(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

re gathering
will try my best to make for this potluck. =D dunno if have time to cook but if no time then will buy. =D

gingerleaf, think u can email the administrator la. forward a copy of all the emails too. dun think police will do much in this case. this mummy too much. wan to post her nick here then i can boycott her. dun wanna deal with such people.

fau, i saw that 'advert'! was thinking myself if i should get another bumper mat. gosh! in the end, mil did not want so din get. how could she? use such a scam! evil!

For those mum who are interested to get the Babylegs, just want to make things clear, I am not selling it as a business dealing but more sharing savings with friends around me. And I will be upfront with all that I bought these in Shanghai and manage to get good price cos I bought 10over pairs to stock up as gifts for friends, so only get it if you are comfortable with it.

Poohwei, yes, rainbow is available. email me ([email protected]) your address and I will send it to you via mail. You may pay me after you receive it, will let you know how much the postal is.

Cherlin, which design you want?

atinarin, the Babylegs is about 33cm, think is standard size.

Ben Mum: luckily you didnt deal with her.. hopefully she's not a scam and i get my refund and she's actually a vvvv busy SAHM. i'm giving her till end of this week.. if not i will upsidedown her inbox with my emails grrr

Hi darmae..
I wanted very much to join you all at Bena's place.. But my PIL came for a surprise visit last Saturday.. Arghhhh! Can't tell them to U-turn and go back... Sigh! Its all my HB's fault.. Told him many times to inform his parents to let us know in advance before they come for visit... But they always never inform... If they came half an hour later, we would have left to Bena's house...

Anyway, glad to see all the nice photos that you all have taken.. All the babies have grown well..

Re: <font color="ff0000">Ice cube tray / small food container</font>..
I found them at Daiso IMM... Those who are interested, can go and buy... Ice cube tray with lid $2, small food container $2 for 4pcs...

fau,

alamak... hope you get your money back soon.
i dun understd why some mummies resort into "cheating" using such channels (WTS/WTB). haizzzzz

em,

heard abt your PIL's 'surprise visit' from bena. smtimes they 'chun' pattern one lor.. my MIL oso sama sama. she oso came several times without notice when we were not staying with her some time back.

ooh... daiso. i juz went to the PS last sunday. shld hv pop by daiso to check out the ice cube tray.. aiya, wasted.

atinarin, my bb has both malay and chinese name, we joined them together like a hybrid, her chinese name is Weiyi. i like it very much, sounds very nice. it was suggested to my HB when he met his artist friend from ChengDu, China.

hi row, we hv the same gynae. my gal was born 12 days passed edd too. went for induction w/o epi for almost 8 hrs (from 11am to 7-8 pm), but dilate very slow, only 4 cm so at the end chose for c-section and gal came out 10+pm, luckily man, she also quite a bit bb - 4+ kg.

bena, u know think ur papaya soup is really powerful men, u know when i left ur house, after bb finished the EBM, i feel so engorge liao, so nearly wanted to "settle" in the ladies at buangkok mrt, but find it very unhygienic, so at end quickly travel to PS to "settle" and hv up the norm vol. tks again for the "powderful" soup.

I endure the irregular contraction for almost two days b4 I go TMC at midnight, was only 4cm dialated, baby finally came out at 5.40pm with help of vacuum suction and I needed 2 pints of blood transfusion due to low haemoglobin. It was indeed a memorable experience.

i have 2 ques here, anyone can advise on these?

1) where to buy those plastic backing bibs with side closure? my boy has a high usage of bibs, i have a dozen but not enough for him!

2) where can we try on leapfrog learn and groove activity station/ exersaucer? wana test it on before deciding whether to buy for him

madlynette: thats very sweet. seldom can we find diff religions and races coming to such a nice compromise eh

Fau: my GP is $170 per jab. With consultation.

fau,

i saw the advert too.. then i was wonderin.. how can she 'accidentally' order a extra set..?? then she havent pay the bp organiser yet rite.. then she can simply cancel the order rite.. why must post to sell the mat when its not even hers to start with... weird leh... i hope u'll get ur refund soon... if not u can actually check with the bank if there's any transfer which is not reflected.. or maybe she transfer from another bank and need 3 workin days.. jus wait a while and see how...

Hi darmae..
Yeah, I dun like surprise visits.. Sometimes my place is untidy, clothes piling up on the sofa (no time to fold &amp; put into wardrobe), floor is dusty etc.. If they see this, it will give them a bad impression.. We, working mum, busy with work &amp; hafta take care of baby at night, plus I don't have a maid.. How to ensure that the house is perfectly clean all the time! Haiz...

Hi Phoebe..
I went for emergency C-sec 3 hours after induction.. Heng! Haven't feel any labour pain yet..

For my 2nd one, I will definitely go for C-sec wor.. Lesser pain...

hi blueskye, Hmm cos my EDD is 01/10/2007 so i know that i will surely give birth in Sept 2007 so i have been reading this thread since I am pregy kekekekeke ... and also i happen to be at the clinic and also after that i saw yr post so i know that its you lor ... will when you post yr son's pic here aiyo look just like you man ...the eyes

have been thinking of joining this thread too but also busy with work now ...

