(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

hi corrine, depend on ur bb if she is the type who perspire easily, mine do when i beco him. I think body to body contact esp, bb in carrier, will perspire to a certain extend lah. But i like to beco my son due to the close contact with him. nowadays he fall asleep easily on my chest while i rock him gently half lying down on my bed. I place him in same position as i place him in beco. hee hee

Thanks corrine hee..hee..

merkon, didnt log in yesterday as i was at home looking after my gal. sms me when you rcv so we can arrange for collection. weekend i stay around pasir ris.

Re: Lunch gathering next week
Blue, where is the Coffee club. Like BT mum, my eyes also tak stamp one leh

Voice
if next week having lunch gathering, u still want to meet me tomorrow? sekali u sick of seeing me..

corrine, can share the name of the book also? PM me, thanks!

rxsti, how's your baby? is her fever getting better?

Bubu Mama, have you brought your baby to the PD? Maybe it's best to get a PD to check.. have you ruled out an allergy to a certain type of food?

hi amy, tks for telling me to use the aloe vera gel. will go buy tonite to apply on her thighs. actually this the 3rd time kanna bite liao, so when the 1st time, went c doc, & gotten a cream to apply, so since haven't finished the cream so keep applying it on her now. can see that the swollen part already gone down, but still reddish color lor

Hi lbs..
So fast? How's the quality? I bought a lot of babies clothings during my vacation to Japan last year, and the quality is very good.

I like the Nissen design. Simple n nice!

Btw, when did u order? Do we have to pay any taxes?

hi fau
initially the 1st time the redness came out, i tout cld be the food i ate, which went to EBM, cos the nite b4 i hv took some "hum" so maybe she allegy on it. so i stopped eating that when doc told me cld be the reason for her redness spot. but then it came back after a few wks time, so confirm is not the food i ate liao. then my hubby did did a spring cleaning for the 2nd time, then the swollen part also gone down, but then again it came back again now.....so sad

emily
the order took abt a week to reach me..from place order to reach doorstep..quite fast leh.

But hor, the ordering process is damn jialat leh. Can bang wall one..

The material is soft & suite our climate cos is not very thick..but have to be careful on the size hor..those I bought for Yan is a bit big for her but luckily the top can be used as dress for her

there is this page asking if you wan to put the invoice outside, opt for yes, cos it will actually 'declare' half of your ordered amount..mine was combined with friend & we actually hit arnd S$300++ (actual order amount) but we are not being taxed..

RE: Jshoppers

I like the clothes too but haven't bought anything from there before. Can advise on the sizing? For about 8 months baby wear what size? Caelen is about 70cm now. Emily, can give you answer tonight?

Hi lbs..
Thanks so much.... One week is fast! Let's see whether I need to bang my head anot.. hehehe

Hi peapod..
Ok, I wait for u lor... can sms me also.. Me & Voice plan to order size 90 or 95.

rxsti: pasir ris is good. my in-laws stay there. may have to go there weekend. ok, hopefully i receive it by then! keep fingers crossed!

hi all mummies
anyone knows where to get mini fridge for office use? i will be gng to new office in the mth of May, & unfortunately, no fridge for me to store my EBM, so now kan cheong liao, need to source one. any recommendation?

hi emily,
i am interested in nissen clothes too. have emailed u. thanks.

dun mind organizing for the next wednesday makan.
anyone wanna come for wednesday (23rd April) lunch (12.30pm) makan at market street, coffee club?
1) BTMum
5)

Hi Mommies
I am a "west guest" si ke.. haha... I also find this tread very very hard to catch up. Moved super duper fast until i blur blur. Only can random read the topics. I am more fond on msn la, if you all have frequent group msn, keep me in the loop la. Some mommies alrdy have my msn, if there is group chat, just connect me. TIA.

Hi lowfamily
My girl also 7th mth Today! I was still wondering it seems like 17th is not a common date. Finally found another bb of the same day. Happy 7th mth, Charlene.

I have always been very concern about my girl's low weight. She is 7.3kg as of yesterday. So happy that she finally crossed 7kg! Do you know Charlene's weight now? Is 7.3kg still small for 7mth old bb? i have not started porridge on her yet, still on cereal and milk only. gave her pureed pumpkin and sweet potatoes, she loved it, but it seemed like she cannot digest well. The symptom is - will vomit some milk later after the puree and she tends to be fussy in the later part of the day. I feel that all these symptom could be she dont take the puree well. Any mommies have comments?

RP Lunch mommies

Any lunch get-together at RP or Raffles City??

BTMUM

Think we start to miss each other liao.. haha.... After posting, realised that you also posting for lunch get-together and you are faster than me!

