(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

blue
glad ur surgery went well..u feel pain-pain on the scalp?

I am on leave since yesterday as baby Yan running nose & cough have developed into high fever yesterday,39.6! Thank goodness fever came now after sponging & letting her sleep on the water pillow..

lbs, hope bb yan is feeling much better after TLC from mum =D

gingerleaf, i wan to buy ALL the toys and gadgets for ben to play with but not possible la. so have to discuss with hb and see what his opinion is aso.

blueskye, u on mc till when?

thks ben Mum
Now no more fever ..appetite slowly came back..but poor baby, lost weight again..

lbs, now is the back of the head that's pain - the donor area.

Ben Mum, me not on MC lah ... took leave instead cos paisei to use my MC entitlement as this should be considered "cosmetic surgery" right? Back to work next Mon.

blue: i got not much space too, i put in between the tv console and sofa, so very very narrow leg space at the sofa area.

ginger: good choice. actually i tell u hor, we seldom open the door now, cos' i can simply just cross over and carry baby out, hahahaa. It will come handy when baby is bigger, open the door for him/her to come out.

oh blue..got donor area one? must share your experience & of cos like darmae, cant wait to see the mei-mei end result!

Thanks for your encouragement... Now its time to visit a few agency and select a maid.. must open my eyes BIG BIG and screen them..

regarding falling, for my kids at school, liek at the zoo the other day, one boy fell, everyone screamed to me that he fell...i turned, looked,assesed that its not serious, turned back walked a few steps (he could walk), then turned and just asked 'are u ok?" he said yes, we walk on...then i just wihtout making a fuss, took out the first aid kit, wiped, plaster, done..for lower pri its worse, u sayang one, all will start having injuries that need immediate action all of a sudden...

but for bbs, when they fall, its like so fragile la they all..how to ignore...my girl flips even when im carrying her and sitting...playmat also not big enough but playayrd, aiyo no place, then when wanna clean must carry, put where?

i think walker betta la...

my girl has diaper rash...dont know how it happened...but only on her privates, not the butt or thighs...its still considered diaper rash right"?

regarding SWITCHING FM

the abott hotline lady told me to replace one feed with similac and the rest with enfalac first cos my girl takes too little, only 90ml, a feed.

yesterday also poo twice, quite watery. i hope shes not allergic to Similac.

Now i have to hold off solids again, have to wait till she has switched completely to Similac.

Wish i had done this sooner.

yes voice same bumper mat hee..hee..

lbs hope ur gal recover faster.. when babies sick, the parents aso suffer.. heart pain plus lack of sleep

Voice: Looks very big leh ...

lbs: Got ... cut out the grafts of hair follicles at the back of head then transplant to the front.

voice,
Is a fact that ur boy is handsome.. so no worry,..

Low,
My KBB huh?? I m ok..
What abt u??
I nowadays addicted to BP.. haha..

Can I consult all of you with regards to weaning and also current milk intake of your babies.

Here’s my boy Zorian’s current feeding schedule

Wakes up between 5.30-7.30am and will have his shower between 7.30-8am.

8-9am: 180ml milk
12-1pm: 4 tbsp of brown rice cereal (water added till correct texture. No fix qty)
4-5pm: 180 ml milk *Sometimes will only drink 100ml
8-9pm: 210ml milk (Last feed b4 sleep)
2-4am: 210ml milk
Total milk intake: 780ml

1) Is his feeding schedule normal? He doesn’t feel hungry most of the time. Esp the feed at 4-5pm because sometimes he’ll only drink a little and then “tahan” till 8pm.
2) Am I giving too much cereal? I read some books and recommended to increase cereal to twice per day without compromising on the milk intake at this stage now.
But looking at his feeds, it’s quite difficult to introduce another cereal feed though?

Anyone care to share with me?

atinarin: think better go see PD and let him/her assess...nappy rash can b quite painful for the little one. so far using nappy rash cream helps?

blueskye:i totally can understand what u saying ha.. cos was considering this option 2 years back but dermatologist adviced against cos she said my situation still okie

Ibs: hope baby yan will get well soon

ecookie: only discovered it today after her bath so i applied cream and came to work...now my mum is letting her lie down naked as far as possible...will check tonight then go to PD if still bad...

miraclecraz: how come still feeding him between 2-4am? he woke up crying for milk? mayb u can schedule his feeds in such a way so that his last feed before 12mn? in this way not so tiring on u..

u bath him this early? does he find it too cold.. i actually wanted to bath my baby early in the morn before i go to work but my mum said too cold...

