(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

phoebe: tks, will try that out when i have the chance, got clearance from gynae today to hit the gym. He teased me and asked take care of baby not enough workout eh?!

angel: i don't give my maid off day, i paid extra $20 for no-off day.

Charsiew: yah lor...me also more confident now to handle bb, can differentiate bb cries and know what issit he is trying to communicate to me.

Miraclecrazm
PM means private message just click on the person nick then choose to send a private message to her. no one else will see that message lor.. =p

TOday is Ryann's 2th month =p still haven get over the fact that i am a mummie le.. =p
ma1 ma1 zhen1 wei3 da4

Darmae, mine too right side supply is always more then the left.. i also let it be lor but will always try to empty as much as i can. maybe it is becos i always start with the right first so by the time i start the left side.. i abit tired le =p no mood liao..

IT seems that every one is so happy abt the babybjorn .. maybe i shld try... hope it can let me have the confidence in bringing Ryann out alone.

atinarin, dun stress too much.. if u feel engorgement but can only pump 20ml maybe is block duct?? is ur breast hard or got lumps? if yes try to massage the lump and use warm towel to compress and massage towards ur nipple. Drink hot milo during pumping .. all these work for me. can try... dun be stress ... the more u get upset the least milk u have... U are doing well so jia you... Maybe can get ppl who deliver in TMC.. check with MRs wong where can get the fish with green papaya soup. it is famous for increasing milk supply.

Phoebe: Hi i dont feel lumps or hardness..in fact its pretty soft very soon after i start pumping. I suppose its really the milk drying up?

I have tried medication and fenugreek.

Hi atinarin,
Try not to wait till you're feeling engorged then pump. Coz you're telling your body you don't need the milk that often, so your supply will drop! If you want to increase your supply, you have to pump more frequently. Each pumping session should empty the breasts fully.

When you're pumping try to relax, have a warm drink, read a book, watch TV or surf the net so that you're not focusing on your pumping and how little milk there is!
The more you're relaxed, the more let downs you'll have and more milk will come out.

emily,

yesterday clara was at infant care for half a day...she looks ok to me....but keep wanting to attack my breast when i bring her home....cos i am still latching her till now....

pinkyj & angel,

me and clement classified her as breast monster...she can even want to suck when i did not expose my nipple to her...she can suck on my top....

pillow,

will be back to work next week...got to let clara get use to the environment and be a full time milk production factory this week...

Wiselyn, the way you describe her is so cute leh... =p

atinarin,
you were saying u feel u are engorged, at that time is ur breast hard? try massaging while pumping and pump regularly. maybe every 2-3 hrs. at least 15 minute each side. even if no milk is ok.. jsut stimulate the nipple. maybe can help.
Like wat Angel said, just relax ok =p

talking abt returning to work.... today is 13 nov already... plan to slowly decrease milk pdn 1 Dec to prepare for my return of work.....

a bit "bu se de"... haiz.... but i have already decided to stop BF once i start work. so gotta slowly introduce FM for my boy. can't decide between S26 or Enfalac. i know thats indiv preference but if anyone have comments between the 2 FM is much appreciated.

pillow,

actually can still breastfeed a bit mah...no need to totally stop..maybe latch him on once a day..good bonding...not neccessary to pump lar..think ur body will adjust accordingly

wiselyn, really ? am thkg how to do that...

say i don't pump at all, yet just latch once a day for bonding ? i would like that if possible....

pillow,

think u got to do it slowly lor...maybe u can start trying now...slowly reduce the number of time u latch...and change it to formula...

when you mummies store EBM in milk bags, what sort of quantity do you store it in? cos no point storing too large a quantity if bb won't finish at one feed right?

also, anyone bought/thinking of buying a fridge-to-go or a mini fridge? anyone knows what's the difference? thinking of getting one when go back to work.

Hi Cheryl,
I store one feed in each milk bag...which is 125ml. I suppose you can store more if you want...coz when its defrosted you can transfer to bottles.

I have started to wean Caelen off breast from last Thurs. So far, not going too well
He is refusing to drink from the bottle, will only take at most 2oz before major cry-down. For the last 2 days, he was refusing my breast as well. Super worried! 3 oz of milk can last him from 230pm to 9pm, just refused to drink.

I am also hoping to maintain some supply for the night feeds but dunno if it will work. Was worried that after the day supply stops, there won't be enough milk left for the night either. Will let you girls know how it turns out.

Hi PIllow, I was using Enfalac but felt that it can't dissolve as easily. After baby drinks, there will be residue in the bottle although it seems to have dissolved totally earlier. I am switching to Friso now.

Hi Wiselyn, thanks for helping me post the sale of the pump. Have successfully sold it

I am going back work next Wed. I really cannot imagine starting work after sooo long, dunno where to start also. Oh, I took some video clips (on digital camera) of baby cooing and smiling and even crying so that I can look at them in the office when I missed him. Beats static photos

Finally managed to take a decent photo of Caelen. Definition of 'decent' - Not blur, open eyes, looking into camera, smiling. So difficult to take pics of babies hor? Takes 20 shots and only got 1 good one

1069696.jpg

Hi Peapod,

Wow! your son so cute!

btw, dear mummies.. I have finally learnt how to send PM but can anyone teach me how to attach pix if sendg PM? There seems to be no option for me to choose attachmts thou...

peapod,

no problem...just help to post a msg only...no need alot of effort or time..

caelen looks cute...looks like a big baby too...

peapod,

so cute!! I wana touch the cheeks! This pic looks smooth complexion.. My bb complexion very dry now.

