(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

re : milk

have been mixing enfalac with enfapro, in ratio of 3:2, gradually moving on to 1:4 over the wks. this wk on ratio of 1:4enfapro but despite the gradual change, my boy doesnt seem to like his milk much. milk intake slipping, although solids have not increased. started from wed, every milk feed is a battle...

so yesterday, went to buy a tin of S26. not sure whether changing FM will help.... haiz... just try try ...

hb tried the following :
similac, enfapro and s26. s26 taste the BEST! next best is similac , enfapro taste really blah...

why s26 taste the best ? coz it contains SUCROSE
i am not too particular over this. so am gonna try out s26, see if his milk intake will improve.

pillow, ya S26 is sweeter but heard from some mummy say S26 very heaty
so rem to let bb drink more water.

Alternatively, can try Friso. My nephew drinking tat since young. their gold series smell like vanilla ...

pillow,

if enfapro is blah ... then I think Friso is worst as it takes a while for my girl to switch from enfrapro 2 to friso 2. Now i let her drink both

Serene, really ah.. my nephew enjoy friso alot leh... he now only drink friso nia. but i knw enfa is a better brand right??
I thinking of weaning ryann off from BM so dunno which to choose. thinking of NAn or Friso actually.

my girl constipated so now i gave her both but more FRISO now to monitor the situation as i compared and they r the only one with dietry fiber. i think she cannot take rice cereal as well

Flash cards are here and it is really alot alot lor.. so big... i gt a shock when they deliver to my house... give me a bit of time to sort it out and bring it down to bugis one by one hor.. i dun think i will be able to carry alot at one go....

For those who yet to reply me where to collect do let me know soon =p both dots and cards are here already

Serene,
let your bb drink more water in between feeds lor
may help.
btw you wanna collect ur cards this weekend? cos i wont be gg bugis any soon cos need to take care of ryann

Hi mummy!
Im back from the sale again.
Seems like not much things as compared to yesterday! Saw Poohwei.. and I tot I saw a lady who looks abit like angel.
Mummies who want the grandpiano, no moreeeeee!

oh..high tea??? WHEN????? once my girls are ok..I'll 'chiong' there..hehee...

how many friso babies here? Sieske and nynke are friso babies. never tried other brands. nynke is still TBF. opened 1 can friso 1 2 mths back and still 3/4 can full..but got to throw away now.

i just saw ginger's loot...WOW!!!!

phobe, hope your mum gets well soon.
corraine, how's your girl now? how she cut?

just saw a blister on nynke's big toe..must be the 'crawling'..she has been pushing herself on the mat using hand and also the toes will 'rub against' map, understand what i mean?? hmm...heartpain but she did not cry at all..think she's 'immune' to the pain.

Haha,

Gingerleaf, u saw Angel definitely!! She took my parking lot.

Managed to exchange for the Learning Home set. Now the set is GOOD!! n its kept at my mum's place.

Bought another $190 worth of toy again!!! No more FP toys liaoz.!!!!

magoo, oh so happy for her. i've never been to the toysru preview before too but most likely i will drop by to check it out. If toys there is cheap i will get it or else will ask hubby to get from states.Last mth he manage to get the leapfrog touchpad back for around $48

amy thks for the concern her finger healing liao. Poor nynke, blister lei must be real painful , tough girl ya

Corrine, thks. =p

for those collecting at punggol is anytime when i am at home.
For sengkang, pls let me knw in advance, then i can go there to meet you all.
For Woodlands, i most prob will go there tomorrow. pls let me knw those who wans to meet at woodlands tml then i bring along the cards n dots.
for Bugis, sorry, need to wait till i officially not a SAHM anymore then can pass to you =p

Amy,
poor nynke.... i rem seeing knee protector but dun have feet protector leh

phoebe, amy,
feet protector can use socks or not?

ben now so cute. he will be on all fours and then he will rock his cot! so funny. anyone seen this of their bb?

poohwei,
lucky u got a better set. And u spent so much again!
So the lady in black was angel? I was wondering who she was, coz looks familar. The lady with angel looks familar too.

Hi gingerleaf

Hahaha yes I was wearing black just now at the sale...met Vone there too. When I arrived, I was waiting for parking lot...then just nice saw Poohwei coming out with her hubby ta bao siao bao and stuffing her boot with all the toys!!!??? Its a wonder she managed to close the boot! Wahhhhh the sale is damn happening man!! Really worth the trip! All the items sooooo cheap!

Mummies who are planning to go - its super hot...like sauna like that! Babies there all sweating until hair all wet so try not to bring them if you can.

I was there alone and bought so many things so difficult to carry...so I was pushing my pram using it as a trolley...if i rolled over you I'm so sorry!

Gingerleaf, btw, you alraedy bought so many things yesterday...today went again!??! Vone also another siao one...today buy another big box of toys! Your babies will be very contented with their new toys!!!

any mummy here already fed banana to their babies?
Ytd i fed banana and today the poo is very scary.
is watery poo as usual which is normal mustard colour but it comes with lots of black black fiber like thingy. and is alot alot lor. i dunno if it is normal leh. the last time i fed banana not like tat leh.....

