(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

thanks tiffany. Im keen in their classes, maybe I shld go find out more!
A term is how many mths exactly?

fau,
i saw this last nite and i laff like mad oso. heheh. Ya, u shld do that. So ur mil can see!

Hi Tiffany,

Which branch are u looking at? I am looking at the Springleaf branch for a Sun lesson. Preferably afternoon? or Sat afternoon.

Hi Gingerleaf,
1 term = 12 sessions.

Re: Solids
My gal can push away her milk bottle but yet take her cereals n purees!! Conclusion: She dun like milk. [Joke: My Husband commented during dinner time that my gal does not like to drink milk. Reply from BIL: Change the milk powder lah! Reply from FIL: Cannot change..cos its MUMMY's brand..}

Re: PU/PD method
You can refer to this forum for more info of PU/PD method. http://www.babywhisperer.com/smf/index.php?board=89.0. In short, you will pick up the baby when they cry and put them down to sleep independently when they have been soothed. I played cheat by giving her pacifier at times, but at least that is better than rocking her everytime.

oh no im so worried...my mum said my girl's rash seemed better during the day but now it seems worse!

just washed and applied the Mustela barrier cream...too late for PD too.

anyone knows if its ok to let baby sit i n a tib of warm salt water?

miraclecraz,
ben's feeding schedule:
6.15+am: 150ml
10.15+am: 150ml
2+pm: 150ml
5.30+pm: 180ml (ben will sleep by 8+pm)
10.30pm: 180ml (dreamfeed)

next feed is morning liao. havent fed him solids yet. so dunno if u give enough. ben drinks 810ml a day now. 8.8kg and i weighed him last sunday on my own. dunno if he is heavy. he is 5 and half months now.

blueskye,
yah hor. considered as cosmetic surgery. well, use mc or leave, either way i think same la. =D

poohwei,
u use the pu/pd method when ur ger is 6 months old har? hmm....thinking of doing the same. day naps can or not?

Ben Mum, different ... leave is your entitlement ... meaning that if you leave company, they have to encash the balance leave to you, but not for any untaken MC.

need advise from you all:
i've started my baby on semi-solid. I'm feeding him with frisco cream and introducing new food like sweet potatoes N pumkin. Laterly my baby is refusing the milk!!! we give him 180ml and he hardly finish the milk. Today was worst, he only drank 3oz in the AM and throughout the day he drank very little. Seeing this, we gave me two serving of cereal. Any mummy oso experience baby rejecting milk? Is this normal???

magoo, we try to meet next sat?

blueskye, take good care!

voice, i like your play yard!

Anyone going to order the play yard from CC? Count me in pls! I'm interested~!

Re: Shichida
I'm thinking of sending my boy there also leh. Was thinking of starting in May or June when he is about 8 or 9 months. Wonder is it too late if I register now?

hi mummyfaith
I paid $157.50 for 1.5 set of the haenim play yard. (1 set is $105, which is a BP price). You can order other stuff frm cheong choon at the same time and get it delivered to you. Their pigeon wipes are cheap, 82 wipes x 3 pkt only $8.70 which JL/Kiddy Palace selling $10.10. I think their bottle detergents also should be cheaper than outside.

wah.. our thread seems so fast... i hardly got chance to finish all the reading

Blue, are you feeling better? do take care hor. rest well. that feeding the baby is so funny. can send us the full version???

Emily, long time never see u online. ya that day gastric pain until i cant even sit up straight. so painful until i ask every mummy i knw if antacid is breast feeding safe cos cant endure anymore. doc gave me medicine for colic!!! i was thinking i thought colic only for bb! lolx

Brown Rice:

I fed my baby eu ren shen brown rice *thumbs up* Mummies should get it and let their babies try :D Smells good and taste really good coz i ate up my boy's leftovers haha. Cook with water first and when almost rdy add in some ebm then serve! :D Yummie Yummie !

