(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Hi Radiance, my baby starting chuckling at abt 1.5 months and laughing at 2+ months. He also started flipping at 2+ months because I nurse him lying down at nite and he has to lie sideways so he gets to practice alot. But the funny thing is his neck is still not steady enough as he absolutely hate tummy time. I guess every child is different..

hey poohwei,

my bb having the same habit recently.. she poos during wee hours (bet 4- 5am).. and yes, when i latch her too. hard to get my eyes open for the cleaning...

Ladies, Sorry to interrupt.

I have

Lansinoh milk bag : 2 packet for $30 (include postage) (Local retail :S$18 per pack)

1st teeth baby toothpaste with finger brush: 1 set for $12 (include postage) expiry: 2010 (Local retail: S$13.80 without toothbrush, $20.70 with toothbrush)

BP: Designer French Onesies @ http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1108409.html?1196918486

BP: Japan/Korean Fashion @ http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1108402.html?1196916965

Interested please email me @ [email protected]

charseow,

my boy 2mth+
not say potty train (by let him sit on d potty) lar. i just hold/carry him (his boddy lie down upright onto my body)so tht he can poo into d potty.i started him since he was 2 mth

Hi Radiance,

My gal poos only when she is in the cradle or lying down position. So i think it will be hard to start her on potty training.

My gal has been an alarm clock for the past 1 week.She will have her dream feed at 12+am and will cry for milk at 5++am. Is this consider sleeping thru the night already?

Hello Mummies...

Hi BenMum, Pinky, Pillow...
Actually my MIL has been very nice to me...except tat she's abit naggy...but there's another thing about her tat i cannot tahan...she seems to b a "2-headed snake"...ever since i'm pregnant, she has been confusing me in regards to the baby...way b4 Ash is born, she has been telling me tat she's unable to take care of Ash coz she lacks of the energy...and all along the arrangement was to let my mum to take care of Ash...but as my EDD draws nearer, she starts to show "patterns"...keep giving weird suggestions like, hiring a maid...,get who to help...blah blah blah...i was super irritated by her actions lor! I think she's juz jealous lor...tat my mum is taking care of Ash...She's the kind of person whereby she want her children to stick to her 4ever...very insecure lady...every now and then, she will "ki siao" one lor...My hubby on the other hand, always tend to side his mum...haiz...
i'm not against my MIL...but sometimes, becoz of her insecurity...,she's making everyone's life difficult...

Hi Elaine...
We r in the same boat somehow...,my hubby will always tell me, "Taking care of the baby is YOUR RESPONSILIBITY!" i was so depressed tat like u, i disallowed him to touch my baby...and he did suggested tat i shld seek for the doc's help too...
Be strong, dear...i have oredi accept the fact that my hubby's not tat caring kind of person...and it really makes my life better now...coz dwelling over this issue will only make your life more miserable...Cheer up! Hopefully our hubbies will "wake up" one day...

Bebe,

I am going to say something that might sound harsh..but i tot u and elaine can try using it on your hubby...

"TAKING CARE OF BABY IS MY RESPONDSIBILITY, so the baby is my and not ours right??, If it is OUR baby, why is it only MY responddibilty to take care of the baby"

mine is a total opposite situation...my hb does not want to allow anyone to touch bb... relatives cant even carry...even my own mum he watches like a hawk..he refuses to even go downstairs unless bb is sleeping!

Hi wiselyn, i may put Ariel into infantcare near my home. Its called Nissi at Pasir Ris Dr 6. Their ratio is 1:3. I will be visiting their place on Monday to find out more.

Any mummies been to Nissi infantcare at 443 Pasir Ris Drive 6? If yes pls give me some feedback of it.

My baby is also mostly on BM.... she used to poo everyday, ever since last week I switch her FM from SImilac to Friso, she didnt poo for 2 days....and till now its about 2 days once though I have already switch back to SImilac since yesterday. Is it normal???

Shes going for her third vaccination this Saturday.... is there anything that I should take note or precaution of?

atinarin: haaahaaa...the way u described ur hubby is soooooo funny....he is overprotective of his princess eh!

