(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

hi madlynette, i also bringing my gal for jab 2mr, where u go har? me at tmc pd centre. wow ur boy can drink so much for 4x per day, mine only 150ml think x6 per day only (which twice or thrice is fm).

Atinarin
Thanks for input. Been there before, I dont like the crowd lei. Super long waiting time. I know I am so fussy, being a FTWM with 2 young kids, really have no time to wait lei. If really bo, then, most likely stick to the clinic and try the new PD liao. Hmmm... hope she is as good too!

bubumama: hee madlynette baby is a girl!

tiny voice:i saw the toy but never buy just bought a bouncing toy from tiny love heh

tiff: i know,thats y for bbs jabs i only go to the GP downstairs...easier...am FTWM too..wahts worse is i only get back home after 7 cos i teach in the PM...u with 2 kids im sure its harder...sigh the life of a working mum...

anyone using a baby sling? i just cant use it right, thats why we bought the carrier...sling is more comfy cos cloth but seems so dangerous.

hi tiffany, yes they hv, think is up to 9pm (cos i did ever brought my gal to see the pd cos she fall sick in Jan)

tks ecookie. sorry madlynette, i post it liao then realise. so sorry hor madlynette :p

Bubu, my bb is a girl, good drinker right? i go to marine parade poly, after that go for breakfast at marine parade mcdonalds and maybe take a stroll at the beach with HB and bb. maybe also drop by parkway parade.

when bb is 6 mths old will go for trials at marine parade gymboree and tumbletots.

ecookie, i'm also a tiny love fan. bought her tiny love book at taka bb fair. good price there.

madlynette: ur girl is a good guzzler la but from her pics she doesnt look fat so her metabolic rate must be good? haha dont know if that even applies to babies...

angel: the links u posted dont work..about spinach and stuff...

arrgghhh the one week hols are coming to an end and ive done nothing productive at all! now having sinus attack why like tis...

madlynette: yah tiny love things look so colorful! very attractive ha.. i got him some toys that can be attached to stroller one. but havent attach cos he cant sit upright yet in stroller yet

atinarin, yarlor, she not chubby at all, but shall see if she has put on weight tomorrow. haha

atinarin,
i've been using sling eversince my girl is 1.5 months. Its a great thing to have. I use it everytime we go out and even in the house, when i need to do some housework. It's all about getting the hang of it. Hmm.. but now my girl seems to be getting heavier... straining my back liao.

Hi atinarin, thanks for the list!

I went to check out the blog. Jerome is really a cute kid. He also seemed very advanced in his motor skills leh. Caelen is exactly one month later but very different, still very much like a baby while Jerome is almost like a toddler liao.

RE: Brightstarts
I also saw the exersaucer at the toy rental website... thinking of renting it cos' the other exersaucers are rented out already. Problem is that it takes up quite abit of space due to the movable part.

I bought a number of stuff of tiny love as well.
My gals loves the 3 hanging mobile .... and when she see the same thing at the clinic, she will get so excited. But ever since she starts to use her hands to grap things, she puts everything into her mouth.
Wanna check, how do we go abt washing all those soft toys, cloth books etc for bb and that it is safe for them to be put into their mouth ???

lol mummies. all so kind to me. thanks!

will try out the tripod way of sitting ben later. seems very interesting. i put him sitting slightly forward when bathing him just now. he quite steady leh. =D he even help me by holding onto the sides of the bath tub. hahahaha

yah hving same prob here,. cloth book getting dirty due to baby using saliva-stained hands to squash it, putting it in mouth, throwing on floor etc! can we machine wash it.?
will it get v crumpled!

madlynette: pumping can be quite a hassle hor? i'm planning to pump less cos he's coming 6 months liao and i want to stop soon so can try for no.2! but think i'll miss the closeness when i latch him on directly. =(

re: sling
i use the MIM sling. always in a mess and i end up carrying the boy in the end. maybe i haven't found the right way to pull the ends of the sling. envy those very steady mummies who could sling bb effortlessly .

yoki: thanks!

peapod: most welcome.

madlynette: i guess breastfed bbs are more lean thats y myra doesnt look chubby? still cute la so nvm.

jsutme, merkon: guess i must try again. tried last weekend but bb slipped out twice! gosh how scary. mine is from baby supplies.

