(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Siti, yup frozen peas.. cant remember which mummy wrote in about the skin.

ecookie, yeay thanks for the idea. will look for HT brown rice later during lunch

emily, did edison have cough recently? when dahlia rejected milk usually it's when her throat's uncomfy.. hopefully nothing is wrong with edison. try giving him milk that's not too warm, or syringe feeding him

Wise, thanks for the advice on bellamy. HT has sugar/salt/sucrose?

when is it a safe time for us to introduce real rice porridge to our bbs eh?

hi emily, same thing with Shawn 2 wks back. i resorted to dreamfeeding him at night and made sure at least he have his milk at night. i was worried he lack the nutrients coz he didnt want his solids either. but now all is fine.

during his "strike", i checked with PD. she say, all babies going through different pattern everyday. so long as you see him happy, cheerful, should be alright. experiment different food, different ways of handling them. "let them tell you what they want". hmmmmm, abstract eh.

i asked, then WHEN SHOULD i be concerned then over his food intake???? she say only when he is taking NOTHING. suggest u keep him hydrated, monitor for few days...

haha beco is the IN thing man..darmae, think u can ask for ad/modelling fee leh..

funny, no problem! we arrange to meet up next wk then will email u.

my nynke poo 3x yesterday adn 2x today liao..scared the diarrhoea is back..went back clinic and doc said monitor first. pray hard.
as for me, having some skin problem now adn doc said its eczema..i used to have it in childhood adn for so many years have been living without them..now it seems they are back to haunt me..some pple said aget giving birth also can cause skin problems cos hormones are changing..anyone heard of such thing??

i'm going to start nynke on plain porridge within these few days, pending on her diarrhoea things.

wow row,,u really let your baby tried many kinds of foof leh. i'm trying to intro a type a week..hb already said i'm doing too fast..why not just do it slowly...
sahm image, i have to agree lor..must still make ourselves mei mei , not for hb sake, but for our own sake. i dun want to end up a huang lian po leh..decided to go for haircut soon, hopefully by this sun!!!!

sorry, gingerleaf, me havent try other positions coz only receive my carrier last friday . i have only tried the front carry

amy, maybe i third time mother, so more daring lor. I let her try one kind a day, so long poo poo ok n no rashes i try another kind the next day, but i only give new food in the day not the evening feed.

I also need a hair cut very badly, I look like xiao cha bo now, tried making appointment today but all fully book, sian

fau,

not sure, cos currently giving clara both bellamy white rice cereal and nestle brown rice...nestle brown rice have sucrose..which is also sugar content...but since she is taking it well...i also dun intend to change her...

my girl hated green peas leh, taste one month then refuse to open her month already, wasted my time to cook. Let her tried green peas brown rice also refuses to eat, think the smell put her off.

emily: on sat, my son also same thing, only drank 300ml whole day and 3 feed of cereal that's it, cos' the reason was he was constipated!! Next day after his puree and he poo poo, his routine resume already. Is Edison poo poo regular?

Hi ecookie..
Yeah, we did give him water and he took few sips everytime we feed.

Hi fau..
He didnt have any cough leh... syringe feed? Wah, will be very difficult, man... cos we use to force him to take medicine using syringe, now he will scream his way out whenever he sees syringe..

Hi Pillow..
Oh, that's for ur suggestion.. If he still din take any today, I will dream-feed him tonight..

re: beco
any mummies can help me understand the diff between 4th gen and the butterfly?
i'm thinking of buying from ebay cos singapore no more stocks. hearing all your reviews make me 'lau nua' also ...

wise: *gasp*!! My sam also don't have such layers on his arms leh.

Today my maid told my hubby(he's on MC at home)that Sam can hold the railing of the playpen and walk the perimeter of it. Am still amazed, must see for myself. FTWM don't get to the the 1st of evey milestone of our baby...that's the cons!!

merkon: i did some research online purchase of beco, still cheaper to get from theportablebaby.com . for ebay, they don't deliver direct to singapore, else you have to use vpost which will be additional shipping cost.

wise,
I wan to squeeze clara
clara's sleepy pic looks more like clement lei & she really look more ba ba than b4 liao. This shows mummy's milk very powerful hor haha... So wat did u buy at CC last sat? Didn't get a chance to meet up with u. My damage was $100 plus lei was there for less than half an hr.

Irene,

not mummy's milk power, is sweet potatoes, potatoes etc power leh...she eatting 4 table spoon of brown rice cereal for dinner...

my damage is near $200, cos bought a mamalove highchair, pj and some other things..

Voice,

need to make lotus root soup?? i think is just nice hor...haha

Voice... clothes my own... props theirs.. but you might want to bring some of SAm's toys...

