(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

oh is it? Ok.. sounds bitchy enough for me to be curious and read

hi angel, i am interestred in the flashcards. would u like to email me? tks.

hi Ibs,
i am interested in the video too. can you email to me?

hi joyce, hi bena
i am also at SAHM. still BF too. i have 1 gal , she is 5 mths old. still considering to stop at one. hehe...

anyababy,

Mine is 4 months and 4 days old. Yep, he is on breastmilk only. I'm actually looking fwd to giving my boy solids but not till he turns 6 months though. He came out early at my 37th week.

bena,
if marriage is happy that will be good to have more.. but a lot of my sister's friends are divorce with more than 1 kids. very heartpain to see the kid growing up in a single family. and if ***touchwood*** it happens to me one day. at leasf it is easier to take care of one. hence, my sis always told me one is enuf.

Angel,
You know that time when we were all pregnant, I actually asked the lady who did my detailed scan to count Zac's fingers and toes.. Have this phobia lor.. very poor thing.

Bena,
Agree with you...one child will be very lonely.

Anyone trying for 2nd one yet? I'm thinking of starting in March since gynae asked me to wait 6 months. Am racing against time too. But when I think of how I won't be able to give my attention to Jade once the 2nd baby is born...it makes me feel like I should just have 1 kid.

Angel,
So soon? Wow, way to go! I also need to start soon, with my biological clock not waiting. But I think I better lose that 7kg first before I put on another 20 in the next pregnancy like I did the last one
After much consideration, no liposuction for me heehee

Bena,
Me too! Was your gynae able to count Zac's fingers and toes? You know at my detailed scan think ard 34 weeks or somewhere ard there...I asked my gynae if Jade has 10 fingers and 10 toes. He said "I can't say". He got me worried lor...was wondering whether he said that coz there was something wrong with her or because he really cannot tell!?

Angel,
Hahaha.. aiyo.. you must have been worried! You know mine said he confirm has AT LEAST 10 fingers and toes on each hand and feet respectively!!

lbs, I "confessed" to my hubby after I suspected I striked. Then hor, when we bought the kit to test, he was very scared when waiting for the results. When it showed "positive", I was actually having mixed feelings cos I didn't expect first time poke can strike ... sort of not ready also. Heee

Btw that time we were married only for about 10 months.

Bena, Em,
From my track record, I'm very infertile lor. We tried for 20 months before I finally conceived with the help of hormone injections. So I think I better start early! I aiming to have 3 or 4 kids before I turn 35...hoping I can make it in time!

Thx for all the welcomes.

ya add me too.. [email protected]

At first I also tot I'll stop at 1.. sekali then 2 then 3 liao! LOL. The more the merrier mah. When I just got married, my MIL asked me to give birth up to 3 kids then my heart thinking hor... got something wrong or not, 3 leh! So easy meh

Bena,
LOL..."AT LEAST" also will be abit worrying! Who did the detailed scan for you? Not your usual gynae meh?

Blue,
You mean you poked a hole in the condom without yr hubby knowing, and later confessed to him after you suspect you were pregnant? LOL!!! You are so notty! Was he angry after that?

bena/angel
Baby Yu Ting was born with multiple "defects"
- one side of lung
- heart is at right side instead of left
- deformed hands & fingers
- heart problem etc..

because of this, the PILs & the hb's family side refused to acknowledge him & die die wanted the parents to send him to a 'home' for unwanted babies/children !

anyway, baby Yu ting didnt survive eventually..perhaps is a blessing for him...sigh~

Angel, I didn't poke only 1 hole lah ... poked a few holes through the packaging. He didn't notice the holes cos also he's wearing glasses (but during the "act" never wear glasses so blur blur cannot see mah).

Of cos he was angry lah. But can't possibly ask me go abort mah ... but after my gal was born, he was quite persistent not to have another one ... maybe also cos my gal was very notti ... he got phoebia.

Only after my gal 2 years+ then actually that time I wanted to go do hair transplant as I was losing hair and the specialist asked me to do it only after I confirm finish childbearing liao then do. So I asked him seriously if he really don't want 2nd one or just that he don't want so soon ... cos I need that answer to decide whether or not to go ahead with the hair transplant thingie.

