(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

poohwei,
ur gal so cuteeee!!! so sweet smile.. look abit like you hor..

any mummy can recommend me where to buy the medicine to increase milk supply? i badly need it..
my supply from daily more then 1000ml to now 800+ to 900+ after express till the max. Ryann already taking 6 feeds of 150ml so not enough for him le. ALthough sometimes he cannot finish the milk but once warm have to throw plus i fully on EBM cos never latch Ryann at all since 1 mth.need to buy today.

yes, finally back to normal routine..nynke was super cranky and only got better from yesterday onwards.

facing pressure from family to give her cereal/ porridge. wanted to start at 6 mth and seemed impossible now..whenever she cries, i can only pacify her by bf her and so my sisters adn mum keep saying she's not full, so she cries..better to start her on semi solid stuff..so exasperating..reflecting on it, maybe i shd not be so stubborn too..my elder one was looked after by my sis and she started when 4 mth plus too.

gingerleaf, saw your blog. your gal so cute, i envy the hair leh. wow..u have stopped work for 5 yrs? how did u spend the time b4 baby came along?

justme, i understand your point abt feeling helpless to support aging mum. I'm on 1 year no pay leave now and so living on my savings and had to reduce monthly allowance given to my mum.

now I'm in delima, MIL coming again and staying for abt 2 mths to look after Nynke, some kind of rest time for myself too. thinking of getting maid after CNY and start work maybe in may or june as no point staying at home with MIL and maid around. But hubby not supportive about me going back to work earlier, his point is that since can rest for 1 year, then just stay at home and be with kids...

btw mummies, what brand of cereal do u gals give? nestle? think thats the most common brand right?

amy: yah think since u already take 1 year no pay leave , might as well just stay at home n enjoy time with kids. perhaps can delay hiting of maid for time being? since u've MIL to help out meantime?

gingerleaf: whats ur blog addy? share share!

poohwei:

ur girl is so sweet!
:D

Phoebe:

GNC or Nature Farm sells fenugreek

Cereal:

I bought the Heniz cereal

My Boy's going for his jab later in the afternoon! :D Might have a chance to see angel and her baby later. ^^

thanks for all the compliments for faith, she is really my precious gem!

Pillow,
Yah, Ryann chope already leh but can keep Shawn next in line

today is a miserable day for me...hubby away on biz trip and I so heng kenna fever of 39degrees this morning! was so scared it was due to my block ducts a few days ago so cheong to 24hr clinic on my own, so lonely and cold...

re: SAHM or work
although i have been out of job for a mth already but as i had wanted to continue working, faith is still sent to infantcare in the day time so i can concentrate on sending resumes or going for interviews. but for this past mth, nothing at all! so hubby is asking me to make a decision soon as we need to give notice to withdraw faith from infantcare if i decide to be SAHM. the fees will be a big burden if she continues to go to infantcare, which is why i am so fan!

shotbyfau,
I'm looking for marketing positions... also feel abit wasted for all the years i spent studying if be SAHM.

Hi mummyfaith,
It may take sometime, especially during the CNY holidays..

Companies usually take 2 weeks to screen out the applications, shortlist candicates and notify them for interview... So be patient..

maybe now can list down our blog addresses for easy reference heh. so many lists.. mommy & baby list, blog list, email add list..

wanna ask, is the Bumper Mat a good buy? i realise that dahlia doesnt really like tummy time coz we always put her on her tummy on our bed = soft surface. then realise she cannot balance well on soft surface. tried putting her on the floor with supervision then she look damn happy.. but not safe coz she might bump her head.

so is the bumper mat a good buy? read through the BP for the mat, having headache now.

Hi Emily,
Thanks for your encouragement. Yes I know companies can take awhile to screen applications but I need to withdraw faith soon if there is still nothing by end of this mth, can't afford the high fees much longer...

shotbyfau,
oh bumper mats are gd! it allows baby to enjoy tummy time, after i got my bumper mat i will place faith on it for at least 15mins everyday where she can enjoy flipping and now shes learning to crawl so its the safest place to leave her.

Hi Vone,
Yeah see you later
I'm bringing Jade to Dr Ong later at 2.30pm. Will probably walk ard united sq after that and have coffee at Starbucks before I go home.

Re cereal,
I'm also using the Heinz cereal...but gonna change to Bellamy's when Jade hits 6 months..heard from other mummies its better.

Hi mummyfaith,
What if you r able to find a job next month? Are you able to put Faith back to the infant care?

My point is that it is very difficult to secure a place at a good infant care.. Once you let go, it will be taken by other babies...

