(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

RE: Maid
I also just got my maid replaced last month. Thank God my new maid is so much better than the previous one.

Hi merkon..
My boy is at Kiddy Academy, Sengkang. But I can tell you that this center is getting from bad to worst nowadays, so better dun consider it. I am withdrawing my son soon.

I called JDM, their package is $388 for Filipino maid and $488 for Indonesian maid. I'm going to visit them this week to see what is covered by the package.

Hi Tiffany..
Technology is advancing.. I believe that IPL can do lots more now. I have stopped my IPL for more than a year liao, so I havent catch up on it yet..

Re: Play yard

xman,
so u need another 5.5 sets to reach min 10 sets for CC to sell at $115 each? and 1 set = 4 panels?

so far these sept mummies are keen:
mummyfaith - 1.5set
rxsti
ecookie
arisz
vone?

RE: Shichida
So many mummies keen on the Shichida course? Hmm...what is the optimal age to send our babies? Actually was thinking of considering it only when Caelen is 1 year old. Can advise how much it will cost?

peapod,

FYI, this is what I get from shichida..

Fees details for all new registrations are:

Weekday/Weekend
Term Fees
: $745.00 / $780.00
Registration Fees (Annual)
: $50.00 / $50.00
Parent Education Course
: $170.00(1 pax)
GST 7%
: $67.55 / $70.00
Subtotal
: $1032.55 / $1070.00
Deposit
: $300.00 / $300.00
GRAND TOTAL
: $1332.55 / $1370.00

*The Parent Education Course is for parents to learn the theory of right brain development and what home practices consists of. There will be a 5% discount on the term fees for the 2nd child's enrolment.

*The Deposit : $300
(This is an one time payment which will be fully refunded when child withdraws from the program and upon completing the term. Please note that Terms & Conditions apply).

There is a new “Priority Booking” scheme, where an upfront payment of $300 priority booking fee. Placement would be given to priority booking application first apart from the normal waiting list.
This fee would become “the deposit” once the placement for a time slot is confirmed.

Haha atinarin. my sentiments too! Sigh, I have planned to set aside some money to put into baby's education and enrichment but can't decide which is the best to invest in. If take up Shicida then no $ to consider others liao. Also, was thinking if it's too early to start. Are there any research that says when to stimulate babies in what ie. music, creativity etc...

re: maids
indon maids more expensive cos the number of maids supplied is less than the phi maids. that's what the agent told me lah

emily: thanks for the info. in fact that's one of the centres i'm looking at cos i'm staying in SK. will think twice then.

peapod, i am reading a book title 'how to have a smarter baby' it teaches me a month by month, of various stimulation since bb in womb, it covers, visual, sound, sight, physical, etc. there is no start date for stimulation. it starts from womb onwards.

now i'm reading the chapter on 5 months, next chapter will be 6 months, etc...

wah the shichida method is very expensive leh. Nowadays so competitive, last time we only go PAP classes, hahahaha!

There's no childcare teacher in our thread hor, else can give us some tips. I am not consider sending my son to enrichment class until he is 12 or 18mths old.

Hi peapod..
Shicida is too ex, I rather send my boy to enrichment courses when he is 2 y/o.

I saw the program featured on Ch 5 last weekend, I am not very impressed.

Hi merkon..
Kiddy Academy has a lot of babies on the waiting list already. One boy who just joined Kiddy Academy. He is oredi 8 months old, waited for many months liao. This poor boy is crying every morning, cos he has started to recognise ppl & place. Since there r oni 2/3 teachers, they r busy all the times, I always see him crying alone on his cot. No one is free to attend to him. So poor thing!

I visited a few infant cares in Sengkang. Initially, I felt that Kiddy Academy has the best environment. That time the ratio is 1:3 only. But the standard is dropping day by day. Now is 1:5 & sometimes 1:6.

madlynette: i hate axe oil! haha perfumes i dont mind...hehe

aiyo im at work but must share one mummy's blog with u all when i get home...i thnk we will all die of envy...SAHM, with maid, goes out with bb everyday, even went overseas liao, always buy new stuff for bb, go for Sichida la, here there everywhere...i think thats best for bb, mummy around to bring her places or even spend time bonding at home together...

form birth to 6yo they really absorb everything...till 12yo, they can learn new langs very easily cos of some lobe in the brain, forgot what i studied in applied linguistics already

fau: haaha, u're so amusing. Hey, want to ask u eh, any idea at which month can start off baby with chicken/beef? Since am not giving pork to Sam, so am limited to chicken/beef/fish.

