(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

coconut khakis all report back liao ah??

high chairs??booster sits??? clara no need...cos she got an antique pass down by daddy, made by daddy's grandpa....dun ask me how old is the chair hor...cos it will mean disclosing daddy's age...haha

Bena,

maybe em needs u to teach her how to cultivate desire...haha...

sorry me very eng now...clement not in singapore...so i am online typing nonsense while my princess is sleeping...

Hi atinarin,
I find combi carriers very very tiny...so they can only be used for a while. I'm using the BabyBjorn Active carrier...cost $200+ from mothercare. Can be used up to 12kg. So far I have no regrets in getting it! It was really worth the cost. It is very comfy for both mummy and baby and easy to put on. I can go out by myself with her in the carrier. Jade just loves to be in it...facing outwards so she can look around and watch people go by, and when she's sleepy I will face her inwards and she falls asleep almost immediately. Think Bena bought one too and she's happy with it.

Hi Poohwei,
I'd love to go for the gathering!
Count me in tentatively...but I'll confirm again when date is nearer coz hor...I think I may be moving house that weekend. HDB approved for me to rent out my house liao so I've rented a place near my SIL's house in Bukit Panjang liao...getting the keys on March 15th.

hi mummyfaith,
Ya I started work liao...*sian* I'm so tired waking up at 5.30am everyday...can't wait till the weekend when I can sleep in!

Now I understand how other mummies feel when they started work!

Atinarin,
Haha no lah the legs won't be 'kang' lor...My sis used the babybjorn for her 3 kids and they're walking around fine! The crotch part is only abt 3 inches wide so it doesn't make the legs 'open up'.

Oh btw, the babybjorn carriers are really cheap in the US so if you have someone going there, ask them to buy for you..you can order online from Target.com and deliver to the hotel within 3 working days. The one I bought cost US$90. The original one cost US$79.

Alternatively can buy from the overseas sprees also cheaper than buying from mothercare.

HI Darmae,

Saw ur name for the BECO carrier purchase also. Really hope to grab hold of it soon. Which model are u buying?

hey poohwei,

i was abt to chk wif u too.. saw ur name too.
only hv time to chk mails now.
chose carnival.
yeah i hope to get it soon too.. gg on a family trip in april. must put it in gd use. keke

re: upcoming gathering. i'm not able to join this time. having farewell party for sil and family.

Hi Darmae,

Me wanted to choose Carnival initially, but its too colourful for my hubby. At least ethan is still manageable for my hubby if he EVER want to use it. Haha..That's why i asked u gals for the feedback for carriers during the gathering at Bena's place.

meko,
I let jerald try the bumbo seat today & i notice his thighs dun get stuck anymore. Brought him to my office today & he was passed around like a present. Everyone say jerald looks slimmer dun know to feel happy or sad haha...

atinarin,
I simply love the baby bjorn also & my boy loves ir lots too. When he's awake he'll look around, kpo & bb talk. Then if he's tired he'll just sleep on it so it's very good & convenient.

Wiselyn,
U feeling lonely huh? Try to sleep early then u won't miss clement heehee...

angel,
Great to hear tat HDB has approved ur application. Tell u something but u dun scold me hor. I've yet to mk copies of the book tat u lend me lei. So when r u moving hse? I need to return u the book & tuppleware

magoo,
he is currently in china (beijing) will see him in 24 hrs time...hee hee..

u all talk to me lar..then i dun feel lonely...hee hee

Wise,
Since when he flew there?
So coming back tml le huh???
Y no tell me earlier.. then i can chat wif u ma.. i also very lonely leh..

poohwei,

on the contrary, my hubby was the one who chose carnival.. LOL.
i juz went with it. most of the prints are nice anyway.
aahh... no wonder u asked abt carrier. i'm using pod slings currently, but the size only fit me. no one else can take over cos they diff built. need someone to relief me during the upcoming trip.. hubby, mum, dad, bro or sil etc. hee...

great news angel,

at least the shuttling time will be cut dwn drastically.

magoo,

the boss last min ask him to go leh...from wed...not very long trip lar....so will not miss him so much...not as much as clara miss ayden...

irene,

anyway already told him will go airport to meet him liao...so no surprise...u go with me then he will be very surprise..haha..

hee..hee.. wise coconut kakis and coconut minis all go together clement be so blurred and lagi surprise hee..hee..

low,

u want gathering at airport tomolo ah??? but his plane landing quite late leh...all coconut khakis and mini-coconut shd b sleeping liao...haha..

haha oh late huh then u n clara how?? Go late late huh.. clara must be so happy to see daddy so can afford to zzz late late hee..hee..

low,

me and clara go late late lor...most likely clara sleeping in her carrier liao...using mummy's boobs as pillow...so nice to sleep..haha..

Hi.

I'm from Jan MTB 2008 thread. Sorry to interupt but I have a pack of brand new Drypers XL 40 for sale. I wanted to sell as my mum bought the wrong size for my nephew. It is brand new & not opened before. Willing to sell at $10. Meet up to collect at Eunos MRT. Interested party pls PM me.

atinarin, i use the bjorn since bb 2 wks old. Yah i confinement only 2 wks long! Haha!
bb very comfy in itleh. Still using it now. My hb loves it. Easy to use.

