(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Hi <font color="0000ff">Wiselyn</font>..
Yeah, I agree... I think I shd not stay there to see how he is doing... just leave the place once I send him there.. otherwise i will 'heartpain' too..

I hope u will get a good rest this week & recharge energy to get back to work next week.

phoebe,
Thanks a lot.. i very touched.. one day i must go classes at bugis to see u!!
I used to do the belly dance class at civic centre.. now dunno still can or not... haha..
Hey, ur boy is born on 12/09/2007?
Same as my Ayden..

ssmummy,
i also will be going classes at Civic centre.. Maybe we can go together!!
Btw, where do u stay?
I stay in woodlands.

Magoo, =p No problem with tat... If u natural birth can do belly dance for me i C section so cannot... Anyway, Yes.. Ryann is born on 12 sept at 7.46pm. So Ayden and Ryann can be "Hia Di" =p

Miracle,
Don't think its possible to attach files to PMs. If you need to post an attachment, do it in the message. Or otherwise get the person's email address and send to them.

Hi Cheryl,
I bought a nursing cover from one of the overseas sprees on the forum, I tried once at home but my girl was so irritated by it, and I couldn't see what's going on under the covers. Its easier with nursing wear. I also bought most of my nursing wear from Spring Maternity at Suntec and Mum's R Us at United Square. They have quite a wide selection and are nice and cheap. Theme Maternity has more formal ones for work but very ex. But if you don't want to spend so much, actually don't need to buy lah..Just go to the baby care/nursing rooms when you're outside as most shopping malls have them...or feed in the car.

Today i did a wrong wrong choice...
Think tat since i am on half day today (9-1pm), I dun wan to bring some many stuff to work... I pump milk at 7am and suppose to pump at 11am again but because of laziness... i decided to rush hm to pump instead of doing it at office.. that was a wrong choice.. today at office.. i engorge until so painful.. like got sharp pain like tat... end up i waste money take cab home.. miscalculation .... Serve me right for being lazy but to bring pump to and fro to work is such an hassle... but i bu4 se3 de2 give up BF... hai...

Re the gathering, maybe its easier to do catering instead of potluck?

jme,
Re FM, wah you really do your research! So what's your conclusion? S26 best?

wise,
Ya lor.. cried le..

Phoebe,
I also C-section.. so that's mean i cannot do belly dance huh?
I tot can..hee.
there is another class i used to do, but i forget the name le.. but is conducted by Jovina..
so, wat classes i can attend? pl help me.. i also hv kilo to lose.. sob.sob...

magoo, C section for the time being any exercise that involve abs or twisting cant do. such as sit ups, crutches, belly dance, pilates ....
I think u mean jovienne is it?? Cardio latino??
I would think NB, LO are safe now... except for floor exercises.. CL gt a bit of abs work too so better refrain for the time being.. I am currently doing all the aerobics except KB. Gym is fine too...

Angel, but catering need min 30 pax leh...

Wiselyn,
=p ya i agree.. i think i every day carry Ryann walk the garden downstair few round also will sweat.. he is heavier then a 5kg rice le... =p

wud luv to join mummies in workout.. belly dance sounds cool!!! but worry cant commit becos of bb. wait "san fen zhong re du'. woodlands outlet fine for me since my office is near there.. kovan near my serangoon house. lemme start work in dec 1st and see hw i well i can cope.

btw, i ned to check wif mummies who express milk at work. how do u manage with sterilising the pump accessories? using sterilising tablets? i heard it give a smell to the BM, true?? i hv not tried. i wonder if rinsing with hot boiling water multiple times effective or not

mummies, this month is my bday month thus i get some discount at Moms R'Us. selected range get up to 50% discount. anyone needs anything?

phoebe,
ya.. is CL. i love that class..hee.. can perspire a lot..
Then when i can do those classes??
Where d u give birth??

dArmAe,
Where is ur office?
I also starting work in Dec..

Hi Emily, I tink mayb 6 mths n above if BB is fast loh....

Phoebe, Wiselyn,

Yeah! Is a gd idea... Will arrange later...

Long time never log in again. Hubby's grandfather just passed away. Had the toughest time handling 2 kids and all the emotional issues. Haiz....

All the babies are so cute... Has any of your babies started to shed hair? Mine is shedding quite abit dunno if I should just shave him botak. Mum says can only shave when he's 4 months but that will be near the CNY period. For mummies who have shaven your babies, how long does it take for their hair to grow? I didn't shave my elder one so no experience.

Hi Wiselyn & Emily,
Can share with me which infant care your babies go to? Me still looking around. Thanks!

Hi Bebeng, regarding yr fren's blog...its really very sad & depressing to read.. Cant imagine what shes going thru...cos emotional pain is the worst pain one can suffer, i think.. anyway, hope she will feel better & move on.. soon.

jme: Enfalac doesnt produce as much bubbles as Similac but my doc says these 2 are the best for baby. If you want bb to grow faster, apparently s26 is good cos it tastes best and bb drinks more. But those who take it claim its heaty. Also doc says most who are on s26 will reject other brands if you switch cos they dont taste good.

