(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Phoebe, actually Jordan takes very little milk these days too ... think so long as they are still growing, shouldn't be much of a problem lah.

Think if based on today's milk intake, he only took:

9.30 am: 150ml
1 pm: 140ml
6 pm: 110ml
9.30 pm: Latch-on

Later around 12 plus before I sleep I will give him another bottle of 140ml so that he can last till morning. So total in a day is 540ml + Latch-on (which I don't know how much he's drinking). Not alot also lah.

tequilapop,

i feel so angry for u!!! try talkin seriously to ur hb... cos this is affectin ur bondin wit ur little wan leh... and its so terrible tat ur mil say bu yao mummy...!?!?

re: milk intake
phoebe,
my gal had only 3 bots of milk(make 240mls but finish on avg 200mls) today with 1 feed of cereal and 1 feed of apple puree.. her milk intake has dropped to abt 600mls and its takin me 45 mins to feed her instead of the usual 15 mins... even aft a whole nite without milk(from 10+ she sleeps till 9.30am) she's also have to squrim and aiyoh...

i guess this is the milk strike period. dunno how long it will last... haiz.. hope all our babies will get over this period soon...

blue, so you will still dream feed him at 12plus.. i very scare he will wake up in the middle of the night feeling hungry..... there goes my beauty sleep... =(

pinkyjac,
at least faith will finish 200ml plus she take cereal.. ryann very notti ... dun wan means dun wan... scream until i think my neighbour also can hear...

tequilapop,
your MIL too much leh , how can say dun wan mummy.. if i were you, i will snatch back from her.

tequilapop, aiyoh, your MIL very "guo fen" leh ... how can tell the baby "bu yao mummy" one. Next time you also snatch from her and say "bu yao nai nai now let mummy bao bao ok" ... haha, see how your MIL reacts!

Phoebe, I always dream feed Jordan one. That's the only way to have him finish his milk or at least drink w/o fussing.

Hi everyone i am a mother of two , living in sengkang. I am FTWM .
My daughter is good when it comes to milk , she drinks 150ml every 3 hourly and after the last feed at 10pm , she normally sleeps thou till 6am. sometimes if i wakes up to make milk for 2.5 years old keith at 2am , i will feed her too.

Mummies, yah lah post pics quick!

tequilapop: i'd be so damn pissed if i were you, i'll tell her off! really man! for my case i roll my eyes when my MIL 'speaks to baby indirectly but actually wants to send the message over to me' that kind. urgh!

this evening, we went to a gathering, bb was cranky but i got her to calm down, when she calm down, HB took her then bb got cranky again. then guess what, the host took her from HB and brought her to the kitchen to ask her maid to take care, w/o asking whether its ok or not, just take her like that into the kitchen, some more the dog started barking. of cos BB cried even louder, i was so annoyed with both HB and the host.

Re milk intake
My gals intake is about 800ml @ 3 hour interval and 1 cereal feed.... and shes will still wake up in middle of the nite for 1 feed. I also gave her a dream feed at 11.30pm - 12am.... how to let her sleep thru??? 'Headache'

tequilapop, you must be strong and jia you.... Talk to your hubby if you can...

Re: puree
i made carrot and potatoe puree today.... rather easy though. Steamed both together (placed in separate bowl) for about 15 - 20 mins. Then used a handheld blender to pureed. Finish both within 30 mins, including putting it into the ice cube tray. But i notice that when i blend the potatoes, i added a little water, it became very gluey and sticky.... why is this so?? Can baby still eat it in this sticky state?? Anyway i still freeze it. Need advice mummies.

tequilapop, hmm...is ur mil taking care of ur bb? ur bb doesnt seem to like her very much leh. ur hb is willing to let ur bb cry in her arms har? have to tok to hb. i mean, he is ur only support in his home. no more. appeal to his 'manliness' that u are very 'helpless'. lol. trick him ba. =D

hi mums, any of your little one had UTI before? my little one got it two weeks ago n I am not comfortable to put her thru a series of test recommended by KKH, any advise to share?

