(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

I wanted to bring my boy for a swim... I'm not sure whether to buy a thermal suit, wetsuit or swim trunk for him? Can anyone advise me? In addition, can you let me know where I can get them at reasonable price?

Many thanks.

any mummy have idea how much the similac stage 2 (with attached toys)is selling at ntuc? asked a friend to buy for me n she doesnt want to tell me how much wor..

Wah so long never log in liao....hope all is well with everyone!

Phoebe,
Sorry to hear of yr situation. Hope you manage to find someone to help look after Ryan.

Hi Emily,
Good luck with your maid. Hope she is good and take care of Edison well
Re thermal swimwear, personally I think they're really expensive and not really necessary in our type of weather. Liferacer is the most popular brand and their thermal swim wear costs abt $40+ or $60+ even when they hold BPs here...can't remember liao. Can also buy from Tangs, Isetan, Kiddy Palace, and Metro. I decided not to buy the thermal wear...coz they only can wear for a few months before it grows too small. Coz when you buy thermal ones, you have to make sure it fits well and is not too loose such that water can go through otherwise it defeats the purpose. I bought the UV protection wetsuit instead...costs abt $20+ I think. The water is cold but Jade doesn't seem to mind it...I will just lower her into the water very slowly while carrying her, like 1 inch at a time...so that she doesn't get a shock from the coldness. After about 5 mins she's in the water and kicking and playing so she's not cold anymore.

Vone,
I read about oral thrush before...your baby have it? I know its difficult to get rid off...coz its caused by yeast infections sometimes from the mummy's breast. If its serious, got to bring to doc and get anti-trush meds. If not so serious, what you can do is after every milk feed, give baby water to drink to rinse any remaining milk away which the yeast thrives on. If you're breastfeeding, use cotton wool dabbed with white vinegar (those you use for cooking also can) and wipe your nipples after every feed which will kill the yeast, and then rinse with water, dry and air nipples as long as possible to dry coz yeast multiplies like crazy when damp.

Angel!!!
Where have you been? We miss you and darling Jade!
Post some latest pic of jade leh...

Florence,
SK mrt is ok. =p will inform you when the things are in.

Madlynette,
noted. =p

im back from SGH, overall difficult experience but need help now.

bb has been crying for 2hours plus non stop again...at my wits end...ru yi oil doesnt work, dentinox, panadol syrup, nothing is stipping her.

Atinarin,
Do you or your hubby drive?
sometimes, you can try bringing bb out for a stroll, might calm her down.
use things that usually catch her attention. cuddle her abit.

Hope every thing is fine.

angel,
hehe.. our GURU for anything on bb is back!!!

how have you been?? Jade leh?

atinarin,
first you must be calm. bb sometimes feel the anxiety within mummy so she also gets anxious. Carry her, hold her close, close your eyes and sway gently. SIng or hush to her. if she struggles, just continue to hold her tight. if she pushes you away and looks at your face, give her the most serene smile you can give. Sometimes this magic works on sarah. HOpe it works for you too. If its not physical pain or discomfort, maybe your bb feels for you. =)

by the way, how are you?

Re:teething biscuits.
I am very cautious when i give sarah a piece of the biscuits. Now she likes to bite off a significant size and keeps it in her mouth. So scared she'll choke! when i forced the piece out, she'll wail like mad! argh..so word of caution for mummies or helpers - don't leave bb unattended with teething biscuits or any other finger food.

Hi Angel..
Glad to see you again! We all miss u so much.. Hope you can login to this forum more often

Thanks for your recommendation. I think I buy a wetsuit better, dun want to waste too much $$$ to buy thermal wear. Can't wait to bring Edison for a swim...

Oh, I really hope that my maid can help ease my burden. It's really tough working, taking care of Edison & managing the household. How r u coping now w/o your maid? I will recommend that you employ a part-time maid (those hourly rate one) to do houseworks for you during the weekends. Then you can spend more quality time with Jade and have more rest on weekends.

Hi Voice, Peapod, Phoebe, BTMum, rxsti..
Our JShoppers stuff have been shipped out yesterday. I think most likely will arrive Sgp early next week

Hi Radiance, i not sure if it's called white carrot in another term, but it's also called swede in another term.

Em: tks for update for jshopper. Better don't bring Edison for a swim now b'cos of the rampant HFMD, this is my recommendation.

madlynette: if want to exchange, where to meet up?

am thinking of letting sam try similac, his milk intake has dwindled even when i transit him to enfapro.

Hi Voice..

Oh, not now la.. thanks for your advise.. After the HFMD season is over, then we will try to bring Edison to the pool..

Why not you call Abbott to get free sample to try first? Edison's milk intake has also dwindled, that's why I changed to Friso. Now, his intake increase a little

change avent teat to no 4
since i started to intro solids to myra her milk intake went down drastically, i was so worry but i tot that its becos she dunt like the taste of the stage 2 FM that we also intro, then i had idea maybe if we graduate her avent teat from no 3 to no 4 things would be better, and true enough, since we change her teat, her milk intake revert back to its normal consumption. relief!

I will be at UE Square every Sunday afternoon cos my gal had her Chinese Class there ... will you be in town on Sunday?

Voice,

could it be because sam sam is only semi-solid that's why the milk intake amount falls...for clara's case...she drop her dreamfeed after she started her semi-solid...try to find the cause for the fall in in-take of milk rather then just keep switching formula to try and increase his milk intake..this is my two cents worth of advice

what a grey morning it has been. here's a photo of baby d taken over the weekend to cheer the mummies up

1377418.jpg

she always has this heck care bopien face, so irritating!!

haha.. fau!! i always want to take that kind of pic of sarah. you know having her shirt on her head! but sickening hubby said "no". so cute!! yeah haha.. d does have the "whatever.." face..look more like your hubby!