Play Yard:

I was thinking of getting a play yard when hes older too :D

atinarin:

Oh dear wat happen to ur baby? Having allergies?

star:

i think its normal for babies frm 6 months onwards to reject milk intake coz they're teething :D If u're baby is eating well u might wanna consider increasing his/her cereal feed to twice daily.

vone: im not sure whether its an allergy to Similac, which i doubt cos when she was first out of the hospital she was on it...then switched to enfa.

think its diaper rash.

atinarin:

maybe u'll want to stop using wet wipes and use cotton wool + warm water to clean instead. Don't wipe coz it will cause friction and adds on to the rash tab instead.

Hi Phoebe..
Medicine for colic? Yeah, I also thot that colic is only for babies..
Adults also get colicy? Haha!

Hi star07..
I think its normal that babies reject milk when they have started solid. I am also giving my boy Frisocrem. Personally, I like it, smells good & well blended when mix with water. My boy likes it a lot too.

During the first 2 weeks, I gave him one feed of cereal/day. Now, he is already 6 months, I have increased to 2 cereal/day - lunch & dinner. I was told that we can add the frisocrem into the milk to feed them. So, for breakfast, I add 2 scoop of frisocrem + 4 scoop of milk powder with 180ml of water. He finished drinking every morning! I changed to a larger teat when I add frisocrem to his milk.

no time to read the rest of the post yet but just want to inform that I want to get the playard as well. Maybe 2 sets for home and mum's place.
Please email me as well. Thank you.

RE:playyard.

Hi, mummies, I'm from AUG thread, the cheong choon shop have increased the playyard BP price to $115 per set for order more than 10 set,if order less than 10 sets it's $120 per set..I hv gathered 4.5 set order, anyone keen to join me?Or sep mum anyone currently collect order, can pls PM me.thanks..

phoebe, by very careful when you have gastric pain, it could be the onset of appendicitis(if you still have your appendix:p)

Two years ago I had a very bad gastric pain and it lasted a few days, after consulting 3drs, then realised that my appendix already ruptured and needed an emergency surgery to remove it. please seek second opinion if pain persist ok.

rxsti
Looks like you have to keep calling to chase. Pardon me, I think they are having some staffing problem. I called in early Feb08 telling them I want re-enrol my #1, asked me for my preferred time slot, then say will revert back to me. Waited, but no calls. Called them again, always person-in-chg not in. Asked me to call HDB Hub, but no one answer. Friends told me have to go down to sign-up lor, calling not effective.

Gingerleaf,
1 term is 3mths=12 sessions. If that day happen to be Public Holiday, no replacement of class lor. Anyway, no make-up lesson if you cant attend the class.

Poohwei
I am also looking at Springleaf. Prefer Sat afternoon. Previously for #1, I took up the 4.15pm slot. It all depends on your child's nap time also. Hope we can form a class of our own for Sep07 babies, that will be FUN.

I heard from the staff previously that whenever they can get at least 4 kids of the same time slot, they can open a class liao. Also depend whether can get teacher.

Arisz,
They dont have intake in May or June. Its either Apr or Jul.

Star/Emily
Ask you hor, have you tasted the Frisocreme? I heard from friends that its pretty sweet. Not sure if the sweetness will affect baby's appetite for milk. Understand its best not to introduce sweet stuff so early. This is just my opinion lor.

Good morning ladies ... just back from Mount E for hair wash and light therapy ... wah lau, now I look like luo han fish cos my whole forehead and eye area swelling due to post-surgery effects. My hubby kept laughing ... buay tahan!

Phoebe: What's your email address? I send you via email ... yesterday wanna post it here but file too big cannot post!

Blueskye
Can share what treatment you went? I am looking into face IPL or some treatment for uneven face tone and pigmentation. Anyone has good recommendation? Prefer town area where I work. Thanks in advance

vone: yes im not using wet wipes already since yesterday...

now i wonder if its the J&J tope to toe body wash that i switched her to a few days back...

Tiffany: I went for hair transplant surgery ... it's not so much of being vain lah ... it's quite necessary for me to do it as I already had thinning hair before pregnancy and post-pregnancy hair loss made it even worse. My specialist is a hair and skin specialist ... she's located at Mount E Hospital ... if you want, I can refer you to her. She's quite well known in this field ... but more so on hair transplants lah.