Hi FLorence, welcome to the thread =p

Row, My son ever go to KKH suspected UTI, they only put the bag to collect urine then after tat no more le... have to sponge him to reduce fever. but the result came negative after tat. what test they recommend?

my girl test is positive, n she was warded for 4days. She will be on antibiotic for 2months n after that needs to go for a ultrasound scan to check why she got UTI. i feel that is too much for my bb hence not too keen to do that but on the other hand afraid that if dun do then may not discover if really got other problems.

Well i finally decided no to the Prevnar jab.
May go when shes older but hopefully by then more tests would have been done to ascertain its safety.

then better scan ba.. i guess it is better to scan then be sorry. why dun you speak to the doctor to understand more abt the procedures and the effect on ur gal. at least you have a better idea of how the scan is like.

Sigh, my elder one developed some HFMD symptoms which doctor also can't confirm if she really has HFMD. Had fever and throat inflammation on Fri ... brought her to see doctor on Sat morning and doctor only diagnosed of viral and throat inflammation which caused her fever. Didn't give any medication except for Paraccetomol and Neurofen to bring fever down.

This morning though she seems to be well already (no more fever and she looks more alert), I noticed her palm got 1 protruding ulcer, which prompted me to check her feet and throat. True enough, there were ulcers too. So I quickly got hubby to bring her see doctor again.

Doctor said symptoms look like but can't be sure. In the meantime, she was advised to stay home ... no medication required. Now, I must make a conscienous effort to keep her away from Jordan!

ROW,
My son kena UTI last Dec. PD collected urine and strip test immediately showed urine very dirty. Sample sent for lab test to find out the exact bateria. One jab on the same day+fever medication. Next day got to go for second jab to kick start antibotic (7days only). Went checkup after a week for kidney scan. No sign of reflux and inflammation. Collect urine sample again. Cleared!

That's all...no ssssseries of test leh. PD did mention to go for more detailed scan if worry, yet she said not many parents go ahead cos of the painful procedure (insert tube into the birdie) to the bb. I didn't go for it too cos the scan already show no sign of swell on the kidneys.

blueskye, hope everything goes well for u. if need be, take a few days off work and 'rest' at home. be with the kids. think happier sometimes. =D

Hi atinarin,
Hmmmmm...I read abt the articles you posted and dunno who is the source, so I don't really believe that its true, there's so much rubbish on the internet! If its true, then why other countries are recommending the jab? And why is our Singapore govt and all the pediatricians recommending it? Surely the experts and professionals in this field would not recommend something that is so terrible right?

Think the best person to discuss this is with your PD or get a second opinion. I will definetely bring this up with my PD next time I visit!

phoebe,

no leh.. no she dun wan she os scream!! then she drinks abt avg 150mls lor... a far cry from wat she use to drink..

Hi rxsti,
Re potato puree,
I find that starchy foods like potato and sweet potatos are very lumpy when blended so need to add alot of water when blending to get a smooth consistency. When feeding can mix with water too if you've already frozen the purees.

Bena,
Thanks again for inviting us to your home
Excellent soup and brownies!!! I'm still drooling from the soup when I think abt it *slurp*! I felt abit engorged last night leh...dunno whether its the soup or that I never pump for 2 days liao!

Finally downloaded the pics. Enjoy!

All babies...from left to right: Faith, Jade, Maegan, Zac, En, Jia
1276174.jpg

This one is the heavyweights - 8kg and above. Zac is not too happy to be in this category!
1276175.jpg

Pretty Faith waving hello to all mommies!
1276176.jpg

Sweet Maegan with the caterpillar!
1276177.jpg

wah... all the babies seems to grow up alot as compared to the previous time i saw them... miss them so much =p

Pinkyj, today i tried dragging the time for feeding but increase the amt of milk... so far he drink from 160-180ml but 4 feeds a day. still nt really enough but at least better then the 500ml. still scream a little but need to warm the milk then feed slightly later (within the hr)but your faith cannot drag time le... cos she already very little feeds maybe try to use toys??
i brought the finger puppet from ikea...Great Buy!!! i use it to distract him.. it works..