I think hor, we need to org. a gathering then have those hubbies who are more positive to talk to other hubbies who needs to be built up and encouraged to be more confident to take up more responsibility....man to man talk!
Sometimes it takes a man to wake up another man! *hee* *hee*...

hi angel!
Waah.. finally i managed to logged on again. Baby high-need, man! Always needs me to be around her.

My Sarah is on TBF and her big business is also explosive. Usually she'll fuss a bit and out it goes. Her business takes place mostly in the evening or at night ~ always after I change her diapers... sigh.. how to save money like that...

I don't live with my MIL, but I do live with my FIL. Sometimes, his advice on caring for my daughter can be really conservative or against my wishes. Like always swaddle the baby really tightly, so the body can form beautifully. What the?!?! Dunno where he learnt this from.
These mere suggestions can put me in defence mode... so I am really amazed by those who can endure more "advice" from their lived in in-laws.
Luckily, my husband the understanding sort.

Anyway, here's sarah's picture! SHe's already 6.5 kg! HOHOHo

1110584.jpg

Hi bena,
I also sleep and nurse my baby lying down. So she sleeps in my arms all night long. Problem is, I realise my whole body now aching. My joints seem to give away soon. THink I have to get calcium supplement. I have been avoiding dairy product~ seems to agitate Sarah's tummy whenever I drink milk.
Oh man... only 26 and I feel like I'm 60....

DO you have any recommendations on where to get cheap nursing wear??

And it has been almost 3 months since we have popped. Have you all lost the excess maternity weight?? I still have about 7 kg to shed.. Cannot diet cos bf, going to the gym also no time. All the time with baby.

Morning mummies..
Its Friday finally, what a relief!

Been so tired.. Workload is increasing, sometimes I cant finish my work at 6pm but still have to leave to pick up my son..

From 6+ to 9pm, will spend all the precious time with him and after 9pm he goes to sleep and I continue with my work..

Luckily now HB is clearing leave, so he can do all houseworks + cooking.. Else, sure cannot cope..

Hi justme!

Your girl so fierce - looks like she wanna fight!

I also still got 8kg to shed off...these 8kg like cannot be shed off lor. Stuck there. I'm trying to go jogging twice a week. I know what you mean by feeling like 60!! I wake up with all kinds of pains everyday!

Nursing wear - I bought some nice and cheap ones from Spring Maternity in Suntec. And online from this website www.maternalove.com.

emily,

i'm equally relief and glad its FRIDAY tdy. been dragging myself to work this first week of work.
so far workload is low for me becos i highlighted to boss tat i needed 2 weeks to 'adjust' myself back to the routine.. haha.. anyway i hv 800 over mails to go thru... although most have been 'handled' while i was away.. but gd to refresh myself.

justme...

sarah is sooo chubby. i din get nursing clothes becos i cudnt find 'nice' ones too.. lazy to go shop as well. i juz wear a normal top (polo T, blouse etc).. then juz lift up to nurse at one corner if i cant find nursin room. usu i will try to nurse in the car...

Brought Caelen for his 5-in-1 jab on Wed. Just to share the experience. Took him there in the morning so will have rest of the day to monitor. He was ok till evening when he started to develop slight fever. Only wan to sleep and no appetite. We fed him panadol to prevent him from developing into high fever in the night. Next day, slightly warm to the touch still. Quite alert but no appeitite for the whole day. Only drank about 10oz in total i think
Will continue to monitor today.

Oh does any of your babies start to chew on things? Mine started to chew on my hand when I carry him. Not suck, really chew till can feel his gum grinding away. Abit too early for teething right?

I've been hunting for nursing wear too... sob sob, I still look 5 mths preg. Still bf, so cannot go on diet. Hai........... HELP!!

peapod, so long never see u in the thread liao..
my gal also started to chew on her hands more frequently now.. she will lao nua on me and tried to chew on my hand while bathin or while burpin... wahhahah

ssmummy,

u are not alone... i din manage to shed all of the weight gain during pregnancy. now back to work liao.. bo pian, bgt some new clothings so that i hv smthg to wear to work. i am still breastfeeding too... so no no to diet.
actually hor.. isnt breastfeeding supposed to help us lose more weight??? am confuse leh...