Miraclecraz, seems like my boy is taking much less than yours. Mine now is:

7-8 am: 160ml EBM (usually can't finish; left abou 20-50ml)
11-12 pm: 1 sample packet of Nestle White Rice / Brown Rice Cereal (with about 180ml of either water / formula milk added)
3-4 pm: 160ml EBM (sometimes finish, sometimes don't)
6-7 pm: 1 sample packet of Nestle White Rice / Brown Rice Cereal (with about 180ml of either water / formula milk added)
9-10 pm: 130ml EBM
12-1 am: 140ml EBM

Next feed will be morning already.

Assuming he finishes all the milk given to him, he's only taking 590ml EBM, excluding the formula milk given to him with cereal (applicable only fo White Rice Cereal).

Magoo yes yes saw ur name in bp haha.. me same lor feng zhi always say shopping again hee..hee.. then if I ask him to open letter box he knows my items have arrived or else usually on normal days i would not ask him to go open letter box one haha

low/mag,

same loh.. everytime i tell my hubby i nd to check the mail box, he would ask me "u buy things again ah".. haha..

online shopping is very easy and addictive. just a click away. there was a period of time (before erlyna came), almost everyday got new parcel in the letter box lei.. got scolding from hb... now that erlyna is here, must try to cut down. hee

Hi ecookie,

Ya.. until now. he'll wake up once at night. So far once he wake up, we'll make milk for him to drink and then he'll sleep shortly after o/w will fuss and cry. And indeed very tiring plus he also will wake up intermittenly and ek ek ..

Hi bluesky,

Your boy can finish one whole pack of the sample cereal? Quite a lot ya? is 12-1am a dreamfeed for your boy? You'll purposely wake him up to drink even though he's sound asleep?

re: BP
can it be trusted? if i transfer the $$ over first, what if they don't send me the order? anyway to redress if they dont send or just claim they send wrong address?

if getting the playyards from cheong choon, the store will help to separate out nicely then deliver to house...whether to get gate or toys is individual preferences lor...both good

miraclecraz: my boy feeding also like blueskye just that he hasnt start on solids yet
7am: 130ml
10am: 170ml
2pm: 170ml
530pm: 170ml
830pm:130ml , he ll sleep before 10pm
11-12mn: 130ml will wake him up for dreamfeed. normally he drinks with eye closed and go back to sleep immediately after that
(total : 900ml quite alot hor)

so far will still wake him up for dream feed cos
1) scare he drink not enough and will wake up in middle of night
2) my mum always say baby this young cannot go too long w/o milk so she ll feed him this dreamfeed the 2 nights he over at her place so i just conrinue with it when he's back

but as i told phoebe earlier, now his feeding hours in btw draggin longer so abit hard to fit in 6 feeds between 7am -12mn.
so will change to 5 feeds of 170ml = 850ml soon.

hee hee meko ur hubby fan yi same as mine le hee..hee.!!! Usually I hate to open mailbox cos all letters come in asking for money/ payment ma haha only when i am waiting eagerly for my bp items then would i check my mailbox diliigently hee..hee..

Yalor i agree. just a click away and the bp stuffs are usually so cute n unique rarely found in shopping malls.
so irrresistible le..!!

Miraclecraz, in fact my boy notti ... he can finish his milk faster when he's dream-fed. And yes, he can finish the whole pack ... in fact sometimes when we walk off to put away the empty bowl, he cries for more.

RE: BP
I am also addicted to BP. In the recent BP for carters rompers, think i saw a no of Sept mummies!

Re: Sitting
My gal is learning to pop herself up from crawling position. She looks so cute. Never tot of how to teach her to sit from crawling position!

Re: 6 mth
Yippie, My gal is finally 6 mth old! But she is only 6.8kg. She is taking abt 700ml of milk, 1 meal of puree and 2 meals of porridge.

Re: Sleeping thru!
The PU/PD method works! Had been trying out over the weekend. Now we need not rock her to sleep. She can sleep pretty well on her own. Hope it will last.

Re: Shichida Method
Any mummies signing ur babies up for the July intake?

Hi Blueskye
Hope u r recovering fast. I am balding too...

i am balding too! everyday see bunch of hair dropping when i wash it, so scary..lucky now got some baby hair growing..hopefully will have more hair soon.

so strange that giving birth can lead to hair dropping off our heads. must be a hormonal thing. wonder what else is happening to our bodies that is not as evident. hmmm

gingerleaf: alot hor i also think so but whenever i feel like reducing to 5 feeds = lower by 50ml only, my hubby + mum will oppose.. siao!