We switched bb from Similac to Enfalac in the 2nd or 3rd week. Didnt do it gradually, just switched.

magoo, mine is emergency... after 18hrs of labour pain, my cervic refuse to dilate... onli 4.5cm nia...so Ryann is Di Di lor =p

T_Teo , i shave my son at 1 mth now 2mths old already gt hair growing le... but it is normal for bb to shed the tai mao but however usually ppl will shave botak so tat the hair will grow nicely...

I think my breast milk really has naturally stopped, if there's such a thing. I dont feel engorged anymore and my pumping volume has dropped from a measly 40ml to an even worse 20ml from both sides. I dont want to stress but since my maternity leave is still not over, iwas hoping to bf till i go back to work at least. Oh well...

pillow.. can tell me why not good to switch FM as and when?

angel.. me ok with s26 and enfalac.. dont like nan though.. guess all depends on individual babies with their preference.. anyway all brands boast how good their milk powder are so my mentality is i dont mind to switch between s26 and enfalac to get best of both ingredients..in fact i always have 2 diff brands at home and rotate them with every feedings or depending on my mood.. my bro in law actually commented my girl is like good quality black cat mountain durian after pinching her arm saying her flesh "thick thick" one.. but after reading pillow's posting, i now a bit concern whether is it really not good to keep switching le..

atinarin... think my girl not fussy.. she will drink whatever we feed her except WATER.. unless we add infacol in it..

jme: when did you start giving her water? how many weeks is she at now...i started giving my girl water from the 2nd week i think...she will make a bitter face...my hb tried the Enfalac and said its awful..i know it smells awful too.
But its vegetable based thats why its good for baby. Tempted to try s26 to fatten my tiny one up a bit.

jme, am not too sure as well. just that they mention sometimes babies may not take to some FM well. but if you have tried it on your bb and no problem, why not.

guess say, if your baby is allergic to certain FM, if you switch between FM as and when, you will not be able to identify the FM which is not suitable ?

atinarin, the good thing is you dun need to worry abt engorgement anymore or stress abt supply
and you can now drink and eat anything as you like ...

enjoy your little one before we get back to work !

Hi <font color="0000ff">Phoebe</font>..

What abt Stretch Fit? OK to do?

Mine also emergency c-sec. But only after 3 hours of labour. Anyway, I havent feel any labour pain yet before my gynae decided to do c-sec on me.

I was staying in Mt A, ward 274. What abt u?

atinarin, actually i was thkg abt wine
i waited and waited 9mths without my wine.... and stil waiting coz of BF....

coffee ? i still take coffee every morning. heehee

Atinarin, I take coffee morning, day and night...hehehe! My baby doesn't seem to be affected by it. But I stick to 2 cups a day max.

I dont take coffee...havent taken since i got preg but i do take coke and tea...haha same thing right, caffeine...but i dont really beleive it affects the milk that much..

hi hi mommies, for those of u who like to get fox bb stuffs.. they are havin a warehse sales from now till the 28th nov.. fom 12-7pm.. close on mon..

Hi Mummies... me long time never post liao...
would like to check with all of u can u manage to burp out ur babies for every milk feed? These days i seems to have difficulties burping my gal..last time she used to be able to burp for every feed but now i sometimes cannot squeeze out a burp from her no matter how i pat hee..hee.. thinking of giving her infacol but my hubby say don't abit abit give medicine to baby...
ask u all huh would infacol make baby drowsy? how many times to give per day and usually how long would u give ur baby 1 week?? just add to the milk bottle right? Thanks to advise.

atinarin I live in amk ave 3
u live in amk too?

Yes love to have a potluck too is sure gonna be fun!

voice, yes.... i am a wine with dinner, wine with snacks, wine for happy / sad occassions, etc,etc person . heehee

oh yes another question.. have u all upgraded to using the avent big 260ml bottles? I have cos I am now giving my gal which is 8 weeks old 140ml! BTW.. my mum ask me to give gripewater what chinese call fei zhai shui ... is it the same as infacol.. also help to relive wind right? actually which is better huh?? Thanks

Low, I try not to use the 260ml bottles cos seems like alot of "space" which is = wind. Jordan is taking 150-160ml so the small bottle still can take that amount - fill to the rim.

As for difference between fei zai sui and Infacol ...I think the latter is medication while the first is not ... so I will try if possible to give the fei zai sui first. If still colic then no choice give Infacol.

hi low family, is your gal showing any discomfort from wind ? or are you thkg of giving gripewater coz she doesn't burp ?

i asked PD before whether is it necessary to burp at every feed. his reply if baby dun burn within 10mins, can just lay the baby down on his side, head propped up. often, baby will burp by themselves.

hi blue,

chk wif u on the contact of the eyebrow embroidery plc in bishan. u mentioned in the tread b4, i jotted it dwn but left the memo in my office.