(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

hmm..my maid supply shampoo and shower gel herself. we provide her with makan and bedding. hmm...but i think if she is really sensitive to the shampoo, then understandable la. if the brand she is asking for is too ex, then ask her to top up lo.

bluesky,
my helper buys her own shampoo and toothpaste and toothbrush. so she chooses her own brand and from what i see, she chooses very affordable brands.

oh forgot to add, she buys body soap bar, not the soap gel.

Huh? You provide only for first month? Is that the norm? I've been providing for their entire stay so far for my 4 maids ... just that this is the first time I encounter my maid requesting me to buy for her a specific brand.

Anyway I bought for her but am thinking of asking her to buy herself next time when she receives her full-pay (cos now she's still repaying her loan).

bb piglet,
Hey.. ur ayden looks very fair now leh..compared to that time i saw him..
I like the pic!! EMAIL ME.. SOME OF HIS PHOTO SHOOTS.. I DO something like scrapbook for him in jpeg form.. can???

Wise,
wow.. my FDIL very sute leh... round liao.. haha.. i think now put her beside my kbb should not see too great different!! haha.. good job, Wise!!!

Yah yah ... she requested for Sunsilk or Pamolive.

Hmmmmm, looks like I'm the only one providing everything ... I even buy her sanitary pads, toothbrush, toothpaste, towel etc.!!!

fau, its on 3rd floor, next to the food court. they have all the display of the latest stroller models of all brands

ecookie, yah maclaren XT... According to the sales, P3 and maclaren model are easier to keep and fold. P3 can stand on its own when its being folded.

BTmum, i also find that P3 very sturdy can hang barang barang, XT not as sturdy, quest is too light once you hang the stroller will tip backwards. where you buy your P3? How much you pay?

blue: towels i will provide lah, all other toilets she buy herself with the $20 allowance. Am advice by my cousin that once you start providing to maids, they will anyhow use like free flow like that, so make them pay for it then they will be mindful of wastage.

Thanks Pillow, the link have been most helpful.

Mothercare at habourfront???? I was at vivo on friday and even walk to habourfront but I didnt see any mothercare.
Which lvl is it on?
Tmr is their grand opening? If go down tmr, will get additional % or not? =p

florence: ok i go home then vote, in office no access to click on voting but can view.

blue, if shes paying for it then you let her choose but if you are buying for her then you can buy what you want.... for my maid she pay for her shampoos, pads, etc. I will buy for her any brands, she will just use.

gingerleaf, they just open on Sunday. 3rd level. I did ask the sales but she told me dont know... may be you can call to check.

Voice: My maid uses her allowance mainly to buy IDD calling card to call home. So far she requested letter pads, envelopes and Vicks ... all I bought for her. So far I only made her pay for her IDD calling cards and the pregnancy kit.

funny,

ergo is selling at $182...contolled price item...so cannot get lower then this price in singapore...unless got discount in paragon metro

florence: voted liao

rxsti: you've got PM!

magoo: my son going on FM strike. dunno if it's bcos he don't like mamil gold. so i may change FM. u wanna pass the mamil gold to other mummies?

merkon,

Oh!! then wat ur son taking now???
Is ok la, i think beside u, no other bb taking mamil rit??
Or u want to take and give him a try 1st??
haha.. i can meet u at bishan J8 afterwork tml evening...

Btw, how was ur holidays?

magoo: my son taking EBM. trying to wean him off but v difficult leh ... he cried like very cham so no choice gave him BM. wat time u knock off tml? can sms me your number?

holiday was good but nate ended up with eczema spreading to the rest of his face! the flight stewardess, immigration officer and other passengers keep asking if it's mozzie fr langkawi. aiyoh! jia lat!

