(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

choco,
melson oso will play with the teat, coo and smile but dun want to drink. For my case is definately not nipple confusion cos i no latch him already.. now if he don 1 2 drink cant force.. i suppose is either milk strike or he's not hungry lo.. when he hungry he will drink.. babies are very clever one.

4279601.jpg

Tricia and her swensen birthday volcano..

Some updates from me regarding gathering, i havent gone to pay the deposit (50% of the cost) coz some mummies have not given green light yet, I am quite afraid if we cant reach 10 kids.. to play safe, the party will go on at gymboree if we have 10 kids, if not, i have thought of another gathering, we can have dinner at swensens or sth.. and celebrate the kids bday there..

1) Cola
2) Loh
3) Choco
4) An_gal (?)
5) Glee
6) Nining (?)
7) Xman
8) Twinkle1 (?)
9) Twinkle2 (?)
10) Selvi
11) Mel

Choco

I think that is just a phase, in my opinion, since u are goin gback to work, it's good to mix bottle and breast feeding.. maybe in the day u can do bottle feed and latch on in the evening/nite time, when you are off from work..

thanks for the well wishes! yee heng is better, fever subsided now but still coughing and lots of phlgem..hubby n i r so tired..we got up at 4am to give him meds and milk cuz he didn't have much appetite last nite..poor hubby has to travel for work later this wk too..praying that things get better soon!

choco,
i had some trouble letting yee heng adapt to bottle/breast..he fought the bottle quite a bit, but once he got hungry, he will eat lor..try and mix the two as much as u can so bb will be flexible..esp if u plan to return to work. i think meg's strategy is wise, i used it too! daytime bottle feed, night/evening latch on..but yee heng was very smart, ended up taking VERY LITTLE in the daytime, and then just end up feeding more at nite..so have to see how ur baby is cuz we need to outsmart them!

lilyn,
Hope yeeheng can have speedy recovery.
u take care too!

cola,
Ok, either way will do. Can have simple lunch/dinner gathering. But hard to have a big restaurant to accomodate so many of us (adults)

mummies.. so tiring after starting work..

brought Melson to see PD just now as he's still coughing.. PD say his cough is wheezy and need to use the nebuliser.. my poor boy... heartpain..

an gal

oh no..hope melson is better now

y r so many kids using the nubuliser? wonder are the PD taking the easy way out

i am also bringing ze to PD later
he got another nasty insert bite and his ankle is swollon

choco,
nubuliser is the inhaler for asthma patients right?
Last time Ian cough, 3 other GP never suggest to use it but Kid's Link PD got to use....and kids like queing up to use that mechine in the PD's clinic....hmmm

good noon mummies..

went to c doc cos i'm oso sick now.. given 2 days mc but office got lots of work waiting 4 mi

choco,
PD told us to use the nebuliser on melson until saturday then go back review.. mid nite oso mus wake up to do.. n worse yest mid nite do liao he wide awake ! 1hr+ later then he gam wan slp.. hubby n me were so tired..

loh,
need to rent the nebuliser machine back hm to use 1 leh.. i dono isit use for asthma patients..

Loh

It's the gas thingy.
Last mth ze also got use. Pd say it's mild astmas.
Not purely for astmas ppl but I think toopen the airways.
If untreated will become serious astmas

but it's only this yr, In fact this few mths that I notice a lot of kids using.

Just purely in our forum got ze, melson, mykala, now Tristan also need to use. twinkle twins also got use. Think she even bought the machine.
Like suddenly so common to use the nebuliser.

