(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

vone..
my girl 15th sept

all mummies..
fox baby warehouse sale on tue starting at 12pm.. got my hb go and find out more info liao.. tue will be a busy day.. first must go toysrus sale at 1030am then chiong to fox.. i need a BIGGER pocket to burn..

Just brought Zac for his 1st Kindermusik class and his papa and him seemed to enjoy the session.

jme,
From wat I read, I doubt mummies on this thread will be interested in high tea once they start their shopping! I think after the sale saga is over, we can organise a post sale high tea gathering to talk abt wat we have bought!

Hey with regards to moving your girl into a separate bed, maybe you can try sleeping with her in another room and slowly leave that room once she falls asleep. She might cry in the middle of the nite realising that you are not there but I think slowly she'll get used to it. But hey, you sure mummy is ready to stop co-sleeping?

Angel,
Jade still looks so endearing! She's turned really pretty and looks tall too. But be careful though cuz it seems like she can climb out of her cot already!

Blue,
Aiyo.. Jordan is so poor thing but soooo cute leh even when he is crying.. Who ask u to bring him swimming so late!? Should start earlier mah. See now like that? But hee it's ok lah. maybe the next time you try to do it slower. Put him at the edge first for him to piak piak the water with his hands first. Then when he is all warmed up, then you slowly lower him to the pool like wat Angel does for Jade.

wah!!!.. tuesday is very happening indeed! eh also Ben and Jerry's giving free scoop of ice cream!! haha... jme, where is the fox sale?
tuesday also happens to be mummy sarah's b'day! 1 year older sigh.

atinarin,
i think the mummies here all go against hubbies' wishes!..haha..they shop till they drop, much to their hubbies dismay.

re: constipation.
sarah is officially having her first bout of constipation. Pity her!! cry as she try to poo. then tired, go sleep.. wake up cry and try to poo again. all becos i start giving her solid food. now i feel like stopping solid food altogether. wise move?? just total bf like before. no problem then.

justme

i think u have to increase her water intake as well. It should help. Dont worry so much =) When J takes solids i will try to feed him abt 30-40ml of water. and feed water when he jus wake up from slp too

Justme , try to give her water after bathing her this is the time they tend to drink more water (told by a nurse) dont give up lah sooner or latter they will need to take solid cannot only drink milk lei. Try giving her some papaya and prune juice it will help.My girl went thru this too stools got little blood somemore but now she's ok liao. Sarah jia yu, drink more water ya

corrine, vone,
thanks for the advice. I am now trying to encourage more water intake. But now, the immediate first aid was a warm bathe and I applied some bb oil around her anus cos, according to one source, the anus will be dry thus crack and bleed. poor thing, man...
Also, i read that some food like rice cereal, banana, applesauce (apple puree) have high chance of causing constipation. Just so you know.

has anyone of you brought your baby overseas with just hubby and you only? Is it very troublesome?

I'm thinking of going holiday but wonder if I should bring my boy along...hope to hear some of your opinions.

Vone: You saw it??? If this is cheap I will be tempted to get one!

Bena: Yah I did! In fact I started with just letting his little feet touch the water and he suddenly cried!

thanks jme. bought mine from cheong choon. wonder if winnie will come down to do for me. lol.

i remember earlier some of u mummies bought play yard. can share what brand and type it is? thinking of getting play yard for ben le. but not sure if it is thick or good enough...

angel,
hahaha.. yeah, looks like i'm the only one who has damages w/o gg to the sales. LOL.. keke
if i go, i might hv spent more.. blessing in disguise.. hee.. perhaps...

wow.. jade looked diff from the last time. she has grown so tall... oso look less chubby leh. gotta watch liao. cos she's too tall for the cot leh.

justme,
yeah, we juz came fm fm HK trip.
re : sleeping in hotel room
we had requested for a cot when we did our booking. so maegan sleeps in the cot while my son sleeps on the extra bed we have requested for him too.

if u are taking flight, take note to latch sarah during takeoff n landing. to ease the equalising of pressure in the ear. otherwise she may b discomfort.
i did latched maegan.. and she behaved well on the plane.

sales..
wow.. i'm really very tempted to take leave on tues for the sales. toyrus, fox then cheong robinson. i wonder if i hv time n stamina for them.. not forgetting my pump session..

arisz,
we juz got back from a family trip to HK. we (me, hb, darius n maegan) hv my dad n mum, bro n sil, sis n bil + niece along wif us.
it was a breeze bringing maegan.. she din fussed at all during the trip. i beco her most of the time, latch her when she's hungry.. she wasnt keen in any of the heniz bottled puree i brought along. for nap time.. she readily dozed off in the carrier.
my boy was more fussy... plus my niece too. the more they noe hw to tok, the more request n complain fm them. hahahaha

