(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

poohwei

dats right. as baby latches on mummy, baby is stimulating the milk supply better dan expressing. so as she drinks, ur body is producing more milk.

this is wat a gp told me.

Emily,

My girl 10 weeks+ they told me is ok. Just to share with those mummies that are taking their baby for hydrotherapy. My girl cry like hell for 5mins so we hv to take her out but i tried putting her back after 10mins and she swam like a pro for 20min!! I tried also the massage which they charge $20 and is quite ex for 5mins work and is not anything special that we did not learn from parentcraft class.

Hi Em,
I thought the hydrotherapy can be done for newborns too? Dunno where I got that info cant remember liao...but I told them my girl was 2 months old when I made the appt and they say can leh.

The bath tub we buying is the normal one from sim siang choon (sp?) only $299.

Em, will update u after i bring him there. =p
i rem them saying it is from newborn till 12 mths. someone from this forum said tat too but forgot who le. =p

Dramaqueen,
Yes, i would like to try that. 1 box for me pls

BB , i didnt attend any parentcraft lesson, u think is worth for me to pay $20 for that?

Mummies, I just ask a friend who is a PD, she said that if the baby starts to drink lesser, check the weight to see if he/she is growing fine. If the weight is increasing n bb is growing well, we need not worry.

Angel, Tiny, Blue, Poohwei

How old are your babies? They just started drinking less recently?

My baby (10weeks +) is drinking more these days, from 120ml, she does not seemed to have enough, so we give her 125ml. I wonder if I interpreted her cries wrongly. She will cry if we take out the bottle when she finished the milk.

I have one question about using pacifier:

Last time, in the evening, about 6+ 7pm, we will carry baby and "rock" her to sleep. We need to take about 15-20min to make her sleep, then we quietly put her on the bed. These two days, we tried to use the pacifier, she seemed to be able to fall asleep on her own. (we are so happy!) But we soon realised that she will wake up whenever she dropped her pacifier. Looks like we got a new problem, we have to keep picking up the pacifier for her, until she is really in deep sleep.

Did you have this problem? Are we wrong to give her the pacifier? If it is ok, how do we stop her from being "addicted" to it when she grows older? (Dun hve pacifier, cannot sleep).

Phoebe,

Is only 5mins which i consider abit ex. but since u never attend the parentcraft maybe can try once to learn. Bring yr camera to record if there is this function. They told me the swimming helps with sleeping & pooing and i can tell you is ture. I hv a difficult baby usually waking up at 3am for feed and never go back to sleep till abt 4 or 4:30am. But on that day she slept alot and even after feeding at 3am she slept immideately, this never happen before!! But she also woke up at 5am & 6.30am cos she poo, but again she slept soon after i change her.
I will not do the massage again but already book this week for her to swim. Too bad i am not staying around that area if not will bring her there often. my 2 way taxi fare cost more than the swim. ;(

BB, So did you take their pkg? is it worth it?
I hope they wont hard sell me and cookie.
Very broke recently. Spent alot of Ryann... =p
See this nice that thing he need.. buy and buy now come to realize actually he dun need that so soon... =p

Cookie, my son's pic... u must call me if u see me hor... =p see you and Natalie tml =p
1091830.jpg

dramaqueen:

i wld like to order e desitin cream from u but i cant seem to place my order in ur spree!! it says that my username n password are not valid (??).

please help me order e following:

Nick: steffietan
Email: [email protected]

Quantity: 2 X Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g)
Total Amt (US$): 2 X US$4.69 = US$9.38
Total Amt (SG$): US$9.38 X 1.52 = S$14.26
Collection: To be confirmed
Payment: Will be tt-ing e money to u really soon.

Thanking in advance. Btw, what is e colour of e box of this desitin cream?

Can i do it via here?

hi rxsti,

i think we r toking abt the same sterilser. wat i saw at kiddy palace oso state can fit 2 big btls, cost 50.90. will go get fm baby kingdom later. its the one at kaki bukit rite?

Hi <font color="0000ff">cookie monster</font>..
I used to be like u too, carry & rock my son till he sleep and it takes ~15mins.. But imagine our baby's weight is increasing and it is very difficult to continue when they grow heavier... So I introduce pacifier to him.. Once he suck on his pacifier, he will go to sleep on his own, within 10 mins... If not, I will just pat him lightly on his chest...