Re sitting: y cannot make bb sit? must do so in order for them to be more stable and have stronger necks...my girl has been sitting in the bath tub too...then have to force her to lie back so i can wash her body...but she sits with help la still not too stable...

you mean like
<font color="0000ff">m</font><font color="ff0000">a</font><font color="ff6000">d</font><font color="ffff00">l</font><font color="119911">y</font><font color="aa00aa">n</font><font color="0000ff">e</font><font color="ff0000">t</font><font color="ff6000">t</font><font color="ffff00">e</font>
hehe

here's step-by-step on how to do it
atinarin, i learn this from the july mommies,

step 1 : \b
step 2 : add {
step 3 : add \blue
step 4 : add {
step 5 : your text
step 6 : add }}

note: don't put any spacing in between the { or \

try!!

type the following without any spaces in between like this

\b { \blue { atinarin! }}

and you will get

<font color="0000ff">atinarin!</font>

theres <font color="0000ff">blue</font> <font color="ff0000">red</font> <font color="ff6000">orange</font> <font color="ffff00">yellow</font> <font color="119911">green</font> <font color="aa00aa">purple</font>
<font color="808080">gray</font> <font color="ffffff">white</font>

Tiffany: Dr Oh left meh??? I just saw her last week! She's Jordan's PD and we signed up vacination package with the clinic! Where is she going?

voice,

the gumball toy looks interesting... gimme ur review aft sam sam try out ok.. thanks

re : sling

me too, hv the MIM sling. but cudnt do it well. gave up lor. went to buy beco carrier.. cant wait to try it.

merkon, madlynette,

both your bb on EBM using bottle during day rite? i wud like to check if your bb 'reject' direct latching sometimes.
mine does that recently, especially during the 7pm latch (when i come back from work). she kept pushing herself away when i try to latch her.
i rem another mummy poohwei oso experienced that. duno wats wrong....

darmae,
yes sometimes she reject, but thats only becos i have just pumped, so breast is empty, she gets angry. other times, she does not reject and happily suckle away.

maybe she dun like your office smell haha! how about shower and try again? or she not hungry?

darmae: yah, my son on EBM when i'm at work. but think he's used to both milk teats and breast cos he's been on both since 2 months. he'll reject when 1)he's distracted 2)he's not hungry. i think sometimes when i smell different he also will reject. dunno if that could be the case for your bb.

re: sling
what's beco sling like? i wanted to change to the baby carrier (can't recall the name)cos i can't sling well, but found it too ex.

madlynette,

as i deal with flavouring ingredients all day at work, i always shower and change first before carrying her.

initially i suspected that she'sn not hungry.. but she still fuss lor.. then gave her EBM in bottle.. she gulped gulped and finished all. so sad lor... feel rejected leh. i oso duno hw... it does not happen often but still...

merkon,

toking abt distraction... maegan does get distracted at the slighest noise or movement. when hb steps into the bedroom while i'm latching her on. she will turn her head to look...
getting increasingly curious lately

beco carrier, somewhat similar to ergo carrier
you can read abt it here.
http://www.becobabycarrier.com/

darmae,
my gal oso gets distracted each time my hb walks past or talks.
She will roll her eye to the direction he's at, then slowly turn her head with my nipple still in her mouth, then nipple will be pulled till cannot pull anymore and release with a 'plop'. Hurts sometimes.

gingerleaf,

great buys too!! me hv no time to cheong sales leh... if not i oso wudnt noe hw much damage i will hv... hee

yes yes... same same. tats wat my gal did as well. pulled my nipple too!!! ouch....

darmae: exactly!! that's what my boy do too.. when daddy talks, he'll unlatch and look at daddy. but poor mummy's milk continued dripping (something squirting) my heart pain cos wasted the milk mah .. but curousity is good for them right?

how much is the beco sling btw?

darmae,
bbs have personal preferences, sometimes they prefer bottle teats from our breasts, there was once my bb refuse bottle and only want my breast, so i had to ban her from breast until she get used to the bottle. now she seems ok with either.