Vone: Did you see FP Learn Through Music? My gal used to have it but spoilt ... so can't pass down to Jordan. Wanna get one if the price is good.

justme
i forgot to add... mayb cos we brought her dreambag. she has no problem settling to bed. commuting in HK.. we took cab, MTR, buses... maegan was curious wif her surrounding.. kept peeping out from the beco. hee

with these 'positive' experiences.. hee, i'm planning our next trip liao. possibly perth if my auntie is available to receive us.. hee otherwise if its on our own, quite difficult to drive around ourselves with the 2 of them.

if not, back to HK again oso not bad. anyway, my son requested to go back again.. haha, looks like he hasnt hv enuff.. for me too. more shopping. hee

hi darmae, thanks for the info! If just the two of you, do you think you can cope?
Actually i'm also planning to go HK, but just the 2 of us and baby so hubby not very keen in bringing baby. He thinks if baby tags along, we will be very restricted.

You beco all the way ah...tired or not ah? I got no beco leh...thinking of buying when the May series come out...if not, hope that someone here be kind enough to lend me...keke

Blue, try again! He'll get used to it a matter of a few times. Did Desiree have this problem last time?

Corrine,
The class is at Bishan. Sure, you can join. I'll let the other mummy know. Pm me if you have any questions abt the class I'll try to answer them

dArmAe
I also feel like taking leave on Tuesday liao .... hmm but already spent so much, went down to the warehouse sales to do the exchange for the learning home as it was not working. I think I saw Vone if she went back to exchange the grand piano to something else. Bought more toys but no time to test yet !

Justme,
my girl have the same problem and PD have to help her to push it out as the poo mass is too big and hard liao. end up tear and blood and she very scare to poo poo for next 2 days. Just last week, she constipated again but this time we help her at home and now monitoring .. so far for the past few days she got poo poo ...so not so worried. I totally stopped rice cereal and also introduce Friso 2 in case it's the stage 2 milk that cause the problem. 2nd time is probably cause by me as I fed her applesauce thinking it will help her constipation .. silly me for not reading enough !!
You might want to try the following:
oatmeal
sweet potato
papaya
apple and prune juice (diluted)

for my case, my girl simply refuse water and juice ....

Sept MTB SAHMs + All FTWM who would like to join us:

English High Tea at Goodwood Park Hotel

Date : 6 May 2008 (Tues)
Time : 2.45pm

1) Bena & Zac

Once we confirm the numbers, I will make reservations. I forsee we will need many high chairs

Vone, I can drive us there if you are at your mum's place

arisz,
if both of our kids behaved the same as they did during the last trip... hmm can cope lar.
hubby shld think the same too. hahaha otherwise he wudnt agree to the next trip which will be juz 4 of us nia.

with the beco, it took almost half of her weight off. so not tiring. i piggy back her when i hv my meals.. or when baby chair is not available.
didnt exactly beco all the way... took her out and carry w/o the carrier, air her abit.. cos the tummy area was alittle warm and slightly wet after prolong beco-ing. as she din fussed, so i guessed she wasnt too uncomfortable. anyway, my parents, bro n sil wanted to carry n play wif her too.

we din bring stroller... glad tat we didnt cos some of the places we went were crowded like the ladies market for eg. some roads/paths were uneven.. not all MTR entrance/exits hv escalators/lifts.

bena,
wat izzit abt the ex-shichida teacher?

i luvvv to join the gathering. but ned to chk my leave approval when i get in office tmr.

btw, hw's zac now?

blue: i went to the toy sales today, didn't see the item u mentioned above, bo liao i tink. 1 of the staff told me they got alot of new stocks but the tentage cannot contain so many toys, so they slowly move bit by bit out.

the grand piano was priced at $80 today due to the packaging is in good condition, no dent nor torn. I didn't buy that as hubby not keen in it. Among a few items I bought, is a tumble time tigger(can do somersault and got music and interactive too), so cute! Bump into Irene & hubby there, so coincidence.

For those mummies who bought the potty, how much issit eh? They said no stock liao, so sad.

voice
what time were you there? I was there ard 11 plus but din see the grand piano, hb wanted to buy it actually.

I bought the tigger as well but did not test yet. I hope it is a working set! I also bought the pooh bear that teaches the body parts. Just now I opened it and leave the bear there and it actually speaks .... I hope it will not give me heart attack when it suddenly say .. come and hug me and touch my tummy ...did not see the potty as well

Justme,
it is normal for them to constipate if you dun feed enuff water. try to feed water in between feeds. if they reject bottle, either can try the training cup or spoon feed. i dun think you should stop solid cos this may cos her to reject solid next time which is not good.
Alternatively you can try feeding those fruits with more fibre.Rice cereal that need to mix with breast milk should be better too, cos our breast milk are mostly fluid.