Pillow,
Me also using Friso now. Cheap,poo more daily and Dissolved better than my previous Mamex Gold. Enfalac also not bad when my bb tried when she is born but she got many sample cans of Mamex Gold so change.

Wiselyn,
can advise what are the preparations if we wana send bb to infant care? The milk powder and diapers we mus give it to them is it. Will they follow our instructions like she is drinking hw many onz per day? Must have a backup incase both side parents cant take care my bb and always miss her when we cant see her while she is in my MIL house for 3 days nvr come bac...

puppygal,

if you need an infant care...the principal or teacher will tell u what to bring...for clara's case, she need 15 sets of clothes (for one week change),diapers(once running low they will inform you),milk powder,shower cream,gel etc,

They amount of milk is determine by you..they will try to make sure that your baby follow a routinue...and note that most infant care bb operates from 7-7...they will charge if you collect your bb late.if you need more information, can email me at [email protected] or add me into ur msn

Hi <font color="0000ff">Wiselyn</font>..
Glad to hear that Clara is doing fine at her infant care. Do you stay there for a while to monitor her on the first day? I am sending Edison to infant care this Thursday 15 Nov. Maybe start with half day first, and slowly prolong the hours. Just want to ensure that he can adjust to the environment.

15 sets of clothings is a lot! I will bring only abt 5 sets. I will bring clean clothes every alternate days to the infant care.

How much are u paying for the infant care? Mine is $650 after subsidy.

Frankly, I also dun haf the mood to work now. After a long break, I'm kinda lazy! Need time to restart my "engine"..

Hi <font color="0000ff">peapod</font>..
Your boy is so handsome! That pic is very nicely taken, its not easy to get such a good shot.. well done!

Hee, I was also busy taking videos of my son last 2 days so that I can look at them when I miss him during work. I am starting work few days later than u. Your PIL will take care of ur boy after u start work? They still staying with u?

wow... the thread is moving so fast.

Peapod, your baby looks so cute.

Wiselyn,
Haha... your girl attack your breast... my girl hor, defend her mouth!! Always close when I try to latch her. I'm only successful when it's night feeding, cos too dark, she can't see. Heehee :)

Cheryl,
Maybe you can get some nursing tops. Some conceal very well so no need to cover cuz can be very hot. I got two pieces from Spring after Aidanee recommended them to me..but my collection is still limited.. maybe other mums can advise.

cheryl,

me usually dun bother to cover....if u nursing cover....too warm for my darling...but i have got some nursing wear also...good also

bena,

can try mum'r'us...they have quite nice nursing wear...not expensive also

Btw, anybody BB dropping off lots of hair...My gal keep dropping a lots of her hair....nw lesser hair than when she is juz born?

Ha! My boy so small already got the cheeky look. Don't be fooled by his smile, it promises lots of naughtiness ahead :p

Hi puppygal, his face got little bumps that can't be seen on camera. Got this spot with concentration of bumps on his right cheek somemore. Doesn't seem to go away one.

Hi Pillow, yar me not pumping anymore. Can't express once I returned to work next week so decided to sell the pump. Now I am weaning so also no need to pump. Still latching baby though...till my supply dries up.

Hi Miracle, sorry I nber attached in PM before so can't help you. Is it possible to get the email address so you can email instead?

Hi funny, think it's normal for baby to drop hair. My friend's baby dropped till got bald spot hehee. Caelen didn't seem to grow more hair too so his hair also became more sparse...

Hi peapod,

Oh is normal...gal mah...short hair ordei look like boy liao...I can't imagine she no hair( all drop ) sad.....

I caught my gal laughing when I am playing wif her...

1070040.jpg

Hi Mommies...

haven logged in for awhile...Peapod..,Caelen's adorable!

Have something sad to share wif u gals...
I have this couple friends whom i'm not very familiar with...but everyone noes tat they r the prefect couple...her hubby was a perfect man in our eyes...
But juz a few months back, her hubby fell for his new female colleague and is now forsaking my friend and her 8mths unborn gal...he's so cruel to my friend tat he doesn't care even when my friend was admitted to hospital due to acute depression and her baby was on the verge of dying! And he actually got physical wif my friend, who is 8mths pregnant! There r tons of horrible things he did to my friend which i'll will take forever to type...
oh...and the irony is the female colleague whom tat bastard is seeing had juz ROM a few mths back!
I'm so upset for my friend tat i cried...even though i dun even noe her well...
=..(

Hahaha...Wiselyn....so cute... She was so cute when she kept on tilting her head resting on ur arm, opened her eyes big big looking at passerby at the last CP starbuck gathering...

We shld hold a potluck gathering at one of the mummies hse when our BBs r able to crawl liao....will be fun if all our BBs crawl together n interact....so cute...

funny,

clara is a curious girl lor...and she loves to tilt her head..

we can hold one potluck in SK,HG or PG when out children are older......

hi pillow.. i have tried nan, s26, enfalac.. enfalac produces most bubbles and i have to add infacol when i give it for my girl to drink and s26 is the least.. nan produces green poo, enfalac yellow poo and s26 yellow beady poo... s26 has the smoothest and the tastiest powder among all three.. but i dont like the wordings on s26 tin though this may sound stupid as the wordings not entirely in english :p ..

jme, wow , u sure have have racky the FM well. haha yeah, i get what you mean abt the wordings on s26.. i have pple telling me that its not advisable to switch FM as and when. ur bb ok with you switching FMs ?

many thanks for all mommies' input.

bebeng, i have read the blog. truly v v sad, brought tears to my eyes.