So in the end after thinking, he felt it was also time for a 2nd one cos my gal seemed "lonely". That was when we tried for our 2nd one.
Even planned to have a "Made in Japan" baby but somehow didn't succeed though it was made on Ovulation Day. Jordan only conceived the month after on the 2nd try. So in the end he's a "Made in Singapore" afterall.

bena, what's the form of your baby's stools and how frequents? my baby's stools are still liquid form and around 3 times per days. isit normal? dun know when her stools will bc solidify.

pinkyj
u need to go to 日记..her first posting is backdated to year 2006, i think sometime may or Jun..cannot recall le

Blue,
LOL! So now you got 1 boy 1 girl and can close shop liao and dun need to poke holes!
So have you done the hair transplant yet? Your hair looks ok leh

lbs,
Really sad story leh
Sometimes I did wonder what I will do if the tests during pregnancy shows that the baby is abnormal.

angel
the thing is hor, all tests done during pregnancy didnt detect any abnormalities loh.
i mean at least the parents have a choice then..

haha blue, you very funny leh! Do this kinda thing...I thought only can see on tv! keke

I dare not go read/watch all these sad videos liao...so heartbreaking! Saw the baby Even one and my heart sinked...

Hi Angel,
The way you described very funny, like going for a race! You are aiming to get the $12K baby bonus from government, izit?

Hi blueskye,
Your girl very cute one.. She seems to know the names of all cartoon characters...

anyababy,
If your baby is on total breastfeeding, baby's stool should be the colour and consistency of mustard...yellowish. If too watery means got diarrhea. The frequency depends on individual baby - some babies poo several times a day, whereas some once in 3-4 days.

Re: having more kids
Actually before having ah gal, both hb & I are already very contented with just ah boy. But then after seeing many preggies 晃来晃去 in front of me..i itchy itchy liao..then see my frens' newborns, I lagi gian loh

Angel, my hairline is very wide lor (if you look closely). I was already born with thin and little hair but plus the dropping, looked worse. Very sad cos that kinda affected how I look.
I've not done the transplant thingie yet cos I think now still breastfeeding cannot do yet. Wait till at least after 6 months see how first ...

Emily, yah lor, my gal is super TV addict. Those cartoon characters which she watch she sure know their names one. Even those which she don't watch (e.g. Bob The Builder) I was surprised she knew also ... even can sing the song ... probably learnt from her classmates.

Em,
Haha ya lor...govt give $$ why don't take! No lah...my hubby and I love kids...before we get married we plan liao...must have 4 kids. But now our plan abit off track now...so think only can have 3.

lbs, joyce,

added both of u to msn liao.

bena,

beta dun see lar.. cos the photos alone enuff to break our hearts. poor baby...

blue,

u gan gan lai lor... but oso gd lar.

angel,

dun worry... to encourage you, lemme share my colleague's case. she oso went thru 3 years trying to conceive. oso took hormone jabs like you. eventually she got preg but suffered miscarriage. then finally she got preg again... her 1st gal born healthy and then 8 mths down the road, she got pregnant again without any medical intervention.

Hi blue,
That day during the gathering, I put a towel with the cartoon Bob The Builder on my boy... Your lovely little girl told me that's Bob The Builder... Hee

Em..

money govt give no enuff to raise kids nowadays.. hahaha

have to confess, i dun really like kids when i was younger. gives me headache lor... which is why i defer hving kids. but kena pressured until cant take it... so had my 1st kid... i must say the feeling is wonderful and i regret not having babies earlier... hee...
nothing beats the joy and laughter a child gives....

anyababy,
My baby poos VERY frequently. 8 times maybe? His stools are yellowish and a little like semi solid.

Blue.. u really so funny!!

bena,

zac poo so frequent ah... my maegan dun lor. tdy 5th day liao. i'm hoping she poo soon lor. 7 days w/o poo-ing is the record lor.. i hope she dun break tat!

blue
u serious into the transplant hair thingy.....ur hair so serious meh...mine also very thin kind, maybe do a perm to make it look more, to save all the cost.

all mummies, anyone using any warmer? am intending to get one 2nd hand one, cos always difficult to warm my bm fast for my "anxious" gal leh. always kanna complain from mum. any advice?