(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

I'm new to this thread, my baby boy exact 5 mths now.Very happy to c these wonderfull baby photos..

Just wondering, some of bb here wearing baby bib, are they drooling a lot? have started teeting? My boy started drooling since mth 3++, but now no teething yet..is this normal?

Gingerleaf,
Yep, that's rite.. The babies were rolling on Zac's bed.. and he kept crying...so silly

We had a great time on Sat. In fact I enjoyed my hubby's brownies too... Din drink the soup though cuz very scared of increasing milk supply

I'll be posting the pics later

Angel,
Hahaha.. I lurve the pics you took, esp those where Jade "sayang" Zac
I can imagine Zac will be those "Pa lau po" husband if they are to marry each other when they grow up..hahaha..

Darmae,
Wah after carrying your Meagan, I confirm she is one chilli padi.. small but powerful!!

Bubumama,
Your girl looks good no matter what angle you take her pics.. her cheeks are so chubby and rosy..

Btw, we finally saw a 5 months plus baby with 2 lower front teeth : Poohwei's girl. Really so cute.

Atinarin,
I understand that the Prevenar (aka Pneumoccoccal) cannot prevent all strains of pneumonia. It only prevents one very deadly one. My personal stand is I will let Zac go ahead with his 2nd and 3rd jabs ( he had one already). That's because like what Madlynette said, we dun want to regret not having done it and have Zac (touchwood)suffer any mishaps from the deadly disease. But I can see your concern. I've actually read abt it previously but still decided to go ahead with it.

ecookie,
so scary!! Really lucky your baby is alrite. I think I would freak out and won't be as calm as you and your hubby if Zac falls..you really very "zai".

bena neo: i freaked out..
so sad to see him cry so pitifully but hubby being very logical and also partly to calm me down, kept on saying hshould be okie..

so far, till now, baby is still doing fine . should be okie? since already 2 days passed...
but will still monitor..

ecookie,
Ya.. know how that feels.. heart wrenching..xin tong..ya lor continue to monitor lor.. feel that he should be ok..

ecookie: salute your husband for staying calm and calming you down. i need to learn how to stay calm also, coz i think even if my husband try to make me calm i will act hastly and become a gancheong-spider..

pumping time so sneak in again =p
ytd, went to punggol plaza for food n collection of the mambo bb float.ryann very cranky cos lack of sleep and the food court quite cwowded. Saw Cookie Monster with bb natalie =p bb natalie big gal already =p
hubby and i took turns to 'drive' bb around to coax him to slp so that we can both eat. suddenly when hubby is back, realize that ryann face all red... and the pacifier part with quite a few white little swell spots like mosquitos bites.. i was so worried.. faster bring to toilet and wash his face. the whole face red with rashes and spread to his eye area because he keep rubbing his eyes. hubby still say NVM la... nothing one just abit only... more then half the face still say abit only.. knock his head... luckily after awhile ryann fell asleep while i am at NTUC. i also cannot be calm one... i will be very kan jeong also.. luckily later in the afternoon, his rashes subside le... then i realize actually his blanket kenna the sauce of my kuay chap, i guess he must have rub the blanket against his face... (he has this habit of covering his face while sleeping)
Is that a sign of being ready for solid? hahaha...

such coincidence, the lady who is doing the BP for mambo bb float is also a sept mum.. =p and her sis is from my sporebrides forum!! small world...

phoebe,
yeah, i think usually us mummies will be the one getting all anxy on our darling bbs. The daddies are usually the cool ones. That explains your situation too, ecookie! I do hope wormy is alright.

Speaking of falling off bed/rocker/bouncer, my hubby is now worried sarah will try to flip off the bed, again (there are numerous near accidents) so he brought in the play pen into our tiny room, so she can be placed in there after falling asleep. Now there is only a small area for me to dance sarah around to sleep in this room. The thing is, she'll wake up shortly after placing her in it. Think, its the unfamiliar smell. However it was fine last night ~ she managed to sleep in it for abt 3 hours in total; until i gather her in my arms when she cried for milk.

Last night, my hubby can't sleep till 3 am cos, keep on checking on her in the play pen.

