(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Yoki,

If you hand carry Leapfrog from USA is definitely cheaper then Singapore.

That day I bought

http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_/ltleappad.html (US29.99) (Isetan Sg is selling at S$160+ or S$180+ plus b4 discount and after discount is around S$110/-)

http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_doragiftbigsis.html (US3.90) (Isetan Sg is selling at S$24+)

http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_rainbowfishbook.html (US3.90)

http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_winniethepooh.html (US3.90)

The credit card exchange rate at that moment was about 1.42 and the V-post delivery charge was S$60++

So even I bought online and shipped back via v-post it is still cheaper that shopping ctr in SG. I think hand carry would be cheaper then that ^__^

justme: dun worry too much.babies really eat all kind of stuff..part of growing up i guess..

hiya mummies. was so looking forward to starting dahlia with cereal today, only to wake up to a feverish baby :S looks like solids will have to wait then..

ecookie: yah, we actually started to give her a bit of heinz pear and one day of frisocrem (which i didnt know is super sweet) when she was 4.5 mhs but she started having the sniffles and cough so we stopped and resumed purely formula and decided to wait till she turns 6mths.

so i was super psyched about this weekend being her first official heinz organic cereal weekend for at least two weeks. and woke up to her temperature at 38.1
PD advised better not intro cereal now as it's something new and if it may have a reaction towards her it may confuse us if it's from the cereal, or the fever.

any mummies been given antibiotics by their PD for their baby? it'll be her first time taking antibiotics today and the nurse warned me it tastes pretty horrid. i'm not so much worried about the taste, but more of any side effects lah.

brought maegan for 6 in 1 and prenevar jab plus rotavirus (oral) tdy.
she is 6mths and 11 days tdy. 7.6kg, 67cm.. PD say avg...

shirley, baby doll,

nw i found 2 more babies born on 4th sept, same day as my bb.

voice,

re: beco carrier
yeah, poohwei n i managed to get in the last batch of pte spree. i oso heard we can only buy fm sg authorised dealer which is cozybaby thereafter.

justme,

ordered the beco carrier but hv not recd yet. will review later when i recd.

re : MIM sling

hee, looks like we ned some crash course for it from instructors (pillow n mummyfaith).. keke

fau,

hope dahlia gets well soon!

just bk from clinic. for last jab
ryann at 7.6kg height 66cm.
growth of 600gm as compared to before CNY.

just tried cereal and ryann quite enjoyed it. thou abit messy =p my mum do quite alot i think abt 2 tablespoon but he only manage to finish abt 1 table spoon of cereal so still pretty much happy with the start.. =p

Mummies using Nuk bottles,
you all change teats for ur bb to the 6mths one??
i dunno shld change or nt leh...

Seems like today many bbs went for injection.

Jordan also went for his 6 months' jab today. He lost weight liao leh ... today weighed only 8.84 kg vs 9 kg the last time I weighed him. Height at 72 cm. Both height and weight at 90th percentile.

Phoebe: i changed the teat on the nuk bottles but my girl rejected it...now im using pigeon and bfree.

Fau: What brought on the fever? Hope she gets better. My girl was given antibiotics after the whole traumatic BCG abscess episode from KK A and E. I think its the one where you need to mix the powder with water right? I was not told of any bad taste though.

So many bbs 6mths already...my girl not yet and her 6mth jab has been postponed cos she got her 2nd dose late due to the stupid BCG abscess...hate all these...dont know what the stupid nurse did to her that time that it got so badly infected.

ho ho ho...my boy no 6mth jab, maybe b'cos he's on 5in1 and not 6in1, he had his when he was 5mth. He's turning 6mths tomorrow, yeah! how time flies...

darmae/poohwei: tks for the info, i will check out cozy babies then.

Phoebe: I have transit Sam to 6mths NUK teat, he still adjusting to it, still also using the 0-6mths teat too.

Anyone feeding HT Brown rice cereal?
I notice the consistency is much watery than Heinz 1st cereal when I make the same vol. as in sccop/ml.
Anyone notice that?

thanks for the well-wishes girls. she's finally sleeping, fussing the whole day.. even in her sleep now she's actually ekkkkk...ekkkkkk..-ing. been sponging her down every 2 hrs, praying for a smooth night later.

atinarin: not sure but have a feeling it's the weather.. and her cough isnt entirely gone. so worried lah.

fau, my girl just had antibiotics for her swollen eye..luckily she recovered.. otherwise need to be hospitalised for drip.. why pd give your girl antibiotics for fever leh? was told by friend antibiotic not good for bb unless really got no choice.. anyway mine is augmentin syrup.. taste really very good.. my girl loves it more than milk.. hope your girl recover soon.. you take care too..

oh no.. guess the weather change cause the virus to spread. all bb pls be careful. night time wear slp suit and blanket. in fact at night even i myself can feel the cold at times.

Re:Nuk Teats
I haven tried the 6 mths but now gt sale thinking of stock up. Sooner or later will use one right?? =p very kiasu mummy.
anyway what i did is to poke a bigger hole on the 0-6mths teats. It works well for Ryann.

gingerleaf. just wondering is healthy time brown rice cereal instant or like those er ren seng one that u got to cook ?? Thanks to advise..

