(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

HI Blueskye n Angel,

I m pumping milk too!! Think we all have a habit of pumping and surfing net at the same time! If not, we will waste 20 min of precious time!

Re: CNY
My girl was so cranky yesterday. Guess it was a lack of sleep and "crowdedness?". She took only half the amt of nap that she normally does. And he milk take was like only 400ml only! But luckily she doubled the amt of cereal that she took normally.

My gal also cry in the middle of night for no reasons these 2 days!! Guess they must have met too many pple liaoz..

Re: Rolling
My gal decides to show us her new stunts on the first day of new year! She can roll and crawl!! Yippie! Now we realise that even a king sized bed is too small for her!

Poohwei,
Hahha ya lor my hubby always scold me that I'm on the computer all the time. But I'm pumping mah..

Blue,
WAhhhh your Jordan really lucky...so much ang pao $$!

Btw, mummies did you give ang pao to your babies huh??? Feel so silly, we pao the money, give her but then we take out the $ ourselves.

Whew... manage to find one mummie who selling her pump and such coincident that she stay punggol too and able to meet me immediately... best part is she gg to her mum's hse who is just opp my hse ... she is really my savior .. finally can relieve my engorgement and pain but my right breast already got bruises from ytd's hand expressing...

Quarrel with hubby ytd... so mad at him... he never even care if i am in pain or what.. cant be bother abt me.. nothing caring from his mouth... sometime i feel really unappreciated that i am giving my best to our son and sacrificing my slp time etc.. yet he never even encourage or support me at all... just a word of care from him i already contented but bo chao is what i get... haiz....

hi angel,

we also give natalie ang pow, give her blessings mah.
then we will deposit in her bank account, so that her savings can grow.

poohwei,
wow, your bb can crawl liao!
natalie can turn 360 degree on her tummy. =)

hehe, i am pumping too. dun waste time mah...

Here's my Summer wishing every mummies n jie jie, mei mei, di di & kor kor A HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR!

1239955.jpg

Phoebe,

I hav extra electric pump which I can lend it to u immediately coz we stay veri near each other... But mi too late liao...Heeheehee...no time to surf until nw....nxt time nid help can give mi a call since we stay so near each other...Will PM u my hp no..

Thanks Funny76.. i hope wont have next time that my pump broke down cos it is a diaster to me!!!!
All babies wear those new year clothes so cute =p

Phoebe, don't be angry ... it's normal lah. Men are more "bo chup" in nature ... my hubby also like that one ... so you are not alone!

Angel, yes, me and hubby give the kids ang pows too. In fact, the reason why Jordan has so much ang pow $$$ is becos the ang pow from daddy already $500 plus my $200 ... constitute more than half of what he has collected so far liao!

Voice, Sam seems to have lost weight hor? Like Jordan, his face less chubby now.

hahaa, we all busy bao ang pow for others, forgot to give Sam! hahahhaa...need to bao for him before end of 15days of new year.

Blue: yah..his weight gain slowed down already, 8kg now. Maybe this oversize outfit makes him not so chubby, hee hee!

Sam is the youngest baby among my father's side relatives and the center of attention now, he's been passed around like a parcel among my aunties/uncles/cousins...and thank God he is not really cranky except when sleepy, he has no problem sleeping at my grandma or auntie's house.

First time let Jordan try on the Pooh ride at home.

He like the bouncing so much that he laughed till "ga ga ga" whenever he bounced. In the end "overplay" and he "er ni" abit. See ...

1240095.jpg

How's ur new year? My boy totally knocked out reached home everyday at 1++ mid night. His ang baos collection is ok! =D Maybe its because its the 1st time he's getting angbaos thats why the amount is slightly more then usual.

Justme:

Is your baby ok? U might wanna get something to slant her bed at 45 degree angle to make her breathing easier.I also experience my sil sick with running nose still insisting on carrying my son and in the end passed the flu to him. Hope Sarah gets well soon

Phoebe:

Gosh @_@ Must have hurt like mad!! I hate engorgement. Did u latch your baby directly to lessen the engorgment pain? Phoebe , U're not alone. My hubby doesnt really care too. He only treats me like my boy's Cow *sighs* Probably Guys are more insensitive towards how we really feel. Glad u manage to find a pump in time. Was so busy visiting until i didnt have the time to come online.

