(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Emily:

Ur boy also like tat?? I tot im the only one!! Was shock when he started sucking on his upper lip. I tot he was playing a fool !! So i jus gentle gave a pinch on his upper lip whenever he sucks and he's extremelty cranky! >_<

hi tinyvoice, my bb also flip one side only - only right hand side. maybe like u sd, u left handed. both me &amp; hubby are right handed...so maybe bb follow still.

re: pump
am was thinking don't hv to buy so many lah, i myself also hv 1 medela dual which i put in the office the motor, then at home hv one medela harmony which is wow...super gd let down. so only fri then i bring back the motor of the dual. else at home only using the manual (initiall tout the manual is horrible, cos hv one avent, but the star thingy keep popping out, very frustrated when used, so bought the harmony, didn't regret buying).

re: needle
i also kanna the white thingy during my massage with the indian lady. she actually use a bb safety pin and try to poke the blister, then after that no more of the white skin liao.

re: pre preggy clothes

I've gained back my preggy weight in fact grown thinner *sighs* Must be the constant carrying !! I'm like a weight lifter .. everyday carrying my 7kg ++ son up and down until backache..

1238336.jpg

wishing all happy Lunar New Year!

Vone, emily: my boy started doing that last week too! keep sucking on his upper lip. i thought he was trying to imitate me cos i always suck my lips to make the "muack" sound at hiM!
is it really a sign of teething? but he s so young only 3 mths 1 week+ nia..

he started to be v cranky fr evening last week..but thought its just his pattern before sleeping..

bena,

so if i can see white spots on the nipples mean blocked ducts izzit? i hv been hving them on my right breast.. but i duno wats tat. no pain though. izzit becos i didnt remove/break it, tats why my supply is droppin?

vone, Em, ecookie,

maegan sucking her lip oso.. but hor, its her lower lip

Darmae, having a white spot on the nipple doesn't necessarily mean u have blocked ducts. Do u feel a hard lump in your breast? if so,then it's likely a blocked duct. Otherwise, u might want to check with a lactation consultant. My experience tells me that a block duct is hard to go unnoticed cuz it's so hard and painful!

re: teething
wonder whether my bb is teething too - cos her gum hv these whitish thingy like teeth on both side of her gums &amp; which she like to put her finger inside and chew....but mum sd normally bb will hv teeth infront top and bottom first.

bena,

then i thk mine is not likely to be blocked ducts since there is no accompanying pain. i do hv engorgement (with hard lumps) if my gal didnt empty my breasts and i cant pump. however, it is not painful.

bubumama,
teething- my girl also like that leh..whitish on side and she chews at sides too..i'm also wondering whether that's tething cos like wat your mum said, shd be in front. sometimes, she's like 'grinding' her gums..

amy, dahlia also alwaaays gets the 'so cute lah your son!' comments. i will give them a smug look (i've mastered the perfection of different degrees of smuglooks since becoming a mom) and say, "my daughter, you mean. she has earrings, can see?"

re: weight
ahhh this topic is making me pekchek leh. i was plus sized before pregnancy. when pregnant, i lost weight and everyone was saying how i can easily slim down laa after giving birth. now i'm back to my pre pregnancy plus size

re: teething
dahlia has been drooling since she was 3.5mths.. now it's worst. she'll do the muacks sound also, purse her lips and let a huge dollop of saliva drop on her bib. i'm praying she doesnt become a cranky baby in a few weeks' time..

amy, sama sama lah...haven't got chance to ask PD yet, actually this Sat suppose to go for jab, but becos she still recovering from her cough, mum sd cannot bring to jap her.....poor bb

think see if by next wk ok ok liao, then go for jap and asked PD, anyway paid for it wat. u know my gal likes to use her thumb from the left side to chew, then index finger for right very funny combination.

My girl started to suck her lower lips a few days and back and we are delighted as she can make the muack sound. When we muack her, she will try to muack back .... she has been putting her fingers into her month esp the lower gum part like digging for something .... was told that she might be teething as well

Hi Phoebe,
Saw your post that you are looking for travel receipts.. I think Voice is going BKK, can ask her if she can give u..

Mummyfaith,
Jade wants to put everything in her mouth nowadays. She makes alot of deep grunting noises. And when she realises the whole toy can't fit into her mouth, then she starts becoming very angry and shouts and screams while trying to push the thing into her mouth. Quite scary! Usually when she starts making the grunting noise, I will quickly take away the toy liao!

She also grinds her gums and makes funny mouth movements all the time.

But no teeth yet leh.

Darmae,
I get lumps in my breasts too when they're full, but after pumping the lumps are gone. Think that's normal if no pain.

My supply dropping too...have to give Jade formula once a day. I'm too lazy to increase my pumping. Thinking of slowly stopping breastfeeding after CNY.

angel,

thanks. i saw those white spots on my nipples quite smtime back liao. dun really bother me.. no pain. but reading some mummies trying to prick and clear the ducts.. so i was wondering if i'm hving the same problem. plus i'm pumping lesser at work these days.... and oso lazy too. smtimes i skipped or delay pump sessions at work.
latch maegan on when i reach home.

supply dipping.. still hv some stand by packs in the freezer. see hw far i can 'tong' lor..

My bb gal also sucks her lips. She loves to make the chewing motion, sucks part of lips and start to simulate chewing movements. My PD says it's normal, not teething yet but part of the process together with the saliva flow.

Strangely, our babies all get cranky at night time, mine starts crying periodically from evening 7 plus onwards to bed time. During the day, she's generally good, no problems at all.

