(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Dramaqueen, he also asked me to take cab there ... but then hor, I stay Bishan leh ... if I take cab there, the cab fare to and fro end up I may not enjoy alot of savings from the toys liao. And hor, if I buy alot of things, very difficult to lug them back myself ... and cab also may not be available when you want it.

blueskye
yah true, i had a hard time getting a cab from there today leh. thank goodness i got one of their male staff to help me to lug my loot to wait for taxi

drama queen,
lolx
must suport you ma since we knw each other.
i thinking of getting the toothpaste also.
will sms you after i ask hubby

justme,
if i were u, i oso headache. not easy to hv full concentration if bb is around us. sarah full latch since birth.. this is the toughest. duno hw are u gg to 'convince' her to take EBM fm btl. i had some problems after 2 mths of latching.. maegan rejected btl when i tried to intro the 3rd mth. luckily by the end of 3rd mth, she finally relent lor.

blue..
keke.. i cant resist either. like corrine, wanted to give the sales a miss since its so far fm where i stay, plus darius recovering.. i cant bring him there too. hubby not in.. and i still ned to pick up maegan.
duno gd or bad.. hohoho, tat my colleague sms me and took the trouble to buy 2x of the toys.

she said she's gg back again.. i super gian. waiting for her sms tmr. hee

NOW... i duno if i wan to cheong the toysrus n robinson's sale nx week.. sure look tempting lor

totoro,

i hvnt lay my hands on the learning table yet.. but looking at the photo my colleague mms... sure look 'deliciously interesting' lor... i drooling at my own purchase.

waaah, u gals tempting us on the sales, am going tomorrow to check out. Hubby said he will chaffeur me there, leave his wallet and credit cards at home, Hmmmph...!

Hi blue,
Don't have those items you mentioned when i went down yesterday but dunno whether they bring in new stock everyday? Maybe Vone or Gingerleaf knows coz they go down several times liao haha.

Btw, My hubby also refused to go with me...and nagged me for spending unnecessary $,etc...I told him I'm actually saving us money lor...coz we need to buy toys for Jade anyway. Told him toys impt for baby's development and mental stimulation mah. Hahaa...then he let me go...but asked me to go there myself! Humph.

Voice,
Your hubby so nice to chaffeur you!

Darmae,
Hahaha you very funny! Got damage even though you never go. Getting ppl to buy for you very clever...no need to experience the sauna.

Vone,
Oh no your 3rd trip!? Where do you stay huh? Is it near your place? Oh btw, the video of the ghost is a fake...they sent to experts and they confirmed that the video tape had been tempered with. Dunno who so bo liao to do such things!

Phoebe,
Ryan's poo poo think its normal coz of the banana seeds. Anyway whatever the baby eats..the poo poo will look like it!
When Jade eats carrots or pumpkin, her poo poo is orange. When she eats brocolli or peas, her poo poo is green. And since she has started taking solids 3 times a day, her poo is no longer yellow and mustardy kind. Her poo now looks like ours...fibrous and dry kind.

Here's a pic of Jade I took yesterday morning...she was giggling and screaming in her room and when I went to check on her...I got a big shock coz she managed to pull herself up!

1382376.jpg

angel, Jade so cute!!!!Her cot is so interesting with so many toys, what a lucky baby =p

Re: Poo
But i never give him the seed part leh. i only feed the surface part. Seed i eat myself.... the black black thingy is scary lor

angel,
is it me or Jade girl has slim down??
But she is still so chubby!!! she's getting prettier too!! argh.. if i am there, sure to pinch her liao. =P
She has been sleeping in her own cot/room by herself?? wow, I am envious of you. I dunno how to handle this tough transition for sarah - from co-sleeping to own cot/bed to own room.. dread dread.

darmae,
you just came back from HK right?? how did your maegan handle sleeping in hotel rooms? She slept well? She slept on the bed with you?? care to share??

all those mummies who had brought bb out of sg, care to share with me your experience? from flight to hotel rooms...=) eager to know.
thanks!!

angel:

ya lo 3rd trip! went back to xchange for the faulty phone which i helped phoebe buy And while waiting hb grabbed a grand piano when i was not looking lol

angel, jade soooo cute leh!! hey I saw the bumper u used on the cot. super neat leh..mine has been used since elder one's time..now when i used on the cot..vvv flimsy and cannot 'stand' and so cot looks super messy. feels like spending smoney and buy new bumpers but think can 'tahan' few more mths can take away bumper already hor...

angel, wow! jade can stand! u must be v happy! =D
u have the britax right? can share how u fix the harness? better still, can take pic of ur car seat and show? me v confused. lol. car seat been sitting in my living room for 2 weeks liao. help help!

