(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

miaon,
hi-5, i also giv my gals seaweed after med haha!
Bao ying dan n ba bao san is similiar, if no vomiting of milk can just take ba bao san. Centre pt got party shop, ok i go try tomorrow.

TCM,
I am quite concerned why Yu Ren sheng medcines are so effective.... Will they add in Steriod? Coz they never review the ingredients inside the powdered TCM

Loh

Oo... Cos mil show me 1 small bottle and ask me. At 1 glade I thought the Chinese word look like monkey. 侯 this is the word

Xman

We can confirm the date for the gathering.. i think it will be good if we can have dinner together on that day at Vivo, say at Swensen? we can call and reserve for seats..

Loh

What do u think? and other mummies?

an_gal,

my PD let me use the machine every 4 hours, so night no need.day time already use 4 times liao.

miaon,

this sunday #2 1 yo birthday,same as #1 we will just go out for dinner and take some nice pics,thats all,dont even wanna buy big cake as no one will eat it.will buy a small small one from breadtalk for #2.we all lazy to organize party one,so just short cut.

cola,

so no more gymboree or we eat dinner at swenson then go to gymboree?me a bit lost liao.haha.

EYS:

yesterday go to buy the EYS powder for cough, most of the items now 20% discount, tell the sales gal my gal only cough but no phelgm,she recommend chuanbei pipa gao quite cheap,below $10, but when i back home my mum said my gal no more cough,last night also never cough. so not try the medicine yet, those very exp one like $66 per dose is mainly for cough with phelgm.

Xman

Gymboree, we need at least 10 kids, since there are so many mummies still nursing the unwell kids, i am doubt the mummies will be able to confirm attendance at this point in time, so i think better just make it a simple dinner gatherings (we can have dinner at swensens) and whoever that are able to join please feel free to join..

Ya, really don't dare to make any confirmation haha!

Mummies, if say I order only 1 cake for my twins , if I not using number candles , normal candles do u all think shld put 3 stick share or 6 stick - 3 on each side for them to blow separately ? Do I sound silly ?

Twinkle

U r nt silly cos I was about to ask u the same q. Keke

Xman
Can eat pipa GAO ah. My boy also got dry cough. Now I very scared already. I feel i very bad mummy. So many things I dun know. Always monkey see monkey do. Haiz
Did the eys ppl say take how much? Teaspoon or soup spoon?

twinkle,
i tried Yu Guo massage b4, melcolm reject their med hehe..

loh,
wat color is the hou ning? I think melcolm c the color funny funny he will reject imm.. he's very picky nowadays !

miaon,
difficult 2 bluff Melcolm now, haiz.. if he drink chinese med i sure bring him c chinese doc

xman,
no need to use at nite better.. mid nit wait use liao bb don 1 slp then jialet

An gal

Last time ze also din use in the middle night.

My mil say my baby 'wAi tao' slant head. But I have been turning his head left and right when sleeping.
Not sure is it cos he nt firm yet. Haiz
Next mth end then is the vaccination. Want to wait or bring now?

choco,
if the neck not firm head sure slant mah.. u try tummy time more n see hw isit? if worri then bring to PD lo.. hw many mths ur bb liao? next mth end like very long leh.. i don tink u can wait tat long rite..

An gal

Me nt at Hm. At my mil place. Using iPhone to log in.

Baby just hit 3 mths. Next mth end is 4 mth.
The health booklet says lift head is 3-4mth, so i guess next mth end should be ok bah???!!

an_gal
dun bluff. i tell my boy need to take chinese med (i use sryinge) coz he unwell. if he gd boy finish, i give him sweets or seaweed. after some cajoling, i feed him little by little and after each mouth he takes a bit of seaweed. after the 2nd day, he say want to 1 shot finish then he take his seaweed wor.. =)

i feed using those mini cups that we get from some chicken rice store where they store chilli one.
They very funny lo, if i give the EYS (green tube-20% hou ning) they will giv me sour face and dilly dally, if i giv ba bao san they will just "snatch" e cup and gobble up leh! They tell me ba bao san nice, green one smelly!

i bought those thin stripes kind , they say is "hair"

nobody answer me regards to the candle yet leh???

twinkle

haha, in my opinion lah, i think put 3 then they blow together.