Crankiness:

Thank God My boy is not that bad he is easily adaptable to strangers. Maybe its because we always bring him out to crowded shopping malls.

my nynke was cranky on 1st day of cny...cried and cried n my mum n sisters who tried to help also had to give up...instead of staying at mum's place longer, we had no choice but go gome...thot she's teething cos she wanted to be nursed every hr or so, drooling and wanting to put things into mouth..so tiring leh..yesterday she finally napped for 3 hrs n was so much better..guess she's cranky also due lack of sleep.

so all having fun?

phebe, u stay at punggol ah..i'm still keen on the amore spa thingy, stil available?

justme, do u put nasal drop for sarah? hope she gets well soon.

hi blue,

wow jordan can sit unsupported! look very zai. =)
natalie still cannot sit on her own. she tends to fall forward.

phoebe, glad u are better. dun be too upset that your hubby never ask how u are. or whether u are in pain. i guess men are less sensitive, they are probably quite bad at consoling girls too. maybe he show his concern in a differennt way - like take care of ryann, so that u can pump in peace to relieve the engorgement. cheer up k, as long as ryann is healthy n happy, your sacrifice is worth it.

Hi Phoebe,
Don't be angry, I agree with Blue, men are like dat.. 'bo chap' in nature... they dun feel the pain, so they will NEVER understand..

I quarelled with HB more often.. After each quarrel, he will well-behaved.. But after a while, back to his own self again.. I will have to wake him up again..

Angel,
If exchange for a day, you need to let zac latch on you 8 times cuz he doesn't take bottle.. hahaha
I'll lurve to have Jade with me (but I'm very sure my trigger finger will worsen after that with her weight!!)

Blue,.. aiyo.. your Jordan really very cute leh.. you know those "gong gong blur blur" kind of cute.. :p Somemore still er ni abit.. cannot tahan super cute.

Em, Phoebe
Ya lor.. my hubby also quite bo chap. I always kenna blocked ducts. Initially he was very concerned. Now he can even get impatient with why I keep having this problem. Can you imagine with the pain I am going thru still gotta take his attitude?

Angel,
I'm seriously considering weaning Zac off my breast and off breastmilk too. I kenna blocked duct again!! But I'm worried that Zac will go thru withdrawal symptoms cuz he might think that mummy dun love him anymore cuz fully latch on babies normally equate breast with love.. Think I'll go thru some depression myself too cuz I remembered there was a day I couldn't latch Zac and I felt quite down.

Any mummies took medicine to stop milk supply? Can you share with me your experience? How long it took for milk supply to stop, the name of the meds and whether there were any side effects such as pain or breast becoming smaller? Were you allowed to pump/latch baby after taking the meds since the effect is not immediate?

Hi Bena,
I am sorry to hear that you are going through so much pain due to the engorgement, so much so, you intend to wean zac. You've had done a great job and don't feel depressed ok?

Amy, Vone,
THank goodness, Sarah is fine now. One good thing is her flu didn't take a bad turn. It was just the occasional runny nose. But she did show her discomfort during bedtime and latch ons.

Today, I managed to have a pretty rested day.
My hubby is super nice. He cleaned the house, did the laundry, vacuumed and mopped the whole house. I just cooked a simple dish for him and left to go to the beach. My sister's having a bbq event. THen in the evening, my hubby went to fetch me and Sarah home. After I bathe sarah and fed her, my hubby put her down to bed. Gee.. if only everyday he is this nice...He is like this dream hubby!! Didn't spent his weekend in front of the pc or games...

Bena:

Sorry to hear you got blocked ducts again =( Maybe you wanna talk to seek advise from someone from the breastfeeding support counsellors im sure they'll be able to help u. Breastfeeding Helpline : 63393558 ^^ Mon-Fri 9am-8pm, Don't give up u're doing fine !

Hi Bena,
Try to pump gently (at medium power) for an hour, while gentle massage the lumps in circular motion. This should help to clear your block ducts.

Bena,
Oh no you kenna AGAIN!!
Poor thing leh. How come you kenna so often? Think if I were you, I'd have given up long ago!

If you do decide to wean, yes he will experience withdrawal symptoms - not because he's thinking you don't love him! But because he's not used to taking the bottle.