peapod, pinkyj,

my gal oso hv the habit of chewing nw... her saliva oso come in super volume.. each time will drool n drip lor. nw i ned to wear bib for her

hi bebe,
if u realli find u cannot ctrl ur emotions, it's better to seek a dr's help. maybe he can prescribe some relaxant so tt u will not feel so down...
im bk with my hubby liao. after I 'li jia chu zou'...i tink he woke up abit liao....he n his family had made the following adjustments for mi:
1) they will b hiring a maid to help with cooking, hsechores, tking care of fil etc
2) when my bb cries cos nid attn or diaper wet..my hubby will say "i'll do it..."
3) for the first time in dunno how many yrs, my hubby called mi tis mrg to ask mi wat i m doing at home n how is bb...
i hope all these r permanent changes n not just do for show only...
i hope ur hubby will change n be more supportive towards u too...becos we carried their bb for 10 mths, it shldnt be just OUR responsibility..tey need to help out 2.

hi voice

good suggestion to have a gathering so that all the men can talk n share. indeed i find is really true men wake up after talking to their fellow guy friends... much more effective than we talking or nagging or even trying our best to encourage them haha

peapod.. thanks for sharing.. i hope ur boy is well soon!

elaine so nice to hear that!
At least ur hubby is willing to change.. hope all be well for you and you n baby chloe will always be happy and cheerful!
Remember my line always open for you too and feel free to share all that u want to me cos I am always happy to hear from u!
That is what friends are for right!!!

hi elaine, rejoicing with you to know that things have improved for the better in your relationship with hubby and changes will only get better and better ya!

Note: your hubby could also be facing post natal blues as 1st time father....that's why he was not helping out much...try to find out if he has any reservation of not taking care of baby. My hubby alwasy tell me, doesn't mean he is looking calm and cool on the surface means he can adapt naturally...he also adjusting to new addition in the family. So man can also look strong and bo chap outwardly...inwardly they may also be facing challenges and fear. We need to be sensitive to their needs too.

hi elaine, rejoicing with you to know that things have improved for the better in your relationship with hubby and changes will only get better and better ya!

Note: your hubby could also be facing post natal blues as 1st time father....that's why he was not helping out much...try to find out if he has any reservation of not taking care of baby. My hubby alwasy tell me, doesn't mean he is looking calm and cool on the surface means he can adapt naturally...he also adjusting to new addition in the family. So man can also look strong and bo chap outwardly...inwardly they may also be facing challenges and fear. We need to be sensitive to their needs too.

Thanks angel, wiselyn for the recommendation. WIll look into it.

Darmae, I also make do with button down blouses for now. The thing is, don't you find that you are offending the majority of the public when you try to nurse outdoors. I try to overlook that issue, the point is my baby's HUNGRY!... sight... our community still very conservative man...I use either a swaddle blankie or my sling to cover my baby's head.. still receive those offended looks from people.

Hehe ANgel, that's sarah's picture when she just woke up, cos, I disturbed her long nap to feed her.. what to do, want to avoid engorgement ~ I give up on expressing.. THe pump causes my nipples to be so sore... Just hope me not overfeeding her..=P
This is her pic...less stressed...haha

1111347.jpg

ssmummy,
lets work twds our 'goal' of losing weight.. hee

actually was quite sad when i heard my colleagues say, 'hey u still look the same'...

justme,

same here.. i use a nursing cover if i hv no choice but to feed maegan in places less discreet.
i bo chap all the stares... the awareness is still not across the board. anyway, getting my girl fed is my top priority otherwise if she chun pattern.. then i more stress lor.

i realised (in my sis in law's case) even with nursing tops, ppl will still look and to certain extent some will even stare and then discuss amongst themselves... hey, we are breastfeeding.. not commiting a crime leh

my company childcare leave is pro rated le...
so I am only entitled to half a day of childcare leave this year arghhhh

darmae,
I know with or without nursing tops pple will still give the stare. But with nursing tops, I can nurse sarah more conveniently. =)
That's wat I think anyway... hehe
My hubby said that I have become very daring after having the baby. "Flash" anywhere I want..

Hi Low family,

You started work liao? so fast? You gave birth 1 day earlier than i did only leh.

