(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Corrine,
For me, I flash to my boy in a very fast pace.
Each time i only take 5 cards with me (me referring to GD flashcards). so once 5 cards done, i break a while.. play with him.. then i continue again for next 5 cards..
In total, i flash 3 times per day (10 cards)

Pillow, i googled "Do babies have nightmares?" and came up with this.

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20060619144610AATtm1X

Dahlia sometimes cry in her sleep, sobbing but no tears and when she does so it's a bit hard to will her to wake up. If she does wake up after much cajoling from us she'll look like she's in a daze and the sobbing stops. I'd like to believe she's just having bad dreams, maybe in her dream she's crying for milk but her ShrekMother (me) is delaying her feed coz too absorbed in forum, haha! Then when she opens up her eyes she sees me in front of her and heaves a sigh of relief... "Lucky my mom is not a ShrehMother in real life.."

Phoebe
agree with blue, for Yan, I already bought size 90/95, her top now can wear like dress but never, better to buy bigger than smaller wor

Re: Lunch next wed
I am hopeless in my directions, can I meet one of you at the RP MRT station??

RE: Lunch

anyone wanna come for wednesday (23rd April) lunch (12.30pm) makan at market street, coffee club?

1) BTMum
2) lbs
3) Tiffany
4) blueskye
5)
6)
7)
8)

hee. am i too optimistic? =D

merkon, yup!! super fast, this morning i was dancing happy birthday to her
7mths ago we were pushing with all our might!

BTMum, share share! yesterday was just exchanging ghost stories with my colleagues, in the end can't sleep at night haha!

it's a fridaaaaaaay!! weekends = puree stock up time!

Btmum,

I am more keen in the aloha loyang one.
I planning a poolside party for Ryann. because he loves swimming.
But because it falls on school holiday week, the price is so super sky high. but if i am not wrong civil servant can get it at cheaper rate, thus i hope to know how much is the discount given. If it is little then no need to waste the effort to find someone to book for me.

What spooky story???? share leh.. =p

Hey BTmum,
I almost booked chalet 7 few years back! Wanted to hold a hen's party there but end up, didnt managed to booked it.
I still remember hb and I went to recce the place in the middle of the nite with our maglites. Its very pretty leh, behind got sea view. The place got a Rochester feel.

Whats the spooky story behind it?

fau,
hehe, I juz stocked up peas, plum and pears yesterday! Now my gal eat 3-4 cubes of puree a day, Almost cannot keep up with her comsuption. Must make more now.

Will feeding baby too much cereal/puree make them very fat?

re: spooky stories
i dunno what the story is about. just that people have advised against chalet 7. LOL. better be safe than sorry la.

phoebe, could u see the price list?

can ask how much of puree do u all give ur bb?
do u all add milk to the puree? or just steam and puree?

keen to start with peas tomorrow. =D dunno how ben will take to it. =D

Btmum,
I can see the price list but is that the public price or civil servant price? my booking is $430 one night leh!!! So ex.... Broke liao loh...

Hi Phoebe..
I sms u this morning... wanna confirm if you want to stick to size 80 for your Jshopper order?

Pls confirm so that I can order now.. thanks

hi mummies, tks for your invaluable feedback on sleep pattern, good to know my friend not the only one not enough sleep, think it's their development stage now, curious and playful and 'kiasee' not enough time to play that keeps them awake. This morning my darling boy woke up at 5am again and as usual, noisy...playing, talking and cruising in his playpen.

Blue: my boy too, only get to gai gai on weekends!

Phoebe: how abt book pasir ris chalet?

blue, voice, now i dare not bring bb go gai gai. the virus now so powerful de. all ben's gai gai clothes i wear at home! LOL

I cant remember which Fairy Point Chalet i was at 2 yrs ago but yes its spooky and my young cousins had a nasty experience at around 4am.

They went to the kitchen to get a drink, they were not intending to sleep thewhole night. IN the kitchen, they saw a black figure, swaying away.

SO they ran to the hall and covered themselves with blankies...the girl peeped after a while and saw through the reflection in the TV that the figure was then sitting on the staircase.

Next morning, all faces were pale and were quiet. They didnt tell us. When they went back, they told their mums.

I heard runnning at that time cos hb and i had just gone up to sleep around 3am, i also heard a cat crying but didnt think much about it.

I dont remember if mine was fairy point 1...its the huge one at the end of the road, no other chalets on the left or right, sea behind.

Voice,

Pasir ris chalet is too small to accomendate my hubby's family. Thus Aloha loyang is the best choice cos gt 4 bed rooms. and next to pool.

sori...the link for me is civil servants rates leh...=D

u wan pool terrace?

80.00 - Off-peak
160.00 - peak
200.00 - super peak

I can see that lotsa mummies are buying blank flash cards.. Does it mean all of you will be printing the graphics on the cards on your own? Any website that we can DIY flash cards cos I tried searching but cant find though..

hi,merkon, magoo, thks for sharing, i manage to contact the teacher at igenius and was told that now their attention span is very short so only can do it fast she oso says its normal... like merkon's mine oso end up biting the flashcard

they will be teaching on baby massage next wed happy...

mummyhan,
i like to spook myself also haha! in the end i will be scared and super wide-eyed at night. last night no use, after re-relating the ghost story my colleagues and me shared to my husband, he went to sleep straight away. so i keep blink-blink-blink and stared at the shadows behind the window/under the door hehehh. think i slept only at 4am :p

one spooky story heard on radio. let me share.

this caller just bought a house, so went to clean up the house before moving in. only can clean at night coz daytime working. going up to his new house, she press the lift button and realised there's an old woman sobbing at the other side of the lift lobby. asked if she was in trouble but no answer. so he ignore and went up lift.

next night same old woman was at the side of the lift lobby, but this time just staring into space. so he ignored again.