I am also worried that he will get addicted... I try not to put the pacifier back into his mouth after it dropped off (unless he cry for it)...

Besides the concern on addiction, I am also concerned abt the future dental problem that may arise.. I did some reading and manage to find some useful info.. You can read this link in my blog if u have time..

http://mummy-and-edison.blogspot.com/

Basically, my conclusion is that it is safe to introduce pacifier to baby below 1 year old. Pacifier is critical for the first 6 months old of life as the sucking need is strong among infants. We shd try to terminate the use by 1 y/o.

Hi <font color="0000ff">angel</font>..
What is the height of the bath tub that u bought? I'm not sure if my bath tub is suitable for baby.

I will try the hydrotherapy and probably the baby haircut.. I think the massage is kinda expensive leh...

Hi <font color="0000ff">Voice</font>..
Is SamSam still waking up for milk at night? Edison still need one feeding at ~2am.

He is still taking 7 feedings per day, but his timing is quite fixed now. Sometimes, he din cry for milk but I still feed him when the time is up.

Pinkyj,
Its $25 per session. Each session is abt 20 minutes. i gg at 11am... will update u if it is gd.
If gd we go together next time okie.. =p
Hows your bb? get better already?

Emily,

When they put my son in he started to cry so loud and then they bring him out and try again, second time he still abit tense and the staff message his hands and legs in the water until he relax then they let him play by himself.

Hi dramaqueen,

I'm have the same problem as steffietan. Can I order here instead?

NICK: Benaneo
Email Address: [email protected]

Quantity: 4 X Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g)
Total Amt (US$): 4 X US$4.69 = US$18.76
Total Amt (SG$): US$18.76 X 1.52 = S$28.52
Collect Mode: Redhill MRT (Will pm you my contact number. Will pay you thru internet trf tonite)

hi steffie and bena
i have taken in ur orders. as for mummies who cant post in the thread, pls pm me instead. thanks

hi phoebe,
u like to order one box of 25 Lansinoh milkbags? do pm me. thanks

Hi cookie monster,

My girl was born on 5th Sep, she started drinking less ard week 10+.

Re pacifier,
The books I've read recommends using it to calm the baby down, but take it out right before he falls asleep so that he will learn not to expect it when he's sleeping, otherwise he will be learning the wrong sleep associations (cannot sleep without a pacifier), when the pacifier falls out, he will cry for it coz he can't fall back asleep on his own.

Its abit tricky initially knowing when to pull out the pacifier...sometimes my girl opens her eyes when I pull it out. Initially she used to cry and I had to put it back, wait till she's almost asleep again, and then pull it out. But now when I pull it out, she goes back to sleep.

funny,
Haha so you finally brought Summer to try again...looks like she's enjoying herself!! Was she actively kicking around? Or lazing around like my Jade?

Angel,

No lah...tat was the 1st time...n we did took some pic b4 she start crying...Heeheehee...was tinking of gg tis Fri morn...to try again... If she dun like it then boh pian loh...

Hi Moomies!!!

Long time since i last log in!!! oh my god...all the babies r so cute doing the hydrotherapy!!!

Hi Angel...,
Wats the benefits of hydrotherapy??? very tempted to bring Ashton there to try...my boy loves water! u bought the exact same tub??? the tub got any functions???

Hi Bebeng,
Long time no see your post liao!

Ya bring ashton and try lah...if he likes bathing he's sure to like this!
But make sure you feed him abt 1 hr before the session so that he's not hungry and cranky.

The hydrotherapy is supposed to strengthen baby's muscles and lungs, and all the energy that's used up will help them eat and sleep better, and supposedly improves bowel movements as well. The warm water also promotes blood circulation. This is what they claim lah...I dunno how true because my girl was not eating well that day when I brought her there and she didn't improve after the therapy. She also didn't poo poo until 2 days later. But the whole experience for fun overall! I think the massage session was good coz I learnt how to do a proper massage for Jade and they allowed me to film the session. There were no other customers when I went so they massaged for abt 20 mins.