Wise..where is this CC.. i want to go.. hee

wise,
Finally bought high chair liao huh? I've yet to get one for jerald lei haha... oops later Voice going to say me liao keke..
I heard eat potatoes can fatten bb lei dunno true or not.

baby_piglet,
Ayden is soooooo cute
Can't wait to bring jerald there in May.

gingerleaf,
i follow the instructions on the guide card that came wif the carrier.
tried to locate the guide card for 4th gen on the web but cant find.

amy,
ooh.. i hope nynke is well

Em,
tat quite a long milk strike. beta to consult doc juz to play safe

Baby Piglet, Ayden should be holding on to "A" instead of "D" mah ... you never tell photographer?

Actually from certain angle, he and Jordan looks abit alike leh. Heeeee

Wise, thanks for the info.

Back from NTUC tg pagar, in the end bought bellamy's rice cereal and healthy times brown rice, and peas for me to puree tonight! i'm so excited to see green poop!!

Lina, ok shall do that, sieve and then puree.

Emily, how about feeding from cup directly? Will be messy (best to put on a cloth bib so waterspill will be absorbed) coz they can't control their tongues/lips yet but worth a try. I'm feeding Dahlia plain waterdirectly from a cup when she's taking solids and she seems to enjoy it more rather than the sippy cup or magic cup or nuby. Think coz she keeps watching us drink and wonder what is this amazing thing adults are doing every day

Hi ecookie..
Yeah, we did give him water and he took few sips everytime we feed.

Hi fau..
He didnt have any cough leh... syringe feed? Wah, will be very difficult, man... cos we use to force him to take medicine using syringe, now he will scream his way out whenever he sees syringe..

Hi Pillow..
Oh, that's for ur suggestion.. If he still din take any today, I will dream-feed him tonight..

vone, you can get the stroller bar from mothercare around $39+, just came back fromthe Mothercare @ harbourfront, they are having grand opening tomorrow.... Went there to see strollers, still deciding on the P3 or XT, price difference is P3 $100 more.
Weight is almost the same. Mummies who have XT and P3 can give comments?

fau, i also just bought the bellamy, but yet to let her try. But she has tried the healthy times brown rice, no complain.... and also bought the healthy times multi grain, will let her try next after she finish her current heinz organic.

RE: teething biscuit

ANy mummies who saw the news can update, missed the news last nite.

wiselyn, ur ger aso has lines on her thighs! she will have a sibling! haha! when when?

so cute hor, can sit upright with help. hee. ben aso sits on the seat of the car so comfortably with help. lol. really very glad to see them grow so well leh. =D

rxsti, me bought p3 just 2 weeks ago. v nice. sturdy. can hang things behind. not bad la. never tried XT though. P3 easy to close and open. go read angel's past review on it. very good and tempting leh. =D

u all tok about beco until i aso gian. sighs. lucky hb stopped me from going crazy. hahahahahahha

blueskye, LOL. no.3 no good meh? good mah! have more if u can! =D old people say i listen. quite funny sometimes. hee.

amy: yah think pregnancy will make the hormones mad resulting in better/worsening eczema . for me its really worse during pregnancy.. my tummy area got some bad patches..but most recovered near 3rd trimester.. u might want to moisturise affected area more..

wiselyn: clara is soo cute!

and i ve the mamalove high chair too..think its really good n convenient cos can "roll" baby ard to follow me.

rxsti: the P3/XT u referring to is mclaren? im interested in getting one too but totally clueless to all the avail. models.

BTmum: lines means got siblings? i tot 1/2 lines can tell the gender of the next baby.,. u know how?? share share leh!
tiny voice: sam devt v fast!! wow start to walk with assistance liao think he can walk when he 9/10 mths!!

BTMum,
wat do you mean by "lines on thighs" will have siblings?? Folk lore hah?

Sarah also has lines, but i am settling only for her.

rxsti, how big is the mothercare at harbourfront? which part? i'm always either there or vivo for lunch :p heard it'll be the MOTHER of all mothercare with the widest range of strollers right? *slurps* i'm cooking up a plan.. to save money for the bugaboo bee, but first need to sell off the quinny buzz for $500... heh. for now, it's still just a plan.

re: thigh lines
think the lines indicate the gender of the next baby ba, all babies chubby2 shd hv lines mah, hehe!

fau: u r absolutely right! its the MOTHER of all mothercare stores ahah.. its located at the ex- BIG shop.. u know where?

hmm....my sister says (and she is younger than me mind u. LOL. talk about old wives' tale. hahahahaha) 1 line is didi. not sure about mei mei though. =D

justme, dun be so sure leh. hee. accidents do happen. =P

ecookie, i aso 'pull/push' ben around when he is in his ikea high chair. hahahahaa...no rollers. =D

Those with maids ... I supply my maid with shampoo and shower gel but she requested for a specific brand cos she said the one she is using now causes hair fall. Not sure if I should buy for her cos am thinking ... she should not be choosing brand lor ...

What's your take?