Fau,
I suddenly miss waking up early in the morning and dressing up for work. Sigh, my hubby was dead against me returning to work last week. Touchy subject....

bena,
haha.. i can imagine all the babies rolling around in zac's bed! so cute and funny! also, you have to understand zac's situation, with so many girls in his territory, he sure was frightened! ho ho....

phoebe,
I would consider getting the huggies dry from you, but my sister bought me 2 huge pack of dry comfort liao. dunno if sarah's size will remain till the diapers are used up.

bena,
thanks so much for inviting us over to your nice home! soup was simply delicious! your hubby's brownies were yummy too! faith definitely had lots of fun, she was so smiley the whole day even though she didn't nap.

finally went to see LC today, she said my case is plugged duct. she massaged for me real hard but it was worth it, the duct was cleared finally. but i will have to continue to massage at home to prevent it from being plugged again and true enough, by the time i went home the lumps appeared again although not as hard as before so now i'm pumping and massaging again...hope to get rid of this prob once and for all!

fau, bena: ya think wormy should be fine.. called back and my MIL said he s okie, flipping away hee.

mummies whose babies start flipping already:
nowadays how do u coax them to sleep? last time if wormy in good mood, with pacifier n beanie, he can fall asleep just by us pat pat his backside/thigh. now he only want to flip and get more n more frustrated so have to resort to rocking him to sleep before putting him down..

is this a passing phrase or back to rocking him to sleep again?

i dun want to try the cry-it-out method cos still heart pain he rolled from bouncer and dun think will work cos he just want to flip!

hi mummies ... I am from Oct 2007 MTB ... My boy is born on 11/09 going 6 mths liao ... may i ask does yr bb now will chose ppl to carry or can Ren Ren liao ??? my boy will cry till dun not what if anyone other den myself Hb and maid peng ...

bena ... can i ask how to cook the papaya fish .. am thinking of cook it soon to increasr my BM supply

Bluesky ... hmm i saw you be at JW clinic when you are 4cm keke ...was seating at the counter there waiting for my turn to go in to see Doc Wong ... hmm you better let your children stay at differ house if can cos HFMD for have carrier and no fall sick so you will not know that that person have it ... my girl got it when she is 15mths old and she got it from her cousin ... and this cousin also pass the vius to other cousin of hers too ...so please take care and REMEMBER to wash yr hand before touching the bb ok.

madlynette,bena: I called the pneumoccal hotline, KK and Camden Medical centre (yes i am that kiasu and kiasee).

They all said that its ok to miss the 2nd and 3rd dose now and then bring bb when she's 1yo. Then she will only need 2 jabs.

The need for 4 means more chemicals inside the little one...not so in favour of that.

I dont know if im making the right decision, i dont claim to know it all, neither am i pushing my views on anyone. Just worried and i know that docs dont know it all. Dont forget that vaccines are a multi billion dollar industry. Wyeth is making big bucks, good for them.

Also note that studies done and even VCDs made, are funded by Wyeth. In that sense, i am careful not to buy into everything i read. i prefer independent studies done.

However, no long term (5yr) study has been done on this drug. What i read is that its very toxic. What i fear is like some other vaccines, given like nobody's biz then down the road they found it caused infertility and the MMR- autism.

SOrry la so long winded

Oh and they said the first jab in her will give her some protection, just wont last as long...thats why they keep giving more for the younger ones..

my girl born on 12sept, still no teeth leh. I have not started her on solid yet as PD say should wait till she double her birth weight. here's a pic of her "swimming"
1277798.jpg

row: maybe not a very good idea to let ur girl swim naked la...i wonder if bacteria could actually enter her u know what and up her urinary tract too?

hmm, dun think that was the reason for her UTI lah, as it happen much later after the swim..anyway, now she does not go public pool liow..

Sharon, haha so timely I see your posting now ... wah, how you know that's me?

Btw hor, my worst fear has come ... Jordan also got HFMD from his jie jie. Now my MIL is at the clinic with him. I'm also at home now with my elder one cos just now I suddenly felt nauseous and kept vomitting ... now my mouth got 1 ulcer (keeping my fingers crossed I won't kenna also).

row: ur baby swim naked not cold? heh, i very scared of little ones cathing cold

bubumama: i cant see also.cos i dun have yahoo a/c

bubumama:i have yahoo account also cannot see.

row: hehe no la, to prevent future probs i meant. i think public pools pretty dirty also. but bo pian i dont live in condo

bluesky: oh no, hopefully u wont kena HFMD, if not hard to take care of ur 2 kids, if u sick yourself..

drink more water, rest well and if u start having ulcers on palm , quick go see doc!

row: ur baby swim naked not cold? heh, i very scared of little ones cathing cold

bubumama: i cant see also.cos i dun have yahoo a/c

bluesky: take care..not sure if i read about how they contracted it?

i teach so its even more dangerous cos the kids keep bringing infections to school.
Now when im sick i dont dare take mc...stay home, higher chance of spreading to her.

madlynette: i am a vouyeur of blogs...your is the one sleep of reason brings forth monsters right?

what does that mean? always wonder...and your girl looks like your hubby...same as mine.

my blog is to sell my stuff, anyone interested can help me publicize also: atinarin.blogspot.com

bena: zac is really yummy, so round!