Hi Poohwei
My gal just turned 6mths yesterday. She is also very light weight at about 6.5kg only. She is taking 750ml FM a day, so far, no solid yet. Understand that as long as they are still sleeping through, means they are still OK without semi solid. But I will start soon since she just turned 6mths.

Re: Shichida Method
Most likely, I will be going for the Jul08 Intake. You signing up so soon? Can enrol alrdy? BTW, Are you 1st or 2nd time mum? My #1 was from Shichida for 3 terms, there will be sibling discount.

low,meko
Very addictive rit???
I now when on Pc, the 1st thing is to go to this forum n BP... not sept thread le.. last time always sept thread.. now change le.. haha..

wise,
i saw ur name aso on some BP..
i bought some socks for my kbb and dresses for my girl.. the ANONE one the dresses very nice leh.. wait huh. i give u the BP name..

#3 Pre-order & ready stock - branded dresses & romper sets..

poohwei,
ya.. i saw ur name too...

merkon,
I aso dunno can be trusted or not.. this is the 1st time in my life i shop online... hee...
Let's give the benefit of doubt to the organiser lor..

magoo: aiyah, handsome or not so handsome not the most impt. Healthy and filial is better! hee hee... how's ur KBB? Any blog to share, I want to see his development leh...

Yah..BP is addictive but hor, if u step into kiddy palace/john little or robinson to buy kids stuff, you realised BP is cheaper right.

ecookie: waah, ur boy is taking alot, mine only abt 750 - 800ml per day on top of solid.
Some days even lesser than 750ml.

Blue: yah my boy too, sometimes finish the cereal/puree already, will cry. I wonder issit not enough but then babies can't differential between enough or not enough right?

Tiffany, my baby and yours same. Sleep through, and very light. Weighed her on Sat and she was 6.73kgs only. Also have not intro solids yet, she turns 6 today
kao_smile2.gif

Why want to deliberately reduce the milk feed huh? I always think that milk is good source of calcium for kids. I still give my baby as much as she can drink even though she has started solid. Both my eldest(8+) and second (5+) are still drinking milk too.

my boy is officially 6 months today! (and i still have more than 6kgs to lose =oP )

BP mummies:
happy BP! good lobang must intro okie?

poohwei,

can u elaborate on the PU/PD method. been patting, rocking, singing to maegan inorder for her to be in slumberland... after nite feeds i oso ned to pat her back to sleep.. xiong man

Fau Aiman
I remember seeing your gal's pic you posted not long ago. She looks very chubby and heavy weight lei.... Many people told me not to worry, as long as healthy can liao. Girl being petite also good la.. hehe.. self-consoling.

Yalor.. my gal also light sleeper. Very KPO also, will raise up her head to look around whenever there's noise in the room. fyi, she sleeps face down cos she was colicy when she was younger. Cannot seemed to change her sleeping position now. Very difficult when bring her out lor.

Gingerleaf,
Their intake is Jan, Apr, Jul and Oct. Enrolment usually starts around 1mth+ before each term. Understand they accept babies starting from 3 mths, but I think 3mths is too young la. I signed my #1 when he was 9mths for 3 terms and left, cos I need go pop #2. Intend to go back in Jul for my #1 and #2(by then she is about 9mths old too)

Not sure if they have revised their fees now. Weekend fees was $819 (Inclusive GST) per term.
If mommies timing and location gum, we can always form our own class. 4 babies to start a class and 6 is maximum.

mummyhan, i saw this on your blog, i LOLed in the office! maybe i should print it on dahlia's romper and make her wear all the time.

1305540.jpg

amy, rcv your email will not be taking cos i still have 4 tubes.... might not be able to finish by sept 08. tks anyway.

mummyfaith, im interested to get the play yard full set too. Let me know i will join in the BP. email: [email protected]

tiffany, i actually send in my registration end dec 07, and i was told my gal's intake will be APr 08, but till now i have not rcv any call to confirm the schedule of the class. My cousin also registered during the same period as me, has been scheduled into a class alr. As i opt for weekend class so it will be at Toa Payoh Hub, so only can call tmr (as hey are closed on Mon and Tues).

Miraclecraz, no lah, no need to wake him up ... if not why we call "dream-feed" ... that means when he's sleeping blur blur then put the teat into his mouth and he sucks while sleeping.

Shotbyfau, haha, I got the whole series through email ... that time wanted to post here to share but then no time to cos the attachments are all individual ... you all should see the whole series ... some are hilarious ... I also LOL when in office!