In the infant care that Edison is going, there are lots of babies on waiting list... If I withdraw, the place will be take up immediately.

Have you ever considered changing from full day to half day care temporarily until you get a job?

emily,
exactly...tats why i am so undecided! its not easy to secure a place in infantcare and the one faith is going to is so near my place, so its really convenient. hm...i never thought of half day care, tks for reminding me. will check out that option.

Hi mummyfaith,
If they allow, maybe you can change to half day programme.. At least save some $$$.. And can still keep the place for Faith...

Hi shotbyfau,
I agree with mummyfaith that bumper mat is a good buy..

My boy likes to flip on it, and roll around the mat..

Though he cant crawl yet, but he can turn around 360 degree when he is on his tummy..

Hi mummies, been super busy during the CNY period. It's a total new experience for this year as we have a new member to go around with us to our relatives' house. But I dont think she really enjoyed it as her nap time has been disrupted... all go haywire and not enough sleep.

By the way, would like to check with mummies who bought jumperoo or exersaucer, which unit is better, and where you get it from? As nowadays my gal always want to stand on her feet whenever we carry her, so thought of buying her either of it to keep her safely occupied.

atinarin, its the thickness of the bumper mat, and i think also the dimension of the overall, thats why price diff.

ecookie, you can get from smallsmall world, they are in the BP spree.

atinarin & ecookie,

you can get the bumper mat from BP or you can buy it from Cheong Choon (in chinatown.

Prices depends on sizes and thickness of mat

wiselyn & meko,
I heard teething too early no good for the bb so i'm worried lor. Some ppl say the earlier the better but some say vice versa haiz... But it's cute to see the tiny teeths coming out.
rxsti,
Cheong Choon Store at Blk 34, Upper Cross Street #03-132 (it's just next to people's park OG) tel: 6532 3855 enjoy shopping

for those who have bumper mat, wat is the diff bet bumper mat and the ABC zig jaw puzzle? i ve been thking abt getting the bumper mat, but it is quite costly.

star07: i ve the ABC at home but the surface like abit rough for baby to crawl on ...hence i thinking of getting a Bumper mat soon so that when he can roll.. he can roll on the bumper mat which is much softer in comparison

hi ecookie

ya i agreed the ABC surface abit rough. I'm trying to make my baby sit. very often he will bend forward and i'm afraid his head will always knock onto the floor. Though the ABC is quite thick but still afraid it will not be gd enuf

i saw mini toons selling something that looks like the bumper mat, but i'm sure the quality is not the same as the ones in the BP, right?

i'm oso using ABC now. the bumper mat reali looks attractive leh.

Fau: ya, i thk mini toons bumper mat is diff material

Actually abc mat is thicker than bumper mat. But the onli gripe is, abc mat traps dirts easily in the gaps and its rough too.
Bummper mat is smoother and easier to clean, and it wun split open like abc mats

angel, where can i get bellamy cereal?

bumper mat: my elder one used the ABC's last time- agree it's rough but last time didn't know abt the other bumper mat. I ordered one form spree and in the end cancel it cos hubby thinks if last time elder one can go thru without one, then this one also can do without lah...that's also true, right? so save the money lor..but now i'm still tempted since younger one can pay thru her ang pao money..haha...

hi ecookie, guess i'm causing problem myself hor..so headache.

mummyfaith, its cny period, and some pple will quit after that so maybe more jobs will be available in 1-2 mths time leh. hope u can get one soon. if can 'dong', then 'dong' another 2-3 mths so that faith's schedule will not be disruptive.

rxsti,

i bought the evenflo classic 'johnny jump up' for myra. but i have to attached it to yaolan stand as HDB doors are not suitable for the bracket. my australian friend brought hers over when she visited us with her 6 mth old bb, saw her bb so happy jumping in it. saw the rainforest jumperoo but i can't afford it, single income mah... the yaolan stand was also passed down to me from my BIL. should see my crib, ancient one, passed down for the pass many years and end up with me, some friends saw it can laugh one!

1244411.gif

amy,
I think sometimes, we shld juz relax and go with the flow. If we end up being too stubborn on certain regime, end up we suffer mentally. I understand frds and relative meant well and are trying to share their been there done that experiences, but they are oso adding unneccessary stress on us. So crappy.

Oh, I was wasting my time away. I oso dunno how I spent those years. Regretted not having a kid earlier!

Im feeding heinz. A frd told me not to get nestle. I think its probably too sweet.