An gal
I also rent the machine. 5 days, $10 per day

an_gal,
poor thing, u better rest well....

choco,
Oh, ya, just remembered tt the PD told us it is to open his airway by using the gas inhaler.
Ze ok fr that insect bite liao? Ivan will also get swollen limbs if mosquito bite him.

choco,
the PD charge us $9 per day.. at 1st i saw the machine n med so stress, so many tings to rem.. aiyo.. not easy man.. after using 2 times quite alright nw.. heard tat tis machine veri effective, will recover faster cos med inhale direct to lungs..

zz tristan oso need to use? i was jus chatting with her yest n asking her to take note.. haiz.. poor boy..

loh,
ya.. slpt awhile jus nw.. but like lagi more tired n no strength..

loh

the swollen subside a bit.
we used back the old antiseptic cream the PD prescibe during the 1st bite.

i really dun know is mozzie or nt cos the bitten part feel like a few holes with pus but mozzie only 1 bite...

this is the 4th time already

an_gal
Tristan went on the nebuliser once in the clinic.
doc wanted me to rent for 3days but for a young baby need 2 person to handle!
In the end he say give him cough mixture first and antibiotics. Shld clear the phlegm by Thursday so hopefully bah..

choco,
not me leh, i never buy e mac! My gals use it before at the PD clinic only!

R u all keen in taking chinese med? My gals hav been coughing with lots of phlegm at night when they sleep n end up vomit milk consumed for the past week. Since no fever so i never bring to PD cos i know she sure use the inhaler. My friend recommend me to buy cough powder fr Eu Yan Sang , just tried yesterday noght, my gal slept thru e night without much coughing, will try out tonight again. Actually Eu yan sang got quite a no of diff cough powder for diff type of cough, u all might wanna try?

Choco,
my fynn also always kana such swollen bites. Once i even brought her to see PD if u remember she got one snake line last time? PD say she is the kind that once kana bite will hav very "kua zang" marks. Too sensitive skin, that time she even gotta take antibotics for that haha!

Choco,

Jae has this kind of bites too. At first thought is a strange insect bite but is really a mosquito bite. I had to put plaster to prevent him from scratching it too. I think their skin is still too sensitive. Nowadays, every morning b4 school, I'll put repellent for him

so sad to learn that many of the kids are sick, take care ladies!

Twinkle

Actually I am quite a pro EYS products too, Meg and Kea have lots of the Ba Bao Shan, especially when they are starting to have flu-like symptoms, it works pretty well for them..

Choco
Meg also has those swollen mosquito bites pretty often, brought her to dr before, Dr said sometimes some kids are pretty sensitive to mosquito bites, once got bitten, they tend to scratch and that leads to infection and hence swollen.. Normally, I apply on the antibiotic cream prescribed by the GP.. it will be gone in a day or two..

So it's really mozzie. Scary sia

Mummy
My baby is 3 mths old but when on tummy, he still cannot lift up the neck.
Is it a cause if concern?

cola,

so by this friday we can confirm the venue for the gathering?

choco/an_gal,

last time my 2 gals both need use the nebuliser machine ,rent for 8 days, $10 per day, so exp so i just bought one from PD when he asked me to rent another 5 days. think buy the machine more worth it as the mask u also need to buy,but buy the machine inside got 2 mask(1 baby size,1 adult size for toddler).

choco,

u mean yr bb cant lift up the neck at least few seconds at 3 months old?u can put him on tummy position to let him practise, at 3 month they should be able to lift up the neck for a while, i remember both my gals only can lift up the nick high for more than 10 secs at 4 months +,b4 that they can only lift up few seconds.

choco,

there's 2 possibility, 1-yr son might be just lazy. 2-his neck muscle not as strong as others,u can ask PD if it bother u too much.
my 2 gals both cant crawl and it really bother me,bring #1 to see physotheropist and treatment for few times, at the end she still refuse to crawl, for #2 i didnt bother liao, then after 11 months she suddently knew how to crawl.individual kids are just different pace in development.