Wow, Jade's cot is so "happening"!

Btw yesterday I finally brought Jordan for his first dip in the pool! Boy, he was so frightened and he kept crying ... couldn't understand why cos at home, he loves to bom bom leh. We thought he will like swimming.

Some pics of his crying ... look very ke lian hor?

1382421.jpg

1382422.jpg

Aiyo Jordan so ke lian! Maybe not used to it.. try putting him in a float first then a bit later take him out ah.. we did that with Dahlia when we put her in for the first time.

Phoebe, I think it's natural that the poo turns dark, let's say you scrape a banana and leave it on it's own, after a while it'll turn black. Also maybe we can take example a banana cake (a real cake from maybe Bengawan Solo, not the poo cake hehe), the bits of bananas inside turn black also mah. So maybe that's why Ryann's poo is black. Is he having constipation/diarrhoea or his poopoo area very reddish? If not then no prob ba.

Phoebe:

U at work? Cant use msn?

Blueskye:

Maybe the water is too cold. Or he's jus not used to it

Bumper Cot:

I going to get a new set ! heard aussino sells it cheaper

Phoebe: Hmmm, don't know leh ... I splashed some water on him first before having him in the pool.

Fau: Aiyoh, the moment he sees the floats, he's like just seen a monster. Cried until very "chum". The crying intensity increased when we put him into the float.

blueskye:

i havent bring jaylen for swim yet lol !! so near yet so far.. @_@ Maybe point 1) Mummy has no swimwear.. only bikini! Now cant wear anymore.. >_<

Fau, ryann's poo poo is not black but is normal mustard colour but with lots of black fiber like strains. come to think abt it, *Sorry* it look abit like banana cake cos banana cake also inside abit black black small strains hor....
But it is very scary lor....

these days, my boy will finish all his milk when he is semi drowsy state , in his slumberland. haiz, wonder if this is gonna be like this for how long. when he is awake, due for milk feed, he would throw his head back and scream when i put the teat into his mouth. machiam torture like that

pillow, i think my boi opposite. he awake, will finish all his milk. when he semi drowsy state, he doesnt wan to finish the milk left in the teat. think too much effort to drink har? lol.

u all mummies so happening de! bikini sia! i have never worn one leh! my figure cannot make it la! LOL

am torn between which FM to select. i still have 3/4 tin of enfalac , as still transitioning him to follow on FM.

compared the ingredients of the FM, i prefer similac/ enfapro. but S26 is so much tastier

Ah bu, if it looks like banana cake then i think it's normal lar hehe. I have yet to give baby d bananas, keep wanting to buy but keep bumping into the angmoh bananas instead of the local ones

wow... this weekend many mummies has big damages hor. Fr the pic, i thot gingerleaf is the distriubutor for FP toys until i read her posts. the warehouse sale is too far for me lah, perhaps i shld just concentrate on the 2 upcoming sales ;p

Jade's baby cot looks so sweet N nice. my bb bumper cot messy messy now cos he will pull the bumper down, step on it etc.

Ooh...jordan, hope he will enjoy his swim the nxt round. Whenever i see the weather is so hot and sunny, like now, i'll b very tempted to bring bb for swim. Bot the float and swim wear quite sometime but still hvnt activate it. Hmmm... perhaps wait till HFMD quiet down 1st. Perhaps... perhaps

NTUC is having a promo on their housebrand diaper until 30/4, 3 packs selling @ $27. good buy

Hi angel, just wondering, does Jade pull the cot mobiles? I took my girl's one down today cos she has been pulling on the toys.

Pillow,
Yes, my boy was on Nan2 &amp; Similac last 2 weeks. Got a sample tin of Nan2, so gave my boy as his morning milk feed. Similac is for his nite milk feed.

btmum..
mine is britax first class.. was lost too when comes to fixing car seat.. bought it at causeway point mothercare so got the salesperson to follow us to the carpark to fix it for us.. you may consider of going back to the shop where you bought the car seat to fix up for you..

my girl pulled the toys from the mobile and now the mobile spoiled le.. heart pain cos the mobile is quite ex..

jade is a such a good girl.. can tell her mobile still intact.. soon you will see her trying to walk in the cot with one hand holding it le.. my girl has been showing off her new found skill

Corrine,

nice meeting you too. Nvm la. Not alot of effort. Just pack only. Thanks for your brownies too.very nice.. how to lose weight like tat.. =p

You receive my mail? Ready to do some flashing?