Hi Angel..
You are moving your furnitures as well?! Wow, that's a big task.. Have u found your mover? I used to engage this mover for couple of times, they r really good. If you want, I can send you his contact. Very efficient workers. Let me know if you need.

House-moving is the most scary thing! So many things to pack, arghhh!

Also, be careful when you rent out your place... I heard a lot of tales from my FIL about renting out house, a lot of problems also....

Hi Voice..
Thanks for your info. So one box for one month, I guess. No need to stick the patch on the week of menstruation, right?

Any idea how much izit?

All the ladies thank u very the much for all of your input about baby bjorn carriers...if i can get it cheaper than what mothercare is selling i will surely buy it.

if anyone got any lobang pls share...i cant spend much cos we don go out much...will be a waste

Wise,
I wish i could meet up with u cos i wan to carry clara heehee... Too bad jerald still not well so better guai guai stay at home. I thot of bringing him to see PD again tmr cos he has been coughing badly with lots of phlegm. I see liao so heart pain

I had a bad dream last night. Saw a lot of work piling up waiting for me to return work & clear it. Sian... how i wish i can be a SAHM "wishful thinking"..

irene,
Dun think too much.. later u go crazy...haha..

ANY MUMMIES GOT ANY IDEAS WHERE TO GET FISHER-PRICE BOOSTER SEAT?? Apart from cheng choon..
thank you in advance...

magoo: bumbo seat not selling at this year baby fair leh only saw its attached-on tray..
think u can get it from cheong choon

re: rainforest high chair
i saw it at the fair yesterday n fall in love but price v steep leh at 199.. anyone know if cheong choon selling it at a lower price?

bena neo: yup im wenhui!

fau: i think i ve the same baby bjourn handed me down ..can baby face outwards in that? i ve yet to explore it..

irene,

meet me some other time...i still need to get things from u, u forget ah?? if not later i go ur house lor..then from ur house go airport...havoc mummy...haha...

SAHM ah...ask MR JEN!!!!!!!!!!!!

ecookie,
u meant saw the booster seats attached to tray one huh?? is it fisher-price one?? hee..
Sorry huh.. so many questions.. i very much wanted to get the fisher-price i posted yesterday...
Checked wif Cheng Choon le, they dun hv..
So sad..

wise,
my car broke down since wednesday.. i still hoping it will be ok by this afternoon..
My hubby also coming back tonight from taiwan.. wat time is uncle's flight?
which terminal?

ecookie,
KBB huh???? hee... is a nickname meko gave to him... stands for "Kong Ba Bao"!!!
Bad hor?? although he is a bit "Ba-Ba"!!
haha..

magoo,
I think cheong choon still give the cheapest price as they get direct from supplier. Btw, how much is it huh? Is it something like high chair?

Wise,
Ya hor i forgot u still owe me $$$ haha... later i hang a mini PIG head outside ur hse ah haha...
Cannot cm my hse lah cos jerald still not well so better dun let clara get near him.
ME cfm cannot be a SAHM cos MR JEN already ask me to WAIT LONG LONG!!!

magoo: ha KBB so funny.
i saw the tray sold separately leh. it meant to be used for bumbo seats.

did saw some fisherprice booster seat with trays selling ard 69-89 if im not wrong..

mag,

uncle's flight is 10:45...dunno terminal what yet, cos SQ...

Irene,

dun hang mini PIG head...give me ur little pig..

irene,
but cheng choon, winnie said her supplier dun carry the models i want.. that's y i need alternative lor..

ANY MUMMIES GOT GOOD RECOMMENDATION FOR BOOSTER SEAT??

wiselyn SQ should be Terminal 2 le

Magoo.. feng zhi quite clever I told him KBB he immediately know it stands for KONG BA BAO le hee..hee...

Magoo ur car still not ok? Major breakdown huh??? Charlene miss Ayden gor gor, Jerald gor gor, Clara jie jie and Erlyna jie jie le ...

low,
cos i want them to check thoroughly... i dun want the history to repeat again!!

Low,
Ayden also miss mei mei,, his god jie jie...clara jie jie n jerald ge ge..

mag,

our opic got two hrs leave one mah...me got to go my parents' plc take care of the doggy...so take 2 hr leave lor...

wise so good can take 2 hours leave one huh???? why u need to go ur parents' plc take care of doggy.. me blur le hee..hee..

ecookie: yup, u shd try! it's a godsent
especially when you're out alone with baby..

atinarin: if you don't mind preloved then can try the WTB thread.. lots of mummies find theirs there

anyone from our thread here using the quinny buzz?

Wise,
Sure u cm my hse to bring my mini pig go airport with u lah heehee...

Hey my boy is like a DRACULA!!! Always bite my shoulder, neck & my hands. He'll aim my hubby's thigh... Bite till got teeth marks somemore haha...