Mag,
Your sis use dried ikan bilis? Why hah? I thought it's quite unhygenic (have you seen how they sun them?), too salty, and also not as fresh as fresh fish?
Blue,
Wah your calculation so zhun one ah... hahahaha..
Atinarin, Vone,
Me too lor. Till today (I started Zac on solids 2 weeks back), my mum will still give me the accusing look and talk to zac sacarstically saying " Your mummy don't want to let you eat right?", as if I'm starving Zac. Very pek chek. Then now, when I insist on putting Zac on the high chair instead of the rocker when feeding him, my mum will complain and complain(at EVERY MEAL): "Why you put him on the high chair? He doesn't know how to sit yet lah. Let him stay semi inclined in the rocker. It's easier to feed lah." Tell you, I'm very pissed. Then she'll suggest that I feed this today and next tomorrow. When I told her the 4 day allergy test rule, she'll tell me : "Oh your dad's friend works in some hospital cooking for infants and kids, but she says we can feed the child anyhow we like because she followed all the rules and turned our her kids are skinny like monkeys.". Hello? What kind of logic is that?
When I was breastfeeding, she (my mum) had postnatal blues and insisted that I stop feeding zac from a cup when I couldn't latch on. In the end, I persevered and won the battle. Now she wants to interfere again. Dunno why she wants to make parenthood so difficult for me sometimes.