Vone,
I just brought from GNC got 25% discount with Citibank card =p
There put 1 - 2 capsule per day so i should eat 1 or 2?? it is very smelly leh..

Amy,
Sounds like you are getting real pressure to start baby on solids. Actually I also face the same thing but I keep talking to my folks abt why I'm delaying solids for Zac. Somehow they got sick of my explanations and gave up convincing me otherwise. Do you have a family history of allergies?

Mummyfaith,
Hope you can get a job soon.. I'm a SAHM myself now and I really think it's not easy being a working mummy. Imagine having to juggle work stress and long hours and still leave enough energy to spend time with baby after work. The most difficult part is leaving baby for at least 10 hours for work. Can be a very heart wrenching experience. So really I salute all working mummies.. Also I observe that generally working mummies do spend alot more quality time with baby to make up for the lost time. For me, the daily childcare already zaps up a lot of my energy so much so that sometimes I don't have any left to teach him. It's true that I witness all of Zac's firsts and somehow I tend to take it for granted :p. But to be fair, I must say that Zac's closest to me and is always ready with a smile when he sees me. I doubt our children will ever get tired of us. Well, at least not before they turn teenagers

I just wonder if you have considered working part-time or being a self employed (insurance/ property agents, tutor etc?) It gives you some financial independence and also allows you to spend more time with your baby. There's also the option of working from home ie home biz or internet biz? Personally I believe there are many ways to earn money.

Poohwei,
your girl is so sweeeeet!! Such a darling!!

Phoebe,
I tried GNC n nature's farm, both equally smelly, but i prfer nature farm's, coz its easier to swallow. GNC capsules very BIG!
And, when I was on fenugreek, I smell like that... I raise up my arms and I can smell fenugreek, pee oso can smell fenugreek. I took 6 capsules then.

I would say Bumper mat is a great investment. Nice colourful and great tummy play time place for Ryann.
The ABC mats and minitoons i would not recommend cos Surface very rough for baby to learn crawling and play around. Plus i always feel that there is a plastic or chemical smell on it. Ryann keep drooling sometime even Kiss the floor so i rather be safe.

Phoebe,

its really stinky! I opened it and smelled. Bought a bottle to standby if i have not enough milk supply but havent got the chance to eat it yet . Try eating oatmeals or taking fish soup with green papaya ! I heard that over consuming fernugreek will cause your urine to have some maple smell or something like this @_@

Bena,

Have u tried calling BMSG? Did they manage to help solve ur problem?

Angel:

Jade's soooo cute!!! :D hehe I forgot to book the next appointment for my son >_< Got to call them up again. Seeing how Jade smiles really brightens up my day ! ^^ Shall meet up again next time!

Pump:

Mummies which breast pump did u get? Im currently using avent manual pump Was thinking of getting an electric one. Still deciding which i should get. An suggestions?

Vone,
you can try Ameda pump. So far very happy with it.. quite silent as compared to the medela which is like so noisy!!!
If you on high budget then go for PIS advance i think.. also good .. that is under medela.

Gingerleaf,
6 capsule is alot leh.. the bottle only put 1-2 leh.. that is already more then 1000 mg le leh..
I hate that smell.. will my milk have that smell too? If yes i rather not feed Ryann with stinko milk... =( So effective or not??
I am quite ok with the big capsule just the smell only.

Bena,
U so poor thing leh... i just read you kena again..Pls take care n endure hor...

Mummyfaith,
Maybe ur fever is due to mastitis?? better take care.. if you see red patches n press already abit painful on ur brest means high likely is mastitis. take care..

Amy,
Dun worry abt what other say ba.. actually i feel that baby is yours, decision is yours too. If you listen to them to introduce solid, Touch Wood your darling allergy, Are they gg to be resposible?? Who is the one suffering in the end?
Anyway just 1 mth more.. endure on.. Did your PD recommend to intro solid already?

Vone,
Nice meeting you and Jaylen today
He's so cute with his nice big eyes!

Here's the pic that we took just now
But didn't come out very well leh...both babies dunno looking at wat.

1244955.jpg

angel and vone, ur bb are so adorable!!!! =D

finally cny over. bb come back to normal timetable liao! yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

re: bumper mat
i aso bought but have yet to use it. still parked on my spare bed. must really find a permanent space and spread it on the floor. sighs...procrastinate...=<

Angel:

Haha soooo cute!! Mine's hyper keep kicking >_< I think both of them are camera shy!! haha Its nice meeting u too!

Phoebe:

Is Ameda pump good? I was thinking if i should get that or medela's Anyway where do i get spare parts of Ameda from?