Oh for those who come down to Parentcraft at AMK Hub, note that they've closed down...just saw as i was wating at the food court earlier

Wow, looks like a lot of fun at the gathering ... a pity we can't join ... well, there's always a next time right? So who's organising the next round?

yest my baby fell off from his baby bouncer! (its my fault,never put on the safety belt.. i was so scared when i heard him shriek, when i rushed to the bouncer, he was lying face up on the floor, crying v hard!!

i was so distrught and 1st tot was to rush him to hospital but hubby calmed me down and to assess the situation 1st..

after a while, when he calmed down, notice a red mark on his forehead.. but the red mark fade off by night.. so we think he more of roll off the bouncer and hit the floor rather than fall straight head 1st from the bouncer..
but he seemed fine, smiling after awhile.. and i continued to monitor him.. so far till now, he didnt reject milk, no viomit/fever + seems to be his normal self..

really give me a BIG scare..so mummies, must always tend after ur babies and dun leave them alone in bed or bouncer with no safety belts..

madlynette: if im you, i ll be angry with my hubby + th ehost too..! how can anyhow let the maid take care of ur baby!

i sure snatch back the baby from the maid!!

Today and tomorrow got whole day course, so won't be googling at computer..
might miss catching up with the posting.

Thanks God it is Monday AGAIN!

O Ya... my girl can pull herself up to sitting position from tummy position :p

wow, now that i see all your baby like very "ba ba" then i realised that my girl is not that big afterall, need to pump her up more, heehee

my girl woke up screaming crying this morning...very heartache...just couldnt figure out what was wrong...now so torn whether to go to work or stay with her...on top of everything im coming down with a sinus attack

atinarin: maybe she's having the monday blues
i'm having the darn blues also, filter in to SLE/CTE only to see a blahdey huge jam on a gray monday morning urgh! called my boss said i am "seeing doctor" but actually didnt want to clock in late so told hubby "let's have breakfast at Ya Kun!" heh.

madlynette: no la that's a blog i read, but not mine..hehe i dont keep a personal blog, only one to sell my stuff which i just started yesterday.

Fau: I was so scared cos she has never done this before..now too late for me to call in sick also...school will surely get a fit, no time to get relief teacher.

Hey by the way Fau did u give your girl the prevnar shot? whats your views, open to hearing more.

prevnar is it the same as pneumococcal jab? if its the same, i am planning to take it for my bb, my HB niece, got pneumonia when she just 1 yo. it was very serious and hospitalized. its a fatal disease. the hospital bill went up over $10 000 i believe. her papa, my BIL was hysterical and crying and praying during the event. very scary. my HB niece is now 2yo, so the event is still very memorable.

what do you think atinarin?

have not read in too much about the prevnar shots, but since she catches colds easily and there are two other children in the household (my mom takes care of the next door neighbour's children) so we'll probably do it. better be safe than sorry.

atinarin, maybe play too much last night??Ryann sometime also like tat.. maybe try to minimise the activities near bed time.

Fau, lolx. So how is Doc Ya Kun??? heal your stomach?? =p
BTW will be bringing the diapers to Bugis maybe tml or Wednesday... cannot wait for hubby anymore.. Sianz...

Anyone using Huggies dry M size????
I got 1 jumbo pack too small for Ryann le.. still left quite alot... Anyone wanna buy over??

phoebe: dr ya kun very bad.. now i wanna sleep after being prescribed nice kopi and kaya toast.. got drowsy effect already hehe. tell me when k, then i'll drop by after work to get the drypers from you