So far, other than in my hse, relative's place or in the car, i have not nursed my gal ourside b4. Once, when i was nursing in the car (with a cover somemore, pple from the next car also peeped in..haiz...so dun dare to do it again.

Think i m one of the luckier one who has shed off the fats, n in fact, even slimmer than b4. (I gained only 13kg) Million of thanks to breastfeeding!!!

Anyone experienced pain in the wrist?? i have been having sharp pain in my left wrist...dunno whether its becos of the fact that i cradle my gal using that hand..haiz..

poohwei...

yessss, i do get stares oso even when i bf in the car leh.. but heck lar. if bb is hungry, nothing else can stop them from crying other than latching.

so cool leh.. i oso TBF leh but still cant lose all the fats. i gained 13kg too... 5 more kg to go.

hv not experience any wrist pain.. but i think i rem 1 mummy mentioning abt it b4... mayb its angel.

Hihi justme,
I've also gotten more daring now...I feel differently abt my breasts now than before! Now its more of a feeding tool hahah. The more I BF in public, the more I feel its nothing. I dun think ppl actually mind that we are breastfeeding in public lah...they just looking to see if we 'zao geng' and see our breast! Perverts!

Poohwei,
Ya its me who got wrist pain - mine is on the right side. Went to see my doc, she told me its a common occupational hazard for us mummies. Its tendonitis which is caused by the inflammation of tendons. She gave me gel to apply and asked me not to carry baby so much. But how not to right?

Thanks angel,

I should see my gp soon to get the gel. Sometimes, i m so worried that i will drop my gal becos of the painful wrist...

tinyvoice: very stressed leh this kind of hb like everything also say my mum do wrongly...

refuse to let relatives carry also...

Poohwei,
Ya I know what you mean...I also was so scared of dropping my girl. Is your baby very heavy? My wrist hurts especially when picking up and putting her down. So I try to avoid that...will ask my hubby or maid to help me pick her up then transfer to me.

hello mummies, many thnks for lending mi a listening ear..
i feel much better now. i can say my hubby has 'improved' liao...let's hope he will not go bk to his old ways..
perhaps guys nid us to show them abit of colour then they will wake up...? but it's a risk, either it works or backfire..

I think my baby is a bit abnormal. He poos so often it's like every feed. He's 3 months old today..

Regarding breastfeeding in public, I also do that now, but normally with nursing wear cuz it's less revealing. Actually I got my courage after seeing Wiselyn and Aidanee nurse in public when the Northeast mum met the last time.. so cool lor.. they are so confident abt what they are doing.. so I also started following
All mummies should be proud that they are nursing baby regardless of the venue cuz breastmilk is best.

Radiance,
Ya he can flip cuz he has no choice.. he gotta flip over so that he can get his prize : nair nair

Justme,
I'm aching all over too! My back is worst. Aidanee says it's cuz we nurse sideways. So now, when I nurse, I put my legs over baby sometimes.. less strain on my back.. think he's strong enough to take the weight of my leg hahaha...

Voice, I think your suggestion is very good. A gathering with all the hubbies joining in is very good leh.. then the model hubbies can share with the rest of the hubbies

Justme,
The photo of your girl brings a smile to my tired face
Feels so like squeezing her cheeks.. I still have 8kg to lose too and I'm trying to jog.. very hard though cuz it's been raining and I kenna this "trigger finger" problem.. sian..Somehow I think the "breastfeeding mums will lose weight faster" is not true leh.

Peapod, my boy also chews on his hands.. actually his fists, and both his fists at the same time!! Then his whole face will be covered with saliva machiam his face just splashed with water.. very messy and dirty. I think Pinkyj's girl is already teething and she's just crossed 3 months not long ago.. very fast..

Elaine, yeah!! So happy for you!

bena,

i oso hv backache problem... nursing sideways causes tat? ooh... then i shld try ur method liao cos the pain oso killing. esp nw tat i'm back to office. sitting at my desk for long is unbearable.

yup.. i oso feel the 'slogan' of breastfeeding mums will lose weight faster not true leh.
at least it does not happen to us.. keke
i eat double servings each meal time... takes 2x tea break too. try to cut dwn but felt dizzy.. so contd to eat.. haha. guess not much chance to lose the excess weight liao.