Hi Poohwei / Angel
Thanks for the info. My baby is going to 4.5 mths nxt wk. I prob will start her on rice cereal at around 20 wks, before 5 mths. Didn't know they can start taking vege puree so soon. Will let her try cereal first. :)

aiyo the maid thingy the worst part is its not her maid..her mum's maid. maybe she was so frustrated thinking she has extra work now...feel sorry for those who have really no choice but to leave bb with maid...sure to feel scared after the video.

Just need to check with you. For those with baby girls, do you find whitish lumps in the vagina area? It looks like coagulated nappy rash cream. It doesn't look like infection to me but I am a little concerned whether it is normal.

Please advise.

Hi mummies, blessed new year to you and family...may all your babies grow healthy and strong!

Hey ginger, that's a nice shot you have taken of your girl! She's so cute in that dress.

Happy Lunar New Year to all Mummies and Babies.
Cheers to good health and prosperity!!

gingerleaf,

well take photo of Aralyn... photography skills gd leh

goldfishy, i wipe the vagina area gently with soft cotton wool and lukewarm boiled water, or else nappy rash cream/powder will get stay in that area. i wipe twice a day, during morning bath and before sleep.

some cotton wool is very rough must buy the soft type.

gingerleaf, nice photo!

Happy Chinese New Year to all mommies!

gingerleaf, your daughter's so cute!! love the puffy hair

Goldfishy, so far never see that before.. best to check with PD. is she cranky or irritated by the lumps? or does it look like it's filled with pus?

so far i've only used nappy rash creams on her sides where the rubber band strip of diapers are..

goldfishy,

i oso spotted some whitish film (not lumps). but then normally i will juz clean wif cotton balls n lukewarm water (same as madlynette)

Hi Goldfishy,
Does the white stuff come off after wiping? If not, its doesn't sound normal, better see PD.

When Jade was one month old and my CL was taking care mainly, she used to have whitish stuff around her vagina opening area. I thought it was normal coz the PD say will have some discharge due to my hormones. But when I took her to the PD, he say its because we never clean properly and that's the remains of poo/urine mixed with diaper rash cream. Yucks right? LOL! True enough when I watched my CL clean, she only wipe outside and won't clean the inside. He say we must 'open up' that area and clean the opening every diaper change using wet wipes or cotton wool. I use pigeon wet wipes. So far she's ok, no more white stuff and lucky no nappy rash before.

Gingerleaf,
Your girl is so cute!!!!!!!!!! I want to pinch her! And her hair...OMG!
*envy* Jade's hair balding

Here's Jade in her sexy halter neck bare back CNY outfit, wishing all mummies and babies here a happy prosperous new year ahead

1239099.jpg

Madlynette,
I,too, go to MP poly for Sarah's jabs!
WIll be going again on 18 Feb.

Wah, Gingerleaf, Angel, your darlings looks so pretty in their new year clothes!!

Re: Pricking Breast lumps.
So far, I do feel pain once in a while, due to engorgement. So I just get Sarah to relieve the pain, by latching on. I hope I don't have to resort to needles...

Sigh... I think Sarah is officially bugged by the flu... she got the runny nose now. Must be my sick sister, who insisted on kissing her tat day...

Goldfishy

I once attended a talk by a PD and he said that the whitish discharge is normal. My baby gets it once in a while. If the vagina area is not red, I guess it should be fine. Sometimes it cld also be due to nappy cream stuck in the area, so make sure you clean it properly twice a day.

No chance to come in here that often these days cos really busy @ work!

Here's wishing all mummies and babies ...
HAPPY NEW YEAR and SHEN TI JIAN KANG!

hi ginger, angel,

your gals are so cute in the cny outfit. =)
my natalie also got a flu, she started having runny nose yesterday. cny eve... hope she gets better soon!

wishinig all mummies and babies a prosperous n healthy year ahead.

Mummyfaith,
You better?

Angel, Gingerleaf,
Your girls really make me wish I have a girl instead of a boy leh.. sooo cute

angel, gingerleaf,
ur girls are soooooooooooo cute!!!! all the girl chinese new year clothes are so nice!

ccokiemonster, justme, ben aso kena runny nose leh! MIL's place is very very very windy! and the wind is very very very strong de! gosh! just 6-7 days there after u started work and now he develops runny nose. i shudder to think of future.

here's wishing all mummies Qing Chun Yong Zhu and Bu Bu Gao Sheng!

Wishing all Babies Xiao Kou Chang Kai and Shen Ti Jian Kang!!!!!!!!!`

HELP!!!
My ameda pump just died on the first day of CNY!!! Ryann on total EBM n now my breast so painful!!!
Anyone not BF animore selling ur pump??? now have to hand express n it is so painful until i cant stop crying... what a way to start the new year...

Hello mummies ... just coming in to say hi since I'm pumping milk and surfing net (as usual). How's your bb's first CNY? Mine "recognise house" so he tends to cry alot when out ... also maybe cos it's hot? Don't know lah ... then these 2 nights hor, he kept crying in the middle of night which didn't used to happen. Now I panda mama going around visiting ... not mei mei liao.

Hi blue,
I'm pumping milk too
Was out visiting whole day yesterday. Collected $400+ ang pao for Jade yesterday liao...hehehe! Jade was not so bothered by the unfamiliar houses, she was hot and very cranky. On air-con then she calmed down!

Phoebe,
Oh no...what a disaster! Try looking at the Want to Buy or Sell threads in the forum...ppl always selling their pumps.

My Jordan already $1000+ richer liao. We have not opened an account for him yet ... probably using his ang pow money to open account for him.