Thanks for the advice on baby sleep and flu
Luckily Caelen's running nose seems better. But the night sleeping... sigh, today woke up at 5am again, same as last nite. Started eking really loudly till my MIL also woke up. Was thinking once his eating improve, will try to wean him off the nite feeds.

Topic: Porridge
Me thinking of starting Caelen on porridge today. He is 6 months already. Asked my MIL to buy brown rice and threadfin to cook. Hopefully he will like it co's he is not taking well to cereals nowadays. Caelen seems to get tired easily of the same food leh. This boy needs variety... i think :-o

Hi Phoebe,
Yup, sounds like blocked duct to me leh. The milk refuse to come out even after pumping or latch on and you can feel the hard lump on your breast. Think you need to massage real hard on the lumpy area then squeeze your nipple and see if the milk comes out, if it does then can start to pump. This is what the LC did for me when I went to see her yesterday. Also the flow will be slower for a few days bcos the tissue is recovering from the blockage so must be patient and continue to massage before each pump. Hope it helps you, otherwise if the lump persists too long then better go see LC to get it cleared before it turns into infection.

Emily,
You so fast ah 3 hrs only, if i know end up will like tat i also dun wan wait... labour pain for nthing then c section ... all my frens say i suay..=p

Phoebe,
The way to massage I learn from LC is to use 3 fingers to press on the lump and then massage hard hard using circular motion.

RE: Gathering
Wah, poohwei thanks for offering your place! Hm...mthly/bi-mthly gathering sounds great leh, pot luck also gd idea. I also can open up my place for gathering after poohwei's turn. Good Friday coming, anyone interested in meeting up then?

mummyfaith, but my lump is like super huge leh... not like usual small lumps... so still use same way?

Re: gathering
I can also open my hse for gathering next time... keep me in loop thks

and my flow is super slow.. other time is like splash alot of milk oozing out.. mine is like 1 line only.. imagine 1 line and yet have to pump 150ml at least everytime. that will be the amt of time i use to pump milk recenly. this morning pump 1hr dual pump.. just to clear the lump but still there leh...

Phoebe,
wow looks like the blockage is quite bad liao thats why milk flow very slow. when i have blocked duct can pump for 1hr also only 30ml and lump is still there! mine was also a huge lump so still massage the same way, but must press hard on it. think u can't do it yourself as the lump is huge you need to apply more strength to try to get the milk flowing again. ask hubby to help? i couldn't massage it myself either so went to see LC.

Phoebe did you deliver at TMC? Or was it MA? If TMC then I strongly encourage you to go see LC as they are very good. But I'm sure MA also have very experienced LC who can help you.

Fau,
I hope u get back ur money. So sucky isnt it? Why would ppl choose to do such things?

re: prevenar jabs
Mine is $170 per jab including consultation. Free panadol syrup if you ask for it. Hehe.

hi row,
I'm new to bblegs. it's gd for them when they want to crawl? is it stretchable? will be interested to get one if that's the case.

gingerleaf, feel so angry for u. how can the mummy be like this.

shotbyfau, i paid $170 for the prevenar jab too.

nynke having sneezing again..seems like once a mth affair leh..put on nasal drop for her and its eemed pretty ok now. since weather is cold, I just wiped her, no bathing. she ahs been getting up at 1-2am for apst 2 nites, made hubby carry her as I dun want her to get habbit of suckling my breast when she wakes up at that hour.

pooh, when is the potluck?

blue, how're the kids? my hb and elder one had it at same time 2 yrs back-dec 06. it was a joke in my family when hb had it with my girl. luckily I did not get it. got to make lots of chinese barley with 'ten sin', some kind of dried 'grass' thingy and let the kids drink.

Re: gathering.
Mummies, I would really like to join the gathering. But would it be too much on my part if I request your kind understanding to exclude non-halal stuff in the potluck?? Dunno if this is too much to ask...=P oh well, if its tough, we can just go to cafe like fau had suggested few days back. hehe. Really,.. as a SAHM, my social circle is almost negligible. I'll go crazy if this continues...

hi madlynette, so u have to convert to muslim issit? My boy has 3 names, english/malay/chinese... haahaaa!

Atinarin: next time my boy will be busy writing all his names and when others started on exam scripts, he will still be writing names, haahaaa!

Fau,
My GP in Dawson Place charges $150 for the Pneumococcal vaccine including consultation.

Hi Voice,
Hehee so how did you do your apple puree for Sam again? Re defrosting, the night before I will take out the cubes I need from the freezer and store them in small tupplewares and leave in the fridge overnight to defrost. Then when time to feed, will put the container in hot water to warm up for 5-10 mins. If I forget to take out to defrost the nite before, I will use microwave to defrost..no choice. But they say the microwaves will destroy the nutrients so I try not to do that.

I bought the containers from HDB shops but can't remember where leh... Very cheap $2 for 3 small ones. I bought those that indicate that can be microwaved and withstand heat to 100 degrees celcius coz using hot water to warm up or putting in the microwave oven must be careful.

tiny voice,
Yeah, i understand what you mean ~ i used to have a friend who brought those name rubber stamps to chop on his exam scripts! He has 5 names! 3 names belongs to him and 2 his dad....