3rd night old woman sitting at stone bench near letterboxes, also near the lift. she was glancing at him from the corner of her eyes, i can imagine it being super scary leh. once his lift came he went in, and old woman also came to enter the lift, stood behind him. during the short lift journey old woman was laughing hysterically like a erm Pontianak. man also scared duno what to do, want to say prayers also too scared to move mouth. once lift door open, man stepped out and can feel and hear the flapping of something flying behind him, laughing hysterically at the same time.

he asked his new neighbours abt the old woman, they said she died long time ago, fell off a high floor. called ambulance to collect the dead body, but body disappeared! dj asked which estate is this he don't wanna say, coz now he's trying very hard to sell off his hse!!

end of story. scary nia!!

WOW Fau ... what a story man ... and i am moving to my new hse soon without my HB pengz ... only wiht my kids and maid ... hb will be oversea till end of the year .... aiyo aiyo GOD BE WITH ME...

hey, i've been to fairy pt 7.... scary leh...we went there to check it out cos wanted to book for my brother's wedding...too big liao then we saw a few trees with joss sticks means people pray pray there.At the end we book swiss cottage... very beautiful...but at night during bbq my mum's friend saw a boy floating in the middle of the sea... my SIL's brother saw a soldier outside the window around 2-3am... worse... during bbq a group of SIL's friend from Thailand gather around to say ghost stories then one girl tries to pretend to be a ghost to scare other... one week later back in Thailand she got burnt in a disco fire n pass away....we were so scared...esp for my SIL

btmum,
Wah!!!!! tat is alot of difference leh....
public rate is 430 and civil servant is 200!!!!
I must find civil servant to book for me liao.. anyone willing to help???

Re : Earth Best Baby products

Just went down to carrefoud (Suntec) during my lunch time and I found out that they are selling "Earth Best" baby food. This "Earth Best" baby food is under the "organic food" section. (i.e near to the vegetables & fruits section).

today sharing ghost stories huh.. me also got one to share.. few years back my fren's wife got pregnant.. told him tat me heard there is always a spirit attach to a preggy woman waiting for reincarnation.. my fren got a little frightened.. tat night one very angry woman came to me in my dream told me not to say anything to that fren.. the dream was so real lor.. later my fren's wife gave birth to a bb girl..

me also experience "something" when i was at tmc.. was sent to high dependency ward cos massive loss of blood after giving birth.. some kind souls came visiting me when i was there.. at first two very cute children came.. one girl and one boy.. then one young woman came and i can feel tat she is very kind and gentle type.. then dont know how come also got one middle age around 50++ man came but i can feel tat he was just kpo-ing to come look see look see.. so funny right! me till now still wondering how come got male spirit in a delivery hosp..

fau

wahey, my spine tingles reading your story ler... super scary. then stupid laptop when blank cos, my hubby set to hibernate if no activity for 1 min. Wah I was scared silly man. In aircon room, can still perspire like mad!

shirley: how come u using 2 a/c in forum to chat, confusing leh. btw, some ntuc also have, at least the one at bt. timah carries earth best products too. Cold storage also have and some up class supermart.

Any similarity other than chubby? Most ppl comment Sam looks more like hubby.

1365146.jpg
1365147.jpg

shirley,
Earth Best can also be found in COld storage lei. But I didn't get it cos, sarah just takes puree made by me.
I intro her to papaya last night. SHe loves it! Only bought pumpkin and jap sweet potato. Will prep them later lah. now lazy, she's sleeping, i eat snake for awhile.

siti hahahahaha i'd be super horrified if my laptop just dies on me after reading a ghost story leh!

jme, man spirit come and visit you in tmc?? when you give birth?? when i checked into my ward (top most floor, super corner room just beside a dark staircase) i was so scared, but my contractions made me forget liao haha!

corrine, your fairy point chalet 7 story scary leh. my friend saw a wartime japanese soldier popping his head and peeking in to the train when it bounced back at marina bay.. happened last yr :S

eye bags! same same!

meko, u are apuppy's colleague har? =D din see u....i rush rush....her lunch time leh....=D the rompers are cute. but haven open yet. hee. will open them tonight. =D

tiny voice,
at a glance, there's some similarity. Can't identify which part, though. hehe. maybe Sam does look more like your hubby.

nynke saw doc again this morning..need another 3 days of neubalizer and doc said most probably no need to go back for review..yippee....but he has to add that must be very careful cos lots of babies having pneumonia now too..shit...

tiny, he looks like u leh..hehee...i did the look alike meter yesterday. both girls look more like me and hb said NOT FAIR..

scary stories..me vv timid..dun dare to read those stories that are being posted...

actually, i think the spirits are scared of us too.. and we think they are scary. weird universe eh?
alamak.... now my toilet door suddenly swings open by itself...waaaaaaaaaa