(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

rsxti: i use Dentinox teething gel on dahlia
i licked a bit of it, it tastes like Bonjela but with a slight mint flavour. she was smiling after i rubbed it on her gums, and went to sleep 5 mins later.

ecookie: 12-14hours shd be ok for baby lah.. 90 from cheong choon eh? i'm looking for something like that but preloved, coz have a feeling baby d wont sit in it for a long time..

darmae: don't worry!! i will strap myself to the pillar in harbourfront if i end up buying tomorrow.. maybe i shd just ask for a testdrive eh, so will soothe my hyper stroller hormones haha!

mummyhan, ok set! which pillar will you be at?! hahaha.. i saw someone's bugaboo bee on saturday *coughs at lina* and wahsey, i think i floated for the rest of the day. but i must say Vivo is like the headquarters for peg perego.. i think i saw almost close to 30 peg peregos!

also saw a couple using the stokke, which actually looks a bit odd, like a highchair on wheels. think the stokke definitely cant be pushed on the escalator.

oh ya, Whats the deal abt stokke?
Why so many ppl think its a big deal? I tot it looks very bulky, and ya, like a high chair on wheels.

hi low,
trying to browse and read the thread..too fast to catch up..but saw tat u working in millenia tower? maybe we can meet up coz i work in millenia tower too

to mummies who has put up their bb photo in magazine styles, babies are lovely!i will post mine oso but let me figure out..haha..

k, noc off now..

go hm then chat with ya all..for those who has not yet added me to your msn, please add me [email protected]

thx

mummies, can ask how u all feed bb first time cereal har?

what is the proportion of cereal to milk? v confused now.

pillow, thanks for the advise.
I tried making them juz now b4 i read ur advise but coz I used hotwater, it turn out very lumpy again.

gingerleaf:

My mum told me to add some cold water and stir before adding hot water in to prevent it from becoming lumpy.

gingerleaf, when u make milk it should be luke warm right, then add the cereal to the consistency that you want, wait for maybe 1min or 2 before adding more cereal as it will get thicker after the cereal absorb the milk.

row,
I normally use water that is 60 degree hot to make milk for cereal. Its just the bellamy that I have prob with, never had lumpy probs with heinz tho.

think Shawn in teething, cranky today... keep making noises.. see him like very "gao wei". pity him.....

can see his second tooth gonna pop

fau,
i'm afraid u might b really up on the pillar after the test drive. hohohoho

gingerleaf,
i always use cool boiled water to stir in the bellamy rice cereal. then add warmed EBM to reduce the consistency.
not lumpy leh....

baby piglet,ecookie:

When my girl was on Enfalac, she didnt poo s smoothly. Made a mistake in switching to Enfa to begin with. And poo very green. butt area so red. Really regret.

She's back on Similac now. Only thing is with Similac, poo canget quite runny.

I suppose diff babies have diff reactions, just see which is best.

Darmae: My girl is not taking to solids well too. She was a poor drinker, now solids also like that. She keeps making the vomitting sound and its as if she is choking.

atinarin,
My boy is also having the similar symptons too. He dun really wan to drink milk and dun really wan his cereals/puree feeds. Most of the time need to pacify him during his feeding time. I feel quite sad about it. Haiz...

i know its said that we should not mix the cereal with milk but i do it. if she doesnt wanna eat, i have to, in order to ensure she gets the iron she needs.

Ayden poo 3 times today! not sure if it Similac or the Banan puree that cause it..

atinarin & doobom…. Why don’t you try porridge with sweet potato / Broccoli/ potato/ carrots? When ayden was sick.. my PD recommended it

atinarin… I think as long as you don’t feed using the bottle.. should be ok to mix with milk ba

blueskye

jordan looks so cuteeeeeeeeee. i always find it hard to take photo when baby smile, perhaps i m slow in my fingers. missed so many chances to capture a gd smiling face of theo.

WOW, looking at the toys behind him, it reali looks like a little playground. I'm sure yr children have lots of fun at home

Star, that smiling pic didn't come by easy. I snapped non-stop while trying to make him laugh ... heng heng got 1 nice one. Well, that's the beauty of digital camera ... not nice just delete!

Yah, that's the kids' little playground ... not much space to offer ... just a little cosy corner in my living room.

btmum

i'm giving frisco rice cereal / nestle brown rice cereal. I will prepare 150 luke warm water and pour into the bowl. after which i will slowly pour in the cereal, mix the cereal well and slowly pour in all the water and cereal together. If the water is too cold/hot, the cereal will become lumpy. As both cereal contains milk, i do not add milk into the cereal.