The tub I bought is the normal bath tub for homes. Its different from the hydrotherapy place in terms of shape and size. Theirs is square and tall.

hi em, samuel still woke up for 1 feed at night, his timing is not fixed but still around 4hrly but at night will be longer, 5-5.5hrly. I cut down his intake since yesterday from 150ml to 125ml. he is not interested to finish his milk these days...so don't want to waste.

Hi <font color="0000ff">Angel</font>..
Under normal scenario, how long is the massage session? So now u oredi know how to massage, you can teach us liao.. hee

1093460.jpg

Baby Natalie and Baby Ryann getting ready for a swim!
1093461.jpg
1093462.jpg
1093463.jpg
1093464.jpg

Back from the hydrotheraphy!!!
Ryann enjoyed it so much.. kicking and playing away. could even splash a bit water =p So cute... End up me and cookie take the package.. I think all mummies should try... its pretty fun.
Ryann fell asleep right after tat..
Natalie is so cute too...smiling away during the swim... cutie pie... =p

I am from the October thread. Can I know the address for the hydrotherapy?

My husband also brought back this type of float from china. Hear that it is rather cheap. Too bad I don't have such a big bath tub for him to try.

Hi dArmAe
Did you manage to get tthe pigeon steriliser from baby kingdom @ kaki bukit? Still on offer right?

Hi mommies who went to the hydrotheraphy, do you think i can also use jacuzzi tub to do it, as jacuzzi tub are deeper and can have hot water.

Hi <font color="0000ff">Phoebe</font>..
How much is the package? I have made an appointment this Saturday. Did u try the baby massage on Baby Ryann?

Hi Perlicia, Welcome to the Sept thread.=p

The add is at punggol plaza 168 #02-09
tel: 6489 4847

The float is selling $50 + there lor.. Their cai dao so sharp... =p

Em,
the pkg is buy 4 get 1 free.
So 4 x 25 = $100 got 5 times lor.

Ya i try the massage and i record them down using cam. I would say nothing really much if u have attended parentcraft classes. ytd quite busy so she like abit bo sim like tat. =p
Ryann cry and cry... dun like massage one..=p

Hi Perlicia,
I'm looking for the float...dun wanna pay $50+ here. Which part of China and where did your husband get from? My husband asking some colleagues to buy for us from China too.

HI <font color="0000ff">Phoebe</font>..
Thanks for ur input.. Ryann seems to enjoy the hydrotherapy a lot... If my son likes it, I will buy the package too... Only 5x, not too much, can buy..

Is there any restrictions on how many person can go in & see the hydrotherapy? My PIL may want to join me this weekend..

Oh, they allow u to record the hydrotherapy and massage?

Hi rxsti,
I think some jacuzzi tubs are quite deep so you can use it there too. But don't turn on the jets. Hmmm...but if its a public jacuzzi I wouldn't use it coz the cleanliness of the water is really questionable. And the water temperature may be too hot for the baby so be careful. The temp should be at most 37-38 degrees which is the baby's body temperature.

Hi Em,
Yes they allow you to film everything...not very clever hor? Hehehe!

I think they allow one or two ppl inside only, but ppl from the outside can see very well coz there's a clear glass panel.

Alot of ppl passing by will look in to see...its like a fish tank and your baby is on display.

i went to check out the hydrotherapy place, always tot tat punggol plaza is at punggol mrt station..hahaha.. didnt noe tat its so wulu.. anyway.. finally found our way there... went to the place.. the lady bo hew us even when we walk in to look see.. somemore nobody there lor.. think very popular liao tat's why abit ya ya dun wan to do business...hahahah
anyway, hb say will bring her to try another..

Hi <font color="0000ff">pinkjy</font>..
When I called them to make appt yesterday, I spoke to a man (maybe the boss).. he was quite friendly.. he explained to me the benefits of the hydrotherapy through the phone..

Maybe his wife who is a bit yaya..

em,
yalor.. i saw a lady and a child eatin in the hydro "tank".. i was inside there lookin ard, hopin tat she'll come out to tok to us.. then she jus continue eatin... normally when u run a business when cust come in ur shop u;ll sure drop everything to serve the cust rite.. hmm.. oh well..