Ya weather is horrible last few days so cold.. today so hot.. must take care and be careful easily fall sick...

I just got to know avent teats has 6months plus too.. has any mummies started using it?? Oh yes need to change my gal pacifier also cos her present nuk pacificer if only till 6 mths...

Voice, I agree time flies.. coming monday my gal would also be six months.. she is one day younger than sam sam gor gor !

fau

hope baby dahlia get well soon!
U take care!

Atinarin i cover my charlene with blanket too.. no so far she would not pull it over her eyes but i have a bean sprout pillow on top of her blanket

Gingerleaf,
I gave Zac HT Organic Brown rice today. I thought compared to Heinz rice cereal, it's actually courser. He hated it

Atinaarin,
Bingo.. but this is just 1 school of thought.

Blue,
How come Jordan lost weight? Is it normal? What did PD say?

Fau,
Poor Dahlia.. hope she's feeling better.. ya lor.. why the need for antibiotics?

atinarin, low,
me aso use blanket for ben. also put beanie on top of blanket. unless he wakes up and purposely pulls his beanie up and pulls the blanket over his head, usually when asleep he wont. =D so far.

re teat:
LOL. me boi turned 5 months when i changed his teat to no.3 cos he is having lots of fun blowing into his teat. so i thought since no.2 teat seems too slow for him, i change to teat 3. din realise avent has teat 4! hmm...dunno when i will change for ben then. see how he is taking no.3 lo. wait for him to blow into his teat? lol....

thanks meko .. ok i tried switching charlene to avent no 4 teats coming monday too.. hope the last teats to change.. hee..hee.. cos buy teats buy until pocket burn a hole le cos i got 7 bottles to change haha

oh ok thanks gingerleaf.. where u get it huh.. is plain brown rice right?? me trying to get instant brown rice for so long .. like cannot find .. got those instant one mixed with ikan bilis or si sheng feng i don't like...

wow low. u have so many bottles? =D all in one place?
i have 8 9-oz bottles for ben. but 4 at my place, 4 at MIL's. 1 small bottle for drinking plain water. always 1 size teat smaller than the milk teats. Have to change....*faint*

ben mum no not all in one place lor.. 4 in my mum pl who take care of my gal ma.. 3 in my pl then like u 1 small bottle for drinking water where the teat is 1 size smaller always

yalor too many bottles also sa niao jin hor.. change teats until pok kia haha

my girl cant use blanket cos she will pull it over her face...tried before but in bouncer itself she will do that...

Fau: did u give dahlia the antibiotics? if u dont feel good about it dont give.

so fed up, spent the whole day vacuuming and then steaming everything, without help by the way and now the house smells funnny...like a dampness or maybe i steamed the paint off the walls haha

Phoebe,
Gain back my pre-preg wt liao. Now teaching corp. lunch time only. Jas did call me but told her can't teach Amore cos can't substantiate my bbsitter pay leh.

Blueskeye
Wow, Jordan very tall hor.

Fau
My bb also had antibotics for 7days (+2jabs)when he kena urinary tract infection(UTI) on last year x'mas eve. Taste sweet leh. He kindda enjoys it. keke

Side effect? Hmmm....never tot of that. Bacteria invasion...got alternative medication for bb?

Teats

Hey, Avent got teat 4? Only seen the variable teats after teat 3. Anyway, Isaac still on teat 2 (5.5mths) since 2nd mth. Tried a few times to upgrade but always overflow...'big sucker but small swallower'. Arrgh...

Bena,
My gal seems to dislike it too. The texture isnt as smooth as heinz and I feel it much watery and harder to feed. Im thinking if I shld juzt go back to heinz, and I notice the sodium content is v high for HT brown rice, do you think its okay?

Low,
most supermarket carries it, but to play safe, try places like cold storage. Ya, its juz plain brown rice.

atinarin u do housework ur gal guai guai no cry and want ur attention?? My charlene would disturb me le so i got to stop every now and then cannot one shot do all finish one

low family: ya la bo pian lor then i will keep staring at the vacuum cleaner lying there, work incomplete, and feel even worse...but mostly she lets me do the housework...today some more just me and her at home...wah really hope she becomes like me, not her daddy, in terms of keeping things clean and neat...

but hor now i m paranoid that i have stripped some chemical from the paint on the walls...dont know dangerous or not...tonight gonna sleep in the room that was not steamed.

do ur babies 'ask' to be carried?

my girl will put both arms out and stiffen and stragihten her legs too...to be carried...oh no ...like this very difficult

atinarin,

Next Friday is Public Holiday!! GOOD FRIDAY!!

Low,
I just threw away 2 no. 1 teats..
every 3 months must change teats.. so got many extra!!

meko one teat can use maximum how long huh?? my hubby say somemore to keep all the teats for the next baby le haha

atinarin my gal always does that too.. she even choose people to carry her sometimes she wants daddy sometimes want mummy le

Brown Rice:

Mummies u started giving ur babies brown rice? I bought the brown rice from yu ren shen Havent tried feeding it to him yet. Mayb soon

Re: Feeding Babies Cereals

How many times do u feed ur babies? once or twice? Wondering when i should increase his cereal intake to twice a day

Re: Blankets

My boy love pulling everything over his head. So i bought a dreambag for him