Jade and Faith (i think?) also so yummiliciously round...so not used to the chubbiness cos ms tiny is welll...still tiny heheh

last time when i collect my pupil's health booklets, i dont bother to look. now i purposely go to see what their birth weights were...after 6 months how heavy...all were heavier than my girl but now all so tiny haha

This is my first day at work after 6 months...I am in a daze. This morning woke up at 5.30am, left my house at 6.30am, reach my SIL's place at 7am then reach work at 8am. Now I'm like ZOMBIE.

Row,
I think better to wear a swim diaper next time coz if they poo poo inside the pool, YUCKS! You will get alot of dirty looks!

angel: welcome back to working world.. yah waking up and making sure everything in place before u leave for work can be very tiring!!

Value of Vaccination
How to Bring Up A "Smart Kid"

This forum is jointly organised by Singapore Paediatric Society and Wyeth Pharmaceuticals

(As there's quite abit of information on the advertisement, it would be best if one could get hold of the ST copy)

Date of Forum: 8th March 2008
Time: 2pm - 5pm (Eng & Chinese Forums held concurrently)
Venue: Meritus Mandarin
Fee: $10 p/p (foc goodie bag)

For more info, pls call Katherine or Shoo Fern at 6733 7666 (Wyeth)

atinarin, i have 2 blogs cos some my friends have livejournal others have blogspot.

http://www.madlynette.blogspot.com/

i'm in the arts, so into poetrylor. sleep of reason brings forth monsters is by the spanish artist Goya, it means if we do not occupy our minds properly, we will think of bad things like paranoia & assumptions & bad judgments, something like that. similar to the devil finds work for idle hands. but more for the mental side, sorry very cheemlar can yawn one.
yawn.gif

yah i agree, my bb looks like my HB, she so fair hor i call her my snow white sometimes.

ecookie, atinarin, angel,....
I am itching to go back to WORK!!!!!!!!!!!!
But err.. I am scared of the whole separation anxiety... more of mine than sarah's. How to go through this period?!?! alamak... also,.. dunno whether I am still marketable or not... must test market soon.

Atinarin,
I totally understand your fears.. actually you injected some into me too! hahaha.. sigh I will talk to my PD. I know it's ok to stop vaccination even though we've started it.. but was thinking to still go ahead with it. Jus hope that all our babies will be healthy and happy regardless of our decisions.

Btw, you know I always think small is cute too.. small babies make me wanna protect them and shower them with all my love

Row,
So cute! I thought only ang mo babies will swim in their birthday suit! Your girl is so brave.. doesn't look afraid at all.

Justme,
I thought given his situation (so many pretty girls around him), Zac should be all smiles

Blue,
Oh no.. please take care.. so worried for you now.

Hi Angel..
Glad to hear that you have started work. Your colleagues must have missed you a lot. Have u started missing your darling Jade?

Take some chicken essence in the morning if you feel tired, it will help to perks u up..

sorry hor all mummies who try to view the pics taken at Bena's house. I didn't get to see the pics too (cos can't access in the office). my hubby sd can view with the click. will chk with him and revert. so sorry

row, my ryann also born on 12th sept!! which hospital you give birth?
Yoki, here we have another baby same bday as our darlings =p

madlynette,
your myra lo0oks so adorable smiling in the picture with her great grand aunt.

bena,
hehe,... boys will only like girls usually when they have grown up hehe.

bluesky:eek:h no ... but u can take any medical not the bb ...hmmm ok i give my girl Panadol to make her feel better as she is REALLY feeling sick crying cannot ea nor drink anything ... but after that I also give her in chinese ... the watermelon powder... after that she can at least drink some cold drinks and eat agar agar ... she got uclersssssss as big as $0.10 cent a few of them ok every morning my bed will be pink in color cos of her bleeding in her mouth hmmm a bad time man .... hope all kids dun get it ...

I should have put her in KKh at least there is drips for her she is so so so restless at that time...

blue, pls take care... do monitor the situation and be as clean as possible... better don't share the utensils also.. take care hor..

ecookie, ryann also like tat keep flipping.. i guess that is normal. i still pat him to slp... sometimes i use the beanie to put on the side of his body then he kenna stuck there cannot slip =p
ryann stil dunno how to flip back.... he sometimes flip and stay in that position while slping... so scare lor.....

phoebe: yah my fear is he ll flip when sleeping n never lift up face.. so nowadays after rocking him to sleep in arms will put him in between bolsters (those small bolsters thats attached together - cheeky bon bon brand one)

Thanks all mummies ... just pray for us that it's just a mild one with no complications.

Sharon: I also can't just take any medication cos I'm still breastfeeding. Btw you haven't told me how you know it's me when you saw me at the clinic.

row: 4.16kg!!!! big bb!!!! pls dun tell me u natural birth hor.. if yes, then i really ashame of myself...

any mummies here have multiply huh?