Hi mummies, any idea where can I get no 3 candle ? Need by next wed, went SKP not nice, covered icing room n daiso Liao any other place?

twinkle,
My #2 cough wif phelm for more than 2 months, GP, PD all no cure even on 2 dif types of antibiotics. In the end I tried Yu REn Sheng's hou ning, quite effective aft a few tubes. At tt the phelgm came back, and I cook pear and cuan bei for him, 2x then no more cough nd phelm liao!
But the TCM contains animal parts...so just be careful!

zz,
melson on medication for 1wk liao but still having wheezy cough tats y need tat machine. i was coughing quite badly tat hubby say i shld use tat machine instead haha

choco,
melson slp tummy down so he got no prob with his neck lifting up.. mayb u can try more tummy down time with bb n let him get used to it b4 going to see PD? try to put something in front to attract him c he lift up his head to see or not..

xman,
hw much is the machine? i rent $9 per day.. hopefully no need to use anymore, so mafan n tiring to wake up midnite to do that..

an_gal
My gp says slightly wheezy only leh.. I cannot hear the wheezing this mrg at all.
Only when he cough the phlegm like alot

Loh,zz,
ya, i actually went EYS to buy hou ning but the staff say since they only cough at night while zzz then no need to buy tat, recommend me to buy a green packing one which has 20% of wat hou ning has and cost abt $26

do u find that the nebulizer has been over used by doctors these days?
I read online it's use for those with heavy wheezing or extremely asthmatic kids.
Is it reli necessary for children and babies with phlegm to use that??

Loh
My gp oradi prescribed antibiotics and a powder for loosening the phlegm for Tristan.
Then he says if he is still phlegmy I have to go back on Thursday/Friday to rent the nebulizer.
Why so many kiddos using these things these days??

Also I noticed after the treatment, bb has occasional trembling.. doc say is side effect

Twinkle

Try those party shop. Like great world or centre point
Or u try cake shop. Some neighborhood cakrcshop sell those number candles

an_gal,

the machine is $230 if i didnt remember wrongly.why u need use it at midnight?i remember i only use it at daytime leh.yr PD asked u to use at midnight,is it?then it's very tiring.

xman,
cos need to do every 6hrs.. so mid nite sure kanna once lo.. is really very tiring.. jus hope melson faster recover..

zz,
so far melson use the machine quite ok, no side effects.. the PD told us if prescribe stronger med for melson then not so gd cos they still young.. so try out 1st then c hw lah.. i felt tat nowadays PD are KS lo.. they rather use 1st b4 the bb get bronchitis or asthma..

twinkle,
how does the EYS chinese med taste like.. i dono melcolm can except it or not leh..

bbs wif phelgm,
Do try double boil of pear wif cuan bei, it is great! I added 2 mi zhao, it is so nice to drink!

An_gal,
Chinese med r usually more bitter than western one. But surprisingly my gals prefer tat then western one , don't know why they hate e taste! So it's easier to feed them Chinese med for my case!

There was those saying tat western one "zi biao bu zi ben" n too much of those is no good ? Don know how true leh! I also confuse!

twinkle,
i let Melcolm drink chinese med b4 but he drink until 1 2 vomit.. tats y until nw i nv bring him c chinese doc, c liao no eat their med = no use. He's ok with the western med cos is sweet.

choco,
yes i started bbsitter on 14th Jul.. but nw mil n fil take over cos don tink the bb sitter can handle the nebuliser machine.. luckily they r still around.. they r flying off this sat liao..

twinkle
u can try the party shop at Centrepoint 6th floor. they got quite nice candles the last i went there to get a #1 for my shiyi. =)

xman
u celebrating for #2.. =)
so fast gonna be 1yo liao.

RE: neuberizer
both my kiddos used that once at KKH nia coz they got bronchitis...after that never use already wor. u mean now it is so common?

RE: EYS chinese med
i swear by the EYS chinese med now. Enrong was on med/antibiotics for almost 6 mths since jan..and shiyi too. saw so many PDs but they both still got a lot of uncleared phelgm. gave up and took chinese med. they both cleared up within the week! now i juz let them take chinese med. the bao ying dan from EYS quite effective for them wor...

an_gal
if melcolm dun like the taste, give him something "sweet" to wash it off? i give enrong a bit of seaweed after he takes the chinese med...keke.