Amy, my hubby back liao... the coach bag's stiches
is ok guess he did check , love the wallet but the wristlet so so only colour not dat nice.. thks for you info. i think i will just order the beco to be sent to the hotel for him

Hi tinyvoice , your baby very comfortable with the Beco hor... so nice cant wait to get one... hehe i my girl oso love body contact...

mummies who place order for the flash cards,
please email or PM me your email address so that i can email you the table of orders for you to verify.
Some mummies yet to comfirm if they want the flash cards or just the dots. Or maybe i miss the post cos this whole tread is so fast!! with all the beco's =p I try to close my eyes when i read abt the beco. this is to save my pocket. =D

I cant post on the thread as i just gt to know that it is against the rules to consolidate the orders like tat. I may risk my account being suspended. The right way for me is to go thru BP and pay SMF. So we do it privately okie.

Alternatively, email me phoebe-huihui at hotmail.com

Emily, what is the Jshopper website?
what is the conversion rate? i need to get more tees for Ah Fat cos he already outgrown his clothes.
He is wearing my nephew's tees which was worn when he was like 9-10 mths. Ah Fat getting fatter lor.

Tiffany,i just check the chart for you your girl's weight at 7 mth is in between 25-50 percentiles it is within the healthy range so dont worry lah i used to worry abt my girl's weight so i keep giving her milk at the end both of us stressed up.. now i relax liao n eversince started semi-solid she put on 300g within two wks time

phoebe: hahahaaa, u're so humorous...close your eyes when you see the word BECO and you named Ryann ah fat, hahahaha. Make sure you don't say that to him cos' it may becomes a stigma to him in future. The power of words!

My boy equally chubby lah, i must go weigh him 2nite, haahaa!

Phoebe: Em told me conversion rate is around 100 yen = S$1.34. Anyway when you select ur order, u can temporary add to 'cart' and then can select SGD value and they will display for you to see.

fau, her fever is gone alr, now shes having cough and whenever she cough (phelgmy type) too hard, she will cry, maybe its painful for her.... she tried to vomit out the phelgm but could not succeed.... and she gets frustrated.

emily, alr pm you my order for jshopper. can you change my size to 95

Tifanny Thanks Thanks!
Happy 7th month to ur baby too!
Charlene is 8.5kg .. vain mummy just weigh her this morning hee..hee...
Charlene was born on her exact EDD hee.hee..

Tifanny ur msn is ddseah izzit??

Charlene just started with plain porridge with sweet potatoes on Monday but she only take like 4 mouthful then don't want liao maybe not used to it.. but previously she took cereals twice a day
Actually charlene only drink 120ml per feed every 4 hourly and twice cereals not a very big eater though but maybe like mummy she also has heavy bones!

Charlene hates potatoes puree le very funny tried 3 times also don't like she would push it out and puke out le.. her daddy tell her u better don't eat fries next time ok hee..hee. since u don't like potatoe puree hahaha

Low,
Happy 7 month old to Charlene...

Merkon,
Where u ordered ur BECO???
I "gian" of the butterfly pony express meko has..
I ALSO WANT TO GET ONE!!

Emily,
U also getting from JSHOPPER??
I also leh..
hee...

Re: lunch

anyone wanna come for wednesday (23rd April) lunch (12.30pm) makan at market street, coffee club?
1) BTMum
2) lbs
5)

Tiffany, you joining? I think is at RP this time..:)

Yan is 7 months plus & she is just started picking up her weight..I think is 7kg++ also. As long as your bb is eating/drinking well, shldnt be a worry..

re: teething.
FINALLY, i can see 2 teeth beginning to sprout on Sarah's lower front gums - she's 7 mths 3 weeks soon. gee, my hubby found out about it and got sentimental. He's so weird these days. He said something like.." wah!, she really grows fast... soon, she'll graduate, then get a job... then she'll get married, and leave us all alone.." talking abt being drama!

corrine,
thanks for introducing the sign language book. I'll look for it at MPH. Going to Novena Square with Sarah when she wakes up!! =)

Hi rxsti..
OK, will change to size 95.

I have combined my order + BTMum + rxsti. Already exceeded 12,000 yen. So, no shipping cost.

Phoebe, Voice, Peapod..
just send me your order tonight if you wan. SMS, e-mail or call also can....

We will close here.. too many orders, i get blur.. hehehe...

Hi magoo..
You got your stuff from Jshoppers oredi?

Lowfamily
yes. tat is my msn. are you in my contact list alrdy? I have so many contacts that I dont know who is who lei.

IBS,
I will try to join the RP lunch on 23/4. My london boss coming next wk, but date not confirmed yet. If not clash, I will join u mommies.

Re: lunch

1) BTMum
2) lbs
3) Tiffany
5)

hmm MSN ... cannot use that in the new office so sian ... not like last time ... whole day only MSN hahaha ... I want to join lunch too but i am so far away .... peng TUAS

amy bingo ... yes i am ... oh so many things happen liao ... we are 2nd time mum liao ... when is yr gals' DOB ??? Our Carlson is 911 hehehe