Ok, will PM you her contact. But hor, the hair transplant is not cheap leh ... if your hubby's case is not that bad, maybe can try using Minoxidil first.

rxsti,
agree wif tiffany. easy to go nw in person to sign up.

tiffany,
springleaf tower out of plc for me. will still opt back toa payoh hub where my elder one attended.

Hi Tiffany...

I tasted Frisocrem before, I dun think that it's sweet leh.. Only rice + milk, no sugar added, how can it taste sweet leh?

I tried IPL before I was pregnant, I like it. There are few types of IPL. My first try was on hair removal, its effective. But hafta do regularly to maintain la. If not, no use.

My 2nd try was on facial IPL, to control oil on my face. I got a bad acne outbreak, and my beautician asked me to try IPL. It works. She told me besides sebum control, IPL can also helps to treat uneven skin tone, pigmentation and boast collagen production on our skin. Dunno how true also la.

Hi darmae..
I visited Javamaids Agency (at Yio Chu Kang Rd) yesterday, no confident in them! So, I dropped them off my list.

Today, I'm going to Sun Employment. Over the weekends, I plan to visit JDM Mgmt Services & Success EA (recommended by Voice). After visiting these 3 agencies, I will make a choice. By next week, I should start searching for maid with the agency liao. Not much time left.

emily, you mentioned infant care the other time. can tell me the name (or just the area if it's sensitive info) of the centre? may consider part time infant care when my boy is older. thanks!

Emily,
I am not sure lei. I only heard that Frisocreme is sweet. If it doesnt have sugar, then its ok. I remember peapod ever commented a particular brand cereal has sugar, something like tat.

Tell me about maids! I will be replacing my maid. Headache and damn sian. Since you scouting for agency, I have few questions to ask:
1) How much is agency fee now?
2) Does your agy fees include Medical Insurance? Heard there is new rules, MOM require employer to insure more things, hence, the premium is much higher now.

Can share your experience? btw, I will be replacing my phil maid!

Emily,
IPL. Good rite? I used to do IPL hair removal and face IPL too. But I read somewhere there's new and more advance treatment for uneven tone and pigmentation. Cant remember the details liao. It was published by some Skin Doctor.

Blueskye
Yes. i know the cost for hair transplant is super ex. he tried all kinds of tonic, including minoxidil too, just dont work. Think hair loss is in his genes lor.

tiffany
Personally I find Frisocream is sweet for babies, tasted it when had my no#1

btw, whats is Springleaf?

Re: Shichida Course

Testing response to see if we can form our own class.

Springleaf (Near International Plaza)
Sat afternoon
1)Poohwei + Baby EnEn
2)Tiffany?

HDB Hub
Day/ Time?

tiffany: i employed a transfer maid from nation. costs $588(package includes 1 FOC exchange in 3 months)+$200(insurance includes the $5000 bond and medical)
think there's many agencies around much cheaper than nation. for your ref only lah

Merkon

So your cost is $588 + $200 = $700? Its expensive these days.

I am someone who has no luck with maid. My 1st agency was nation too. It was in year 2006, I remember paying $388 then.

Nation maids good? Its heavily advertised on TV, maybe thats why its expensive.
There are alot of maid agencies at Bt Timah Shopping center, if anyone is keen.

I'm from the Oct thread, dropping by here...

Re Maid
My maid also from nation.. I paid the same as merkon...

Re: Shicida
I surfed the web.. Very impressive.. But also very ex.. Is it really that good?

poohwei, jus called springleaf branch they have 2 vacancies left, friday 12.15pm and sunday 2pm. I have already ask her to chop for me the sunday 2 pm slot, will be going down to register today or tomorrow. Prior to calling springleaf branch, i called hdb hub, they told me that the april term is full must wait till july, and there's a "priority express waiting list" fee of $300, if you want to get the vacancy first. They really know how to grab $$.

It will be good if we can form our own class, but do they have enough teacher?