That's y, i choose to name my girl just Nur Sarah. DOn't want her to bear grudges against me when she sits for exams....hahaha

hi angel

yah, i just dislodged the puree cubes and took out 1.5cubes and put it in a microwavable lock N lock container. Going to feed him later in the evening. Do you think microwavable container can use for steaming?

tiny voice,
My friend is of mixed ethnicity lah... guess like madlynette. But worst. GOt arab, indian, ang moh blood... hehe.. and looks GORGEOUS>....did I mention i had a crush on him?? hahaha....alamak.. tat was eons ago lah.. *hope my hubby don't chance upon this post!*

Hi Justme,
Ya re gathering, must be mindful of non-halal food! Pardon my ignorance, I know they sell halal chicken in NTUC, but I've always wondered whether its ok for muslims to eat halal food that's cooked in non-halal kitchen/utensils?

justme, i think no prob on my part, but my understanding is utensils or potware used for cooking also cannot share right??if tat is the case maybe buing from outside will be more convenient ba...

mummyfaith, ya very bad and now i pumping, press until painful ... i am from MA got this LC very famous also. Sister Kang, very nice lady but i hope i dun need to resort to finding her... very ex leh her service... =( nowadays got bb, money all spent on bb more then on myself...

haha! my girl has two names myra and weiyi, she also has her father two names, muslim &amp; chinese, my HB converted to muslim. we been together almost 9yrs before tying the knot. myra arrives 14 months later.

angel,
hehe, i think i am not really the right person to ask of such religious issues. depending on extremes i guess ~ for me, as long as the meat is halal, no non-halal ingredients (e.g. lard, bacon, pork or any produce from piggy) and the kitchen utensils weren't use to prepare such ingredients before, I am fine. =)
Its a little tough to ask for many non-muslims ~ cos, i know piggy produce apparently is used in many many cuisines. hehe. that's why its usually difficult to compromise to the muslim friends eh? aiyah...so leceh. paiseh paiseh..

wah.. madlynette,
9 years!?!? not bad eh?? me courting period was 8 years.. before settling down and i tot tat was long for me.....

phoebe and mummyfaith,

i also got blocked ducts 2 weeks ago and went back to TMC for massage again, 1st time was during my confinement.. it was so painful till im teary... after which i drink papaya fish soup and eat fenugreek everyday and massage hard before each pumping session but my supply still low eversince the blockage.. very stress.. i know stress will affect the supply but just cant help to feel rather depressed over my low supply, around 30% less now and i think it's getting worse each day... how... sigh~

My name also super duper long...my first name only 5 letters but last name plus D/O and my dad's name so long.

Thats why my girls name is short, first name and last name (hb name) thats all. The guy who did the registering also asked Is that all? No other name...duh...what else to write?

OH BAD BAD NEWS!
Kid in my school has HFMD!
Now so worried. HEard it has a 1 week incubation period.

for mummies who've been having blocked ducts.
I think the best way to relieve this prob is to latch on as long as possible. That is if you have the convenience to do so.

OMIGOSH! this year is our 10 year anniversary!
we met in art school, i was a student, he had already graduate!
but i am absolutely certain he has already forgotten which year we met. guess i will celebrate myself. haha!

atinarin, take care, clean hands often ok. perhaps shower before you carry your bb when you go home. i try to do that myself.

thanks mommies for the input of the prevnar jab costings... wondering how come different pds/gps charge different pricing. the pd nearest to our place charges 160, but the tmc pd charges 170. not much diff lah actually.

with regards to the bumpermat seller, i've emailed the moderator, so see what she says.

siti: working mom also social circle pathetic you know.. sometimes friends must accomodate to me and baby when they wanna meet. sumore i'm the first in my circle of girlfriends who have a baby. lucky now got one baby on the way due in august

fau,
ye lah.. at least, when working you meet other people... me, i just see sarah 24/7.... hmmm the grass is always greener on the other side eh?

JustMe: yes the moon is always brighter in other countires haha
Working mums have limited time to bond with babies...sad really.

madlynette: ya i dont touch bb till i wash hands and even then, no carrying till i shower, top to toe clean then carry but very tough la always open to infections in school and my immunity level not too good.

siti,
yah can imagine.. we always want what we dont have eh? this morning otw to work i was daydreaming of becoming a sahm with a business..

re: short names
the exact reason why i named my baby only by one single name, Dahlia
so poor thing when she enters school and has to write her long name if i gave her one :p

re: halal food
phoebe got it right, it's best if the utensils used have not gotten into contact with non-halal items.. but having said that i'm in no position to speak religion also coz i still eat at non-halal places like marche and pastamania oops :p

Hi Peapod/Phoeboe/Darmae,

Thanks for sharing with regards to bb waking up.
its hard to drag the 3-4am feed cos he'll cry n keep rubbing eyes and unless give him milk then he'll feel at ease and sometimes doze off. Its difficult to feed Zorian water too cos he doesnt like to drink water. Increasing milk also no use cos he'll reject once he had enough
How? Aiyo..