Angel:

i went back to help Phoebe get a phone toy =D So shock to see u there! =D hehe Now going back agaiN! coz realised the phone toy number 2 cant be presed *bringing battery n a screw driver along this time! *

mummies, i have tried printing on the paper already. Can go thru printer but however my printer is those small kind so max can print up to 11" for the length. So i guess i will have to cut the paper into half or use the other side for pictures :p

It will be better if you are using laser printer i guess... cos mine is ink printer and it smurge a little.

I use font size 180-200 using Words. need to change paper size to custom size. height 6" Length 22" and change to landscape. When you print. go to properties and change the paper size to user define and change to the same paper size. But see if your printer is compaitable lor.
Hope this info helps.

Hi Phoebe,
Went to the sale and a trial class for my gal so not able to collect from you today. I'll let you know again if I'm able to go to ponggol, if not let me know if u happen to be an plaza sing or Bugis.
Saw how flash card was being done during the trial and I doubt I can do it at that kind of speed mann ....

sales
my damage is $215 ... I bought the Learning House as well. Have not tested the sound yet as I just managed to fix it up and realize have no battery. It obvious that it's a display set .. shld I bring back to change as there are some stains on the toys ... anyway after I test and if the sound not working ... I'll defintely make a trip down tomorrow. Other than that, I am quite satisfed with the 3 other items :)
I think some of you might have saw me as my girl was sweating like nobody business but she never complain. Must have known that the toys are for her ... ha ha

dear mummies
went to the warehouse sale today n bought

infant to toddler rocker - $60
link-a-doos - $5
ocean wonders aquarium - $20
barbie doll - $10
doodle pro - $25
musical potty - $30 (unfortunately got to go do exchange)

total purchases $150

was looking for learning home but no more....
also like to get rainforest musical mobile but either missing parts or not functioning anymore....

anymore goodbuys to recommend?

dramaqueen,
So long never see you in thread. how are you?

btw, my colleague gt go collect the things from you or not? i gave them your number

serene,
you sms me lor. Still have my number?
You let me know where you wanna collect. i pack aside for you first.

<font color="ff0000">Tml gg woodlands, mummies pls let me know before hand cos i need to pack the things up. Thanks. Do check your emails.</font>

dramaqueen,

my 4 items
- FP Roll a round turtle - $20
- FP Laugh n Learn Learning Table - $60
- FP Laugh n Learn Learning Home - $100
- FP Ready Steady Rider - $45 or $35

hmmmmm how they get $215 or did i pay more ?? paid cash hence was not given receipt.

phoebe,

yap, still have ur number. will msg u before collection.
Tomorrow need to go down robinson to exchange some toys and maybe back to the warehouse sale if the learning home not working so guess will be out whole day again ...

hi phoebe
yeah long time no c cos i m still busy doing sprees haha
i dun think ur colleague came down but nevertheless, thanks for ur recommendations.

anyway i have changed boss n changed workplace so now at raffles hotel liao

totoro_bb
price of the learning home n learning table r right leh
steady rider seems to b ard dat price
turtle i not so sure leh

dramaqueen ,
raffles hotel lagi near me.. can meet you easy =p
i go and call my colleague and ask them why.. maybe they forget
cos they are all sales staff.. work long hours kind.

mummies, Old navy having up to 50% sale for mother's day.....Shopping time!!

It is our first mother's day for some of us.
So excited...

just went to check the box b4 i throw them away, it says 45 for the rider.
hb wanna get rid of all the boxes so I have the toys lying around .... I think my living room looks like childcare place with the jumperoo and the rest of her toys ........

ooohh...
i din go to the warehse sales physically though but spent $150 liao. why???

cos hor, my colleague sms me tis aftn. told me she's there. i lobang her.. ask her to grab wats suitable n nice. her kids are almost same age as mine

here's my loot but i'll get them on monday.

1382014.jpg

guess wat, she's gg dwn again tmr... yikes, more money spend liao

Wah, you all make me very gian to go leh ... I am a sucker for toys ... very difficult to resist! Sigh ... actually wanna go tomorrow after church but hubby doesn't want to ... he hates going to such sale.

ok, i got a problem. Dunno what to do with my situation.
I just had an interview with an international company to work from home. And IF i get the job, what will happen to sarah?? I can still look after her at home, but what if i need to interact with clients over concall and she's wailing at the background!? Sigh.. and i also need to go for training in KL for abt a week, if things go thru. headache...sarah still fully latch on bb some more.. think the only way is express milk (which i dread - nipples always sore when i tried) and at the same time rush to hotel room everytime got break to nurse her. how ah>??

blueskye
hb also refused to go there today cos he thinks dat buying toys r wasting $

to me, its like so wat if u dun 1 2 go. i will go there MYSELF. so i took a cab to n fro the "crime scene"

dArmAe,
I like the learning table, was happily trying out all the buttons just now. I hope my gal can appreciate it though ... hmm the phone look interesting .... hee hee actually did not manage to see everything as the item I got too big liao .. that's why after 4 item, have to stop cos I still have my girl with me.

can ask mummies who are using the britax car seat how do u all fix the car seat in your car? must have harness? but harness where? so confusing.