but dun know fair or nt.

better to ask those with twins

miaon,
i tried to tell melcolm after med got his fav. sweet liao but he don 1 means don 1.. so i didnt try liao.. PD med he ok cos is sweet.. he will very willingly take lo

an_gal,
Hou ning is dark green. When ian was 3-4mths old, YRS staff said 1tube for 2x a day. But i fed 3-4times a day. No milk 1hr b4 and aft the medicine. Best time are aft wake up and b4 sleep at night.

cola,

ok, so i will bring my kids to vivo on sat and sms u when it's dinner time.hehe.

yesterday bring my gals to the leisure park at kallang, there got pee k boo(similar like fidgets), but so crowded as too many kids, ruoxi insist go in but it's already 5+ when we were there so we didnt go as we booked dinner at 6pm.

choco,

i havent feed ruoxi the pipa gao, from the outside the instruction can see its spoon feeding.

Xman

Convesation btw me n ze

Me:want to eat pipa gao or nt.
Ze: wat is pipa GAO
Me:pipa gao is zhong Yao
Ze:I dun want *run away*

Dun know is it a good idea to be honest with him or nt.
Next time i wil say itsl bu Yao.

Anyway I also dun like pipa GAO.
When I was young, my mum ask me to eat and dun drink water cos water will wash out the pipa GAO from the throat.
I vomit out everything. Haha. From then on, no more pipa gao

choco
i think children all dun like the minty types of meds. i gave my boy the pipagao and he gave me a shiver after he finish. gotta quickly give him something else to "wash" the taste.

An gal

Ha.they are tok smart to fall for tat.
How's ur pumping in the office?

I wanted to buy the leap frog scribble and read.Robinson 59.9. U bought this price? But cheapo me Want to wait for sale.

choco,
i pump twice in office.. 1st pump btw 11am to 12pm, 2nd pump btw 5-6pm.. more or less used 2 it liao.. but office auntie quite discouraging.. keep asking me when i 1 2 stop haiz.. say y make myself so mafan..

the leapfrog i bought when there's 20% off storewide.. so is 59.90 off 20% lo.. they oways hav sales.. wait..

choco,
the auntie told mi can giv brown rice liao.. no need waste so much $$ on milk powder.. i lazy to argue with her cos 1st 6mths best to giv only milk..

choco,

haha, i always tell ruoxi it's sweet sweet drink when feed her any medicine,but she's smart now will tell me the medicine la4 la4 de(spicy) but i tell her must eat else hv to injection then she scared and guaiguai eat the medicine.she always said bu2 yao4 da3 zhen1.

hi everyone, been really busy with new bub .. not much time to log on. the pic was taken when she was a few days old .. much bigger than we anticipated - 3.92kg :p it was a natural delivery - duno how i did it but i did it in e end *phew*

choco
yr conversatn with ze is hilarious! btw which seaweed can we give? are these the sheet types (kind of salty)?

an_gal
i learnt to ignore some of thess office aunties comments liao. in fact last time a few of them even "gang up" on me to tell me to feed brown rice @ 4 mths! sigh ..

miaon
EYS prescribed what for phelgm problem in e end? we are still on and off on PD meds for phelgm. i wonder if its really that gd being on meds for such a long time. been 6 mths alrdy! may try out EYS leh

megkea
wont be able to join in. another time perhaps ..

twinkle2
i think i would put 3 candles or use the numerical 3 candle but not use 3+3 candles bec then it is like its for 6 yrs old - quite confusing .. just my 2 cents input lah

tek koh,
ya the auntie keep saying she last time look after kids, all giv brown rice ar 4mths old then they very healthy, no sick 1.. i wonder hw true.. nowadays kids always sick lo !

tek koh,
So sweet to see her asleep!

an_gal,
Last time ppl don't have 6mths time frame for babbies. My mum said she fed us porridge when we were 4mths old. All bbs now have good life....

cola,
so only 2 of our family are going? xman may be?

Hi Selvi

The gymboree thingy is cancelled as we cant hit 10 kids, but me, loh and xman are goin to have dinner together at vivo - swensen on the same day at about the same timing..

Selvi and other mummies who want to join, let me know so that i can call up swensens and reserve seats..

Loh, xman
Shall we buy small polar cakes for them?