Wise, clara so cute and sweet
hee..hee. yes just the right size with kbb with her side by side.. perfect couple photos le keekekeee

erlyna getting prettier and jerald become more and more yan dao liao....

meko,

ur girl so prettier, my clara got to "kao bian zhan"

i supplied my maid both shampoo N soap N i bot soap bar for her (i thk it's more lasting than shower gel lah, cheapo me). I didnt noe can ask them to pay themselves on toiletries leh. I go chinatown to buy these toiletries as it's cheaper.

Blueskype, since U paying for the toiletries, tell her cant chg brand unless she's willing to pay for it cos i thk the brand she wants more exp rite?

I shld hv chk with U gals for the normal practice. I oso supply everything except Pad

merkon

my baby is oso on FM strike. Nt sure is it due to the introduction of semi-solid and after tasting sweet potatoes, he's rejecting milk. I just spoke to Frisco nurse and she advised me to give lesser quantity and more frequent. Nid to monitor the sitation. I've stop giving him all the sweet stuff

Yr baby started semi-solid?

bb_piglet,

Me? Lost weight? u see from where???
Oh.. u talking abt the facebook pic huh??
Hello.. i asked u to see the sample only leh..

Merkon,
Is ur darling better now??

Low,
U are right, i should do up a "couple pic" for my Ayden n my FDIL...haha

Yah, the one she chose definitely more expensive. Now, the thing is, she is also staying at my in-laws there. She also asked my MIL to buy her the shampoo. Should I ask my MIL don't buy for her? Wait she will think I very "giam siup".

my maid just asked pad fr me and i told her first month free supply, subsequently she nids to pay. I've oredi bot some for her and kept the receipt. Now with another additional head-count, must reali do my calculation properly...

Irene, the two babies so cute and yr baby's eyes are reali eye-catching ; )

Meko, Erlyna really mei mei le.. her eyes so mi ren
see even jerald so surprised by what a beauty erlyna jie jie has become hee..hee..

Hi all, I m due end of this month. The original CL i've booked just called to tell me she is going for operation 2 weeks later so now i need to find a new CL. Pls pm me at 9742 8258 if you know of any good CL ok. Thanks for yr help!

blue... U explain to yr MIL why nt buying the new shampoo lor. If reali bo-bian n nid to buy, go chinatown to buy. U hear abt the 2nd floor toiletries store at chinatown (beside OG)?

re: nate's eczema
the rash v red and angry looking this morn. my mum says it looks better now. my husb says if not better in 1 week, go see derm again. trying to limit the food he takes. so far he's only tried potatoes, carrots and watermelon. so not exciting rite?

rxsti: just emailed u again! so exciting until forget to give u my hp no.

all the babies really grown up le.. all become da mei nu and da shuang ge le

Wise, clara also mei mei lor no need kao bian zhang hee..hee.. somemore clara got ayden le

Baby_piglet.. magoo lost weight huh see she still say she ugly ugly.. secretly become mei mei mummy then when i see her i cannot recognise you how mag hee..hee..

blue,
u are nt alone.. i oso supplied my maid with shower foam, shampoo, toothbrush, toothpastes, towels and even sanitary pads.

1st maid fm indo... uses watever i supplied. 2nd maid fm phils started with using watever i supplied. then gg on her 1st off day, she came back requesting for certain brands of shampoo (silk pro), shower foam (walch) and even requested for garnier whitening facial foam.
i dun mind supplying her but i wasnt really happy becos she gave me the as a matter of fact face. so i called the agent to check. agent told me employer is supposed to provide meals and the basic necessities but no brands specific. sanitary pads not mandatory. i relay the message back to my phil maid but i knew she wasnt too happy with it. i told her she cud still hv those but i will deduct the extra from her pay. in the end, she uses what i have bought.

now, this new maid from myanmar.. dun even noe what is shower foam. ask me if there is soap for bathing. i decd to keep everythg basic for her.

low,

U must be joking lor..
I wheregot lost weight??
Eileen was talking abt my pics in the facebook la..
U then mei mei lor.. i afraid i cannot recognise u !!!