Its the mummy who will go thru withdrawal symptoms! I remember when Jade started taking the bottle I was quite depressed. But take it easy, its bound to happen sooner or later. Better sooner coz then its easier on Zac
Gina Ford says 4-6 months is a good time to start to introduce the bottle to the baby coz they're relatively flexible and not so strong-willed and easier to wean off at this age too.

phoebe: i guess most guys are like that. they will have their nice good days and we will be so happily in love with them, but when they turn nasty we wish we can throw a basket of dirty laundry on their head. my husband is also the same, there was once he said, "so messy our room! you're at home the whole day, why didn't you clean up?" i passed the wriggling baby to him, spent an hour in the bathtub, another hour shampooing and conditioning my hair, came back to our room and the baby was still wriggling and cranky in his arms. "that's why the room is not clean" i told him :D

justme: games and pc!! my husband is just the same. come back from work, googoogaagaa a bit with baby, switch on laptop, get on his lancer forum for HOURS, then on his football game for hours!!

our batam trip was fun, even though husband had to leave earlier in the day. dahlia had fun swimming! here's the link to her swimming debut :p anyone who has multiply is free to add me!

http://loopedbusrides.multiply.com/video/item/13

haha, fau, dahlia "macam terror ajer" in the pool. LIke she owns the pool, you know. muahaha... "tak layan pun" when you talk to her.
Glad you still managed to have a whole lot of fun even though hubby left shortly.

phoebe, what an ordeal to start cny!

All babies look so cute and ready to go visiting. Bet all of them got quite a fair bit of angbaos! Lyn got quite a stash herself too. Hehe.
Baby was so cranky during eve till 2nd day! Not enuff sleep everyday and at night keep waking up to cry. So glad cny is over now.

gingerleaf,
ya.. i super sad and helpless until i cry.. haiz..Glad CNY is over too...

Ryann also super cranky... play with every one he sees but then when want to slp.. he scream so loud... REcently too much of carrying around by everyone who sees him.. now keep wanting to be carried around... not enough slp also... not drinking enuff milk too... keep wanting attention and play... Must re-train again.. i just leave him crying for a while... dun care abt him.. if not he will think that he will get his way just by crying.... Naughty Ryann...

When my pump spoil.. i hand express to clear the engorgement but didnt clear the breast.. now supply drop almost 30%... so sad have to try again to get more supply...

finally have time to post. peng. cny so scary. but glad that it is over. prayed very very hard for ben not to be over-stimulated. but i think overal still not too bad. cny ang bao money...okay la.

justmem, sarah is so cute! so good. u can bring her to the beach already. sighs. i have to wait till ben is 6 months b4 can really take him out. grins. old folks feel that it is better to bring bb out after most of the vaccinations are done.

blueskye, ur jordan not blur blur la. but in this pic he doesnt seem at all uncomfortable that he has er ni. he very cute. hair seems to have stopped growing. lol. even cuter. lol.....

Finally life gonna be back to "normal" from tomorrow onwards liao.
Realized that my girl have eye bags due to lack of sleep I think ! Now she will be especially cranky if she don't get her nap since CNY day 1.
Lucky she is okie with her being passed ard thru so many hands during the past few days. Finally she can have some rest and hope that she can switched back to her daily rountine of not seeing daddy and mummy during the daytime ... hiaz

Justme,
Wonderful pics of Sarah and family.. really shows how much fun you guys had and how closely knitted the family ties are
Hey thanks for your encouragement. It's really not easy breastfeeding with all the pain I had to go thru. I just felt maybe it's time to move on and use my energy for other more important things such as Zac's learning. But I dunno how to stop my milk supply the natural way cuz I have so much and each time I try to leave a bit in my breasts so as to reduce supply, I get blocked ducts.

Angel,
Actually the breast surgeon I saw previously told me that my breastmilk is too rich in protein and that's why I get blocked ducts easily. I think it's also partly because Zac's appetite for milk shrunk and I was already over supplied to begin with so it made matters worse. Just coupled with a few days of not having enough rest and water, I get blocked ducts. I really need to get zac started on the bottle..I really need to get zac started on the bottle..I really need to get zac started on the bottle..I'm always procrastinating.

Vone, thanks for the number. Think I'll call them to ask abt weaning..

Poulinea,
I can't pump leh.. I got blocked ducts from pumping before so there's a psychological barrier that made me unresponsive to pumps..pump very long nothing comes out..

Can i chk if any of ur babies starts teething liao?

I dun know whether to feel happy or sad as jerald start to have 2 little teeth coming out on CNY's eve & i was so excited until i scream
No wonder he drool lots just like free flow saliva like tat. I wonder is it too early cos i heard teething only starts from 6-8mths onwards?