Wah gingerleaf, yr baby taking many food, very good hor

babypiglet: i feed with bottle. no choice.but its mixed and not thick or lumpy by then
she hates apple too.
will try brown rice next week. letting apple feeds go on for another few days first before trying something else.

thanks star. rest of mummies. is there a particular proportion u have to make the cereal? also, do u substitute the cereal for a milk feed? i remember angel said to use the leftover milk feed to make cereal but ben finishes all his milk leh.

blueskye, jordan really looks v nice in the photo. =D so good to have play area in the house. ben so far no play area yet. waiting for daddy to give him a plot in the house. hahahahaha

rxsti, i bought my p3 from baby hyperstore at kaki bukit. having sale, 520 or something. =D 2007 series. the 2008 series is just more padding on the baby chair and cost about 600+? (cannot recall.)

BTMum, that play area used to belong to jie jie but now di di and jie jie gotta share lor. Sigh, if only I got bigger space ... then I can put all the bigger toys like slide and ride-ons all at one place!

Laugh at me but I always dream of having a play room for my kids! Maybe cos I was deprived of toys when I was young (family not very rich so seldom got toys to play) ... so hor, now I always likes to buy toys for my kids.

Sigh, seems like my dream cannot be fulfilled ... by the time I shift to a bigger place, 2 of them will be big already ... playroom probably become study room! Haha!

hmm...then i better start thinking if i wan ben to have a room of his own. does ur kids have a room of their own? or sleeping wit u?

My gal sleeps with us since young, so very difficult to get her off our room! As for Jordan, he sleeps in the other room when my mum's around (with maid) and when my mum's not around, he sleeps in his playpen in our room.

hmm...ur ger sleep on ur bed har? grins. she doesnt sleep with po po? i thinking hor. what age to 'kick' ben our of my room suitable. hee. u going to 'kick' her out?

We managed to "kick" her out of our bed already ... so she sleeps on her mattress on the floor (beside the bed) ... but initially needs alot of coaxing ... middle of night she will find her way back to the centre of our king bed somehow. Now only ocassionally still climbs up to sleep with us middle of night ...

At my MIL's place she's ok to sleep with my MIL ... but my poor FIL has to sleep on the floor cos she always "kicks" him.

Better train Ben to sleep on his own at younger age ... if not will become like my gal. Headache! No privacy at all ...

ben so far sleeps in his own cot still. but thinking when to put him in his own room. sighs. no rush bah. maybe when he is 1 yr old? hee. my bed aso king size. somehow, when ben wakes up in the middle of the night, i would carry him to our bed and pat him to sleep while cradling him and sleeping myself at the same time. pat till i fall asleep and he fall asleep too! then will wake up 15 minutes later to put him back in his own cot cos his daddy v stressed when he is in our bed. always scared to roll on top of him. hahahaahahahah. wondering if he would make noise in future to constantly sleep in our big bed. ha hahahaha

atinarin,
Why cant we mix cereal with milk? I didnt know that and have been doing it coz the cereal box says can.

star,
is that consider alot? I tot it was only little and is wondering if I shld increase.

BTmum,
My gal been sleeping in her own room since birth. Better to start early I guess.

BTMum, one last posting before I really log off ... that was exactly what I did to my gal ... when she cried, I put her beside me on the bed to pat, craddle etc. cos easier ... but end up it becomes a habit for her to wanna share the bed with daddy and mummy ... closer bonding mah.

Morning Everyone...

atinarin, my boy dun like apples initially too when I intro the apple puree to him. Gave me the YUCKS look n wiggle&wiggle action. Later on, I resort to scrapping fresh apple with spoon n feed him, he prefers it.

gingerleaf, I am oso mixing the cereal w/ milk or puree as per the instruction via the cereal pkg. I tot itz ok?

Good morning.. My office internet has been down the whole of yesterday, sigh... cant login to forum & cant do any work at all... Works r piling up to clear today..

A little update of Edison's milk strike... He still doesnt drink a lot, oni ~90ml enuf per feed, enuf to fill his little hungry stomach..

Told his teacher to feed him with porridge during lunch or dinner... surprisingly, he likes to eat porridge!
Heng...

Hi doobom..
My son gave me a disgusted look too when I gave him apple puree... feeding them with fresh apple, will it be too hard for them to eat?