For Ryann i only feed one time solid and milk together.
lunch 12.30pm : 2 1/2 tbs of rice cereal + 1 cube pear + 50ml EBM
1pm : 160ml EBM (the balance milk)

his 2nd meal will come in when he 8mths. Will intro porridge for dinner.

Ah Na, i already FTWM by then leh... sad... how abt public holiday then more ppl can go??

totoro:

u saw me? @@ today? i went yesterday leh abt 5++pm with my baby n hb was exchanging phoebe's phone before heading towards my mum's place !
I saw a mummy with a baby in stroller ! the baby was wearing a yellow color romper =) so cute if only Jaylen will sit in stroller

Blue:

i didnt see the toy u want there.

Bena:

im at my mum's place ! =)

Good morning to all!
Is monday again but.. nvm this week we are working for 4 DAYS Only instead of 5 hee..hee..

Mummies, can I know where is the fox sales?? Me wanna go le.. I also thinking want to take leave
or not haha

Wow Goldfishy ur baby so fast can called mama papa u two must be overjoyED!
ur baby call both mama papa together... thought they usually learn one first hee..hee.. so happy for u!

good morning mummies!

toy sale: wow! so many happenings in this thread!
is the toy sale still on??? sounds exciting ...

fox sale: keep us in the loop ok?

hi-tea: so cool! wish i can go ... but difficult to take leave. sigh ...

vone: where u hear the FM will increase again? really ah? 5 bucks quite alot leh! looks like i need to up my milk production now.

morning mummies

goldfishy congrats!!! wonder when will ryann call me.. nowadays he always ah pek ah pek ah mm ah mm. but never ah ma ah pa leh.. =(

Vone,
I thot J already can settle down in the stroller for a while le lor?? no0w cannot again?

Vone,
Opps .. so it might be someone else then as I saw the bb around the same age and the father was exchanging the grand piano set.

Voice
weekdays can't go there liao unless both hb and I are on leave .....

FM
Which brand to increase price??? $5 is alot and I need to use up 1 tin in slightly less than a week! Not that she drinks alot but there were a lot of wastage ... until now she still feed according to her mood ... hiaz

I haven't login for 3 days, and this thread is moving really fast... just briefly read through the posts, I realised I missed a lot of sales.. Hope everyone had a great time shopping... I believe most shopping centres will have sales this weekend due to the Labour Day holiday...

It has been a busy weekend for me.. Edison was coughing since last week, and not recovering. Brought him to see PD again this weekend, but the medicine gave him lots of rashes... He was super cranky, I believe the rashes caused him lots of discomfort... Poor boy
Waking up every hour at night, I barely sleep for the past 3 nights...

My maid arrived yesterday.. finally I have an extra hand... she seems to be a nice young girl... pleasant looking.. my boy didn't cry when she carry him..

Hi magoo..
Yup, I received my JShoppers stuff on Sat... I opened one pack, and noticed that size 90 is too big for Edison...

Hi Angel..
Jade is so cute! I love her cot so much! I saw once Edison pull himself up and stand on his playpen, I got a shock too!
Last weekend, Edison has started crawling... for the past 2 weeks, he was struggling to move forward but cant.. he can only turn around and move backward... now he can finally move forward and reach out for things that he wants...

Hi blue..
I think the water is too cold la, that's why Jordan was crying... I like his blue swimwear leh, where u buy it huh? I also want to buy one for Edison... Sigh, I'm too fat for my swimming costume liao, hafta spend $$$ and buy a new one! Btw, I saw mothers in bikini swimming with their kids at my place... I envy them a lot! Brace daring mummies...

Hi JustMe..
You can try to rub the Dentinix teething gel on your darling's gum to soothe her pain... Sometimes my boy wakes up at night crying, I applied the gel on him, then he will go to sleep soundly... You can buy at Guardian pharmacy...

Hi Peapod, BTMum, Phoebe, Voice, Rxsti..
Our JShoppes orders have arrived. Let me know how you want to collect them.

Emily,
I can collect anytime!!! i now SAHM a.k.a Part time maid at home. =p
Poor Edison, you try to apply cream on his rashes and keep him dry and clean. Hope he get well soon.
Size 90 can wear longer period so nvm la. My 80 maybe wear awhile only.

goldfishy,

waah... congrats!!!! i cant wait for the day maegan call me mama.. heheee

re: fox sales

29 apr - 4th may
12 - 7pm

WING TAI INDUSTRIAL CENTRE
105 Tampines Rd