh, Yan's eyes are so charming. Think u will be worried when she's a teenager. Sure attract alot of unwanted attention.

Row,
Indeed your girl is very fair leh.