Bena:

Np =) They should be able to guide u ^^

CNY:

Gosh my boy has dark eye bags too! Must be the lack of sleep . Sighs im having contact lens infection. Got too tired n took a short nap at my mum's place without removing my lens... nw my left eye's itchy and uncomfortable. Totally red =(

bena, me in same situation as u. i aso have blocked ducts due to pumping. but u are luckier cos zac could latch on. ben could not latch on cos i had short nipples (i din even know i had short nipples until ben could not latch. sighs. kkh din even teach me what to do with short nipples. ARGH!!!) in the beginning (first week or so), i could still pump out my milk. then totally could not pump! then went to kkh see the consultants for 3 times during the first week of confinement. they hand squeezed my breasts until blue black!!!!!! finally decided with hb that it is just "fate" that i could not pump nor bf. so ben has been on formula since week 2. SIGHS.

zac can latch on....so good....*envious*

Hi Mummies...
Good Morning... Very glad that CNY is over... Phew! everything is back to normal today... I m happy..

CNY was a headache for me.. Edison has been over-stimulated.. too much playing & carrying.. I was so worried that he will cry when he reach the infant care this morning, BUT luckily he did not..

All mummies have resume work today?

Hi Em, am also back at work. Sam is generally a playful boy, so he is easily won over by others after a short while and could smile and giggle alot too. Everyone commented he has a joyful spirit, happy baby. Basically thru' out the new year visitation, the only time i carried him was either to fed, change or cradle him to sleep. Other times, he was like a parcel being passed around, good lah...he is not scared of strangers!
I brought him swimming for the first time yesterday...hee hee!

Oh yeah...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to <font color="0000ff">Voice</font> &amp; <font color="0000ff">Poohwei</font>... Stay beautiful and young always! Wish you best of luck and have a joyful celebration today...

1241984.jpg

Thanks for your advice on the "white discharge". I do clean it twice daily but then maybe must specifically clean "in detail". I am monitoring now and cleaning it every now and then. Hope I am not over-zealous.

Hi Bena,

I think no harm starting Zac on bottle. My daughter started with bottle on week 2. She got used to bottle and breast concurrently. Whenever I am at home, I will latch. Otherwise, it shall be EBM in bottle. I also feed water in bottle. I used NUK as recommended by TMC. Maybe u can try.

I think it gives me a lot of flexibility and other people can help me care for BB too.

Talking about being sick. I am down with cough too. So worried about spreading to BB and I ended up washing hands with soap every now and then, as well as wearing mask the whole day/whenever I am near BB.

happy bday to voice and poohwei!
wishing u good health and stay happy always!

goldfishy do take care. =D

emily, me back at work too. =D sighs. 4 glorious days of holidays are over. no more holidays for me until march. =<

happy CNY to all mummies! hope all babies are doing fine after the hectic festive!

bena: good luck with the weaning.. do it slowly so as not to have blocked ducts again..
dont be upset over ur decision to stop BF, u've done great by BF for the past few months! baby can still feel ur love even when u switch to bottles &amp; FM.

Happy Birthday to Voice!!

Just realised that my operation manager has the same bithday as me!!

Re: Carpark
I hate HDB! Gonna lodge a complaint on the newspaper if they dun reply! I have originally bought a season ticket (normal type) at my mum's place for $75, then it is always fully packed after 8pm! so no choice, we have to park at the next nearest carpark which is 1 blk away (only 100m walk). However, this carpark is not grouped under the same carpark! They expect me to buy another season ticket so as to park at that carpark. Alternatively, i can choose to walk far far (at least 400m) to another multi storey carpark to park if i dun wanna pay. Cow sense right? What a day to start with!!

Happy Birthday to voice and poohwei!

Me also back to work today liao! This morning my gal cried when going to childcare and refused to enter. Aiyoh ...

On weaning, I am also starting to reduce my supply liao. Was pumping only 3 times a day during CNY and supply dropped like mad. Was asking hubby if I should just let it be - continue pumping 3 times and gradually reducing it to twice and then once, and then none, or resume back to my 4 times a day pumping so that supply will come back again. Hubby said since Jordan is gonna be 6 months soon next month, I can just continue with 3 times a day and then can slowly wean off liao.

Quite a dielema for me cos it's quite a waste to stop when the milk supply is still there. But at the same time, also feel very tired of pumping and wish to have some freedom back.