(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

merkon

he is taking Frisco Gold and it's abt 2wks oredi : (
i used to gv him 7oz and he oni take 4oz (the most). Inorder not to waste the milk, the nurse advised me to cut down the qty and increase the frequency.

I'll oso upgrade his milk powder to level 2 and she said hv to phase in slowly. Mix 1 spoon of new powder for every milk intake. She doesnt recomment chg of milk powder to another brand now. The nurse oso encourage me to start porridge which I've yet to do so. Any baby start taking porridge now???

bb_piglet,
more than that la..haha..
u give me in single pic one.. like tat i afraid the pic will turn out very small..

question about FM..

any of your baby on Enfalac? my son was on NAN... he seems to have a lot phelgm... then i change to similac.. he consitpated.. i thinking of Enfalac... any mummies any problem with Enfalac?

funny,

insert is separate item...cost abt $45 each...but ur summer big liao no need insert...u only need to buy the insert for your next one...

bb_piglet,

I like the "nude" pictures!! haha... REally very "WHITE""!!!

My Ayden on Friso.. Clara is on Enfa..

low,

wait KBB see erlyna, he wants erlyna dun want clara ah....

mag,

must bring ur KBB to "pei yang gan qing" with clara, if not KBB will fall for his godsister

magoo... ya i like them too.. hee... initally i thought the pictures will not turn out well.. bcos ayden was not very co-operative... but overall seems ok .. other than the mummy looking FAT

baby piglet: sooo cute those pictures!!

similac: any babies on similac follow on milk? will cause constipation?! thinking of switching to that for my baby but currently he s on friso 1 , he already poo once every other day/ 2 days!!

scared he ll have constipation prob with similac..

ecookie...my baby have constipation problem with Similac... but the good thing about Similac is the POO smells better than the NAN poo.. haha.. sorry to be digusting here.. but it true!

Mag.. facebook pict = U ma.. facebook pict slim slim mei mei is U lor hee..hee.. u don't make me blur hor!

Wise, if ayden yi qing bian lian go find ayden mummy mag lor hee..hee...

Joking la

Baby_piglet.. ayden really very cute le want hug hug him and he seems fairer le

ecookie, u were asking about how many sleeping hours baby shd clock in eh? dahlia sleeps usually from 10-11pm till 7 in the morning. daytime according to my mom she will sleep after morning bath, then 4-5hours after 1pm (if raining she will sleep longer), 1hr nap after afternoon bath.

bb piglet,
which photographer took the photos? was it easy.. ayden cooperative or not? any tips?

fau,
i juz read the above posts... u are gg to 'ditch' ur buzz for the bee? you sure you are gg dwn to mothercare flag store tmr.. hee... boleh tahan or not? keke

ADVISE NEEDED

mummies giving babies puree food,
hw much do you give your baby? can they finish?
i gave maegan 1 ice cube size (i dun noe hw much in weight though). but she can't finish... is it becos she dun like or she simply cant finish.
she is currently on bellany rice cereal (1 table spoon), but also unable to finish.
she has since started solids for 3 weeks liao. but no signs of increase intake yet. is it normal?

wise,
how long did clara take to be able to consume 4 tablespoons of cereal?

dArmAe.. Benjamin took the pictures... my take is .. choose a time your baby is more active and make sure baby is fed and have enough sleep... ayden was not very cooperative.. pls bring baby favorite toys/snacks...

low.. ya lor...PD/GP asked me not to bring him to pool or places with a lot of ppl

rxsti: it's done!!!

darmae: i think at this age they are more eating solids for the feel and learning how to use their tongue to bring in the food. the additional nutrients is a plus. my boy also hardly finish his cereals. if he dont want, he purses his lips and there's no way to stuff anything in.
my niece only started taking porridge when she was 10months. earlier on she totally not interested in semisolids.
hope this sharing helps a little!

darmae, my girl can take up to 3-4 ice cube size of puree. cereal wise takes about 3-4 table spoon. I try not to mix the puree with cereal so as to let her taste the real taste of the food, but when she get tired of plain cereal then i add a puree cube into it to change the taste.

merkon, tks awaiting for it to arrive.

RE: teething gel
Any mummies know what brand of teething gel is good? cos i think my gal is teething, so past few days shes very cranky during feeding time (cereal).

dArmae... could it be the texture not smooth enough? hence, difficult to swallow?

When I 1st introduce solid to Ayden, I even pound the cereal to make it smoother

bb piglet,
hmm, thanks. both my kids are early person. very active in the morning. hee hopefully david can accomodate earlier timings.

btw, do they hv alot of props there?

merkon,
thanks for the sharing... i was worried that maegan may not be interested in solids at all cos she wil take a few spoonful then reject liao.

darmae,
I give my gal cereal which is 60ml of water + 2 scoop of FM + 1 scoop of HT brown rice + 2.5-3 scoops of Heinz white rice. I used the same scoop(got many!) for all the measurements.
Puree is one cube, which is around 40ml in vol.

Dinner I just give cereal only.

row,
wah.. 3-4cubes alot leh. maegan hardly finishes 1 cube. be it apple, pear, sweet potato, pumpkin etc..

bb piglet,
hw to tell if its not smooth enuff? the bellamy rice cereal is in very fine powder liao.
as for puree, mayb i will ned to watch tat since i was the one who prepared them.

Darmae, I got bellamy too and I dun like the texture at all! Its so powdery, and when I mix in water, it was all lumpy n uneven.
How to get a smooth consistency?

gingerleaf,
wat type of scoops are u refering to?
your gal younger but can oredi take this quantity.. hmm, duno to envy or not.
my gal's milk intake oso not alot. approx 150ml EBM 3 hrly.

gingerleaf,
the bellamy rice cereal requires slight more water than the heinz cereal.. oso require longer stirring time as well.

I bgt the HT brown rice cereal as well. but maegan rejected it the 1st time. tried 2nd, 3rd time.. she dun like it. so we stick to bellamy

fau: thats alot!! good for dahlia!! cos older folks always said sleep is more impt to baby than feeding.. cos its during their sleep that they "grows" haha. books also said good rest is essential for baby's brain developement.. so im very concerned.. but my boy normally clocks in 12-14 hrs nia..somemore must be diligent cos he s those type sleepy still want to kpo and look ard for things/pple...

re high chair: i got mine from cheong choon @$90. they delivered to me since my place is near theirs.. normally got to buy abv $150 for free delivery i think

darmae,
use the scoop that comes with milk powder! Hehe, I have alot of those coz I broke one b4, then dun have spares, and had to open a new tin of FM. So from then onwards, hb kept all the milk powder scoops lest I break anymore. I find it easier to use than spoons.

My gal used to take 150ml ebm too, but lately dunno why only take 120ml or so.

rxsti the brand start with D... its green and white in color very good .. abt 7.00++ see where you buy i gotmy from GP $7.50.

Elieen I dun no have to post pic here sorry ...

gingerleaf..
hee.. oh that scoops. i dun hv any of those yet lar. cos hvnt intro Fm to maegan. thinking of introducing lor.. cos my ss fluctuate leh.

gingerleaf: wah urs a mixture.. got both HT & heinz.. u using friso 1 if i didnt remember wrongly right? so i can copy ur "formulae" hee.

dArmAe .. they have quite a lot of toys.. but same looked old… you might want to bring your own.

As for smoothest .. think our face cream….

After reading the post .. I think ayden is overeating.. need to cut down liao.. haha