RE: Shichida

Jus came back from Springleaf branch, after signing up for the APril term. The class will be starting 1st sunday of April. Fee $1370.00
I did asked the administrator on forming of classes, they say as long we can form a class of min 4, they can start the class on the beginning of each term.
Mummies to take note that SPringleaf carpark is only season parking, so the nearest car park will be at international plaza, temasek tower or M hotel.

Hi atinarin..
Hehehe.. nonit to envy lor.. sometimes "too good life" also not good..

Some women send their babies to infant care / babysitter, even when they r not working. Reason: they don't like to take care of babies..

I have a friend, also not working, and have a maid at home.

RE :pLAY YARD

Hi, we have 8 set orders already..

xman's friendA 1.5
my friendB 1.5
staceymelody 1.5
pooh_pooh 1
rxsti 1.5
mummyfaith 1.5

i ever saw one tai tai at kiddy palace marina sq, she has ferrari stroller and 2 maids with her while shopping.... i think i stare at her too hard......cos i jealous she got 2 maids to go shopping with her. she pick up some items and say to her HB, "ooo darling this one so cute, that one so cute"

haha yes yes meko they are super rich tai tai!! but hor in certain ways i don't envy them cos they are not handson ma.. usually they let others take care of their babies so they miss out all the fun in taking care of our precious little ones

shichida is so expensive!!! Frankly speaking I did hear lots of good reviews about them but i have second thoughts of enrolling charlene cos is too expensive and yes if got no 2 sure cannot afford!! I might be thinking of sending my gal to childcare when she reach 18 months ... went to look at one of the childcare near my office as it would be more convenient for me .. is called josiah montesoories... wow monthly i got to pay about 900 le faintzzz man!!!

please pass the axe oil around, mommies in this thread one by one fainting... haha

but i think shichida is good investment lor. if got money, sure to enroll bb there. but i must do my accounts properly first. for me sure have to give up on other things if want to invest in shichidalor.

madlynette: i WISH i have lah ... haha ... but my hubby already told me before we got married that i could never be a tai tai ... sigh..

madlynette,
i tried shopping with 2 helpers twice... but only 1 work for me lar. the other belong to my sis. she went for holiday so left helper at my place lor. i can't leave her at home. so hv to bring her along.. keke.
i get stares fm passerbys... hee cos 1 pushing stroller, the other carry my shopping bags. shiok of cos... hee...

re: shichida,

so all mummies gg to springleaf branch? hmm.. i will b enrolling maegan in toa payoh branch since darius attending there.

re: shichida,

so all mummies gg to springleaf branch? hmm.. i will b enrolling maegan in toa payoh branch since darius attending there.

merkon,
dun hv ferrari stroller leh.. aprica can or not? hee..:p

madlynette,
sure shiok lor.. experience it once awhile oso good.. wahaha...
i tell my sis, next time her turn.. when i leave my helper wif her. keke...

re:play yard.

mummyfaith.. i'm still considering.. cos discussing wif hubby where to put it. will revert tonite on our decision. thanks ya

my friend who went on 6mths NPL went for baby yoga with her baby, and told me she will see all these rich tai tais with their baby and their expensive bags/strollers and maids, envious right? when i was on leave for the taka baby fair and hubby dropped me off, i was sitting at cbtl for breakfast and thought to myself "wah damn syiok, i feel like a taitai.." and then went on to shop here and there.. but taitaibubble burst when i took the MRT home haha!

Any babies here oredi started crawling? I know my boy wanted very much to crawl, but he hasn't get the right techniques yet... His legs r kicking & hands r pushing, but yet his body can't move.. so funnie when I watch him... hehehe

My boy is quite determined.. whenever i put him on bed at night, he will flip & try to crawl.. until he is tired, he will fall asleep...